Environmental Services Building Reviews

66 | University Place, WA
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Environmental Services Building

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

66

20 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the staff was very nice and helpful. Whenever there was a question, they were quick to assist. I would gladly recommend this venue to my friends and colleagues at school.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 08/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue at the ESB was amazing! We couldn't of picked a better place to share our special day together. We had family coming from all over the states and wanted them to see why we love the Pacific Northwest and this venue has the most amazing views of the Puget Sound. The building itself is unique and the staff was very attentive and accommodating. Eena was my point of contact for booking the venue and she answered all the questions I had leading up to the day of the wedding. She always answered my emails promptly and was very informative and accommodating. The venue was also very affordable. Thank you Eena and the ESB for making our day amazing!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pierce County Environmental Services building was an absolute joy to work with and have our wedding at! Being on a tight budget, the venue offered all of the amenities that the Chambers Bay Golf Course had, but at a fraction of the cost:) I would hands down say this is the best wedding venue location in the Pierce County area!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • User3709238 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eena West at the Environmental Services Building was wonderful to work with for our wedding! The venue was stunning, everyone was in awe of the beautiful sunset that night, and it really couldn't have been a more picturesque scene. Eena is very responsive and professional, and was very patient with my mom and a family friend who stopped by a number of times trying to sort out decorations. I would highly recommend looking at this venue soon - it's a hidden gem that is quickly being discovered. The only concern that you'll want to look into is their alcohol policy. They used to allow you to bring in your own alcohol (and therefore save a bundle), but have now switched over to requiring the Chambers Bay golf course provide this service. Other than that, this venue really is perfect.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • D

    Dallas · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue to use for a wedding. Breathtaking view of Puget Sound along with top notch service by the staff there. All of the tables and chairs were setup exactly how we wanted them to be prior to arriving and they took care of all of the cleanup. There were no complaints from any of our wedding guests and we highly recommend them for all events, especially a wedding!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • User4280368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful view and amazing staff!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User3746206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent. Beautiful view. Accommodating for any number of people!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing. The facility is beautiful and the staff at the environmental center was exceptional. My only negative was at this pierce county facility you have only choice for alcohol provider this includes having a champagne toast. The provider was very difficult to get a hold of and did not always return calls

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • User3374785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eena was so great to work with. She got back to me right away and answered a million questions for me! It is such a gorgeous view there! My wedding was amazing!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User4242782 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The view says it all!! The staff was amazing, we had a question they had or found an answer! Our bartender from Chambers Bay was so awesome!! We had drink tickets for our guest and she did an amazing job keeping it all separated. I would definitely recommend this venue for the memories you will have! !!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is definitely the place to have your wedding! The view is spectacular, the lawn is perfectly manicured for that outdoor wedding you have always dreamed of and the reception area outstanding for a large crowd! Our event could not have gone off more smoothly, thanks to Eena Wiest, who was so very helpful with the planning of this wedding. Not only did she help with the layout of the wedding and reception, her expertise with ideas for the event made it extra special! On wedding day, the staff on site could not have been more helpful. Each one personally introduced themselves and were quick to respond when help was needed. They even set up all the tables and chairs!! The venue itself is wonderful, with plenty of room for guest tables and the dance area. A special feature in the reception room is a retractable wall/window which opens up the reception area to the covered patio. We had several guest tables out on the patio and the guests sitting there were able to be engaged with the people sitting inside! Again, a special THANK YOU to Eena and the staff for making our event so very wonderful!! We could not recommend this venue more highly!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Eena was a dream! She stepped in to deal directly with our caterer when he had some questions on what was needed. She also had some great ideas for the reception and set up for the wedding. The onsite staff on the day of the wedding were also very helpful. Making a last minute decision for where the ceremony would be meant they couldn't set up chairs until we got there but the gals were awesome and helped tremendously!!

    Sent on 04/24/2014
  • A

    Annette · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your help! We really enjoyed the venue and the helpfulness of the staff!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service from all staff and a beautiful venue. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • P

    Patricia, Neel · Married on 11/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always helpful. Very accommodating to all our needs, including chairs set-up for the event.

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • T

    Terri · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the venue one year before the wedding. We would call or drop in with questions and the staff was always helpful and professional and offered helpful suggestions based on previous events. The day of the event went very smooth. The staff on site were friendly and helpful and there when you needed them. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • User3572415 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful facility with amazing view of south Puget Sound islands. Staff is flexible and readily available all day and through the evening! Great kitchen for caterers.
    We had to move our event inside two dsys before it happened and the staff was wonderful about our ever-changing plans. The venue itself has lots of ways to set up.

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • K

    kimberly · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue has the perfect view of the Puget Sound ( rain or shine). Eena was extremely helpful in all aspects of planning and coordinating our wedding ceremony and reception. At some point we considered changing our venue rental time to save cost but the rental package we decided on was perfect for a DIY set-up and early evening wedding. Remember that when choosing to provide your own bar services( bartender, business owner to provide beverages) and to save cost by not going through your caterer, have the insurance liability conversation early on during planning to avoid last-minute fees. Also, the ESB provides you with a list of approved caterers to guide you along. Great Venue, Great Service, Great Value. I'd surely recommend this venue to anyone who likes flexibility, cost-efficiency, and a priceless view of the Sound.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • M

    Me · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception at the Environmental Services Building two weeks ago and I can't be happier about my experience working with Eena and the rest of the staff.

    Eena was always very prompt and responsive whenever I had questions, and I had a million of them!

    Our guests raved about the venue and had a great time. Two thumbs up!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • J

    Junee · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank everyone for all the help that was provided the evening of our daughter and new son-in law wedding. you all made this day a VERY special day for all of us.

    Again THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was wonderful and the venue was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this for any wedding.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went off withouot a hitch and that had a lot to do with the staff at ESB!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • K

    Katlin · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in July 2012 at the Environmental Services Building. We could not have picked a better place for our venue. The staff was incredibly helpful, even helping to rearrange our table bouquets that contained the wrong colored flowers. It was such a relaxing day having everything in one place. The view is amazing and everyone who attended still raves about how beautiful our wedding was.

    Sent on 02/28/2014
  • Tera

    Tera · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible, modern space with great views and a wonderful staff. I rented it and they essentially let me do whatever I wanted. VERY MUCH SO worth the money.

    Sent on 02/20/2011
  • Colin

    Colin · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pierce County Enviornmental Services building is the perfect setting and location for a wedding ceremony and reception to occur in the same building. The room can very comfortable accomodate 100 -120 guests. The facility has a large lobby ideal for catering set up to occur away from the wedding ceremony. They have a small portable bar that can be used for service. The kitchen is compact but extremely modern. Kitchen facilities include plates, silverware, cups, pitchers, coffee service, freezer, fridge, coffee mugs, and makes it extremely efficent in terms of using the building for both wedding and reception. Parking is great, the view is tremendous, and it is possible to stage your wedding outside. For the value of the venue, this is the best location in Pierce County.

    Sent on 06/25/2010