Entertainment Cruises Reviews

29 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Entertainment Cruises

Recommended by 95%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User2820777 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wedding dinner for 20 aboard the Bateaux. Pricey but well worth the money. Outstanding service and attention. A unique experience

    Sent on 11/30/2012
  • C

    Caroline · event on 09/15/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely a unique venue for a wedding rehearsal dinner, and it thoroughly impressed all of our guests, especially those from out of town. If you want a great dinner with an unbeatable and ever-changing view of Manhattan, there is no better venue than Bateaux New York.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2007

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were not offered a group discount, and it was difficult to secure the exact location on the boat for the ceremony. In the end they did compromise and permit each person to select their own meal (which is an option for individuals, but not usually for large groups) The scenery was beautiful... and I would recommend it as an ideal location.

    Sent on 01/29/2008
  • J

    Jeet · Married on 07/08/2017

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We've worked with about 10 different vendors to make our expensive wedding happen and by far these are the worst. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Erin Trinidad. They sounded very sweet and accommodating, but once we signed, dealing with entertainment cruises was a nightmare. Ridiculous. My wedding was 2 months ago and I am still very mad and disappointed with this company. To start, communicating with Erin Trinidad was a nightmare. Unanswered emails and voicemails are very unprofessional. 90-95 percent of questions/requests we posed to Erin were met with a "uhh...let me check with my director." And that's if you even get her on the phone or email. When the 28 year old groom came down with cancer and had to undergo chemotherapy and postpone the wedding, all of the vendors EXCEPT for entertainment cruises were very understanding and said to reschedule at our convenience and if the groom was still alive. Erin on the other hand stated that they would keep our deposit, not change the date, and give us a voucher for a free cruise sometime during the summer. After a short email exchange, they changed their stance. They advertise that they could accommodate up to 490 guests, but they panicked when we needed glassware and plates for 240 guests for breakfast and lunch stating that they may not have enough and debated passing the cost along to us - luckily they didnt.

    During the actual wedding, the roof of the bottom deck was leaking from the air conditioning and falling directly adjacent (if not on) to the wedding cake. We felt that they misinformed us regarding the number of chairs and set up and on the morning of the wedding: The bride herself had to argue with Atlantica staff on the already pre-determined arrangement of the seating!

    Sent on 09/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review