Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment Reviews

128 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

128 Reviews for Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

128

13 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    George · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first meeting with Roman from Empyreal Strings we knew all the positive reviews were absolutely accurate. He was professional, flexible, easy to contact prior and during the process, and overall an amazing person to work with. Empyreal Strings really knew how to create a phenomenal experience at our wedding. The vast amount of instruments and talent playing those instruments created an amazing atmosphere during the formal moments, and a highly fun and exciting experience during the reception. The Empyreal Strings Violin Pop Show was the topping on our cake from the band; a spectacular performance. We heard all positive reviews before hiring Empyreal Strings, and know very well that we would recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing band for their wedding!

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • M

    MIchael & Victoria · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment was absolutely amazing.
    Our wedding was unbelievable and the band kept the party going all night! They were so interactive and really read the mood of the crowd, we received so many compliments on how great the band was including both their musical talent and energy. They were reasonable priced and prompt with communication. We couldn't have asked for anyone better.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • L

    Lina · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have never written a review before, but after our wonderful experience with Roman and Empyreal strings we had too. We have never met someone so professional, experienced, and attentive. Roman answered all of my last minute questions, my million phone calls and still had time to call and check on me to make sure I was okay. He was thorough in planning out the night, he knew exactly what kind of music we loved and listened and played it at the wedding. Most importantly he is so talented and knew how to read the crowd and make sure to pick a line up and change it up to get more guests on the dance floor. Our wedding was almost a month ago now and I have already had requests for his information and still continue to get raving reviews about the dancing and music. Everyone had fun and this band was the reason! We highly recommend them if you want a mix of culture, top hits, and all flavors of music that make your night incredible! Choose them for your wedding and you'll have the best night of your life!

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman and his band are THE BEST! We had a great wedding, there were many things that people discussed after the wedding, but EVERYONE mentions the music. It was absolutely perfect. They are real professional musicians.
    And on the top of it, Roman planned with us the events at the wedding and created a timeline, and then he and his team coordinated all events at the wedding, so the entire event went very smooth.
    Would I recommend him? Definitely YES.
    Alex.

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • R

    Rada · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roma and Empyreal Strings gave us an unforgettable and incredible wedding!!!! All of our guests came up to us and said it was the best band they ever heard. Not only was the music fantastic, but everything was so organized and went so smoothly. Roma worked with us a lot before the wedding and we are so grateful for his time and effort!

    The classical music during the ceremony was absolutely beautiful, and the band during the reception was fabulous. They have incredible voices and talent like I've never seen before, and the energy was amazing. They joined us on the dance floor at times and the guests had a blast. We partied until almost 3 am and none of our guests wanted to leave!

    From the bottom of our hearts we thank you Roma, Igor and everyone in the band - you were truly unbelievable and you really MADE the wedding. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • User3508058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal did a great job, everything you can ask for in ceremony musicians. Arrived on time, looked nice, stayed for the full time and played the exact music we asked for. Fair pricing as well. Definitely hire Empyreal Strings for your ceremony musicians.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Yale Club, NYC. Empyreal Strings helped make my wedding an unforgettable event. Not only they are superior musicians, but also have an amazing sense of the audience and works very hard to ensure that all the guests are having a great time. We had a diverse group of guests, both age wise and culture wise, but everyone complemented us on the choice of band.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • O

    Oksana · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal strings was amazing!! Roma and the orchestra made the event fantastic. Our guests were raving about the quality of the music, the violin show, the entertainment they provided to all our guests. Roma made our guests dance!!!! even those who don't usually dance!! He is amazing at what he does. Our reception was so beautiful, Empyreal strings played beautiful classical and romantic music that we chose. We were very happy with them and would recommend to anybody looking for a fantastic show. Radik, Chantelle we awesomeee!!!. Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • User3235162 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so delighted to have Roman and Empyreal strings on our wedding that was on Apri 14, 2013. They did a great job playing music throughout ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We and our guests were especially amazed by violin quartet that payed during reception. A lot of people approached us complimenting on our music choice. Roman has a very personal approach, he was able to create the type of the program that would satisfy guests from young to old coming from a variety of cultures. Everybody was dancing throughout the night and had a great time. A lot of people told us it was the best wedding they have ever been. Singers were amazing, and their voices were complementing one each other. Roman and Empyreal Strings are very professional, and we definitely recommend them for your event!!
    Thank you again to Roman and Empyreal Strings for such a great job!!









    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal Strings did an absolutely amazing job at April 6, 2013 wedding. Our wedding party consisted of about 240 people with a good mix of people of all ages and different backgrounds. Everyone, and I mean everyone, was amazed at the band’s performance. People were dancing all night long and did not get of the dance floor. We even had to extend our wedding by an hour because people did not want to get off the dance floor - at 2am!! People are still calling and telling us how great the band was. The string show that was performed during the main course was out of this world. Everyone’s eyes and ears were glued on the show and people of all age said that they have never seen anything that amazing in their life at a wedding. Roman himself was really amazing. He worked seamlessly with us and listened to the type of music we wanted to be played and had excellent recommendations for us of what songs to play. He is a true professional!!! The night flowed seamlessly, from a quartet performing at happy hour and ceremony and then to the entire band at the main event, Roman had everything in control at all times. He mixed all genera’s of music so that everyone at the party would have an amazing and fun time, and they did!!!! All the songs sounded like they came from the mouths of the actual singers. We were really, really impressed!!!!!!! Empyreal strings really did an awesome job. I can 100% recommend them to anyone looking for a great, and I mean great, and fun band. If you are thinking of hiring a band, do not even hesitate and hire Empyreal String. You will not be disappointed, guaranteed!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal Strings did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding. Roman was able to seamlessly incorporate everything we asked for, including making sure the the dance floor was never empty and giving our guests a high energy mix of the latest American and European Music. The MC, Gary, was wonderful at transitioning between Russian and English so all of our guests were able to understand everything going on and enjoy the day. To top it all off, the violin show during dinner was fantastic. My guests are still commenting on how they had never seen anything like it before. We could not have asked for a better band! Thanks Roman!!!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Empyrial Strings and they did a fantastic job. We had the unique requirement of a half Russian half American jewish wedding. Roman and his band were able to incorporate all aspects flawlessly. All box our input was taken into consideration and he was able to contribute experience to make the party flow smoothly. His violence show was a huge hit with all of the guests. I would highly recommend Roman not for weddings but for any event. His band can do it all.

    Sent on 04/07/2013
  • Z

    Zhanna · Married on 12/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a bit overdue, HOWEVER, my husband and I wanted to THANK Empyreal Strings from the bottom of our hearts for the most amazing night of our lives. As everyone knows the day of your wedding is not about the cake, or your shoes, or even the bride herself as everyone is there to party and drink. Hence the entertainment is by far THE MOST IMPORTANT aspect of the night. As such, my husband and I were extremely particular about the band that we were to choose. After meeting with several bands we then met with Roman from Empyreal Strings. He was extremely professional: he spent time showing us video montages from previous weddings and I was immediately sold. Empyreal Strings has a fantastic balance between modern hip music and the traditional wedding songs we love to hear. I am Russian and that adds to the fun of all the amazing Russian music they played with Yuliya and IGOR (my favorite) singing their hearts out. BUT BY FAR my favorite is Chantelle, She has the voice of an angel and literally makes me break out in goosebumps from how PHENOMENAL her voice sounds.
    The evening began with class as the string quartet greeted our guests as they walked into the hall. The musical festivities continued into the cocktail room and then onward into the ceremony room. It was absolutely breathtaking to me and truly made me feel as though I was in a romance film as I entered the ceremony room to the beat of italian classical music. The evening continued song after song without people sitting down for one second. AND til this day I still hear people say how fantastic the band was. Lastly, there was the violin show that literally knocked the socks off people.
    We wouldn't for a second think twice about going with Empyreal Strings, and when we celebrate any occasion they will be the first we call. Hopefully they stay around until our children get married (when we have them lol) and then our children can use Empyreal Strings as well.
    THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS!

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • D

    Dina · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman and the Empyreal Strings Music were phenomenal, everything from the cocktail hour music to ceremony and the actual reception. The strings brought an elegant and romantic feel to the ceremony. During the reception, my guests did not leave the dance floor for a break. The music and singers sounded amazing and played all the latest hits as well as the classics. I would 100% recommend Empyreal Strings to anyone looking for an amazing and extraordinary band. My guests are still talking about this entertainment!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most important thing at a wedding is music and with Empyreal Strings it's the last thing you have to worry about. Not only did Roman meet with us whenever we wanted,he also made sure that the wedding day was planned out and ran smoothly. We have received countless compliments on the music and the atmosphere that the band created. Roman really knows how to feel out the crowd and after meeting with him we really trusted him with conducting the wedding up to his discretion and he absolutely exceeded our expectations.The band has a wide variety of music to offer, from classical to rock and hip hop. We would highly recommend Roman and the other members of the Empyreal Strings for any event.

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • M

    Marat · Married on 09/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Empyreal Strings was the 2nd best decision I've ever made (Marrying my wife was #1 - Sorry Roman). The 4 string quartet during the cocktail hour gave it such a classy atmosphere that set the mood perfectly for our wedding. Now lets get to real good stuff. The ENTIRE band was EXCEPTIONAL. They played every song that we requested and then some! We splurged a little and got the band to bring "Walt" who makes you feel like Frank Sinatra rose from his grave and sang at our wedding. Seriously. Roman was extremely professional the entire planning process, and gave us excellent suggestions on how to make our reception successful. After the wedding, just about every one of our guests approached us and said this was the best band they've ever seen at a wedding - it made us feel warm and fuzzy on the inside. To sum it all up, we couldn't have been more pleased with our band selection. They made our wedding...

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely satisfied with the outstanding work that Empyreal Strings did on our wedding day. They made our special day by providing outstanding entertainment. Roman, the owner, was easy to work with and did everything in his power to accommodate our requests. The singers and band kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night. We also got the string show which was over-the-top amazing. Thanks to our band and vendors our guest declared that we had the best wedding they have ever been to. (Including their own weddings :) )

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Roman and the rest of the empyreal string band. Daniel and i would like to thank you from
    the bottom of our hearts for throwing us the best wedding a couple can ask for. Your band was incredible from start to finish. It catered to our eclectic crowd whether they were young, old, Russian or American… everyone had a blast. All of our guests said it was the best party they have been too, and couldn’t get over how incredible your band was.
    We loved that you played a great variety of music and really felt the crowd and vibe. Igor did an excellent job hosting both in English and Russian, and kept the night flowing smoothly. Your violin show was magnificent, everyone was so impressed by the level of talent your musicians possess. Even the dj you recommended was great!!
    We loved working with you and are grateful that you embraced all of our crazy requests. You shaped our wedding into an elegant yet fun event Thank you soo much! You have our biggest recommendations!! Hope we see you soon!!

    Love ,
    Anna and Daniel Smith

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • B

    Boris · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High end professianals, everything they perform is the top of the line.

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • User2700770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very satisfied with the service provided by Empyreal Strings for our wedding. Working with Roman was a pleasure. He was very responsive and accommodating with all of our requests. In addition he gave great recommendations. We found our wonderful photographer through him! The price is very reasonable and the music was great! Highly recommend this band!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • User2168540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!
    From the strings at our ceremony, to the band during the reception, everything was great! Roman and his orchestra blew everyone out of their seats with their performances. Our guests were raving about the Violin Show, and the wonderful live performances that entire night! Roman was very flexible with our song options, and the band had an extrensiver epertoire. Overall the night was a huge sucess, thank you again!

    Sent on 04/02/2012
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, and the most amazing group of people, They made my whole wedding!

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • F

    Fatina · Married on 11/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say this band was amazing. From the time that we booked Roman ( which was months prior to the wedding, up until the wedding, he helped us with the whole process). We had several meetings prior to the big day, and Roman was extremely responsive and willing to do what was asked of him. It was extremely important for us to have both Russian and American music at the event, the band absolutely nailed it. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the band, everyone was dancing the whole night, and we received so many compliments from our guests. Both our American and Russian guests had an amazing time, he truly can cater to any party needs.
    During the reception we also had the violin show and all i can say is wowwwwwwww. Roman and his band are extremely talented. Everything from the cocktail hour to our ceremony to our reception was live. They did not stop playing all night.
    I cannot recommend this band enough they truly made our wedding spectacular and they get my highest rating. I would recommend this band with my highest recommendation, they are exceptional!!!! We were extremely happy!!!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2011
  • S

    Salvatore · Married on 11/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Well how about by saying if you have the opportunity to hire Roman and the Empyreal String Orchestra for your wedding, you should NOT pass on it! They are hands down the best in the business! My wife and I spent over 2 years planning our wedding and focused in on every detail to ensure our special day was a success. But, without having hired this band, it would have not been the same. They are a "world class" group of musicians starting with Chantelle who has voice of a superstar, Raj who can sing just like Andrea Bocelli among many other int'l singing icons, Steve who sings and also looks just like Bon Jovi, Scott who is excellent on hip hop/R&B tunes and Walt who if you close your eyes, you would bet your life it was Frank Sinatra singing at your wedding. And let's not forget about the MC, Igor, who really brought the ENERGY to the room with how he engaged the audience along with the band. Also, Roman's "violins popshow" during dinner was so unique and one of the most memorable moments of our wedding. It is something our guests never stop talking about. We also had violins play at the church and our guests were so amazed by the high quality of music played. So yes, we were very proud of ourselves to say the least in hiring this extraordinary and gifted band and will never forget the amazing time we had with them on stage. You will NOT regret booking them so I would highly recommend you scheduling your wedding day when they are available. One other piece of advice is to wok closely with Roman in explaining what you want to see at your wedding as he is very responsive and flexible. He is a true professional and will not stop working until he knows exactly what it is you want (i.e. playlist, itinerary, special requests, annoucements, etc.) They are simply worth every penny spent!!! Best of luck in your wedding planning as I know if can be demanding, but I hope my experience has made at least this decision an easy one for you to make.

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Empyreal Strings for our wedding and we couldn't be happier. They were absolutely amazing from beginning to end. Roman was available to discuss songs and to give advice when we asked. Our guests loved the band as much as we did, we were getting calls for weeks!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable, experienced, and fun band.

    Sent on 06/08/2012