Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment Reviews

119 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

119 Reviews for Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

119
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment 1
Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment 2
Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment 3
Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment 4
Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment 5
Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment 6
Empyreal Strings Music & Entertainment 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Avital · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman Teplinsky and his band, Empyreal Strings, perform excellent work as a team and turn weddings into highly energetic and entertaining events. When my husband and I met Roman, he was very attentive to our requests and made himself available for us to discuss the plan for our wedding. He was always easy to reach and made sure that we have a set detailed plan for the wedding day so that nothing can go wrong. During the wedding, Roman made sure that we have as little stress as possible. Empyreal strings knows how to engage with the audience and get everyone on their feet! I've received many compliments from guests following the wedding on how entertaining it was, especially the Empyreal "Extravaganza" Show. We enjoyed our wedding and are very thankful to Roman and Empyreal Strings for making our celebration so special.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • L

    Liza · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman was an absolute pleasure to work with. He has many years of experience organizing and leading weddings and other big events and it truly shows through his professionalism. None of us knew the proper order of a ceremony or reception and Roman was able to give us a full breakdown of when, where, and how every part of the wedding was going to go down. He was extremely easy to reach, both through e-mail and by phone, and was more than welcome to multiple meetings. He even gave some clever ideas to throw in and it really personalized our wedding. Roman and his band are true artists and performers and kept all of our guests on the dance floor the entire night. The music sounded absolutely fantastic and the band really knows how to interact with the guests. It was a blast having the singers, guitarists, saxophonists, and violinists right there on the dance floor engaging with everyone. A truly unique and fun experience! We also booked the infamous "Violin Show" and have 0 regrets. It was a one-of-a-kind experience for us and our guests that you really can't get anywhere else! It started off as just a performance that blew everyone away but then my husband and I came onto the dance floor to dance in the middle and everyone joined us, the real party got started and we were all amazed. These people are truly incredible and make your event what it really should be. It's been over a week and our friends and family are STILL raving about how great of a time they had. Thank you Roman!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • K

    Karina · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal Strings was an absolute hit at our wedding. They were professional, courteous, and an absolute pleasure to work with. They kept the party going all night long, my guests could not stop talking about how energetic they were. Roman made sure the whole wedding ran smoothly. He is more than just a band leader, he is a true artist and cares very much about your occasion as if it were his own. The biggest highlight of the night was the violin show. Every single guest got up out of their seats to watch and dance along. Choosing Empyreal Strings as our wedding band was the best decision we made for our wedding. I wish i could relive the whole thing again and dance the night away one more time to their amazing songs!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • E

    Elvira · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman Teplinsky and Empyreal Strings were possibly the best decision that we made for the wedding. He is an absolute perfectionist and was so involved with everything from the ceremony to the reception. His 11 piece band blew everyone away and everyone told us it was the most fun wedding they've ever been to! We had people of all cultures and ages at the wedding and the music selection was perfect. They played something for everyone and the dance floor was PACKED the entire night until the very end. My husband even played guitar on a song with the band and it ran so smoothly. It was the highlight of the night! Here is a clip of it:
    https://youtu.be/dTtVwy9Goj4

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • L

    Luba · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band! Many guests came up to us and told us that this is the best band they heard at the wedding. The band is super diverse and was able to perform everything from classic to rock to pop to R&B to Russian/Yiddish songs. The dance floor was busy all night. Would definitely highly recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision ever! Unforgettable!! Phenomenal!!!
    If you want your guests to have a great time and enjoy every second of your entire event, such as a wedding in our case, from guests arrival to ceremony, reception and special entertainment, then look no further than Empyreal Strings orchestra.
    One word to describe the leader of this amazing band, is perfectionist!
    From the first time we spoke over the phone, we were impressed with Roman and his professionalism. We were not the easiest clients to work with. That where is Roman's tremendous knowledge of classical, jazz, pop, blues, dance, big band and international music came to the rescue. He was guiding us every step through the wedding day, planning and ensuring we made appropriate decision on the music selection and timing.
    We did not want to have the same "here comes the bride" ceremony music. Roman proposed to have music from Italian Andrea Bochelli "Time To Say Goodbye" but the lyrics in Hebrew "Boi Kala". The result was absolutely most beautiful song!!! You don't have to be in opera to get emotional with this song!
    It was large and diverse, ethnically and age wise group of guests. However, during the reception guests were dancing none stop. Roman has an incredible ability to sense the mood of the crowd and always managed to play an appropriate selection of the music, one song at the time. Also, being a perfectionist, the sound and the lights were perfect, never overwhelming and just right. The entertainment part of the wedding, was string quartet pop show, performed by virtuoso professional violin players. For those 20 minutes of explosive performance, guests completely forgot about of the tasty entrees and rushed to the dance floor at the culmination of the show "Kashmir" by Led Zeppelin and performed by this quartet. It's was out of this world!
    Once again, it was the best decision we ever made. Roman and his band absolutely, without a doubt, are worth it!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As all the dust settles and we try to resume our post-honeymoon lives, finally I get a chance to write a review on our amazing band for our Ohkea Castle wedding on August 21st. My husband and I could not be happier with our decision to hire Roman and his band for the most important of of our lives. Not only did he deliver above and beyond what was expected of him, but he lend a helping hand for us with any questions/concerns throughout the entire planning process. Even if it wasn't in his speciality, Roman was able to sympathize and understand us to guide us in the right direction. He was unlike any other bands we interviewed. He does not have a "textbook" formula for running a wedding. He is a beyond professional business man who was able to capture both my husband and my personalities with each symphony that was played the night of our wedding. From the personalized violin solos when our parents accompanied us down the aisle, to his spectacular violin show during the reception- we felt that it was all done specifically and completely for us. Empyreal Strings is not for someone who lacks class, elegance and sophistication. If you are looking for a mediocre band, they are not for you. If you are looking to WOW your guests with the highest of standards that will leave their jaws on the floor, then you've found your entertainment. Empyreal Strings are impressive, professional, and energetic. Our guests still can't forget the feeling of love, happiness and FUN that filled the ballroom that night. It is unlike me to rant and rave about anything unless it is truly superb. Trust me when I say, you will not regret Empyreal Strings for your choice of entertainment.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • S

    Sharone · Married on 05/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman and his team were PHENOMEANAL the entire process. You can tell he truly loves what he does and is beyond talented. His passion, professionalism, and thoroughness throughout our wedding day was second to none; I would recommend him again in a heartbeat! I had literally dozens of my wedding guests come up to me just to tell me how amazing the music was, and what an impact it made on them. I cannot thank Roman enough!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal Strings is phenomenal and like nothing your guests will ever see. We used them for the band, DJ, lighting, violins, and show at our wedding. They are a one-stop-shop of pure amazing. You do not need to go anywhere else. They played a jazz set exactly like we asked them to, learning new songs and performing them in a unique way. The Electric-Pop Strings show blew our guests away. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 04/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU SOOO MUCH EMPYREAL STRINGS :)

    I Shannon (Groom/Husband) and my (Bride/Wife) Eva Morales are sooooooo extremely happy and grateful to Mr. Roman Teplinsky and his band Empyreal Strings for giving our wedding on 4/3/16 the BEST TUNES. Our guests were blown away by the QUALITY of the music/sound. The dance floor did not lie that night because they all danced and didn't have much time to focus on the food. Prior to the amazing night we had, our family contacted Roman after we heard his band play at a family friends wedding. He was very professional and caring. We met with him a few times and spoke some more over the phone as a team to get on par about how he operates and insight on how to have a successful and fun night. His main concern was that we would be overly satisfied with our special night and his band would handle the rest. What many entertainment companies forget is that, they are working as a unit with the wedding party and not just doing what they are paid to do and have the Bride/Groom upset. Empyreal Strings is the highest bar, you are not just having music at a wedding or special occasion.. You are trying to make memories, moments that will leave a lasting impression on your guests and have them talking about your event with their friends and colleagues. Most important you are sealing a bond with you and your S.O. for eternity and having the right entertainers to play the right music and run the show for you is not just spine tingling-- their frequency touches the soul of yours and the guests. One honest advice I can give as a stranger to whoever is reading this comment before reaching out to Roman Teplinksy is: Be up front with him and he will to you. Work with him as he will to you.. Trust his talent and experience to do the rest.. I guarantee you will hear about you wedding party for along time to come.. I have been to many weddings and heard lots of entertainment bands and DJ's.. We easily chose EMPYREAL STRINGS!!!!!

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • N

    Neil · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Empyreal to play the music for our December church ceremony, and they did a such a phenomenal job! We had a string quintet, but the way the music filled the room, it sounded as if there were at least 10 musicians vs. the 5 we actually had. The sound was warm, the music was played perfectly, and the impact was amazing. Several guests came up to us afterwards to say so.

    If you are looking for the best caliber of musicians, Empyreal is the way to go. We did quite a bit of research on other providers beforehand, and while all serviceable, none of them came close to Empyreal. Empyreal hires true professional musicians, that are some of the best out there. They sound as if you are listening to a professional chamber orchestra at Lincoln Center or Carnegie Hall.

    We had a traditional and classical ceremony / music, so it was really important that the music was played perfectly. For modern remixes, it's more easily overlooked. Empyreal delivered and then some.

    Also, Roman (the founder) is an absolute pleasure to work with. Professional, a perfectionist and incredibly helpful.

    We could not recommend them more. They were the easiest part of our wedding planning process!!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • E

    Edward · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are very happy to have chosen Empyreal Strings as our entertainment for our wedding on October 17th, 2015. On the wedding day, everything went as we expected. The music was wonderful during all phases of our wedding. We loved violin show. It was so classy and perfect for our wedding. All our guest from all backgrounds ask us where we found such a great band and host.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • E

    Ester · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy to write a review for Empyreal Strings Orchestra. Roman and his band did a wonderful job catering to the various cultures present at our wedding (10/10/15). Two weeks later we are still hearing how great our band was! They were interactive and fun, not to mention incredibly talented singers and musicians!!! Roman is super organized and constantly checked in prior to the wedding to make sure everyone was on the same page. During the wedding and reception he guided us and it ran so smoothly all thanks to him!! They were so professional and definitely delivered and went above and beyond to ensure everyone had the best time. There are truly not enough positive words to describe them! I highly recommend Empyreal Strings for any and all occasions!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Empyreal Strings for our wedding on September 20, 2015 and this was one of the best decisions we have made in terms of vendors for our big day.\r\nFirst of all, Roman ( the band leader) goes above and beyond for on his communication and delivering the program exactly as you would want it, to make it your day, very original and not something generic. Their repertoire ranges from anything and everything to cater to a variety of audiences, including the latest top 40 (in Russian and English)! to keep our guests dancing non-stop. Most importantly, this is a LIVE and very talented band, not a DJ.\r\nEvery band member from guitars, precussion, sax, singers are professionals, on time, well-dressed and the singers (most of them) are so good that they have their own recording contracts. Our guests could not stop praising the band. \r\nIn addition, Gary Gazarkh the band leader was so curteous, polished, professional, effective in his introductions and the way he conducted our evening.\r\nI will save the best for last as the Empyreal Strings Electric Violin Show literally stole everyone\'s breath away as Roman and his violinists dazzled the audiences in \"BOND\" style violin show. Everyone was raving about how classy, entertaining the entire show was.\r\n\r\nThe wedding evening just flew by because Roman and his team made the time pass instantenously....before we knew it was almost midnight! I would love to work with Roman and his team on another occassion and would not hesistate to recommend them to another bride and groom looking for entertainment for their wedding as its the most crucial part aside from location. There is the rest of bands and DJ but Empyreal Strings is simply a class above!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • User4740825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an unforgettable night!!! All thanks to Roman Teplinsky and the members of Empyreal Strings who exceeded all our expectations!!! Roman helped us plan the most amazing evening filled with great music and entertainment starting from the cocktail hour, to the ceremony, to the reception!

    At the cocktail hour, the guests entered into classical music being played on live instruments, creating the ambiance for the entire evening! At the ceremony, all the songs played at the processional were played live as well, which brought chills down all of our spines! It truly came out breathtakingly beautiful!

    Then the reception started... the MC brought out the bride and groom as the new Mr. and Mrs., and then the party started and didn't stop until the end of the night! Our dance floor was truly packed the entire night!!! The songs were mixed to cater to all of our guests young and old, Russian/Ukrainian/American/international! Just as an FYI, we had a great mixed crowd and all were partying together!! All types of songs and all great ones!

    The highlight of the night was the Electric String Pop Show!!!! All our guests were watching in awe, clapping and tapping their feet along! The energy that filled the hall was electrifying! People couldn't wait for more!!!

    Throughout the evening and even after, all our guests kept complimenting how much fun our wedding was, particularly the entertainment!!!

    So...If you're looking to hire music vendors for your wedding, look no more! Roman and Empyreal Strings will exceed all your expectations!!! They're all true professionals, know what you want before you even think of it, cater to all styles of weddings and groups of guests! Roman's organizational skills and professionalism will keep you relaxed knowing exactly what's going to happen when! Just believe us, you really can't go wrong with Empyreal Strings!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • L

    Lara · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I was taken care of from the moment I met roman. He is incredibly professional and knowledgeable. He kept our wedding bumping - everyone was on the dance floor. The violin show was insane - people are still raving about it. Thank you Roman and empyreal strings!!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • R

    ROMAN · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to post a review about hiring Roman Teplinsky, Gary Gazarkh & Empyreal Strings for our wedding at The Vie in Philadelphia

    words alone can not do justice about how happy I am that we hired Empyreal Strings for our wedding. Not only did they simply keep the party going all night but Roman is simply a perfectionist and such a wonderful person to work with, he goes into great detail about the times and music for your wedding plus above and beyond of what was asked. As a surprise for my wife I wrote a special song "The Sky Was A Shade of Rose " and had Jennifer from X-Factor perform it at the wedding all thanks to Empyreal Strings

    I also want to thank the BEST Wedding Host/Singer Gazarkh no amount of compliments can do him justice he is better then anyone that's out there ! If anyone is having a wedding you simply can not go wrong with Empyreal Strings Music and Entertainment they are sooo professional and accommodating they will bend over backwards for anything you ask and will organize your entire wedding on schedule. As a bonus the famous Empyreal Strings Violin Show was the highlight of the wedding, all of our guests are still talking about it. Roman thank you once more!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding on 5/30/15 at The Grove in New Jersey and chose to have Empyreal Strings perform for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Wow!!! We cannot even begin to say how fantastic they were. From the beginning when we met with Roman he was absolutely wonderful. He was so professional and kind and his number 1 goal was to give us the wedding of our dreams. He met with us for hours and came up with a detailed list of songs that included Russian, American, and Top 40 Music. He played every song during the wedding including ones that we asked him to add. Every member was so good and the repertoire of songs the band can plan is so large. Roman made sure the entire night ran perfect and on schedule. Chantelle was our MC and was amazing. The dance floor was packed the entire night with Russian/American guests young and old and we have not stopped receiving calls from both of our families telling us that it was the best band that they ever seen. The violin pop show was incredible that Roman does. All of our guests were standing up and clapping the entire time and taking videos on their phones. They were so entertained and didn’t want it to end. Thank you Empyreal Strings for everything. You were truly spectacular. We can only hope to be at an event with you again.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Empyreal Strings band for our wedding, and we couldn’t have been happier with the choice. Roman is a true professional – he guided us through the process at every step and made sound recommendations based on his experience. The band was amazing – from cocktail hour with the saxophone through the reception the party never stopped! We appreciated that they are able to play a mix of many genres of music because of their diverse membership. They learned several new songs for our wedding - classic Ukranian songs (I am Ukranian) and some other new pop songs that they hadn’t played yet. The band will match the energy of the party – singers joined us on the dance floor for multiple songs (“Shout” and “I Will Survive” were some highlights), and they can tone it down for the ballads.  A family member performed a song on guitar that he wrote for our wedding, and the band caught on and backed him up with percussion and bass, it was fantastic! All of our guests were blown away by the band and how well they played, and for us it made the night so memorable and perfect. Thank you, Empyreal Strings!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman and The Empyreal Strings were amazing and pure joy to work with! Roman worked with us to accommodate for our budget and tastes. He made great suggestions for the music choices and overall organization. Our wedding was half Russian, half American and the music played appealed to all. The string quartet was amazing during the welcoming, cocktail hour and ceremony. The electric string show was the highlight of the night and blew everyone away. Everyone was watching with mouths open and clapping along. Igor, the mc, did a fantastic job. Both he and Roman were great in leading the events of the night and making sure everyone had fun.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 01/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As far as Wedding entertainment goes, Empyreal Strings is absolutely THE BEST. I've seen them at a few family weddings and I can say that the dance floor was always packed.

    From the first meeting, Roman was a pleasure to work with. He is a true professional and really knows his stuff. He made a lot of great suggestions and recommendations on music, timing etc. based on all of his experience. Prior to the wedding, he sent over a detailed schedule for the reception, and Igor, the MC, kept everything moving smoothly and on schedule the day of the wedding.

    The wedding was 1/2 Russian and 1/2 American, but the band did a great job accommodating all the different guests (and both myself and my mom's request) and the dance floor was always packed. Not only was the music selection excellent, the musicians are truly talented, and the band has a wide repertoire of music --everything from traditional to Top 40 to Russian to Rock. They are experts at reading the crowd and will make sure everyone is dancing and having a great time.

    The violin pop show was the highlight of the reception and we had SO many guests (both American and Russian, young and old) tell us that it was their favorite part and really made the wedding!

    The string quartet music during the welcome, ceremony and cocktail hour was beautiful. I had many guests say how nice the mood was in the venue when they first walked into live string music.

    I cannot say enough good things about Roman & Empyreal String and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone as they made our wedding amazing!

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • D

    Dmitry · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Empyreal was an easy choice for us. We saw them perform at our best friend's wedding and knew we wanted them for ours. That decision did not disappoint. Roman was a pleasure to deal with and made the process a breeze. He came up with a musical program that catered to both the younger and the older crowds and he was spot on because at any given time the seats were empty and the dance floor was full. The band was also very flexible, learning a last minute song that we requested be performed at the wedding. Having such a professional live instrumental band with amazing vocals really does make a huge difference, our guests were AMAZED and entertained. Empyreal made the party, and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • G

    gabrielle · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roman Teplinsky is a true professional, this is a man that deeply cares about every client that walks through his doors and takes pride in his craft. Roman treated me as if I were his first client and we all know I wasn't lol. After booking Empyreal, i knew that this was one vendor that i was NOT going to have to micro-manage.

    My now husband is American-Israeli and my family is Russian, I needed a band that would really know how to respect both of our cultures and still have the young people on the dance floor all night. This was 100 % achieved by Empyreal!

    Roman was always available to me (a nervous bride) over the phone or via email, always accommodated my schedule and even went all the way out to Great Neck (from Brooklyn) to scout out the venue with me. He also arranged for an additional stage and all of the up-lighting in the venue. We had Chantelle as our MC, who most people know brings the house down w/ her killer voice and energy.

    Roman conducted my whole evening from the opening reception, to cocktail hour, ceremony, and reception.

    Empyreal Strings provided an unforgettable night for my guests and I and we will always be grateful to Roman and his level of professionalism.

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • I

    IRIS · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roma and his band completely made our wedding! As our guests put it, "the wedding of the year". We were very nervous to pick a band because it was a big wedding, half young and half old crowd. Empyreal Strings knows hot to caterer to everyone. The musicians and vocalist are the best in there field and the violin show is jaw dropping.

    Roma is a real professional that is detail oriented. He knows his work and made sure we were completely satisfied. I would recommend him and his band for any event and any audience. Thank you so much for making our wedding everything we dreamed and more.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Empyreal Strings and let's just say, it's already been a few weeks since our wedding in October and people are still raving about our wedding. Yes, the band was THAT amazing!

    Roma, the owner of the band, is extremely talented and very understanding to what the customer wants. My husband and I are very picky when it comes to music and understandably, a band could make or break the wedding. For as picky as we were when interviewing other bands, our heart was set on Roma after our first meeting.

    He worked closely with us through the entire process: customized (on a printed sheet) our ceremony music all the way to every song for our reception. We also chose to have the violin show, which in humble opinion, is an absolute must! The guests will be floored. Every person walked away from my wedding telling me that the felt they were at an Italian opera. I'm not much into writing reviews, but I had to go out of my way to experience my gratitude for Roma really making my wedding special and unforgettable!

    Sent on 11/23/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review