Emerson Creek Reviews

17 | Oswego, IL
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Emerson Creek

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

18 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    D Maley · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mick/Courtney's Wedding May 11, 2019

    We are delighted to thank Emerson Creek, particularly Kristen (Wedding Coordinator) and the Emerson Creek staff, for managing successfully the dinner and reception for our son’s wedding on May 11. From the start to the finish it ran smooth and we found you, your staff courteous, welcoming and responsive. All of our guest without exception were full of compliments about the total service Emerson Creek Wedding events provided us. Thank you for all your support and commitment to the day.

    The initial dialogue and planning process with Kristen and Molly (Stylist), was professional with a true interest in making the dinner and reception flawless. The entire evening went so well. The final set up of the venue for dinner and reception looked stunning. It was truly nice to arrive at Emerson Creek and instantly know everything was under control.

    Kristen, from years of hosting weddings at Emerson Creek, knows their event space very well. She knew what worked and what may not come off as well as we were thinking. Additionally, they were flexible, allowing us to supplement what was already there with our own design and décor in the tent and barn area. Molly was extremely receptive to our styling the tent and barn, with additional rental items from Emerson Creek added. Including items that needed painting to match theme.

    Excellent balance and terrific synergy from Kristen (Emerson Creek Weddings) and Sue Jacobs (My Chef catering). Working with the two of them was seamless and that is attributed to their experience and knowledge of what does work for the Emerson Creek venue!

    Finally, Kristen and John (Onsite Manager) that night, especially made us feel like they were completely in control. The entire Emerson Creek staff were professional, non-obtrusive and kept behind the scene so that the bridal party and guests were the most important priority that evening. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 06/05/2019

    Emerson Creek's reply:

    Thanks so much, Doug! We were thrilled to be a part of this special day. It was a beautiful wedding!
  • Denise

    Denise · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly simple with style!!!

    We could have not picked a better place to get married at! We loved Emerson Creek since day 1. The place itself is so different, so authentic that it was a great experience for both of us and our guests! Our guests were telling us how they loved the venue and how every corner of the reception area and dinning are was well thought of. Outside is just magical! Sunset was perfect and weather could have not been better for us especially that it was mid to late October. Also, the coordination is great! I don't think I've ever sat down and was asked so many questions! Every detail was well thought of and well prepared! Kristen was spot on with the coordination and Molly was so good in putting things together making the place look so good! Simple with a hint of elegance and style I should say. We will definitely recommend this place to anyone!

    Sent on 02/02/2020

    Emerson Creek's reply:

    Dear Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Wedding Wire, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your wedding was beautiful and we wish you and Ranier all the best for your future together.
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, so much support!

    Had our 200 person wedding at Emerson Creek in October of 2019, could not have asked for a more perfect place! Of course the venue itself is beautiful, but they also have an amazing team to support you including a day-of- wedding coordinator and styling packages. I'm a super busy professional, and did not know the first thing about wedding planning, but through the support I got at Emerson Creek everything turned out beautifully and was tailored to our personality. It was a practically "turn-key" wedding if there is such a thing, they made it so easy and everyone was so kind and helpful! We even had some severe weather the day before, that could have been a totally stressful scenario, but Kristen and Molly were able to pull off the exact vision we had. There really is nothing to worry about the day of the wedding, and I was able to enjoy myself totally and whole-heartedly. Our guests raved about the location and how fun it was from the outdoor ceremony, the cocktail hour in the barn, the bonfires and lawn games outside, and the space to be able to sit in the dining area/dance/relax in the barn, or hang out on the patio by the fire. It literally brings tears to my eyes thinking of the amazing experience at Emerson Creek. Can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole Petersen · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Ever

    I honestly can say, it is not possible to have a bad wedding at Emerson Creek! The venue is absolutely gorgeous! There are multiple options to have your ceremony, and I loved knowing that if there was bad weather, the barn ceremony would be just as gorgeous as the other options. The set up of the venue gives your guests so many fun options of things to do throughout the night, you can hang out in the barn and dance, or take a break sitting on the patio outside having a late night snack or s’mores. The staff is absolutely wonderful. I had the opportunity to talk to the owners multiple times, they love getting to know their couples! Kristen was such a fantastic coordinator- she really makes you feel confident the day will go smooth, and Molly is so talented her decorating skills are amazing ! Sue and the staff at my chef did an amazing job too! I don’t know their names, but all the bar tenders and other staff at Emerson worked so hard and were so kind! One woman even sprinted to the bridal coop to get my bouquet that I forgot before I was about to walk down the aisle ! I had so many guests compliment that it was a 10/10 wedding ! All the vendors Emerson recommends are exceptional as well! The day couldn’t have been more perfect! I’m obsessed and wish I could relive it over and over !

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Raven · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    We knew from the moment we toured Emerson Creek that we would get married there. Something about it just makes you feel at home. Kristen (coordinator) and Molly (stylist) were so amazing to work with. They had suggestions when I wasn’t sure what to do and they were there with amazing ideas and always so organized. It down-poured right as we were arriving the day of and Kristen and Molly were waiting with umbrellas to get us out of the shuttle. It’s the small things that make a huge difference :) we have received so many compliments from our guests about Emerson. Thank you for giving us the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 07/23/2019

    Emerson Creek's reply:

    Thank you so much! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and enjoyed working with you! You are a wonderful wedding.
  • Amy

    Amy Aliaga · Married on 03/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Wedding

    We had our wedding at Emerson Creek Pottery and Tearoom in June of 2018. Everyone and everything was amazing! The ladies (Caitlyn, Kayleigh, Kristen, Tina, Melissa, I am sorry if I am forgetting anyone) were the best to work with. Our wedding day was better than we could of ever hoped for. Every time we met with Kristen and Tina, we felt more and more excited and happy that they were helping us during the planning process. They have the planning process down to a science. Each detail was thought out carefully and executed beautifully. Thank you so much to everyone at Emerson Creek for making our wedding day as special as it was, we greatly appreciated all of your hard work, time and thoughtfulness.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Kramer · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emerson Creek

    Our wedding turned out better than we could ever have hoped for. I planned on having an outdoor ceremony but due to the weather, we moved it inside. I was so impressed at how beautiful the venue looked. It's everything I wanted. The service is amazing and Kristen, the day of coordinator is awesome. She is on top of everything and you and your significant other do not have to worry about a thing. Amy was our stylist and she put together the most beautiful wedding for us.

    We highly recommend Emerson Creek!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided on Emerson Creek because it is absolutely beautiful .From our very first appointment we were in love with this venue.The planning process was so easy with all the wonderful women at Emerson.
    Kayleigh in Sales,Melissa in Billing,Kristen our Event Coordinator , Caitlyn our Pastry Chef, Tina our Stylist, Karen for our Rehearsal dinner, Susan from My Chef for our reception dinner.
    Our Wedding went off perfectly! It was truly a dream come true.Our guest and us of course cannot stop talking about how absolutely beautiful the day was! Thank you Ladies at Emerson Creek for our perfect wedding day!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a newly engaged person looking for a venue, there’s a certain expectation to be treated special because you’re planning a wedding! Then you realize that every wedding event planner is dealing with dozens of other people just like you. Some of them make you feel like one of a dozen, but not Emerson. For our first tour, we were immediately hugged upon arrival and treated like friends. Anyone else we passed along the way introduced themselves too. We felt right at home. The tour was wonderful and got us very excited about the venue (gorgeous!). I remember leaving in tears because I could picture getting married there so clearly! We chose to make our payments in person, so we always tried to schedule our visits around an Emerson event. We met the stylists this way and we were sold! They were excited and enthusiastic and they’d break down at the end of the night. :)
    After the multiple casual visits, we finally had our first visit with the day of coordinator (Kristen) and stylist (Lara). Kristen really helped keep us on track logistically. She was supportive when we had no clue what an answer should be, and helped us build up our vision of the wedding.
    Lara was so great at putting the vague ideas we had into something concrete and realistic. We absolutely love the rustic feel of Emerson, but thought it brought all the “rustic” styling we needed- so we chose to play up the elegance instead of the rustic. Lara was the perfect person to partner with on this task! She had an eye for exactly what we wanted.
    On the day of the wedding, I was blown away at the decor- between Lara and my florist, everything was picture perfect and was better than what I had envisioned. Not a single person bothered me with silly questions- because Kristen was there to absorb it all. I was treated like a princess all day long and just couldn’t picture my wedding day going any other way. Emerson Creek made my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am downright obsessed with Emerson Creek and am ecstatic I found it and chose to have my wedding there. All the guests agree that it is simply gorgeous and many were pleasantly surprised at how elegant a rustic farm wedding could be. You will not be disappointed with this venue choice!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • User7703052 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous fairytale venue! Perfect for vintage rustic theme

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Emerson Creek for our wedding venue because when we first saw the amazing barn nothing else compared! The grounds are truly beautiful. It is such a relaxing and peaceful place to celebrate. Our family and friends kept asking how we found Emerson Creek. No one wanted to leave at the end of the night. The staff made us feel like family. Every detail was tended to. I was so pleased with the food, atmosphere and most of all the ability to customize every detail to reflect our taste. We had planned an outdoor ceremony but on the day of the wedding it started to rain. We chose to move our ceremony inside into the barn and it was exceptional. We now have the most beautiful wedding photographs of the barn with our family and friends having the time of our lives. I highly recommend Emerson Creek if you are looking for an unforgettable place to begin your new life together!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • User5591338 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emerson Creek was not the first choice for our daughter's late October wedding simply because we didn't know about it early in the process. It was, however, the best choice for our daughter and now husband who looked for something different in a venue. The country setting may be off-putting to some but once you see the transformation in the barn and tent, it really is something special, It would be safe to say that even with the less than cooperative weather (cool, rain), the barn and tent were transformed into elegant, comfortable spaces. The team at Emerson were very attentive to our requests about managing the temperature and even brought in an extra heater to ensure we were comfortable (and we were).

    Our event coordinator, Joanna, was a joy to work with throughout the planning process. She was responsive, creative and kept us calm as we worked through the details. We could always find her when we needed her (important since we lived out of state) and the day off, she was pulled in multiple directions yet maintained the right balance of professionalism and humor to make sure everyone remained focus. She's very good at her job and we highly recommend her.

    We received multiple compliments about the food provided by My Chef Catering and we can't thank Susan Jacobs and her team enough for the quality and attention to detail we experienced that day and throughout the planning process. Emerson will ultimately take over the catering but in the meantime, My Chef is exceptional.

    Worth pointing out is the bar service, which works very efficiently at Emerson. As noted in another review, "you purchase a dram shop insurance policy, there is a minimal charge per person to cover drinkware, mixers, and bartenders, and you purchase the liquor yourself." We worked with BJ Liquors in Oswego and BJ was very helpful with recommendations, quantities and provided both delivery and pickup of unopened product. It couldn't be easier.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give our venue more stars because they certainly deserve it! After seeing the venue and space, my husband and I immediately fell in love and just KNEW that this was the place we were going to get married. The venue is simply charming with all of its rustic beauty! We were simply stunned to see how beautiful was as it far exceeded our expectations! Joanna, our stylist was amazing at creating an amazing atmosphere. Nichole and Kate, our coordinators were so helpful through the whole process and were always available for emails and phone calls for all my last minute questions. I could not be happier with Emerson Creek - I recommend it to all couples wanting a nice rustic and laid back atmosphere!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • A

    Asherah · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding couldn't have been this perfect at any other venue. Emerson Creek was amazing in every way. My husband and I fell in love with this place the first time we visited to check it out. It also happened to be the first place we looked into, and we never looked anywhere else because we didn't need to.

    The land is beautiful--from the large tranquil pond, the gazebo in the lawn, the renovated barn with the chandeliers, long vintage curtains, and romantic lighting, the spacious white tent, the big tree we were married in front of, and the view behind us--it is simply perfect.

    Not only is it beautiful, but the owners and their staff are beyond helpful. They are friendly and accommodating and truly do everything they can to make your day perfect. Even though their business has grown and they are very busy in the summer, they still make you feel special and make sure you know you are a priority.

    My coordinator, Nichole O. was a Godsend. She kept in contact with me leading up to our wedding day and never kept me waiting for a response. The day of our rehearsal and our wedding, she made sure everything ran smoothly and had everyone in their places. By the end, we felt like she was a part of our wedding party! I highly recommend her to anyone getting married here.

    The are currently in the process of adding an on-site catering kitchen so that all food can be prepared on-site, but in the meantime they have a catering partner that services the receptions and they were still AMAZING. We got nothing but compliments about the food. (I will be leaving a separtate review for the caterer, My Chef Catering, Susan Jacobs).

    Lastly, the way they do the bar service is AWESOME. Basically, you purchase a dram shop insurance policy, there is a minimal charge per person to cover drinkware, mixers, and bartenders, and you purchase the liquor yourself. This saved us a lot of money. We purchased a keg, wine, and liquor from Binny's and were able to return anything that wasn't open

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • B

    Brielle · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emerson Creek was an absolutely amazing choice for our wedding venue. It is a beautiful space, and does not need much else added. The whole team was great to work with. They were all very responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. They offer their own rental items you can use if you don't want to bring in your own decor, but the cost can add up quickly if using these. Overall I am very pleased with everything and would recommend this venue to others.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/29/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emerson Creek provides a gorgeous venue space for couples looking for a elegant, rustic feel. I could not have asked for a better location. It is priced on the higher end of venues, but it's beauty does not disappoint. My only complaint would be the timeliness in which I would receive correspondence back from the coordinators. Often times it would be a week or more before I'd get a response to a question or concern. The space itself though is truly spectacular.

    Sent on 09/09/2015