Weddings

Eloquent Photography & DJ Reviews

Eloquent Photography & DJ

Eloquent Photography & DJ

Urbandale, IA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alexa
    Alexa G. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful

    We found Aaron after seeing his photos online. We weren’t really sure we were interested in doubling up with his DJ services, but it really helped our budget. We are SO GLAD we did. Having Aaron there for so much of the day was like having a personal planner. He made everything run so smooth. Couldn’t be happier. Will always recommend!
  • Amela
    Amela Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Personable Photographer

    Aaron, the owner of Eloquent Photography & DJ, is a great, personable guy! We hired him as our photographer for our wedding and we could not be more glad that we did! He was very flexible with us in regard to some of our plans changing and the pictures we received back are beautiful. We can't wait to frame them in our house. I would highly recommend him to others.
  • N
    Ngrieco90@Yahoo.com Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great First Impression

    Highly professional and knowledgeable; willing to work with us in regards to price and options.
  • H
    Heather A. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer who knows exactly what they are doing!

    Aaron is a wedding genius! He has a timeline draft for how things should flow and it works amazingly well! He truly knows exactly what he is doing and does it so well!
    He worked so hard to make sure that the evening went off without a hitch!
    We booked all aspects of his business and we had an amazing time and so much fun!
    I could go on and on about how much we appreciate and valued his services but my best suggestion is to give him a call!
  • B
    Britt Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaron was patient, calm, and prompt throughout the whole process (prebooking, engagement session, through the day of our wedding). He worked with less than perfect photo circumstances and gave us great end product. I was so nervous booking a combination photographer and DJ because no one I knew had ever done it but it was great to have everything coordinated and to have a photographer throughout the whole evening. The combo also allowed us to have a great photographer and DJ in a very affordable way, I didn't feel like I got anything less in terms of quality just a great price. He traveled for our wedding in Iowa City and had very reasonable rates. We went to him for our engagaement shoot in Des Moines and I am so thankful we did as his go to spots offered amazing variety.
    He also completed a slideshow for the reception of pictures provided (we did a combo of older pictures and our engagement shots), it is something we will really enjoy long term but would have been not creative enough to do or ever found the time to do. Finally, he gave us a print release for all our edited images, which offers so much flexibility and is saving our families tons of money but he still completes a photo book that he designs. In my opinion this is a great best of both worlds! As for his DJ services he worked with a crowd with very different tastes and managed to keep people dancing throughout.
  • User2178763 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eloquent Photography and DJ services was by the THE BEST in the wedding business. Our day went so smoothly and every one of our guests really enjoyed the experience of the DJ services. Not to mention, my photos are incredible. Aaron was such a pleasant person to work with and really tunes into your needs and gives you exactly what you want for your day! No complaints, not even one! Amanda and Jordan Dougherty
  • D
    Deanna Married on 12/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eloquent Photography took our wedding photos. I thought the pricing was great and Aaron was one of the easiest vendors I worked with during the wedding. I love my photos and photo book. I wished we had used his DJ service as the one we used did not turn out well.

    Thank you, Aaron, for making me feel special on my day.
  • User2521064 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Aaron was extremely easy! He was a great photographer and went out the his way to make our day run smoothly. He told me he wanted to be the 'yes guy,' and he did a wonderful job to make our photos seamless.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Eloquent Photography for Photography, DJ, and Photo booth. After meeting with Aaron initially I gained an instant comfort with booking all services with one company. He was very receptive to my thoughts and ideas. Our wedding day did not go on without any hiccups, but I can tell you that none of those involved his services. Aaron was prompt, courteous, very easy to work with, and really made everything run so well. I found it particularly touching that he danced with the children during a few of our songs. The music was great and the pictures turned out better than we could have expected. Thank you so much for being a part of our day!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give more than 5 stars I certainly would! We booked Aaron from a bridal fair last fall my daughter and I attended. We were looking for a photographer, DJ, and a photo booth for her wedding. We found Aaron right away. I was pretty nervous booking an all in one but he put me at ease. I paid a deposit and booked the day for my daughter's wedding. He stayed in touch and was very professional the entire time! On Saturday, he set up the DJ equipment at the venue, then came to the church and set up for pictures. He captured all the pictures our daughter and her fiancée wanted. He was calm and professional but also reassuring to my daughter when she worried we were behind schedule getting ready. He accommodated our wish to include a photo of Britt's sister who passed away a couple years ago. At the reception/dance venue he was wonderful at announcing what was happening, continuing to keep things going. Because we booked for all three we had him all night to take pictures. He wears a wireless microphone so he was able to announce what was going on! Everyone from guests to the groom's family raved about him all night and every day since! The photo booth was a huge hit with a line all night to use it! If you want to save yourself money you will WANT to book Eloquent Photography and DJ for your wedding day! Aaron will capture all your moments for you to enjoy for years and years! I know we are excited to get our memories he captured for us!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaron at Eloquent Photography was the BEST photographer we could have chosen for our wedding! I found Aaron at the Des Moines Iowa Bridal Fair.
    What I really liked about Aaron's service is that he was our engagement/wedding photographer AND the DJ at our wedding reception who also continued to take pictures throughout the night at our reception. Having one person for both services was a nice relief! Aaron found unique locations for our engagement shoot that were personalized to us. The closer to our wedding date, Aaron always made sure we knew exactly what to expect. The day of our wedding, he was early, set up and was ready to go right on time. The pictures he took are exactly what we wanted and seemed to capture precious moments as they happened without us even knowing it. Aaron seems to have a passion for quality and exceeding expectations.

    I knew from our first meeting we were in good hands by going with Eloquent Photography and I was right! Looking back on our wedding day, using Eloquent Photography for our pictures and DJ service was the BEST decision we made!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaron was one of the best choices I made for my wedding day. He was organized and personable with family photos, he captured our ceremony, he took us to the Capitol for some fun shots with our bridal party - And then he DJ'd at the reception! he was helpful all day, and the reception was awesome. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you!
  • J
    Joleen Married on 11/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I chose Eloquent Photography as our DJ and wedding photographer. We are so very happy that we did. The package price was outstanding, we got everything we wanted without sacrificing, and he was a pleasure to work with.

    Aaron met with us upon booking his services and we were immediately put at ease. He assisted us whenever we had questions and honestly, he helped me put the day's timeline together. I know that is above and beyond his services, but Aaron was more than happy to help.

    The day turned out perfect. As much as I could be, I felt at east throughout the entire day and night. We had lots of opportunity for photos (including some really fun outdoors photos). The DJ service was so smooth and Aaron was able to get a lot of people out on the dance floor.

    A few weeks after the wedding I got our photos and was so in love with every one he took. He could not have captured the day any better!

    I recommend Aaron for photography or DJ services!
  • J
    Janet Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaron was a pleasure to work with. we were excited to book a photographer, DJ, and a photo booth all with one company. The fee was outstanding and the quality matched.

    Thank you for everything you did!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were very pleased with Eloquent Photography. We booked photo and DJ. I have zero complaints and instead have many compliments (from my guests as well). Price was great and Aaron was very professional and kind from start to finish. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer/DJ.

    I loved our engagement and wedding photos. Aaron was able to make the process of being photographed fun.

    Thanks, Aaron!! I will refer your services to all of my current and future engaged friends/family.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 09/20/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Adam did an excellent job! Our package included engagement pictures and a slideshow for the reception. He worked well with everyone and the pictures are awesome!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaron was great and knew what I needed in a photographer and also let me put in more photos to make sure we got everybody.
  • User1789920 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Aaron was GREAT to work with. I was hesitant to combine the photography and DJ but am so glad I did. Everything went perfectly and he was so organized. He did a great job getting all the pictures we wanted and was great with my fussy little kids!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We booked photography, DJ, and a photo booth with Eloquent Photography and we couldn't have been happier. Aaron was so nice to work with and was always willing to help when we were still planning things. Our entire family still talks about how great the photos were, and my husband and I were so happy with how he took care of things as a DJ. My sister is using Aaron next year!
  • User2527965 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Aaron did an amazing job with our wedding photos. He always answered emails back right away and when we had ideas of our own he incorporated them in every photo from the engagement photos to the wedding photos. He always made sure we were fine with the location instead of just saying this is where we are going. Thank you Aaron for everything I don't have the words to tell you how happy I was.
  • Dakota
    Dakota M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Two weddings in the family

    Aaron was also the photographer and DJ for my brother’s wedding last year. We got his information then, and we hired him a couple months later when we got engaged. Everything we enjoyed about him at my brother’s wedding was just as great for ours. Thank you!
  • User1804055 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Aaron was very professional and easy to work with. His flexibility was a little difficult to work with but only because he is very busy, because he is a great photographer. He was willing to go where ever and take what ever pictures we wanted him to take. I also used him as our DJ for our reception and it was a great value! Very happy with our pictures and would definitely recommend him (and have) for photos & Dj service.
  • C
    Crystal J. Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We were impressed by Aaron's professionalism and talent. His photos are well-composed and the quality is excellent. We also like that he provides the high-res digital images (in color, black & white and sepia tone) on disk and signs over the rights for reproduction.

    While I'm not completely in love with all of our wedding photos, the downfall was the choices I made, not Aaron's talent. I wish he would've provided a little more input when I made my choice to take all of our "posed" photos in the blazing sunlight, but I should've known better.

    I would highly recommend Eloquent Photography for your wedding.
  • T
    Tara Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaron was GREAT to work with!!! He was very professional and flexible- he even risked his camera and took pictures in the rain. I wish he would have had us do more creative things, but I never provided him with any kind of list of what to do or how to do it, so that's partially my bad.

    He was both our photographer and our DJ and overall did a great job but I think it probably would have been better if he had been able to focus on just 1 aspect, especially since we had a huge wedding and wedding party and were somewhat rambunctious.

    It took much longer than expected to get my photo album back (Aaron said the printer didn't get it printed and he promptly requested a new one). The photos were beautiful, just not incredibly personal. It was a great value though and I really enjoyed working with him.

    It was hard to hear at our venue with the speakers that Aaron provided but I fault our venue for not helping him sound check. The music was great, but not a lot of our requests were played (probably because I got him the requests really late).
  • T
    Trisha Married on 02/25/2012
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great person to work with. Always available to answer questions via email. Photos were good however engagement session was very quick and ended promptly. Quality of photos were what we expected.