Elmwood Farm Bed & Breakfast Reviews

10 | Williamsport, MD
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Elmwood Farm Bed & Breakfast

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • S

    Summer · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely beautiful!!!!! The owners will do anything the Bride needs and helps wonders on your big day! I will recommend this venue to anyone that asked where to get married! Thanks for everything Elmwood B&B

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful fall wedding at Elmwood Farm the first weekend of November, and it was beyond what I could have ever imagined my wedding to be. From the moment we signed our contract with them, Lettie and her sister Selena were responsive, incredibly helpful, and made sure that our day would be perfect for us. The ladies even work as your day-of coordinators, so we didn't have to hire someone external and knew that our event would be run by people who knew the venue inside and out. Lettie coordinated with our vendors as the big day got closer to make sure all of the details were set, and Selena worked with the caterer and other vendors to make sure the barn looked amazing for our cocktail hour and reception. We had our ceremony outside on their main lawn, and our guests (and us) absolutely LOVED that their alpacas joined us for the occasion. Since the weather ended up dictating that our cocktail hour be inside the barn (instead of in the barn yard as we had originally hoped), they worked quickly with our caterer to make sure the barn was ready to accommodate guests early.

    In addition to the spaces that were offered, another major pro of this venue is that it is entirely yours for the weekend. We arrived late on Friday morning and were able to start unloading and setting up right away, which made for a (relatively) stress-free wedding day. We even held our rehearsal dinner at the venue on their beautiful flagstone patio, complete with a bonfire.

    The bedrooms are comfortable and well-equipped, and the members of our wedding party who stayed with us at the farm all weekend had nothing but positive comments about their accommodations and our wonderful hosts.

    If you're looking for a rustic venue that has a reception space that needs little enhancement (but also provides a big enough canvas for you to paint your dream wedding on), this is it!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I stepped foot on the grounds of Elmwood Farm, I knew it was where I wanted to get married. At the time (Sept 2016), much of the Farm was being renovated and I had to imagine what our wedding day would look like. Over the course of the last year, it has perfectly come together and superseded anything I could have ever imagined. We got married Oct 7, 2017, and I can truly say it was one of the best days of my life. When Lettie said she would be our “day of” wedding coordinator, I never imagined how much i would need her and appreciate her help. Her and Selena made our dreams come true, we never stopped smiling. Our friends and family loved it, it was the perfect setting for everyone.. whether they wanted to dance or just hang out at the trough and people watch, it was entertaining and fun! We cannot wait to come back for a relaxing weekend to remember that day and to make new memories!

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • User7425752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we stepped foot onto the farm we knew it was the perfect location for our wedding. They were super easy to work with and even with our very small budget we truly had the wedding of our dreams. We can't say enough good things about the B & B!

    Sent on 11/21/2016

    Elmwood Farm Bed & Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We enjoyed having you all and glad we could be a part of your special and beautiful day!
  • L

    Lynnette · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Elmwood farm 3 weeks ago and it was better than we imagined!! The house & farm are beautiful. They did a great job renovating the house, the rooms are very nice & comfy and breakfast was delicious. We rented the house out for the weekend so my whole family was able to stay at the B&B. I have to say staying at the place you get married is a huge benefit, you literally don't have to go anywhere and have more time to set up and clean up..
    We also had a few events there since we stayed the whole weekend. We had a small bridal shower Thursday night that Lettie put together for us and was really nice to relax and spend more time with family. We had our rehearsal dinner BBQ on the patio Friday and enjoyed the farm on a more casual night which included a bonfire.
    Then the wedding! The ceremony took place in the barnyard which I highly recommend. It's very rustic and the pictures look awesome with the red barns surrounding us. We had the alpaca in the adjoining field so they stood at the wall and watched the ceremony which our guests loved and made great photo ops. The cocktail hour was also in the barnyard with the appetizers set up on the high tops, we would have had yard games in the side yard but it rained all morning (but stopped right before the ceremony) so they set them up in the barnyard after the ceremony. The reception took place in the first floor of the barn which was built in the 1800's and is absolutely beautiful! It has stone walls on three sides with wood posts and cement floors, which also look great in pictures and with any decor. All of our guests loved the farm!
    The owners Lettie & Selena and their staff including Shannon were super helpful and amazing! Lettie was easy to get in contact with and helped a lot including finding a pastor and shuttle service for our guests staying in Hagerstown. Selena and Shannon also helped with anything while we were there and made us, our guests and vendors feel at home. Thank you ladies!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • N

    Nicholle · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Elmwood on October 2016. This is a great place inside and out! Selena and Lettie are both great people to work with! They also assisted me with all my of wedding needs from months prior until minutes before I said "I do". If you are looking for a place to get married or a romantic getaway I highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys are THE BEST! I wouldn't have wanted my wedding weekend to go any other way. You both truly made my wedding better than I could have ever imagined. Thank you so so so much! XOXOXO

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • B

    Becki · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners of Elmwood B&B contributed to making our day so special. We had to come up with Plan B when Mother Nature decided to give us a cool rainy day. Lettie and Selena took care of every detail. The rooms are gorgeous and the house was decorated to compliment our wedding colors. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing. They really helped cater to our every request to make the weekend a memorable event. I highly recommend Elmwood B&B.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a special experience that's catered just for you, then Elmwood Farm Bed & Breakfast is the place to go. My daughter and her bridal party spent the day of her wedding there. The hair and makeup team was welcomed to a room that had already been set up for all of their needs. We had such a wonderful relaxing day. The photographer also came by and got some fantastic shots. Lettie and Shannon are the best! They responded right away, every time I contacted them. The house and grounds are beautiful which provided a great place for photos and the food and service they provided was top notch all around. We will definitely be going back for another visit. Thank you ladies for giving us a once in a lifetime experience.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elmwood Farms is the absolute best. I can't say enough. Selena and her husband are so welcoming and will do everything in their power to make your day wonderful. This is actually a farm that has been in Selena's family for generations and she and her husband moved back from North Carolina to save and restore and their love of the farm truly shows. Conveniently located near The Barn at Springfield Farm (where we had our ceremony and reception) and Hagerstown, its a peaceful and tranquil spot for anything related to your special day. My bridesmaids, mother, aunt and myself rented out the entire inn the night before my wedding and used it day of for dressing, hair and make up. We had stylist come on site and Selena set up the main living room with mirrors, chairs, snacks and drinks for everyone. My husband and I then spent our wedding night there, a quick shuttle ride from the barn. Selena made us the most amazing breakfasts EVER. She gets up, i have to assume at approximately 3am, to start prepping everything and it is SO delicious. The house is beautifully resorted and the rooms are private and comfortable. Selena asked my wedding colors and made special flower arrangements which were all over the house and she sent with us to the rehearsal dinner at no extra cost. If you want people who are genuinely invested in your special day and will go above and beyond to make it as wonderful as possible, this is the place for you! And you can have it all on a budget. Reasonable prices, beautiful setting, wonderful hosts, and the best breakfast in the western hemisphere. What more could you ask for?!? We plan on coming back and staying here each year on our anniversary :-)!

    Sent on 06/13/2016