Elite Entertainment Reviews

523 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

523 Reviews for Elite Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

523
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Elite Entertainment 1
Elite Entertainment 2
Elite Entertainment 3
Elite Entertainment 4
Elite Entertainment 5
Sort by:
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment was AMAZING to work with from start to finish. They offered so many great ideas and made us feel that our wedding was extremely important to them as well!! Their up lighting throughout the reception at our wedding was just amazing! We also had them do our draping, piping, and pinspots which pulled everything together, and made it more of an intimate setting for all our guest! The lighting showed off the drapes, and the flowers throughout the venue. The chandeliers we added in the reception and the ceremony, were just perfect! Not only did it add a special touch, the lights were on during the ceremony and made the picture turn out that much better. The communication was always very clear, and they provided us exactly what we were looking for during our wedding. I would highly recommend Elite Entertainment for your wedding or special events!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Crystal! Thank you so much for the kind words! We are always thrilled when our couples get exactly what they want plus more! We were so happy to be a part of your and Dax's day and are so happy everything turned out to your liking! We hope you share your photos with us when you get them! Good luck with everything, and congratulations again!

    Josi Coleman - Elite Entertainment
  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them!

    We hired Elite Entertainment for my sister's July 2019 wedding in Grand Lake. As a wedding vendor myself, I wanted to make sure that we hired someone who would really add to her day, and not take away from it. I would hired Elite again and again and again! Leading up to the wedding the guys were nothing but professional and great to work with. And on wedding day, Chris was truly one of the best DJ's I've ever had the pleasure of working with. We fought with weather the entire time for her outdoor wedding, and he assisted wherever he could. He was the upmost professional, didn't make the reception about him, had the best attitude and was just truly an amazing person to have there on her day. Hiring a DJ when we were out of state and couldn't meet with them first, was a bit nerve-wracking, but I really couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 07/25/2019

    Elite Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Christy! We were honored to have been a part of your sisters wedding day! Thank you for the kind words, we hope our crew goes above and beyond to be professional, accommodating and flexible! Chris is awesome, we are so glad you thought so too! Thank you so much and congrats to the happy couple from all of us here at Elite!
    Josi Coleman - Elite Entertainment
  • C

    Craig · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Elite Entertainment from the first phone call to the night of the event, was all top notch. The guys did a great job asking lots of questions about our event so that they could deliver the perfect vibe for our party. Everyone we worked with was professional, courteous and engaged. Thanks for making our big night so special!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite is AMAZING! They are so flexible and so friendly, not to mention they do an incredibly job. We had Chris as our DJ and he was awesome. He was nice, funny and had our guests on the dance floor the entire night! He knew just what music to play to keep guests dancing! We also used their photo booth with green screen which our guests raves about!! Victoria did an amazing job running the photo booth and although we didn’t order the photo booth photo album, she was so sweet and made an extra copy for my husband and I of all our guests shots and placed them in our card box. You will not regret booking with them! Oh, and my brother and brother in law also booked them and we they rocked their weddings as well ;)

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • Tammie

    Tammie · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite had handled all three of my daughters wedding and are OUTSTANDING. They are professional, responsive to inquiries, and stick to the requests. They offer so many things. Rene is the BEST DJ ever! Thank you for making my three daughters wedding different and outstanding! Tammie

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • T

    Taylar · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we got engaged, everyone told us that there were two things you shouldn't go cheap on at your wedding - photography and music. I'd have to say that Elite Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations of providing outstanding entertainment. Everything was timed perfectly and the DJ and MC, Paul, even allowed me to text him to confirm, change, or modify anything we had going on. While my wife was doing her father-daughter dance, I snuck away to change into a dress for my father-daughter dance. It was a surprise to everyone, and Paul did a great job stalling in-between dances and allowed me enough time to change without giving away that there was any sort of surprise. I would highly recommend Elite Entertainment for any of your music entertainment needs!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so fortunate to have been provided a reference to consider Elite for our wedding DJ needs! After one conversation with the Elite staff the search was over! Absolutely stellar coordination, great guidance, and Chris’ expert handling of music, requests, toasts, and a bunch of impromptu fun made our reception over the top perfect. We are still smiling!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • M

    McKenna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly highly recommend! They were absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • D

    Devin · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite/Shutterbooth did a great job on short notice for our photobooth. They were responsive, helpful, and on top of all the planning. Everything went according to plan with very little effort!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Hickey was such an awesome DJ! His enthusiasm throughout the wedding was amazing! He also kept everything within the timeline which was appreciated. Thanks for getting everyone on the dance floor Ryan!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Elite for our wedding to take care of the sound during our ceremony, lighting, and DJ services and they did an incredible job! We received sooo many compliments on the DJ that night! Elite made sure to get our must-have songs and called us to get an idea for our music style. We honestly didn’t need to give them a lot of instructions; they nailed the music on their own!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite DJ was amazing for our wedding day! Cam made the night so fun and kept our guests on the dance floor! Through the planning phase Ryan was so helpful and guided us to an amazing night to remember. We would highly recommend Elite for any event!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was so professional and did a great job keeping our guests on the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Elite DJ is amazing. We worked with Ryan Meagher through most of the process and hands down he was the most responsive vendor of our entire wedding. He also made us feel very comfortable with the timeline. The music was fantastic, our guests said the dance floor had some serious heat!
    -Bridget & Ben

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment was amazing! Jason was the best, punctual, very professional. He made sure we had the best day ever! And the dance party during the reception was great! I don't think anyone stopped dancing, there was even a "spin the bottle dance party" at one point! Thanks for making our day perfect and a party that our friends will always talk about.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Elite Entertainment for our ceremony and reception music. Jaz McDonald was our DJ for the day and he was SO GOOD. We had the opportunity to have coffee with him before our wedding so he could get to know us a little better, which I thought was so important because we really wanted a super fun dance party (which we totally got!) I was able to add "must play" songs for the pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and Jaz built the rest of the music off of that. Jaz matched our laid back vibe and did such a good job, I had several guests tell me they never left the dance floor because all the songs were too good! Thank you all for such a fun time!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment did a wonderful job at our wedding! Throughout the whole planning process they were easy to get a hold of, had quick response time, were very organized, have an awesome online planning tool, were very professional, and just awesome to work with! We definitely recommend Elite Entertainment!!!! They are wonderful.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! Where to begin, Chris was our DJ and he went above and beyond to make sure our day was special!!! He was so involved in the day and with the crowd!! We couldn't have asked for anyone better on our big day! I also loved the fact that even though we went over the day of schedule with him before hand he came and found us at each event (cake cutting, speeches etc) and made sure we were ok to move on!! It was absolutely wonderful!!! I recommend Elite to ANYONE needing a DJ service!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Elite for our wedding this past July (2018) - they were FANTASTIC. They were very easy to work with leading up to the wedding and the day of. Very professional and met all of our expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ, or a DJ for any event.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EMILY WAS THE BEST! My partner and I were VERY picky about the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception as well as the DJ. We didn’t want someone cheesy or over the top and wanted to hear edm, funk and other party favorites while leaving out the standard Macarena, chicken dance, etc. After we first contacted Elite and discussed what we wanted, they invited us to come to their office space in Denver to get a better idea. Everyone we met in office was super nice and friendly. We told Rob that we wanted to know exactly who would
    be our DJ before we signed a contract. Most other companies could just tell us that we “would love the DJ that they pick for us”, but we weren’t sold on that. Elite provided some suggestions for DJ’s and we ended up choosing Emily. We were able to have a phone conversation with her beforehand to get her sense of style and make sure that what we were envisioning was do able. Not only did she meet expectations, but she far exceeded them! Ceremony and cocktail hour were exactly what we wanted and when it came to the reception, our guests didn’t leave the dance floor from the first song until we got kicked out of the venue! She took requests, mixed songs together and could read the crowd when we needed something slower or faster. All this and well within our budget. I highly recommend Emily and Elite Entertainment!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Elite. They were extremely professional and very easy to work with during the entire planning process. I was very nervous about the transition between music and my sister singing in our ceremony, but Elite made sure it ran smoothly and didn't miss a beat! He kept the dance floor going our entire night and was so organized keeping us on track. Thank you so much for being a part of our big day!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite did a fantastic job for our wedding. All the correspondence before hand was super helpful and put our minds at ease about the event. Ryan was awesome! He helped our timeline run smoothly and communicated any changes to our song list to make sure things flowed and our guests were having a great time. And Reed Saunders- voice of the Colorado Rockies did our Grand Introduction! It was an amazing night. Thanks!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely recommend hiring Elite! Our entire experience with Elite was exceptional, easy, and fun. Everyone we worked with, including Ryan during the organizational stages and Joel the DJ, were friendly, helpful, and enthusiastic. Joel kept the dance floor full and moving throughout the entire reception- it was the exact dance party I wanted! We got so many compliments on the music and reception energy. Love Elite!

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • D

    Dakota · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking a great DJ was so extremely important to us when planning our wedding, and Elite Entertainment did NOT disappoint. Not only was DJ Seth amazing during our ceremony and reception, keeping the dance floor PACKED all night long, but the entire planning process was so seamless. Jason was a great help in booking and contracting, and Ryan took great care of us when planning logistics. Their client portal website is phenomenal!! They provided such amazing customer service from start to finish, and I am SO happy we found such a stellar company to work with.

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elite Entertainment was a fantastic partner from start to finish. The planning website was fun and user-friendly. We worked with Ryan to fine-tune the final details, then with our DJ, Cam, in the week before the wedding and during the event itself. He was essentially the sound engineer for the ceremony, happy hour, and reception (dinner/dancing) -- three separate venues on the same compound -- and did a fabulous job, even making last-minute adjustments we requested. We highly recommend Elite!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review