Eliana Nunes Events Reviews

68 | Winston Salem, NC
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Eliana Nunes Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

68

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 11/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazing

    Eliana was AMAZING in all aspects. After talking with several florists in North Carolina (some would not talk with me because they required an in-person visit, and we live in Los Angeles), Eliana shone through. From the moment I started talking with her about our wedding and the florals, she was incredible. She is clearly a visionary who takes the time to get to know her clients and their personal wedding visions. She took so much time with me to help me with our wedding floral ideas about which I had little clue and only general ideas of what we wanted, and she was able to offer suggestions that made sense and also allowed me to consider things about the wedding besides the flowers that I hadn't yet considered (e.g., how the flowers would look with the wedding party as a whole). Wedding planning, as anyone knows, is no easy task, and Eliana truly helped make it easier as she helped me understand what I should be focused on specifically (rather than thinking really broadly about everything). I also had several changes close to the wedding, and Eliana was more than accommodating. Besides all this and that Eliana is one of the kindest humans you will ever meet, she is incredibly professional and is highly adept at what she does. I was speechless when I first saw the flowers for our wedding because they were beyond what I had imagined. I remember standing next to my father on the day of the wedding before the wedding, and he was staring speechlessly at the flowers, and we both looked at each other and just said "wow." All of the florals we had for our wedding were perfect. Not only were the flowers in beautiful condition and arranged impeccably, their color was breathtaking, and the arrangements truly exceeded my expectations. I wish I were planning another event in North Carolina, so I could work with Eliana again! I can't recommend her enough! Thank you so much, Eliana!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Eliana is lovely, professional.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • K

    Katherine Noll · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Florist Ever

    Eliana was a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable with all kinds of flowers & plants. I've always dreamed of having peony flowers in my bouquet but getting married in October they are hard to come by. Eliana suggested the David Austin Garden roses as an alternative if she wasn't able to get peonies for my bouquet. The garden roses were absolutely gorgeous and smelled so good! I was teary eyed the moment she arrived to hand me my bouquet, the flowers looked better than I could have imagined! She is so sweet and was so easy to talk to. Whatever your vision is she will bring it to life! I absolutely recommend any bride to work with her. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • S

    Sarah Joy · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love her!!!!

    I CANNOT say enough wonderful things about Eliana!! She was referred to me from another florist that was already booked on our wedding day, and was such a joy to work with. She sent me quote after quote when I couldn’t decide how many or what kinds of flowers I wanted. I thought I could do my own centerpieces and about a month before my wedding when I realized I was in over my head, she stepped in with some wonderful advice on some easy arrangements I could make myself and offered to supply the stems for me. And then, as if she wasn’t already wonderful enough, the day before the wedding I showed up to pick up flowers that I ordered completely forgetting about the isle arrangements I envisioned and she came through with some extra filler greenery she had on hand! She eased every worry and anxious thought I had, every month leading up to the wedding and even the day before it! She is an incredibly sweet, caring, and amazing person and florist. Everything she provided was more beautiful than I could have even dreamed of, it’s like she read my mind and I was in awe of her work. The flowers, as well as her contagious joyful attitude, are what made my wedding the best day ever. I can’t wait to work with her for other events I have coming up!!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers and a great person

    Eliana was amazing to work with and everything came out exactly as envisioned. The flowers were so beautiful that even the venue staff noticed and complimented them on how great everything looked. She made everything easy and helped keep the stress out of our important day. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Cortés · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is a dream vendor!!

    From the very first time we spoke, Eliana’s professionalism and genuine excitement for our big day we’re equally clear. She (very patiently) took every detail I discussed with her and incorporated it into a beautiful proposal, complete with mood board/visuals. Every step of working with Eliana was nothing short of an absolute pleasure! She is always kind, always patient, and her passion for what she does is just infectious. Her style is very modern and organic. She loves incorporating small details to make something completely fresh and unique! Most importantly, she will turn your vision into reality, even when you can’t see it or even describe it clearly. On the day of our wedding, her incredible florals perfectly brought our vision to life and tied together all of the details we had planned throughout the day. She took every detail we discussed over the previous months and not only made our “wedding floral dreams“ come true, but did it better than we could have ever imagined. Eliana is a gem to work with and an incredibly talented artist, but most of all a true, good soul!! I can’t recommend working with her enough.

    Sent on 06/15/2020
  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Eliana

    Eliana is so friendly and is just a genuinely lovely person. From our emails and phone calls at the very start of planning when we were trying to meet for a consultation I knew that I had made the right decision in booking her! I know very little about flowers but had 100% trust in Eliana from the start. She was so lovely when she met with my mom to go through everything and it was clear that she was genuinely interested in making our flower vision come true. She has fab ideas and knew exactly what kind of style I was thinking of. She always kept in contact and answered all my questions. Eliana came to our church the morning before and set everything up for us. She had all our boutonnieres and bouquets ready to go for us upon arrival. The church looked stunning and her ideas worked perfectly. She was just so genuinely lovely and really cared that we were happy with everything. She's fantastic at what she does and we were so thrilled she did our wedding flowers!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • E

    E. J. Barrett · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of Bride

    It is two weeks post wedding and the flowers in the arrangements and bouquets I brought home are still fresh and opening. A testament to the freshness of the materials Eliana uses. We found it especially helpful that during the proposal process not only did she give us descriptions and prices but visual ideas as well. Eliana was responsive to our needs, likes and dislikes throughout the process and easily went with the flow making changes up to the last minute. Her professional approach and attention to detail is impressive and comforting. There are so many things to worry about when planning a wedding, it is great to have confidence in the floral designer.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented and kind!

    Eliana was an absolute pleasure to work with! I planned my wedding from afar and Eliana was always available via email or phone call. Through her consultation process, Eliana was able to help guide me in selecting flowers, greenery, and overall shape of arrangements (something I was afraid I wouldn't be able to communicate!). I am so thankful for her hard work. The floral arrangements were so beautiful! Thank you, Eliana!!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • B

    Brianna Alex · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetest Wedding Vendor You'll Work With

    My husband and I hired Eliana to be our florist for our mid-October wedding. We found out about her through attending a wedding show and being so overwhelmed that we tried to hide in her booth to get away from all of the craziness. From then on, she was an absolute sweetheart and a pleasure to work with. She was flexible, detailed, budget conscious and really took the time to listen to what we envisioned for our big day. On the day-of, she was prompt, attentive and went above and beyond what we had expected. We would recommend Eliana to any couple who wants to hire someone who cares about the quality of her work, the relationships she builds with other vendors, and has a great personality to match.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • C

    Carla · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A True Artist!

    Eliana goes out of the way to make your flowers special at your wedding. She is a true artist and as a bonus she is the sweetest person to work with. Many people might advise you to spend less on flowers, Eliana is not the most expensive florist out there but her work is worth every penny and she worked with me to make sure we stayed in my budget. The flowers were amazing and I don’t regret spending money on flowers!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give 100000 stars I would! I found Eliana through my wedding venue and sister, as she created my sisters flowers for her wedding as well. Eliana created my DREAM wedding flowers. They were so perfect - way better than I even imagined. I asked her to make these gorgeous hoop wreaths for my bridesmaids and she did a fantastic job! It was her first time ever making them! Eliana is also a very sweet person and she truly cares about her customers. I will definitely stay with Eliana for any flower needs in the future!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • Elyce

    Elyce · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is the best! All of the items she created for me were absolute perfection. They were even prettier than the inspiration photos I sent her. She made an amazing hair piece for my Matron of Honor and pretty little rose and baby's breath pins for my hair that looked like a dream! She was also so sweet and easy to work with. I could not have asked for anyone better!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • E

    Ers · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is such a sweet person to work with! We worked with her for our wedding in August 2017 and she made this process extremely easy for us. We will be sure to use her again for all of our floral needs and will recommend her to anyone. Book her and you will not be disappointed.


    Thanks for making our wedding beautiful with your floral creations!

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • MrsLaurenRenee

    Lauren · Married on 04/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is the best florist ever. She's very sweet and responsive. She knows what she's talking about regarding flowers and design. She doesn't need too much direction either. I definitely did not feel like I needed to micromanage her because I knew I was in good hands. She provided great samples during our second meeting. The flowers at our wedding were GORGEOUS. I wish I could have flowers like that everyday. I was beyond pleased with everything that Eliana provided and I would recommend her services to anyone who's looking for an amazing florist.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana basically saved the day for my wedding! I was planning to use a different florist, but as the wedding got closer, I still was not pleased with any of the samples they had shown me. With less than 2 months to the wedding I was starting to panic and I started looking at other florists. I came across Eliana and loved her photos. I called her and she immediately made me feel so relieved! In one phone call, she understood exactly the look I was going for and I felt confident she could provide what I wanted. She was so sweet and easy to work with and I was so thankful she was able to squeeze me in last minute. The bouquets were gorgeous on wedding day and I was so pleased with all of the flowers. She even sent me some sample pictures the day before to make sure I was happy with the way the bouquets looked. It was amazing the difference working with Eliana versus working with my previous florist. I highly highly recommend Eliana!

    Sent on 04/29/2017
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was such a pleasure to work with! She took my ideas and transformed them into my dream! I was from out of state, so we took time to meet on 3 different occasions to ensure everything was designed and ready to go. She was so attentive to me and my groom, as if I was her only customer (and I know she was busy!). She was prompt with delivery and the flowers turned out absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was so easy to work with and her work is amazing! You can tell by all the little details that she is listening to what you say, and that she truly cares about her brides. She went above and beyond for my wedding, even helping me with things that weren't expected of her on the wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a better florist. I would highly recommend her to any couples looking for someone down to earth and easy to work with, that is also current on trends and truly an artist on what she does.

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was amazing! She was by far the best vendor we had for our entire wedding. She went above and beyond to make our wedding absolutely gorgeous. Guests still comment about our flowers. She is very flexible and eager to please customers. She also had very creative ideas and an impeccable eye for style which is so important for a busy bride. I could trust her to make decisions 100% without having to consult me for everything. Everyone was absolutely blown away by my white orchid bouquet! Thank you Eliana! Could not have asked for a better florist!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is seriously the best!! I could not have been more happy with the flower arrangements! She is so easy to work with and put every single flower in that we had talked about! She was very patient with me because I didn't know what flowers names were! Wedding planning is stressful, use Eliana and she will put your worries at ease! Love, love, love her!!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • M

    mariya · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana did an Amazing job with our flower arrangements for our wedding back in May. The flowers exceeded our expectation! I was so happy when I saw the fresh gorgeous arrangements at our venue! It was exactly what I wanted and even more! She is extremely patient, helpful, and talented! She answered my e-mails very fast, with very detailed information and always made me feel welcomed. You can really tell she loves what she does.
    I promise you will be so happy with her!
    Thank you Eliana for making our wedding day so much more special!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • G

    Grace · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana is wonderful to work with and created beautiful flower arrangements! She is so sweet and willing to do anything!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • B

    Becca · Married on 04/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was great! She was super easy to work with and worked well with us on our tight budget. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful!! We showed her pictures of what our vision was and the results were even better!! She did an absolutely incredible job!!! We would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • R

    Rita · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eliana was wonderful to work with. She did a beautiful job capturing our vision for my daughter's wedding. Her creativity in designing the bouquets and garlands was amazing. We received many compliments on the table garlands and bouquets. She exceeded my expectations.

    Sent on 12/21/2015