26 Reviews for Murray Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (4)
Second Shooter (3)
Engagement Shoot (3)
High-Res Images (3)
Additional Hours (2)
Liability Insurance (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Prints (2)
Albums (1)
Canvas (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Eli was so wonderful and did a fantastic job as our wedding photographer! Both he and Leslie were a pleasure to work with. Eli in particular was brimming with energy and enthusiasm. On both the engagement shoot and the day of the wedding, he would search out perfect photo spots and guide us with poses if we seemed dazed. He would also spontaneously choose a new spot as we moved from one location to another if he was drawn by something striking that caught his eye. His love for the profession was clear in the way he tirelessly worked to find the best shots. We chose Eli because of his ability to capture natural outdoor shots that look timeless and classic. We were absolutely thrilled with the photos when we saw them! And we got the wedding photos back within 2 weeks! Amazing!

Profile Picture Christina, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, One Event/Day, Albums, Canvas, Digital Files
5.0

Two beautiful souls who take beautiful photos. Eli and Leslie are bar none, the best photographers in Orange County. Their pictures are beyond wonderful and they are two of the nicest people you will meet, hands down.

I found Eli and Leslie after being underwhelmed by the photographers recommended by my wedding venue. I met with them and knew right away, I will work with these people. I got the warm fuzzy feeling you should get when you're meeting with someone you're going to share your wedding day with. Eli was very responsive and really helpful whenever I would ask questions or need help with anything throughout the planning process.

When our wedding day came, Eli and Leslie were there, smiling and putting us at ease meanwhile capturing the beauty of our special day. They worked seamlessly around with our videographer and were able to produce amazing wedding photos or us and our loved ones.

Really folks, if you're looking for a photographer in Orange County, do yourself a favor and meeting with Eli and Leslie. The value, professionalism, and quality you get with them does not compare with anyone else in the business. Take it from this budget conscious bride, they are the best!!!

Profile Picture Genna, 10/3/15, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, One Event/Day, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

So happy that we found Eli! We originally had Eli and Leslie booked to shoot our wedding pictures. But Leslie had to sit this one out cause they are expecting :) (Congrats again guys!) Anyway, Eli had to have his back up, Eric, in place of Leslie which was totally fine and Eli informed us in a timely manner. Eli is professional, very responsive through the whole process and just has a natural eye for the perfect shot! He makes you feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera which was important for me because in turn, your pictures come out so natural, nothing looks forced. He charged a flat fee and you can add "a la carte" items to your package. We opted to add the Full Resolution Digital Files on a USB and we are SO happy we did. His packaging is impeccable! My husband is a stickler on packaging and presentation and we were both very impressed when we opened it. Not to mention, his turn around time for editing and completion of the whole process was lightning fast even though he is super busy.

We are absolutely ecstatic with Eli's work and all the pictures from our wedding. He was there the whole day with us and had such great energy from start to finish. We loved him, our families loved him... he's just a good guy all around! We couldn't have asked for a better person to capture our special moments. Trust me, you will NOT be disappointed and he is worth every penny! I would definitely recommend Eli to anyone looking for a photographer.

Profile Picture Christina, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Digital Files
5.0

Eli shot our engagement photos earlier this month, and we could not have chosen a better person to capture our personalities and love for one another. He helped make us feel relaxed and was able to direct us in a simple way that resulted in very natural shots. We had an idea of some pictures we wanted, and we were able to get those and so much more. His artistic eye for a beautifully colored stairwell ended up being one of our favorite pictures :) Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and now we have photos to remember the moment forever! Thank you, Eli!

Profile Picture Lexie, 9/9/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Eli and his wife Leslie are seriously so great! We were referred to them through a mutual friend and after researching and speaking to many other photographers we decided to use them to shoot our wedding January 2, 2015! Not only are they extremely nice and accommodating, but their photos are just as amazing! We also got all of our wedding photos back after only a month which is awesome considering how many pictures we received! We are so happy that we chose them to photograph our wedding and would definitley and highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Julie, 1/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband I absolutely LOVED having Eli and Leslie as our wedding photographers. My husband is in the military, so I had to choose all of our wedding vendors myself. It was difficult to choose most of our vendors without my husband's input, but choosing Eli and Leslie was not difficult for me at all.

When the big day finally arrived they made my husband and me feel very relaxed throughout the whole day. I can't even describe how wonderful it was to not worry about our photographers on the big day. They were in the background, yet everywhere at the same time capturing all of our special moments throughout the day. They were even kind enough to stick around and go with us to the Ritz Carlton in Dana Point after the wedding and take pictures of just the two of us while the sun was setting.

I HIGHLY recommend Eli Murray Photography to any bride and groom-to-be. Eli and his wife are kind, professional and super fun to be around. I have seen a few "teasers" so far and cannot wait to see all of our edited photos! I am 100% confident that they are going to be absolutely stunning. Thanks Eli and Leslie!!

Profile Picture Rebeca, 12/28/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli and Leslie...they are just amazing. Not only are they great people but they are fantastic photographers. They were actually referred to us by another photographer and we could not be any happier with choosing Eli and Leslie. From the day we consulted with them to our wedding day and even thereafter, they have been so professional, kind, patient, and just wonderful. Our pictures are amazing (engagement and wedding), and it was so fun for us to "model" on our special days :) They make you feel so comfortable!

On the day of our wedding, Eli and Leslie were more than just our photographers. We felt like they were our friends, our coordinators, our reminders to relax and enjoy in stressful moments.

I recommend anyone to Eli and Leslie. It's not just the photos that we absolutely loved. It was the whole experience with them.

Profile Picture Christine, 10/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli Murray Weddings was a joy to have at our wedding! Not only does Eli produce beautiful, quality photos but he and Leslie have amazing personalities. We had a morning wedding, so they had to arrive bright and early in the morning. Also, we had some issues with one of our vendors that we felt really bad about but Eli and Leslie both remained gracious and professional despite the whole ordeal. We have had so many friends and guests rave about how good/easy going/cool/kind/great with photographing kids/professional/etc.. Eli and Leslie were. I would recommend them again in a heartbeat. I love my photos and still look at them all the time. They are more beautiful than I could have imagined :) Thank you Eli Murray Weddings!

Profile Picture User4224254, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My experience with Eli and Leslie was nothing short of fantastic!!! Our wedding was on June 13, 2014 and it was a perfect day. From the beginning, Eli and Leslie were professional, friendly, and more than accommodating! They also did our engagement session which included a holi-powder fight (their first and ours!). Eli did such a great job of capturing the fun and love between my and my husband. The photos came out great! I also did a special photo shoot with just Leslie and she made me feel so confident and relaxed and stunning when I saw her completed work! I am so happy that Eli and Leslie moved to California. My husband and I just adore them and love their work and God-given artistic abilities. :)

Profile Picture Heather, 6/13/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband & I met Eli & Leslie at a family wedding a few months before we were engaged. Not only were their photos amazing, they were so friendly and wonderful to spend time with, the decision was simple when we needed our own photographers!

We had a small wedding with only 25 people in our backyard- Eli & Leslie fit in perfectly with our small group and felt like one of the family.

They captured every moment beautifully without being intrusive or taking the focus away from the wedding (which was probably hard to do in such a small group). Their style was so refreshing after being to many weddings where all you tend to look at are the photographers!

We also had a groom who hates taking photos :) They did a wonderful job of making him feel comfortable and respecting his limits. Somehow, he even agreed to engagement photos with them- a miracle!

I absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos. I am so thankful we had them with us during this special time and highly recommend them!

Profile Picture User4780351, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli and his lovely wife Leslie are two people who you can't help but love! From the beginning of the process Eli was very helpful when we were deciding what package to go with. Eli treated my fiancé and I as if we were dear friends that he truly cared about. When the wedding weekend finally came we felt as if Eli and his wife were already friends of ours. They were extremely professional and all of our guests and family members couldn't say enough about the two of them. They were such a joy to have around on our wedding day. It was a complete joy to work with them! We were just as pleased when it was time to view our pictures! The images were beyond what we imagined! Abosuletly amazing! We highly recommend Eli and his wife!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
5.0

Eli is wonderful to work with he always makes sure you are comfortable with everything. When he did my bridal picture is was the middle of august in Arkansas and it was HOT if I need to go inside and cool off he would help my get back inside and wait til I was ready to go back out. My wedding day Eli and Leslie were a DREAM to work with they didn't miss a single thing and got every picture I asked for and more. The quality of the photos is phenomenal and the turn around time for getting them back is pretty quick!
My photos are timeless and something I will cherish forever!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/24/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We felt very comfortable with Eli and we are happy with our pictures.

Profile Picture Austin, 5/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

A photographer recommended Eli to me and I am so thankful he did.
Eli is everything a wedding photographer should be and more. He is blessed the talent to create photographs that are amazing. Eli likes to know the bride and groom and their story so he can do the best work for them.

Profile Picture lauren, 4/2/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The first thing that impressed me about Eli is that he wanted to know our story; he was sincere in getting to know us and to understand our love for each other. From our first meeting on, Eli has continued to impress us. He was constantly in contact with me through our portraits and even after the wedding day; this is something I have greatly appreciated.

He strives to make his clients happy and goes above and beyond what anyone would expect. Eli puts his heart and soul into everything he does and his love for his job shines through each photo. I was honored to have Eli has our photographer; our engagement session was relaxing, my bridal portraits were classic, and our wedding photographs were timeless.

I would choose Eli Murray to photograph my wedding a thousand times over.

Profile Picture A, 5/14/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli photographed my daughter's (and her new husband's) engagement pictures, bridal portrait, rehearsal activities & wedding day. I work in the art field and am extremely impressed with the images Eli captured! The photos are all very unique; the perfect blend of light, backdrop, emotions and expressions. The images come to life and you can feel the force of the emotions.

Eli is also so easy and fun to work with! He puts you at ease with his contagious grin. You can tell he loves what he does. And the results are the most beautiful photos, that we will enjoy for a lifetime! Eli brought in another photographer for the wedding itself so not a moment would be missed. He thought of everything and made sure everything was taken care of impeccably! I'm not surprised that everyone who posted a review here gave him perfect scores!!!

Profile Picture Lisa, 4/17/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli is a wonderful photographer and a very easy person to work with. We had our engagement pictures done with him as well as my bridal portraits and of course he did the photography for our wedding. I have absolutely fallen in love with all of them. Looking at the wedding pictures makes me want to go back to that day. He did exactly what we wanted and even more. He is so creative and I absolutely love the way he uses the natural light outside to create amazing pictures.

Not only is he an incredibly talented photographer, he makes the whole process of planning for the photography part of the wedding so easy. Planning for our wedding was so stressful at times because we do not currently live in the Little Rock area and our schedule made it hard to get back a lot before the wedding. Eli was great to work with though because he was always ready and willing to work with us, even on short notices.

I can't say enough how easy and great it was to work with him. Fantastic wedding photographer!!

Profile Picture Kele, 2/27/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We chose Eli Murray Photography for our second daughter's wedding, and initially, I was pleased with the convenient prices of the services provided as opposed to the photographers I'd worked with in the past! His personality is reflected in his work, and this fact resulted in an extremely exceptional experience! The results we've seen are definitely award worthy, being true creative masterpieces to say in the least.

Profile Picture Deb, 1/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli is awesome, i would absolutely recommend him to anyone! He did a fantastic job on all of my pictures--my bridals, engagements and wedding! i have gotten sooo many compliments on so many of my pictures! no joke! Eli is very personable and kind and is up for doing anything you want to do. Even if you dont know what to do, he provides you with places, poses and even more cute ideas! It is so obvious that he has a passion for photography and i believe it shows in his photos! He has great prices, plus he is so flexible! i rescheduled so many times because i was so busy. He worked GREAT with me and my husband. :)

Profile Picture Lauren , 1/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli was wonderful to work with. He has an amazing eye, and the ability to capture "moments" rather than just pictures. My fiance and I loved all of the time we spent with Eli. The engagement shoot went off without a hitch, and he had a way of making us feel completely comfortable. Because of that, we got some of the best photos that captured our true dynamic.

Eli and Mark did a great job keeping up with the wedding party for our big day. With having two separate locations to deal with, two receptions, and a large wedding party - they did a magnificant job of highlighting the moment, and because of their stunning photography we will forever truly REMEMBER the moments of our day.

We will definitely keep in touch with Eli, and continue to use him and his gift to capture all of the memorable moments in our lives. I would highly recommend using Eli Murray Photography for any event, any time.

Profile Picture Crystal, 11/14/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli was a joy to work with!!! He has the best personality! When we saw our photos from the wedding, I could not believe how beautiful they were!!!
Eli is super talented and I will definitely be recommending him to everyone I know!!!!

Profile Picture Lagrada, 10/17/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli is such a wonderful photographer.....he's got the best personality around. Very easy to work with and captures pictures you wouldn't even think possible. He's very creative and does more than just pose and smile pictures. He actually captures the moment and feelings behind the pictures. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He will now be the person I go to all the time for our family portraits. He did my sister-in-laws wedding and those turned out AMAZING as well. He does a great job doing weddings and bridal portraits and the whole nine yards. He came with us to get our hair done and to do our makeup and while we were getting ready. He got great shots at the reception. He captured every moment perfectly. He's easy to talk to and easy to work with. He's your go to person for any of your photography needs.

Profile Picture Heather, 9/12/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Eli not only can capture moments of time but the emotions that can be felt in that moment. A picture is worth a thousand words truly describes Eli's work. It's more than a picture it's art.

Profile Picture Inez, 9/18/82, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.6

Eli Murray and his wife, Leslie are such a joy to work with. I always felt like I was hanging out with dear friends whenever we shot with them. My husband and I had such a blast just getting to know them and I'm so glad to know them now.

Eli was the first photographer to get back to my photography inquiries and he was the only one to do so by phone which spoke volumes to me. So many other photographers took forever to respond to me and came off as very impersonal at times but I was immediately comfortable with Eli.

Eli's pricing is competitive with the high end photographers in the area. His style is clean and fresh and very much photo journalistic. I felt that price-wise, for the finished product (style-wise), the rate was a bit high but in the end I wanted to be comfortable with my photographer and I definitely was.

Eli was also very flexible with times and dates since I was an out of state bride.

Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Cassandra, 8/25/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography