Elegant Weddings by Lisa Reviews

7 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Elegant Weddings by Lisa

Recommended by 97%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is the ultimate wedding planner! We interviewed 3 wedding planners and as soon as I met Lisa there was no one else I would have had handle our special day.
    My husband and I were supposed to be married October 8, 2016. However, Hurricane Matthew had other plans for us. Lisa who had already planned our wedding for a year and a half then moved the entire wedding to February 25 for us. She listened to everything we wanted ( I wanted ) through the entire process and I could not have asked for more. On our special day we did not have to lift a finger. Lisa and her team handled everything while we had a blast. Absolutely AMAZING team of ladies. If I could do it over I wouldn't change a thing. Elegant Weddings by Lisa made our wedding day everything I could have ever wanted and more.

    Sent on 04/17/2017

    Elegant Weddings by Lisa's reply:

    Amanda,
    It was an absolute pleasure. I can't thank you enough for trusting me to execute your vision. It was a fabulous wedding!!
  • User2023152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Lisa. She was absolutely amazing!! We were so blessed to have her help create and execute our wedding dream. Lisa is professional, well connected and respected within her industry and highly skilled. She was such a pleasure to work with and really helped us realize our dream wedding. I could not have done it without her! I was planning a wedding to be held in one location, living in another and my then fiance living in a completely different time zone! So she had her work cut out for her, but not once did she drop the ball or disappoint! I highly recommend Lisa Burnett if you are looking for a a wedding planner who can make dreams come true!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • M

    makeba · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was there from start to finish, We live in Alaska had did ALL of our planning over the phone and computer with Lisa, We had no worries at all and everything i mean everything was just perfect!!!!!!!



    Thanx so much Lisa

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • D

    Davida · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous! That is what describes Elegant Weddings by Lisa. I was a busy bride that wanted to be hands on but also have someone with the experience and knowledge to help me plan a beautiful wedding celebration. I did some research and came across Elegant Weddings by Lisa and I am so happy that I did.

    From my first meeting with Lisa I knew I was in good hands. She has so much knowledge and experience and was worth every penny and more. Lisa helped to make the planning of my wedding go so much smoother than if I had did it on my own. It’s amazing how many elements it takes to prepare for a wedding and Lisa knew them all.

    My family and friends were also very impressed with the services of Elegant Weddings by Lisa. I received so many compliments on the attention to detail and organization of the rehearsal and wedding ceremony/reception.
    My wedding was quite a production and it turned out to be such a beautiful and exciting experience and I truly believe that Lisa was a big part of that. I got married almost two months ago and people are still talking about it.

    I could just go on and on about Lisa but I would tell anyone that is looking for an excellent wedding consultant; you have found the right one with Elegant Weddings by Lisa.

    Sincerely,

    Davida Zaros

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • K

    kristen · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a wonderful job finding the best venders at the best rate. With me living out of town it was difficult for me to do things from a distance on my own.. Lisa took care of everything and made the planning process so easy on me.. completely stress free. She is also always on time and very prepared! She truly knows the business better than anyone. She took our dream wedding and made it exactly that! I recommend using Lisa 100%

    Sent on 04/30/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did an excellent job! Lisa helped us from the beginning. All of the vendors she referred to us did an excellent job and I am so glad I had the opportunity to cross their paths. The day of the wedding Lisa had everything under control. Our wedding day was perfect!!! IF anything went wrong til this day I still don't know about it. Lisa is very patient and makes it happen. I'm sure I called her a million times with changes and everytime she was very polite and understanding. She did an excellent job and I am so proud to say I used Elegant Weddings by Lisa as a vendor. Thank you again Lisa!

    Sent on 03/06/2009
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 10/25/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was very good and very professional. She was always on time and made sure every detail was taken care of. For the price I feel that some things she should have taken care of such as putting together the invitations and programs. Other than that she was very good and I would recommend her to friends or family.

    Sent on 03/03/2009

    Elegant Weddings by Lisa's reply:

    Both invitation assembly and program assembly services were offered to this client when building her package and were declined. We are more than happy to assemble most any wedding item.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review