Skip to main content
Weddings

Elegant Memories Reviews

Elegant Memories

Elegant Memories

Greenwell Springs, LA
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

13 User photos

  • Cotton
    Jalicia C. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This was a nice little place

    The lady we met with was very very nice and helpful and the place was really nice

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Jalicia for taking the time to review our venue. It was a pleasure to meet with you. Best Wishes to you.
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous service

    Mrs. Michelle is fabulous. She did everything I could possibly have asked for and things I didn't know I needed. The venue was fabulous, the food delicious, the service extraordinary, and the planning and directing of it all was flawless. I didn't have a specific playlist, so they took music I did select and gave us a playlist built around it. My very picky family loved everything! It was beautiful!
  • S
    Skylar Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect is an understatement.

    Wow, just wow!! No one could have made my wedding dreams like Michelle did! She is so amazing, sweet, and kind. She paid attention to every single detail with so much care! Everything was very organized and ran so smoothly. Our wedding was beautiful and we are still over the moon with how amazing it was. I will always recommend Elegant memories to anyone looking for a venue.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Skylar!
    It was an honor to be chosen as your venue.
    I enjoyed each moment working with you & your families.
    Congratulations & Best Wishes!
    Michelle & the Elegant Memories Staff
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan J. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amzing night of my life!

    Thank you for the experience. It was truly awesome. MRS. Michelle took care of everything on the big day. I recommend this place highly.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Mrs Jones for taking the time to review our venue. It was our pleasure. Congratulations!
  • R
    Ralqua Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever!!

    The food, the decorations, the service, simply EVERYTHING was all I could wish for and more! Mrs. Michelle made sure everything was perfect!! I definitely recommend Elegant Memories!!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Ralqua for your kind words & taking the time to review our services. It was an honor to be chosen as your venue and our pleasure working with you!
    Best Wishes,
    The Elegant Memories Team
  • P
    Presley B. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Full Service & Stress Free

    Michelle and the Elegant Memories team are truly one of a kind. Throughout this process, she has been absolutely the MOST helpful, accommodating person I think I've ever met! She takes all the stress out of wedding planning and actually ensures the bride and groom have FUN at their wedding.

    So much is included in the price you are paying. The decor that is included is beautiful; you barely have to bring anything. Food was DELICIOUS. I purchased the cheapest package and it was well worth our money. I've gotten compliments from so many people in the few days since our wedding.

    All in all, I would 100% recommend Elegant Memories and wish I could do it all over again just to live the night over again! If I ever have an event that needs planning in the future (maybe HS reunion!), I'll definitely be calling Michelle.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Presley for your kind words & taking the time to review our services. It was an honor to be chosen as your venue and our pleasure!
    Best Wishes,
    The Elegant Memories Team
  • A
    April J. Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Day Experience!!

    Words can not express how much I appreciated everything Elegant Memories did you make our day special. Elegant Memories gets 5 stars for food, venue, professional, time management, and organization. Mrs. Michelle will go above and beyond to make sure everything is what YOU want. She always said “it’s your day, I’m doing it how you want it”. Thanks again for everything you did...

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    April, Thank You for taking the time to review our services. It was a pleasure working with you! We are honored you chose Elegant Memories as your venue. Congratulations & Best Wishes!
  • A
    Angela Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Mrs. Michelle and the entire Elegant Memories staff, from the start she was quick to respond and answer all questions/concerns I had. And on our wedding day everything flowed so smoothly. The food, music, decorations, everything was absolutely perfect!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you Angela for taking the time to review our Services.
    It was a pleasure to work with you and it was an honor to be chosen as your venue.
    Best Wishes,
    The Elegant Memories Team
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Travis are THE BEST to work with. Make you feel so special and they take care of everything for you! I couldn't of asked them to do a better job. I greatly appreciate them and their staff!!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you Samantha for taking the time to review our services!
    It was an honor to be chosen as your venue & our pleasure.
    Best Wishes!
    The Elegant Memories Team
  • S
    Nicole Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    No stress wedding day. Everything in 1 place with no worries. Great hospitality, food, venue and prices.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was our Pleasure! Congratulations!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding reception was awesome! I couldn’t have asked for a better day. Michelle and the entire staff were very professional and extremely nice. My guest were very pleased and the food was delicious. I have been to a few weddings at venues I didn’t chose after my wedding and not one of them met the level of satisfaction that I received on my day. Im very happy I chose to go with elegant memories.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services for your special day! It was our honor & pleasure to be your Venue! Thank you for choosing Elegant Memories!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Upon meeting with Travis and Michelle, I knew instantly that I was in the right place. They met with me for several hours and answered all my questions and even let me sample some food while we talked. I really wanted somewhere that had an all inclusive feel. The decor, food, dj, outdoor garden ceremony, drinks, and set up/break down Was all included. Throughout my lengthy year and a half of planning, I was able to pay in installments and Michelle always answered my questions within 24 hours. More than likely her response was always "it's your day! We will do anything you wish!" We made a custom play list and the music was a big part of our celebration. It was perfect. The food was delicious, and we had so much leftover that they sent with us to the hotel! When we arrived at the venue that day everything that I had ever dreamed was a reality. I never once had to worry about the time or where I needed to be. Travis kept me on the dance floor and I always had a drink in my hand. The entire day was honestly unbelievable and amazing beyond my dreams! Not only was it set up perfectly, and not only was the reception a blast, but Michelle made sure my family and bridal party knew where to be and what to do at all times in a no stress way for all. I didn't just choose Elegant Memories for the ambiance, food, beautiful courtyard ceremony, or reasonable price- I chose it because from the moment I met Michelle and Travis I felt like they honestly truly cared about me and my fiancé and our special day. I had met with many other venues and nowhere else did I feel a legitimate connection like I did with these wonderful people. There is a reason they won best venue in Baton Rouge. They treat everyone like family And I wish I could relive that day over and over again. I'm beyond grateful for every single thing that they and the staff dos to go above and beyond my expectations. Best day of my life!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your wonderfully kind words. It was our pleasure and we wish you both the very BEST!
  • J
    Jake Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First let me say, I am a florist. I have had the opportunity to work with Michelle on several weddings. She is a delight to work with. The same friendly, smiling, how can I help you personality each and every time. As one vendor to another, 5+Stars!! The venue is perfect for most any budget. It checks off many, many boxes when it comes to selecting a venue. Selection of Decor, style, capacity, willingness to accomodate and I hear the food is great.
    When I have the opportunity to offer a venue suggestion, I include Elegant Memories. Absolutely one to consider. Jake/Jake's on the Avenue Floral Designs & Gifts

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thanks so much Jake! I am always equally as thrilled when my Brides select Jakes on the Avenue for their floral needs. You are always so accommodating & you provide such stunning work. I always look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks so much for your review!
  • P
    Paula Married on 03/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Travis are AMAZING. The venue is absolutely perfect, the food is wonderful, the entire staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Michelle waited on us personally and made sure we had everything we needed the whole night. I never had to worry about thing. I would highly recommend Elegant Memories to anyone planning an event. They have so many decor choices and colors that they will definitely have something to please you. After meeting with several other venue coordinators, Michelle is by far the sweetest, most friendly and helpful I have found! Next time I have a need for an event hall (graduation parties, holiday dinners, etc), my first choice will certainly be Elegant Memories.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Paula! It was our pleasure!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 02/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Travis are awesome at what they do. They made my day so special and everything went so smoothly from originally booking them to leaving on our wedding night. I can't thank them enough and I recommend that everyone go there for an awesome experience!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney! It was our pleasure!
  • M
    Mia Married on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Travis and Michelle made my husbands and I day wonderful...

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thanks so much Mia, It was our pleasure!
  • T
    Tia Married on 07/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and Travis made our day as easy and perfect as possible. We still hear compliments on the food, on Travis getting on the dance floor with the kids and the overall venue. I would not have done a single thing differently and would use Elegant Memories to renew vows later on!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Tia! It was our pleasure!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 02/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot recommend Elegant Memories enough. Michelle and Travis are fantastic , and dedicated to providing for everything you need at a very reasonable price. Our package included our ceremony and reception, food, DJ, and Michelle's phenomenal wedding coordination. She made sure everything was perfect--and it WAS! From delicious food to great music and a feisty second line, everything was just right. She wrangled vendors, helped guide our guests through the event, and always kept a fresh drink in our hands. They even sent us off with to go boxes and champagne. You will not regret getting married here--we promise!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie & Jordan! It was our pleasure!
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Michelle,




    I feel compelled to put in writing how impressed I am with Elegant Memories. Of course you and your DJ husband are responsible for that! This comes from not only me, the photographer, but the bride and groom and their families as well. You made everyone of us feel special and more than comfortable. Your attention to detail is remarkable. I would and will recommend Elegant Memories to any and everyone looking for a special place to have events.



    Thanks for keeping us all so relaxed and for assuring that everything run smoothly.



    Respectfully,

    Julia



    JuliaMorganPhotography
    225-252-3819
    juliamorganphotography.com

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you Julia!
  • F
    Frankie Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is wow!!!! Michelle and her staff did a fantastic job. They took care of our every need the entire night. The food was fantastic the music was great and the venue itself is beautiful, with a New Orleans feel to it.
    My guest called it Central's hidden jewel.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you Frankie!
  • J
    Justeen Married on 12/10/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything about Elegant Memories is phenomenal!!! My expectations were surpassed with every aspect. Food is superb, facility is top notch, and you will not find better service anywhere!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Justeen! It was our pleasure.
  • K
    Kelley Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and team are the best of the best. I never had to want or need for anything. Simple as that. Extremely professional and 2 years later, people are still talking about how elegant my wedding was. Food was delicious and the facility was supremely clean.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelley! It was an honor to have the Royal Wedding at Elegant Memories!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Elegant Memories! We had a great reception! The food was out of this world........my family is still talking about how good it was. :)

    Everything about our reception was perfect!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thanks so much Morgan!
  • R
    Rochelle Married on 07/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding more than we had dreamed.
    Thanks Michelle and Travis.

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thank you Rochelle!
  • C
    Celine Married on 09/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were very reasonably priced! Michelle and her husband made my wedding very special! Food was delicious and their workers were wonderful!

    Elegant Memories's reply:

    Thanks so much Celine, It was our pleasure!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message