Elegant Event Entertainment Reviews

131 | Newbury Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for Elegant Event Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my own wedding and so glad I hired Elegant Event Entertainment. DJ Chris was extremely professional right from the get go. They have a website so you can personalize your event, it was so easy to use. He made sure to play all of our "requests" at key moments. My husband planned a crazy unique fun grand entrance and DJ Chris was extremely supportive and made sure that it was a HUGE success! The music was perfect for our outdoor backyard party. We were having such a good time we never wanted the jams to end...so we paid a bit more for a bonus hour. DJ Chris and his assistant were great! 5 STARS!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such a great time working with Jason from Elegant Event Entertainment! He's so easy-going and nice to work with, he played good music and was a great wedding emcee. I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Chris as our DJ and couldn't have been happier! So friendly, approachable, professional and easy to work with. He made the planning process easy and the reception run smoothly. I'd recommend him to anyone! :)

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • User4019198 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Chris Mortillaro well ahead of our wedding date and we instantly clicked. The level of professionalism Elegant Event Entertainment provides is impeccable. Our even went very smooth, the timing was great and we were able to enjoy the most of our Wedding. Thank you to Chris and team for providing an excellent experience. We definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason jones and elegant event entertainment was awesome!! Put on such a fun wedding for us and our guests! So organized and on top of things prior to the wedding. I would highly recommend his services! Thank you for making our wedding day unforgettable!! Russ & Alexis Coleman

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • User2802596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant Event Entertainment, specifically Chris, provided the best service imaginable!!! Meetings and communication was exceptional! Everything was so organized and he helped so much with planning! Now onto the wedding…SOOOO much fun! He played everything we requested & filled the rest of the time with perfect selections. It was truly a pleasure to work with Chris and I couldn't have been happier with how everything went! Thank you soo soo much for everything and for making it one of the best nights of our lives!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a joy working with DJ Chris and everyone at Elegant Event for our wedding! From our first meeting, Chris maintained such a high level of professionalism and we felt that he always kept our best interests in mind. He was very responsive in answering questions and scheduling follow-up meetings. He's very personable, easy-going, and good at his job! Knowing this definitely reduced our stress levels and allowed us to enjoy our wedding and focus on having a good time with our guests. Chris really made our wedding memorable and fun! We had such a positive experience, I already recommended him to a friend of mine getting married in March 2014!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You cannot go wrong with Graham, he is a true professional! We chose Graham after meeting several candidates because we felt he knew our venue (Eden Gardens), had the expertise and professionalism that we required, and seemed incredibly flexible to provide the entertainment we needed for our age diverse crowd. He did not disappoint. He was elegant, funny, and knew how to read the audience. Everyone raved about our fun MC. For my part, the bride, he was on it. One look from me and he knew what to do! It was amazing. He's very intelligent which I'm sure is why he's and expert entertainer and moved the night along perfectly. There were people dancing (no exaggeration) that never danced in their entire lives! The snowball dance got all sorts of people out of their chairs (Graham's suggestion) and from that point on the dance floor was full! Some people not even dancing with anyone in particular! It ended with my favorite song and everyone creating a circle around us coordinated by Graham. Thank you Graham!

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • User3626573 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Jones at Elegant Event Entertainment facilitated transitions with ease, kept our guests entertained, happy, and moving all night!
    Upon first meeting with Jason, he really took the time to get to know us as a couple, and our music taste and style. We were able to discuss the overall vision we had for each part of our wedding...pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktails and reception.
    The online database used by EEE made it easy for us to add song as we thought of them. I didnt have to worry about keeping a running list or use post-its all over my wedding binder to remember what to tell Jason at our second meeting. From the time we first booked with Jason up until the day before our wedding we were able to make song selections.
    Of course, we didnt think of every song for every second of the night. So Jason filled in the blanks based on what he knew we would like and by taking requests from our guests.
    We have gotten countless complements from our guests and even had a few friends ask for his contact information.
    I would highly recommend Jason, or any of the DJs at EEE for Weddings, Birthdays or Work Events.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • J

    Jaclyn and Dan · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was very friendly and professional. He played all the requests we had made while adding his own personal touch. He was easy to get in touch with and responded quickly to emails. We met over skype before hand, which was convenient with our schedules. He specially edited songs and musical cues for our ceremony and reception. This company is a little more expensive than others in the area, but their availability and professionalism made it very worth it! We were very pleased and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and his team were absolutely amazing! He was so helpful in every step of the process and could not have been kinder to this stressed-out bride! Jason had our whole wedding laughing during much of the night and his music choices were PERFECTLY tailored to reflect our personalities. He is truly an artist at what he does.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • G

    Gail · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    timeline.
    12:15am.


    Jason we just saw the proofs from Marianne Wilson and those pictures took us right back to Lauren's wedding day. Anyone that is looking for a GREAT DJ, look no further. DJ Jason is your man! I really feel like we have a wealth of information after putting on this wedding and we want to share what we know. Jason is the best! He is so easy to work with and just a really fun guy. We cannot thank you enough!!!!! It's almost as if you read our minds and played everything we wanted and needed to make our wedding a huge success. It is really true that a bad DJ can ruin the night, but a good DJ controls the show, makes sure everything runs smoothly and everyone has a great time! Much of our wedding day success is a tribute to what an amazing DJ you are! Thank you, Thank you, and more thank you's!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • C

    Collin · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was an awesome DJ, we had an amazing time at our wedding and he was a huge part of making everything run smoothly and everyone having a great time... he really knows how to keep the energy going and we would definitely recommend him for anyone looking to have a great time at their wedding/event

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing to work with! We hired him almost a year out from our wedding date and knew he would be a great fit. Not only was he responsive and professional, he had some great ideas on how to keep the flow of our wedding on track. Also, his online system was easy to use and allowed us to keep everything organized.

    The dance floor was absolutely PACKED all night!!! Our guests LOVED the music and had a great time dancing the night away!!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • D

    Dave · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot imagine a better experience than we had with Jason Jones from Elegant Event Entertainment. From the first meeting through the end of our wedding, he made our lives easier, he made our wedding (and even the planning meetings) more fun, and he kept everything running smoothly. When my wife was feeling ill from the heat immediately before our Grand Entrance, Jason scrapped the entire program we had developed so that she would not have to make a speech or do our special dances immediately. The new plan ran so smoothly that none of our guests had any clue that anything was amiss. The playlist was perfect, and all of our guests, no matter their musical tastes, heard songs they liked and danced the night away.

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason Jones with Elegant Event Entertainment was amazing! In addition to keeping the dance floor full, and the music playing, he also kept our entire wedding on track, making sure the evening flowed as smooth as possible. Working and meeting with Jason was very easy as well. He is flexible, professional, friendly, and truly keeps the event about the couple. We were also able to utilize his voice over talents as part of our wedding, which our guests loved! He is talented and great at what he does. He comes highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad DJ Chris was there for our big day!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason from elegant event entertainment is fantastic!!! He was more to us than just a DJ! We met Jason a year before our wedding and booked him right away! We did this because he offers so much more than other companies we had talked to. He is extremely personable and fun to work with! He scheduled a consultation with us to get a feel for what type of music we liked, the feel we were going for and a run down of how the day would go. His website is awesome because it allows you to make playlists, form a ceremony and reception timeline and balance of payment. Jason was completely professional before, during and after our wedding. We got a ton of compliments from our guests on what a great time they had and fun music!

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • D

    Danika · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Jason was so wonderful to work with. He really cared about the music and understood how important it is to keeping a wedding fun and interesting. He really used the playlist of some songs we gave him, and took so much time making sure the flow was perfect! Everyone had such a great time! He also kept my groom and I in the loop with important things during the night! Would definitely recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • Y

    Yoni · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a long overdue review for the AMAZING and extremely TALENTED DJ Jason Jones of Elegant Event Entertainment. Jason was extremely friendly and confident from the get-go. From the first time my wife and I met Jason, we knew he was the one that was going to make our wedding a night to remember! And, he did! We had a wedding of 255 people and Jason had them on the dance floor dancing the night away. We gave Jason free reign of the music (minus the specifics like first dance, father-daughter dance, etc...) and he was able to read our guests and keep everyone having a great time. All of our guests were telling us how much fun they had and how great the music selection was and how lively Jason was. Thank you Jason for making our wedding so much fun!

    Yoni and Melissa

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the Dream DJ! My husband and I knew from our first meeting that we'd found our wedding DJ. From the first meeting till the wedding day Chris was a part of our planning. He was super responsive and easy to work with when he had questions about song choices. We also rented a projector for our rehearsal dinner which Chris delivered himself and help us setup. He went above and beyond!

    The one thing Chris told me when we first met was that if the dance floor at an event wasn't packed all night then he wasn't doing his job. Well I can tell you when our wedding day came Chris did not disappoint. Our dance floor was packed from start to finish. And I, the bride was on it all night!

    You can't go wrong with Elegant Event Entertainment for your wedding or any event you're looking for amazing DJ's!

    Thank you Chris for being a part of our wedding planning and making our day a total blast!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • S

    Stefanie and RJ · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire Jason as our DJ. He is absolutely amazing. Jason and his assistant O'Ryan were energetic, professional, easy to work with, and kept the night flowing flawlessly. . We are still getting compliments about how much fun everyone had at our wedding! It would be a mistake to not hire Elegant Event Entertainment!! We love them!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • User2396928 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was filled all night long at our wedding! We had an amazing day and the music was all perfect, we know that Jason made all the difference and kept the party going!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris from Elegant Event Entertainment was awesome. I didn't have to worry about the flow of the evening because I knew Chris had a good sense of the crowd and he keep the party going to the very end.

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • H

    Haley · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome guys to work with! Chris was our DJ and did an outstanding job for us! He even created a custom song for my father daughter dance. He was very thorough in our meetings prior to the wedding to go over agendas, and song choices. He played great songs and read the crowd perfectly. He did an outstanding job keeping the wedding on track and making sure everything happened when it was suppose to. He was personable and made sure to even say goodbye to myself and my husband before we left for our grand exit.

    I would recommend Chris to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review