Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events Reviews

87 | Pensacola, FL
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

87

16 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Shannon Ashe · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Hiring Kim and her team was the best decision I made. I highly recommend Kim and her team for Elegant Beginnings month of coordinating package and their decorating package. Their services made my wedding much more enjoyable and definitely stress free.
    My wedding reception decor was perfect. Beautiful designs with style and picture perfect. Elegant Beginnings is one of the few coordination/planning services that offer in house decorating. You can’t go wrong with Kim and her team.
    Thank you Kim, you will always be part of of our memories.

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • C

    Connie · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Kim and her team made our wedding day dreams come true. Our wedding was stress free and perfect. Elegant Beginnings made us feel like we were their only client. We also hired Kim to decorate our reception. It was more beautiful than what I imagined.
    There aren’t enough words to adequately thank Elegant Beginnings. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • W

    William Coggins · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience

    Our wedding was in May 2019 at a beautiful small chapel near Panama City
    We could not have done this without Kim and her team. Elegant Beginnings planned, coordinated and decorated our beautiful wedding. Our wedding was stress free and exactly like our vision.
    Thank you again Kim we really appreciate you.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Kristi

    Kristi · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Elegant Beginnings are GREAT! They helped me plan my wedding in little time in the exact venue that I wanted....the beach! They even helped to fight the seaweed issue that had come in the exact morning we were getting married. They helped from the very first minute until after the ceremony was over. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone getting married and especially to those that dont have tons of money but would like it to look like they do ;)

    Sent on 03/02/2009
  • E

    Erica · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful

    I couldn't have asked for a better day! It was the most special day of my life and its all thanks to KIM, she picked up my dress, helped me make up my mind, and created the most beautiful decorations out of thin air!

    Sent on 12/19/2019
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with this team

    Kim and her team were absolutely amazing. I literally trusted Kim with the vision of my wedding. I told her what I like and what I don’t like and she took it from there. I was stress-free the entire time. I chose Elegant Beginnings for full wedding planning, coordination, and decorating services. Kim was with me every step of the way. The day of the wedding her team was just as great as she was. My wedding day was everything I dreamed of and more. Kim's talent is amazing. The Elegant Beginnings team went above and beyond for me. Elegant Beginnings goal really was to make sure I was as happy and stressfree as possible. I can't thank them enough. I would definitely refer the Elegant Beginnings. You can’t go wrong.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant beginnings made my wedding day perfect! I would suggest them to anyone who wants a stress free experience.

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Kim and her team. Our wedding literally would not have happened without her. There were MANY issues with our venue preceding our wedding and many more on our wedding DAY. None of the issues could have been predicted..... but Kim overcame ALL of them. It was heroic! Kim went WAY above and beyond the call of duty so that our day would be magnificent. I knew nothing of the issues going on.... she kept things going so that my day would be perfect! She is the BEST!!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events's reply:

    Melissa,
    We can't thank you enough for your kind review. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was truly an honor to have been a part of your special day. We wish you and Steve a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • E

    Empress · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my God this was the best person I could have ever picked for my job she was the most sweetest person you will ever meet she was on time she had everything beautiful my theme was frozen and she did just that thank you so much ma'am for making my day the best day of my life?????????? I will use her again and again and again my wedding was awesome and my reception you had them both beautiful

    Sent on 05/21/2018

    Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was a true labor of love and joy to bring you the wedding of your dreams. May your marriage be blessed with lifelong love and happiness.
  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly and her staff were awesome. She made my destination wedding seamless while planning from a different state! I literally had no worries with her helping me out. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 05/14/2018

    Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Erica
    It was our honor and pleasure.
    We wish you live and happiness
  • R

    Regina · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole team was so helpful from in-town planning to out of town recommendations. Our wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 03/15/2018

    Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events's reply:

    On behalf of Elegant Beginnings, Hudson Marina and the beautiful "Perdido Queen" Riverboat in Orange Beach, Alabama; thank you for your wonderful review.
    It was truly an honor and a privilege to be of service and to be part of your family for the special event.
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim Oliver and her team provided an excellent wedding experience! Their attention to detail and flexibility made planning a wedding from out of state so much less stressful than it could have been. Kim's team was friendly and very professional; they outdid themselves coordinating and decorating for my daughter's wedding. The vendors Elegant Beginnings recommended were top notch - the flowers, cake, catering and photos were more than we dreamed they'd be. This wedding completely exceeded all of our expectations.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim hit the ground running from that moment we made contact with her! She was calm, reassuring and confident that she could successfully execute our wedding in only 4 months. She was always available when we needed via text, phone or email. Her communication was excellent and she focused on every single detail. Kim did all of our decorations for the reception and they could not have been more perfect. She completely understood our style and the vision we had wanted for our wedding day. She went ABOVE and BEYOND leading up to the wedding and the day of.
    Allison Bunker was our wedding coordinator for both the rehearsal and day of the wedding. She was absolutely PHENOMENAL. She was well organized, professional and completely on top of everything. She made us feel at ease during a time that was rather hectic!
    Tim Summerow was contracted by Kim and provided our all-inclusive package which included but was not limited to tables, chairs, linens, bartenders, servers, lighting, set up/take down at reception site, beach ceremony set up/take down with decorations, photography, Officiant, ETC!! We cannot say enough good things about Tim Summerow and his crew- they were outstanding, hardworking and completely dedicated to making our day PERFECT! The servers, bartenders and photographers were excellent. Tim did a wonderful job officiating our ceremony and really catered it to our personal requests.
    We are SO GRATEFUL for all of the above who made our day exactly what we had dreamed of :)
    -Jill + Ron

    Sent on 05/16/2017

    Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure and a labor of love to be of service to you. After hearing your story, Our team made it our mission to make sure you had an amazing and a memorable wedding. Have a wonderful life.
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular!!! I couldn’t have wished for a better experience or a more beautiful wedding. I knew my budget, I knew what I wanted and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the outcome. Kim is very energetic, creative, passionate and extremely organized. My guests still talk about how beautiful the wedding was. She made a lasting impression on everyone. Everything a little girl wishes for and then some!! Kim was so caring, her attention to detail was more than what I ever could have imagined. Her ideas were original and the execution was flawless. I will forever remember my wedding as one of the most beautiful settings from this day forward. From the flowers at the altar, my bouquet, bridesmaid’s bouquets, the boutonnieres, the table arrangements, the kid’s tables with their activities, the entrance to the venue, the guest book, the wedding favors, the intricate detail that lined the aisles and so much more. I can’t even begin to describe the beautiful setting that was in place. The pictures will forever capture this beautiful moment between my husband and I. Thank you Kim from the bottom of my heart, my wedding was one of the most memorable, beautiful and breath taking moments of my life. Everything thing went off without a hitch. People were where they were supposed to be, when they were supposed to be there. The songs played at the proper moments and the crowd was just as energetic and cheerful as my husband and I. I was able to relax because everything was taken care of. You made the venue look magnificent and brought out the beauty and elegance in everything you touched. It was gorgeous. Thank you. Kim is the woman for the job, I refer her to any and all of my friends who are planning to get married. She truly cares about you and your happiness. The BEST experience you could ever wish for.

    Sent on 12/01/2016

    Elegant Beginnings Weddings and Events's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca. It was a pleasure and an honor to have been part of your special day and to be chosen as your wedding planner and decorator at the Magnolia House in beautiful Powder Springs, Ga. Elegant Beginnings extends our congratulations and best wishes to you and Kevin.
  • L

    Lorin · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberely was fantastic. She is smart, energetic, and extremely well organized. I booked my venue and immediately started looking for a wedding coordinator. The first time we met, Kimberely made a lasting impression. She knew the right questions to ask to make my dream a reality. Because of her creativity, attention to detail, and execution my wedding was perfect! There were candles staked with Magnolias aligning both sides of the walkway. She decorated the outside steps with beautiful white tulle that draped along the stair railway and again on the archway where my husband and I exchanged vows. Magnolia arrangements, that she designed, were placed alongside the tulle to add a Southern charm to the scenery. Kimberely kept the wedding party and other vendors on queue so nothing was out of line. The band played the right songs at the right time; the guests were seated for the ceremony and excused to our reception as rehearsed, she even thought to face the wedding cake in such a way that I did not see the damaged portion of my wedding cake. For these reasons and many others, I have and will continue to refer Kimberely to anyone in need of a wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • J

    Jen · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was absolutely great to work with for our intimate beach wedding. She helped keep our ceremony simple, but at the same time beautiful and special. She was prompt in all of our correspondence, whether it was later in the day or on the weekend. She had great recommendations for restaurants and salons, keeping them tailored to our needs. Even though our wedding was small, she still made sure the day was stress free in coordinating our vendors and set up and take down so we could focus on what was important that day!

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • B

    Bino · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly (both of them) and Cherry were absolutely amazing!! From the day I reached out, until the final end! They even helped me find the perfect wedding favors and decorated them and brought to the wedding!!!!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • K

    Kristan · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible experience with Elegant Beginnings. We are from Georgia and were planning a destination wedding in Mexico Beach. Kimberly met with us months before the wedding at a coffee shop near the venue. She really took the time to get to know us and the style we were looking for. She helped us put together a flawless boho chic wedding with antique doors. Cherry was wonderful during the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. Everything turned out perfectly. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is professional, experienced and someone you can trust. She had so many beautiful, creative ideas and thought of everything well in advance so the day of there was nothing to do but show up and enjoy our beautiful event.

    Susan

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • B

    b · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was held at the Emerald Grande in Destin Florida. Kimberly came highly recommended by our event planner, Julie Kilgore from Emerald Grande. Let me just say that she held up to everything that was expected and more. There were some hiccups at the ceremony at no fault to her and she stepped in to make it the most beautiful ceremony for my daughter and our now son-in-law. She really knows how to work under pressure. The recipient was just grand and she paid close attention to detail in making my daughter's vision come to life. Kimberly Bartoli you are truly the Best!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted to have our wedding a few hours from our house in beautiful Santa Rosa Beach, Florida. We knew that a wedding planner would help us coordinate details from a distance and it turned out to be the best money spent! We worked with Elizabeth from start to finish and she was exceptional. Not only was she fun to work with, but she was organized, professional, responsive, and thorough. She helped us find the perfect venue (a private beach house) and did an excellent job coordinating the many vendors necessary for making this event a success. She also was able to give great advice and find us excellent deals. Like I said before, the money for her service was definitely worth it.

    Elizabeth was also excellent on the day of our wedding. She worked her butt off and enabled the whole event to run smoothly. She worked out every kink on the day of without troubling me or my mother on that busy day. She really made the special day even more enjoyable for everyone involved!

    I would highly recommend Elegant Beginnings (Elizabeth) for any wedding or event. We could not have done it without her!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the day-of-coordinator services. Actually, it should more accurately be called the "week of" service, because Kimberly swooped in the week before my wedding and got everything organized and filled in holes of everything I hadn't thought of. I would consider myself to be a very detail oriented and capable planner, and Kimberly thought of so many things that had never crossed my mind! Lindsey was our day-of coordinator, and she was incredible! My day started with a meltdown when my hair stylist was late and hadn't called, and she was so calm and reassuring. She really pulled all of my little projects and personal touches together. She took care of every single issue with alacrity and a smile, and at one point she was even doing the dishes!

    I had moments when I was shelling out money for everything under the sun where I thought I might regret hiring the day-of-coordinator, but once the week of the wedding came around, I was so glad I had made that decision. EB allowed me to relax and enjoy my day without worrying about every little thing, which is something I never thought I'd be able to do. All of my other vendors also commented on how much they enjoyed working with Kimberly and her team, which really just speaks volumes. TRULY worth every penny!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was amazing and helped make our day perfect. We hired her for "day of" planning which turned out amazing. She will work with you a week or two prior to the wedding on a "minute-by-minute" time line which turned out perfect. If you have a question during your wedding planning she will respond right away. She is very helpful and was there for me my entire wedding day. Just set your expectations for your event and she will make it happy!! Thanks Kim for making our day worry free!!!

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • Joyce

    Joyce · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kimberly with Elegant Beginnings as our Day of Coordinator and she was awesome! She helped to develop our timeline, was diligent in communicating with all of our vendors, and made sure our wedding was perfect! During the planning process she was always responsive, I would often text, email, and call and Kimberly was always there to quickly answer our questions. Thank you Kimberly, you were amazing!

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anything that I needed taken care of, Elegant Beginnings was quick to make the necessary calls to get it done, even when I didn't expect to have it handled right away. They were helpful in offering suggestions during planning on things that would not have even occurred to me, so I am very grateful for their insight and expertise in helping to make this a spectacular wedding!

    Sent on 02/08/2015