Eldorado Country Club Reviews

59 | McKinney, TX
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Eldorado Country Club

Recommended by 95%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

7 User photos

Eldorado Country Club 1
Eldorado Country Club 2
Eldorado Country Club 3
Eldorado Country Club 4
Eldorado Country Club 5
Eldorado Country Club 6
Eldorado Country Club 7
Sort by:
  • E

    Edna · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything espectacular, our guest love the food
    Installations and the great service Kathy is incredible event planner I will recommended 100%

    Sent on 07/30/2018
    Eldorado Country Club 8
  • B

    Becky · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy Taylor and her event team at El Dorado were outstanding during the planning of my daughter's wedding reception. Cathy had wonderful recommendations for vendors and they all created a perfect team to stage the perfect night. The food at El Dorado was outstanding and the servers/bartenders were so accommodating and attentive and made our guests feel so special. Cathy made sure every detail was attended to from set up to clean up. She even took the time to make my daughter and son in law a "to go" box of food , helped with my daughters wedding gown when it malfunctioned and made sure everyone was taken care of the entire night. The event coordinator has to juggle a lot of vendors, wedding party, nervous parents, staff, etc and Cathy has the ability to do all this and remain calm and insure a successful night. I would highly recommend El Dorado to anyone and Cathy has my permission to provide my phone number to any potential clients that would like to talk to me.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • N

    Nik · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great wedding venue, Eldorado Country Club is your place! My wife and I could not have asked for a more perfect day! Everything went smoothly and a large part of that was because of Cathy Taylor, who is the Catering Director/Events Coordinator. Cathy is absolutely amazing! She was there every step of the way, answering all of our questions and making great suggestions. If you have a wedding planner, it's not necessary if you have Cathy. During the wedding itself, she made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be, everything was on schedule, and she consistently brought my wife and I food and drinks to make sure we were eating and hydrating throughout the busy day. The food and service were spectacular by the way! We got married in mid November outside which turned out to be an amazing day. Absolutely nothing went wrong on our special day and I would highly recommend this place as a venue for any event you may have.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • G

    Gus · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eldorado CC was exceptional! all of our expectations were surpassed thanks to Cathy. She is truly a miracle worker! There is no doubt she is very experienced in wedding preparations. Location is great as well, our guests were very impressed with it and would not stop talking about how great the food was. Well worth the money spent and it was less than all the other places in the area which offered less than Eldorado CC. We were also able to do the rehearsal dinner here which was delicious! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eldorado Country Club was a perfect place to have our daughter's wedding reception! The reception room was beautiful with colored
    up-lights along the walls. The food was delicious and all of our guests really had a good time.
    Cathy Taylor was so accommodating and kept the night running smoothly and on track. She made sure to always check with us and the bride and groom for any needs we might have. My daughter and son in law were very pleased with the whole thing. I would highly recommend this venue to others.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
    Eldorado Country Club 9
    Eldorado Country Club 10
    Eldorado Country Club 11
    Eldorado Country Club 12
    Eldorado Country Club 13
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married October 13th, 2017 at Eldorado Country Club in McKinney Tx. The event coordinator Cathy Taylor answered all my questions, provided the linens, uplighting,food, and so much more at a reasonable price. The day of my wedding I was able to relax and everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • Mrs. Falcon

    Diana · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in April. Kathy worked with us and really did an amazing job. I didn't have to worry about anything. We had a small wedding and they accommodated one of their rooms to make it just very special. Our guest and family complemented everything about our wedding. It was elegant but yet simple and classy. The food was great, the portions were very generous and the open bar worked out perfectly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this venue! Thanks Kathy for all you did. We had a perfect wedding.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This club is very impressive with a fabulous entrance and great ballroom. We enjoyed having the bridal shower on the patio and the rehearsal dinner in one of the smaller banquet rooms. We also enjoyed the convenience of having the ceremony at the club so the guests did not have to drive to the reception. The golf course makes for stunning bridal party photos. The food was great and Cathy Taylor, the food and beverage director, was there to make sure everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User4782734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ECC provided a great atmosphere for our wedding. We got married outside and it was beautiful. The reception was great and the food was amazing. Cathy was wonderful and listened to all of our needs and wants and helped to accomodate all of them. All of the linens and sashes were the perfect color and everything was set up perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better venue with better people for a better price.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eldorado was the most perfect venue for us to get married at! Cathy made it very easy throughout the process answering questions, making adjustments, helping us make decisions, etc. We had to make an adjustment that day because of rain to have our ceremony in the ballroom and her staff easily rolled with what was thrown at them. We had a plated dinner: everything came out quickly, hot and everyone love loved the food. Everything was just perfect! Thank you Cathy for all your help in making our day perfect!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I ventured to Eldorado because of all the splendid reviews we read about Cathy Taylor, the country club’s catering director. She and her staff went far beyond our already high expectations! While a country club may not be the most unique venue you could have your wedding at, what the staff was willing to do to accommodate us made our wedding enjoyable and stress-free to us and our guests.

    Just a few things they did exceptionally well:
    -We decided a week before our wedding to move the ceremony indoors because of impending cold weather. Even though that requires many last-minute changes, most of which I probably didn’t know about, Cathy and the staff took care of everything.
    -Some couples REALLY want a certain caterer, but this venue requires for you to use their food at the reception. However, the food is delicious all-around and the waiting staff was wonderful! People especially liked the prime rib with au jus sauce.
    Instead of a send-off, we did a last dance with confetti wands for the guests on the dancefloor. According to my wedding coordinator, many venues do not allow for something as messy as this, but Cathy was totally fine with it when we brought up the idea.
    -Not every venue has this, but Eldorado does: changing and lounging rooms! It was really nice to be able to go as early as we needed to the country club to get ready, and also relax there before the busy wedding schedule began.
    -Some venues like to charge you for extra things here and there, like using their cake cutting set or using their audio equipment. Cathy will tell you that she doesn’t believe in that and sticks to it.

    As you can tell from these examples, Cathy and her staff are flexible, experienced, and very responsive to every question I had. We could not have asked for a better venue and staff.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy is amazing!!! I had to change several things around at the last minute and she made sure everything was perfect!!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • D

    Donny · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy Taylor is absolutely the very best professional event planner, wedding coordinator in the country. My company has several special events and parties with different venues in the US so i have come to expect some issues anytime you have special occasion events. My wife and I toured 11 wedding venues before Eldorado CC. We called Cathy at Eldorado CC and setup a appointment and tour the facility making it #12. We knew we found the perfect place when we met with Cathy. The entire interview was focus on us and our vision of our wedding. We booked Eldorado CC that day 08/02/2013. Everything about our wedding day was the best day of my life. I was so confident in Cathy and her staff I was stress free and truly got to enjoy the memorable party on my wedding day. Cathy your level of customer service and responsiveness was unmatched. You not only returned phone calls, you initiated and were proactive! I know you say “this is what we do”… well, let me tell you, your peers and others in the profession do not. None had someone like you in their corner. Thank you for your diligence and professionalism.
    We Love You!
    Donny & Jenny

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • G

    Gracie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location, great food, wonderful service, and awesome event coordinator!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful and the wedding planner Cathy was awesome! We were truly catered to at our wedding.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Cathy Taylor & her crew! Our wedding was fabulous & she was organized & on top of things! I would book another event here if needed

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy and her staff went above and beyond for my wedding reception. I did not have to worry about anything the day of my wedding. Everything was ready to go the way we wanted by the time the party started. Cathy greeted us with drinks the moment my husband and I walked through the door. The staff was there to take care of our guests needs. All of our guests raved about it being the best wedding they had ever been to.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • User3119162 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    El Dorado Country Club was a great place to have my wedding! Although we initially planned to have an outdoor wedding it poured down raining on my wedding day. Therefore, plans had to change. At the last minute while I was getting prepared I asked Cathy (event coordinator) if we could order valet. She said yes and the valet people were there in no time. This was a huge lifesaver for my guests!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • C

    Carol Rahhal · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend the Eldorado Country Club to friends and family and every bride and groom looking for a venue!
    Cathy was amazing and made sure that my special day was perfect and the way I wanted it. She was there for us from the second we reserved until the end of our event! Thanks Cathy!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • User3666143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy Taylor was awesome and easy to work with. We highly recommend El Dorado Country Club as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough positive things about El Dorado Country Club, especially the catering manager Cathy Taylor. She was soo professional and patient with me and my husband over a course of an entire year of questions, suggestions and changing our minds on things. The food was great, the value of the venue and what it included was the best in the DFW area. The staff were all professional and efficient. Cathy Taylor is definitely experienced with wedding planning/coordination. I never had to worry whether things would be done on time or correctly. Great Venue, Great Staff!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • W

    Wesley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy Taylor the event Director was fabulous, flexible and easy to work with. It was a fantastic experience working with her. I would recommend her 200% , without any hesitation. She was patient with all our issues.

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy at the Eldorado Country Club in McKinney, Texas is an absolute gem!! She is their Event Coordinator but does so much more -- Cathy knows exactly what needs to be done to pull off the wedding of your dreams. Don't take my word for it, just go meet her and you'll see exactly what I did - she's a beautiful person with an eye for weddings! On top of having Cathy to help you with the Reception Venue, Eldorado staffs Food & Beverage Manager Larry and the catering was top notch! We had RAVE reviews from everyone at our wedding - and Larry went out of his way to add things to the menu that the groom and I requested.

    The staff at the Eldorado Country Club have become like a second family to me. I would recommend them in a heartbeat to anyone looking for the perfect place to have your wedding. If what you want is amazing service and value then this is the spot.

    Sent on 01/16/2014
  • User3656186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eldorado Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. The food was amazing. We did a food tasting prior to the wedding. I was able to use the country club for my bridal portraits as well. I had both my ceremony and reception at the country club. The ceremony side was set up beautifully. The staff quickly turned the ceremony side into the reception while the wedding party was taking pictures. Cathy Taylor was wonderful to work with. She is very flexible and open to any suggestions I had. The price was very reasonable which included the facility, food and drinks. I am very pleased with how my wedding turned out Thank you Eldorado Country Club!

    Sent on 11/05/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review