Edmonds Bakery Reviews

36 | Edmonds, WA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Edmonds Bakery

Recommended by 90%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing delicious cake for a fantastic price!

    We ordered our wedding cake from Edmonds Bakery last fall, and it was absolutely divine. The baker, Ken, sat down with us to talk through the options and flavors at our tasting, and was very nice and easy to talk to. Even more importantly, though, the cake itself was hands-down the best cake we'd tried, out of the many cakes we tasted from numerous bakeries, many of which were charging at least twice what Edmonds was. The cake turned out beautifully. We got three differently flavored layers for no extra charge, so our guests could pick what they liked. Personally I loved all of the flavors, but the chocolate with chocolate cream is really exceptional, and I'm usually more of a yellow cake fan. My only regret is that I didn't get to eat MORE of the cake during our reception! I'm really looking forward to the anniversary cake that Edmonds generously offers its wedding couples a year after the wedding (rather than saving your top layer). I can hardly wait! Definitely look into Edmonds Bakery for your wedding cake if you like delicious cake and friendly, personal service for an fantastic price!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Their cake is tasty and moist. Most frosting is too sugary for me but their frosting is delicious. It is honestly some of the best cake I have had...period. Our guests loved it. And they have a nice variety of frostings and cakes to choose from. They were wonderful to work with. We made an appointment for a tasting and we worked with the actual baker during the tasting. He was very patient, personable and helpful. He helped us design the perfect cake and it turned out beautifully. It was ornate but classy. They delivered the cake and worked with the restaurant to set it up. It was all ready to go perfectly when we arrived. This was 1 part of our wedding that went so smoothly. I would recommend Edmonds bakery to anyone.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • User5466573 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Ken for our cake tasting. He was friendly and discussed all our options. The cake was beautiful as expected and tasted delicious.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was the most amazing cake I have ever had!!! It was so moist and so well decorated. After meeting with the owner and having a cake tasting, I knew that I wanted my cake from Edmond's Bakery! Such an awesome locally owned bakery, I will recommend them to anyone that needs a cake or baked goods!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 01/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding from across the country isn't easy and takes some of the fun out of being able to go cake and food tasting. However, Ken made it easy and fun. I was referred to the Edmonds Bakery by a friend after devouring a few too many pieces of cake at her wedding. I called Ken and explained our situation that we would not be in town until the week of the wedding, which so happened to also be right around the holidays. He said that wouldn't be a problem and gave me his personal cell phone number, so we could text and communicate once I got into town. We emailed back and forth leading up to our trip home, so he knew what we were looking for. The week before the wedding we went to Edmonds Bakery and Ken not only had all the different flavors of cake for us to taste, so we could have that experience, but also had photos and examples of the exact cake design I told him I was looking for. After our cake tasting my husband wanted something a little more savory, so he bought a pig in a blanket and ham and cheese croissant to go. After enjoying the savory snacks we were seriously considering having a cake display of pigs in a blanket instead of actual cake. However, on the wedding day Ken hand delivered our cake which exceeded our every expectation. We loved it so much, we even saved a few pieces and ate them for breakfast the next morning. Ken and his team do a great job, they make you feel like family and they provide affordable pricing. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • E

    Emma · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding cake ever. I tried a sample at the Seattle Wedding show and was totally sold, and prices were very reasonable in my opinion. He was so friendly. I wanted a very traditional cake and he made it perfectly and delivered it and it was so great. It looked so perfect. I was in awe. I was worried he would forget to add the cake topper I left at the hall, but I had nothing to worry about. After the initial deposit, we were able to pay by credit card over the phone, so we could get points, which was great. Also, he gave me a discount for being at the Seattle Wedding Show, and I didn't even know there was a discount and didn't mention it. Honest and Awesome.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • User3731657 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was easy to work with and always quick to respond. We LOVED the cake and got numerous guests asking who made it because it was so delicious.

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • S

    sarah · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made the most BEAUTIFUL ombré cake for my wedding day. It was light pink fade to white at the top, they added a light sort of sparkle. So beautiful. I had complete faith as I have seen and tasted many of their cakes before. The only minor thing was that we purchased enough to feed 125 people or so, and we ran out of cake. Could be that we didn't cut it right. Either way, not too expensive and completely worth it.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • User3125558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing. Let us have 2 tastings (1 my parents did since I live in NYC, and 1 when my fiance and I were able to make it home), created a GORGEOUS and yummy cake, and was super laid back but reliable. Recommend him 100%.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • User2775360 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to Edmonds Bakery to look at wedding cakes after viewing their website. My parents live near Edmonds so it was nice to find a local company to do the wedding cake for us. The owner was very friendly and helpful, although I came in with almost no idea of what I wanted my cake to be like. They were very flexible with how many tiers I could have, cake and icing flavors, decorations, etc. We had them deliver the cake to our venue in Everett and put some of our own sunflowers on when they arrived, and the cake was beautiful! It was also a great price compared to other places I had looked, and we had more than enough cake for all the guests.

    Sent on 12/27/2013
  • X

    Faith · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake tasted so good! The cake was moist and looked great! The price was also a plus, fed 150 people AND they will remake your top layer on your year anniversary so you don't have to eat defrosted cake :D!

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken did a wonderful job on my cake. He was very easy to work with and interpreted what I wanted perfectly. The cake tasted delicious (not that I got much on the wedding day since I was the bride and didn't have much time for anything). The cake looked wonderful, and I would not have asked for a better experience about the cake.

    Sent on 03/25/2011
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For any bride that wants a perfect cake this is your place! My cake was EXACTLY how I wanted it! Which is saying a lot because I had a picture in my mind, which was hard to translate onto paper. Ken made a beautiful, great tasting, inexpensive cake! The price was very reasonable and worth every penny. We had two flavors. one was lemon poppyseed with fresh strawberry filling between the layers. The other was chocolate cake with rasberry and fudge between the layers. The most important was the buttercream. It wasn't too sweet, gritty, slimy, thick, or fluffy. It was perfect! And we tasted a lot of buttercream!

    Sent on 01/29/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was so helpful and easy to work with, and the cake was exactly as we anticipated (we are happy to report that our wedding cake tasted just as good as the samples we were given at our tasting, which is not always the case). The only (minor) problem we had was that the black frosting used to decorate our cake stained everything it came in contact with---linens, my face, the kitchen, the hands and jackets of our caterers, and the teeth and tongues of all our guests! It took a bit of hot water, Shout, and scrubbing, but the black eventually came off!

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • P

    Clarissa · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken did a great job on our cake. It was exactly what we wanted, and everyone loved it. we were able to get a couple different types of cake flavors incorporated into it, so that we didn't have just one kind for the people that didn't like chocolate. Ken was so helpful with all of the ordering, I am so happy with The Edmonds Bakery. Plus they give you a fresh cake for your one year anniversary.

    Sent on 08/05/2010
  • M

    Marianna · Married on 03/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes was unreal! I drew my own design and worked with them. The cake turned out to be so amazing and so beautiful. I was totally blown away. The detail was great!

    Everyoe said it was the BEST tasting wedding cake! It was so good the only thing I'm sad about is I didn't get to eat more than a couple of bites! It was GREAT! I was totally blown away how great the it was. The butter cream frosting was so good!!!!

    It was there on time and he set it up! I have been telling all my friends about how great the cake was! Oh and the cost was great as well!

    Thanks!

    Sent on 03/17/2009
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their cakes are not only beautiful, but delicious! They completely custom make your cake exactly the way you want for your special day! I literally brought in plans of how I wanted it to look, colors, layers, fillings, decorations and ALL and they were more than happy to fulfill all my dreams! The cake turned out perfect and it was moist, very flavorful and DELICIOUS! Choose Edmonds Bakery for your wedding cake and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • T

    Tien · Married on 06/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have NO complaint with this vendor. Period! A friend of ours told us about this bakery. I emailed them and got a response back right away. We came to the shop for a taste testing. Ken was so friendly and energetic. But what we liked most about him was that he was not afraid to give us his honest opinions. The cake was so beautiful and so so DELICIOUS! We had only 40 people (32 adults and 8 kids). The cake was for 70 servings. Believe it or not, nothing was left behind at the end of the wedding reception. Everybody loved the taste and the look. In fact, lots of our guests said that they wished they could bring the leftover home in the East Coast :-) The price was very reasonable. Ken kept his words of the delivery time and decorations. Just PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/16/2007
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Edmonds Bakery. First and foremost the cake was absolutely delicious. We got so many compliments on it. Second, it was gorgeous and turned out exactly the way that I had hoped it would - in the pictures it's just beautiful. The cake was delivered the morning of our wedding just as scheduled and they never had to contact us before the wedding and we never had to contact them. Everything went perfect. The cake was around $300 and served our wedding of around 140 people so that is a great value!!!! They also gave us a cake for our one-year anniversary that was amazing as well!!

    Sent on 04/07/2008
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/16/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was beautiful, delicious and affordable! We enjoyed our tasings at the bakery and the staff was very helpful! I think it is a great that The Edmonds Bakery makes you a fresh cake for your one year anniversary. All you have to do is call it in before your one year and they make it fresh! No freezer burn!

    Sent on 08/28/2008
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/03/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very important to us to keep everything very "home-town", so we were so excited when we found that Edmonds Bakery did wonderful wedding cakes. Our cake was absolutely wonderful, and looked just beautiful. They did such an amazing job, and were so kind and accommodating.

    Sent on 02/26/2008
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up around Edmonds bakery so I already knew that they made great Doughnuts but their cake was amazing and I don't like cake very much. They had a ton of samples for me to try and the tasting was free. I definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • User3760008 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken, who did our cake was amazing. Super flexible and willing to work with us. Delivered it himself to make sure it was right. They do a free anniversary cake and its just perfect. Can't say enough good things about them. The cake tasted and looked good. He also worked with my florist and even she said he was nice!!

    Sent on 08/30/2014
  • User3965315 · event on 02/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service and delicious cake! Highly recommend~ can't imagine ever going with any other bakery!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • T

    Rachel · Married on 12/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding cake from the Edmonds Bakery! The designer truly took my ideas to heart, and it turned out exactly the way I had pictured and dreamed of. The delivery on the day of the wedding went great - timely and professional. They provided boxes to take the extra cake home, as well as a special freezer box to preserve the top tier for our 1st anniversary! We just ate it after it was in the freezer for a year, and it tasted amazingly delicious! Three cheers for the Edmonds Bakery!

    Sent on 01/28/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review