Weddings

Eclipse Entertainment Reviews

Eclipse Entertainment

Eclipse Entertainment

Elk Grove Village, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • User2422447
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down, Elmo was incredible, professional, and really geared your wedding towards you. His prices are reasonable and I will never ever choose another DJ! I am one picky person to please but he deserves five stars!
  • V
    Vik Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo is an absolute legend! From the very beginning ha made the whole process easy by streamlining an entire night in terms of music selection. He offered some popular choices and gave useful advice. The night went on flawlessly! He cleverly incorporated some ethnic songs we had in our playlist so everybody had a really great time. Oh, and have i mentioned that Elmo brings his own disco ball? What else can you ask for? :)
  • User2423758 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Elmo did a great job at our reception! He played the right songs that kept everyone of all ages on the dance floor all night! He provided a great itinerary that made the planning easy and stress free.
  • User1710389 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo Arcari was wonderful to work with. We gave him a list of song requests he incorporated into the music list. He reads the crowd very well and is amazing at keeping people on the dance floor and getting others to join the dance floor. Very professional. Everyone at our wedding had so much fun. Elmo and his music was a huge reason for the good time had by all. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo did a fabulous job on music for our wedding. He was very professional, organized, and read the crowd well. I was very impressed with the follow up prior to the event where he kept in contact to make sure we got all the details determined well ahead of the day. He was very reasonable and had a high service level. I would definitely recommend Eclipse Entertainment and Elmo!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose a DJ from Eclipse Entertainment and he an amazing DJ. When we first met Elmo he was extremely friendly and gave us some very helpful tips that included a list of popular songs, and was very easy to reach. During our reception he catered to our every need and was a great MC. The music that was played appealed to every guest and everyone was out on the dance floor. Elmo did a fantastic job and I would refer him to everyone.
  • J
    Jacqui Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo was our DJ for the first 4 hours of our wedding reception before our band took place. He was PHENOMENAL. He not only played music when the guests first arrived to our reception venue, but he also made sure our picture slide show was playing properly as well (a huge help as our venue wasn't positive it would work!).

    Elmo was very accommodating and full of suggestions for our bridal party entrances; EACH bridesmaid and groomsmen had their own (part of a) song for their entrance and Elmo made them all flow perfectly.

    Elmo made sure to make announcements when need be (cake cutting, first dances, bridal party entrances, bar closed/open, dinner being served, etc.).

    Elmo provides you with a list (in the general order receptions go) to fill out, so working with him is super easy. He is fast to respond to email/phone, which is huge when planning a wedding.

    We would highly recommend Elmo to any couple looking for a great DJ at their wedding!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo was fantastic to work with. Every request we had (and we had many) was accomodated. He worked with us to set up our slide show we had set up and even helped my husband plan a special surprise for me. He played our playlist and more and kept the dance floor hopping. He offered some great suggestions for songs and was just a pleasure to work with! He was very professional and our venue loved him and told they were going to ask for his business card. He is also very affordable and was worth every penny.
  • J
    Jon Married on 09/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We went to a friend's wedding last year where Elmo was the DJ and remember being so impressed with how the his music selection kept people on the dance floor all night! We knew this was the type of atmosphere we wanted at our wedding too.

    After meeting with several other DJ companies, there were a couple things that made Elmo stand apart. First of all, his price can't be beat. And not only was his price the best, it was also a simple flat rate. We didn't have to worry about paying him extra if the reception ran longer than anticipated or anything like that.

    It was also nice that Elmo wasn't trying to be too much of a salesman like the other companies. Some of the other places were focused on showing you all the bells and whistles with their sounds system and lighting. Instead he was very friendly and professional as he went through a sample wedding day itinerary and pointed out all of the important choices that we would have to make.

    After we filled out the planning form that he provided us, we had a phone conversation the week before the wedding just to make sure we were all on the same page. We were able to give input on what type of music to play during the cocktail hour, dinner, and had play and do-not-play lists for the dancing. He seems to have all of his bases covered and was prepared for everything.

    Our reception was very much like the other one we attended with Elmo--people were on the dance floor the entire night! We had many guests say how much fun they had and were surprised how many people were dancing. We would definitely recommend Elmo as a DJ for anyone else's wedding! He was great to work with!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a bride that was looking for the best quality for her wedding, I would absolutely recommend Elmo and his DJ services. From the day we contacted him, Elmo was nothing but professional. My fiancé and I were delighted to find out that he genuinely cared about our day and how to make it special and fit to us. His recommendations and experience were exactly what we were looking for and his professionalism exceeded our expectations. Elmo was always available to talk to and would respond to phone calls and emails almost immediately. We were re-assured of everything 1 week before our big day as he called to review all of our choices as to make sure everything would be perfect, even down to the pronunciation of each and every person’s name. He arrived early to set up for our reception and did everything exactly as promised. I cannot tell you how many people commented on how amazing our DJ was. The dance floor was absolutely packed the entire night and Elmo played until the very end, we were actually forced out of our reception hall! If you are looking for someone to keep the crowd on the dance floor, who is professional and easy to work with, fun, and offers a great service, absolutely choose Eclipse Entertainment. If we could do it all again, we would absolutely no doubt choose Elmo and Eclipse Entertainment.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 07/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Elmo was wonderful - and the the perfect DJ for our wedding. A friend had referred him, and since we were planning the wedding from out of town, we didn't actually meet Elmo until the actual wedding, we conducted all communication via phone and email and he was wonderful to work with! We were able to give very detailed preferences for music we did and didn't like, and he followed our preferences perfectly. And, his prices are very reasonable. I would certainly recommend!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were on a tight budget but wanted a good DJ. He did my friends wedding and the party was great so we had an idea of what we were getting into. Working with him was really easy, he gave us tips on picking songs and was willing to work with us on what we wanted, especially for our intro (Tony had a vision) haha.
  • 1
    Tracey Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo was great to work with! He was able to accomodate all of our requests, and was very professional. I would definitely hire/recommend Elmo as a DJ.
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha Married on 12/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Elmo was amazing. He kept the dance floor going, and played all the songs we asked for. He was very accommodating in trying to get specific Spanish songs that we requested. He also added his own personal touch of finding popular songs that were also in Spanish and we didn't even request that. Also he was very flexible, we made last minute changes our introductions and he just went with it. He is a very friendly guy, who is great at his job and will go above and beyond for you. He played the last song at our wedding, and then played one last Spanish song which was so cool. I really liked him and would recommend him to anyone. Also he is extremely affordable. People came up to us and said how great the music was, and what a great job DJ Elmo did. We were so pleased.
  • L
    Lorna Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Elmo as a DJ for any event. He made our wedding reception extremely fun and stress-free. Was very accomodating with the song selections throughout the night, as well as the slide show I put together. The price was very reasonable - a great value for the service. Plus, he kept playing longer than we requested, to accomodate my drunk parents who wanted to keep dancing.
  • P
    Pete Married on 10/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo did a fabulous job. Even one member of our family who was initially adamant that we have a band instead of a DJ came around and stated that Elmo did a great job. At one point, a song was played that nobody was dancing to, and after 20 seconds or so, Elmo recognized this and faded out and into another song that people danced to. He took requests and also ensured that our lists were covered. I have already recommended Elmo to 2 people, and that is the biggest compliment that I can provide.
  • J
    Jimmy Married on 09/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are very happy we chose Elmo to be our DJ/MC at our wedding. A genuinely nice person, and we did not have to worry about a thing regarding the flow/timeline of our reception. Elmo MC'd the evening and everything ran smoothly. Also, we had an American/Greek wedding and Elmo was able to play my Greek songs and watch the crowd to keep the energy right. Thanks so much Elmo!
  • N
    Nina Married on 07/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo was EXCELLENT. He was easy to work with--very friendly and helpful in choosing songs for our first dances. The playlist was a big hit--the dance floor was completely packed the entire night. I was getting comments constantly about how great the D.J. was and how full the dance floor was! Elmo was able to cater to guest of all ages at our wedding--we had guests of all ages dancing! He was also great about following our "play" and "do not play" list. I would definitely recommend him. He was very reliable and a great value for the price--very reasonable!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo did an awesome job as our DJ!! The dance floor was slammed the whole night. He played every song we asked for and the ones he choose were perfect. His equipment was top notch and his accent sounds great when he is MC-ing. He is great at his job and was the perfect fit for our stellar wedding. I would totally recommend him to anyone who needs a wedding DJ!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, excellent equipment and great music!
  • D
    Dan Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Elmo was great! Very responsive from the time we met him up until the last minute of the wedding. Played a great mix of music and made sure to get in the songs that we wanted as well. Highly recommended.
  • B
    Mary Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Elmo kept all of our guests dancing until the last song. He created a memorable evening filled with good energy. He did it all without much direction from us. He did this all extremely professionally and kept the focus off of himself and on us.

    We are still having people asking us for his information and complementing the job he did. Elmo added so much to our night and we would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Thanks Elmo!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Elmo as our wedding DJ. Elmo is extremely professional and organized. He took his time to make sure every single detail was taken care of and the whole wedding went smoothly without any hiccups. Everyone was enjoying the music and we danced the whole night away. The dance floor was never empty for even half a minute. Elmo's service is very reasonably priced and I highly recommend him to any bride!
  • M
    Battur Married on 05/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great to have Elmo as a DJ for our wedding. He was very accommadating and responsive to our emails and calls. Everything went super smooth on the wedding day and we will be referring him to our friends and family. Thank you so much, Elmo.
  • J
    Janet Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very nervous about choosing a DJ for our wedding as our thought was a DJ could make or break our reception. Elmo was very flexible fitting into our schedule to meet. When we did meet him he was very proffesional and his initial presentation was wonderful! We knew right away we were going to use Elmo. At the reception our dance floor was NEVER empty! Elmo also was very accomodating do our needs. I would HIGHLY recommend using Elmo and Eclipse Entertainment!