Echo by Design Reviews

21 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Echo by Design

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo is such a sweet, amazing woman, and she was the perfect photographer for us and our day! She was an amazingly calming presence throughout our day, ensuring that we were comfortable and and that everything went smoothly (while taking the most amazing pictures)! Both before and after our wedding day Echo continuously checked in with us as keeping us up to date on what she was doing and making sure we did not need anything more. She was always available to talk and really went out of her way to help us make our wedding day and the photos everything we dreamed of and more. I cannot rave about her enough!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • C

    Carla · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo, the wonderful, amazing, talented, and beautiful owner of Echo by Design, made our wedding complete! She is extremely professional and organized and really helps to plan all your day-of activities. She goes above and beyond in everything that she does including writing the most adorable blogs, sending you little reminders along the way, and remembering the things that you forgot the day of! Since she has posted our wedding blog and photos, I have looked at them at least once every day. She captured the moments that I had already forgotten, she captured the moments that I didn't or couldn't see, and she captured all the emotion of that day that I really didn't get a chance to "feel" in the moment. Looking at my wedding through her photos I feel even more excited than I did on that day and I am so fortunate that she was able to capture it all and re-tell the story to me forever and ever!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo was amazing. I fell in love with her right away. She was very responsive during my planning period and answered all of my questions right away.
    She was great during our engagement session. We brought our dog and she handled our "beast" of a dog very well. Getting him to look into the camera is no small feet. Our photos were wonderful.
    The actual day of our wedding, she was so organized, knew exactly what needed to be done to get all of the pictures we had discussed taken in a timely manner. She took charge, which was great because my group can get out of hand pretty quickly without direction!
    At the end of it, she provided me with photos I will cherish forever. The book she made us had just the right amount of pictures to show off to friends and family. She captured the entire day and the book told the story.
    I live nearly five hours away from Echo, but I have already decided that she will probably take my maternity/baby photos in the years to come.

    Thank you Echo for all of the work and attention you put into my special day!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Echo was wonderfully easy! Wedding planning can be stressful, but Echo makes it pretty simple. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of photographer for our wedding day. Early on in the planning process Echo sent us a timeline of how we wanted the day to go and she knew all of the details we had planned. She kept everyone organzied throughout the day, but also kept it really laid back and calm, which is exactly what we wanted. She is way more than a photographer on your wedding day and throughout the planning process. Her response time was also really fast with any questions or concerns whether it was via email, phone, or texting. These are all of her bonuses...her photographs speak for themselves. They are amazing and the best way for us to look back and remember our special day. I always pull out our beautiful photo album when we have guests and I can't wait to show them to our own children someday!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had never met Echo before we asked her to come to Minnesota to help us capture our most special moments on our wedding day. We took a risk and went off of what her past couples have said about her and her talent. Leading up to our day, Echo did everything she could do to get to know us as a couple and also as individuals. We set up Skype dates and phone calls in order to really understand what we can expect day of. When we finally met on the morning of our wedding, it had seemed like we had been friends for years. Being easy to connect with could be one of Echo's best qualities which I'm confident is a huge reason why she will be even MORE successful in the future than she is already.

    Day of, Echo was not only creating the most beautiful pictures, she was also juggling dozens of people, weather scares, and time crunches. She did all of this with such ease!

    We were so impressed with Echo, but for so many more things than just our incredible photos. She really takes the time to get to know the couple and their style. She also puts forth the extra effort to personalize EVERYTHING.

    I can not say it enough. Thank you so much Echo. You are truly a breath of fresh air.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about how amazing Echo is! She is an incredibly talented photographer but even better than that, she is sweet, energetic, thoughtful and a total blast! She was able to capture the joy and happiness of our wedding in every picture she took. Echo is an experienced photographer so she knew exactly what shots to get so that Jaryd and I would be able to look back and remember the best day of our lives and see moments that we might have missed. She is extremely creative and was able to capture all the special moments like our first kiss as a married couple, the father-daughter dance, mother-son dance, cake cutting, smiley/giddy/super in love husband and wife shots ;) and some crazy dance moves of our guests!
    Echo's demeanor is admirable. She is calm and collected throughout the whole crazy day. She rallied our bridal party together (which was a total of 25 I believe, YIKES) like it was no big deal. She's absolutely amazing!
    Echo is professional. She responded to ALL my questions before, during and after the wedding quickly and thoroughly. Our pictures couldn’t have turned out better. She is such an artist and takes the time to look at each and every photo so that you’re getting the best.
    The hubs and I would definitely recommend any engaged couple to choose Echo by Design. She is without a doubt the best around!
    Thank you Echo for your time, hard work, friendship and love!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo is a fabulous photographer and she went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding ran smoothly. From helping us to plan the timing of everything to pinning my bridesmaids broken zipper, Echo was professional and prepared at all times! She was personable and helped everyone feel at ease which I really believe shows through in the photos. I can't say enough good things about our experience and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer - and any other special occasion as well!

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo was such a joy to work with. We had so much fun with her from the time we got our engagement photos and couldn't wait to work with her again at our wedding. She exudes professionalism and also sincere joy and love for her clients. She came highly recommended from friends and family whose weddings she had done, and we in turn would also highly recommend Echo to others.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo was amazing from the start! I contacted her with the hopes she could work with the ideas and pictures I had in my head. She proved to be the second best part to my day, second only to the fact that I got married! I hope there is another day in the near future that I can use her again! I would recommend her to anyone. Those pictures speak a thousand words and make me feel like I am back there, in the moment! Echo is no longer just a vendor for us, she is now, and will always be family!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • J

    Jenelle · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Echo, not only as the amazing photographer that she is, but what an amazing person, period! Our engagement shoot was the first time I had the pleasure of meeting Echo, and believe me it was a pleasure! We greeted one another as long lost friends (we had been e-mailing for a few months), and I truly believe I made a lifelong friend in her!

    The engagement shoot went very smoothly and comfortably for two people who do not do well in front of the camera. We honestly felt as though we were just hanging out! We've received dozens upon dozens of compliments on both our engagement and wedding pictures, how unique they are, many people feeling as though they were right there with us even though they may have missed the event.

    Echo has somehow figured out how to be professional and friendly at the same time, which means a lot in this business: I felt entirely comfortable with her yet confident in her abilities at the same time.

    The feeling I got when looking at our engagement and wedding pictures cannot be put into words. I relived those amazing days all over again, as I know I will continue to do for the rest of my life whenever I see her art! Echo managed to capture the most precious moments of our wedding day, from my emotional "first look" with my dad, to our intimate first dance, to the goofy personalities of my husband and the groomsmen. She had her work cut out with them but handled it with ease, taking fantastic still shots that really captured the personalities!

    I could go on forever, but in a nutshell:
    Echo will return your inquiries in a very timely fashion
    She will work with you to capture YOU in the best way possible
    Her quality can't be beat
    She will provide for you an heirloom, a legacy in photos (art) that can be passed on for generations
    You can trust her implicitly
    You'll make a GREAT friend!

    Thanks, Echo!

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You could not ask for a better or more talented photographer! Our outdoor wedding was interrupted by Hurricane Issac unfortunately. Echo arrived early, and immediately went to work once we realized there was no missing the rain that was looming over us. She was prepared for everything, making sure no detail was missed. I am so grateful for her talents, capturing the beautiful setup on the grounds before we had to move everything under the tents! After the ceremony she braved the rain with our bridal party and even crawled into the tall grass (country setting) to ensure we got the photos we wanted. As all of our wedding was planned outdoors as were the photos. Echo just wiped the rain off her camera and kept going. I am so grateful for her kind suggestions and keen eye for a beautiful photo. Not a single photo can you tell that it was even raining, her editing skills are above par. I would recommend her to every bride I know. Through every hiccup, raindrop and lightning strike, she captured my wedding just the way I had imagined. All the smiles, the dress, the beautiful decor, the friends and family and the vows to my husband. Three inches of rain later, and I have the most beautiful photos to hang in my home and cherish forever! Thank you Echo for your hard work, your kindness and your talent!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo is one of the most amazing people that I have ever worked with! She is an amazing photographer and now a great friend. Her style is very unique and she really takes the time to get to know the bride and groom. I was ecstatic when I saw our photos! Nothing captures a memory like a photo and hers are gorgeous! Echo was easy to reach via email or phone. I never had a single worry about our photos. If you have the privilege to work with this talented woman, TAKE IT! She really goes beyond your highest expectations. You will love everything that Echo and this company has to offer.

    Sent on 11/25/2012
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the Mother of the Bride and just wanted to say THANK YOU to Echo. Echo By Design Photography, lead by Echo, truly made my daughter and son in laws day complete. Echo doesn't just "do" photographs, she becomes family. And as such, she makes sure she captures not only pictures, but the essence of the bridal couple, and the love surrounding them.
    We are from Florida, and searched for the perfect photographer for the wedding, which was to be set at Holy Rosary Cathedral. Echo was the only one that rose to the top to capture our hearts and our lives so completely. She is not "just" a photographer, she is an artist. As we live in FL, we were all unable to meet prior to the wedding, well that is, in person. Echo took the time to get to know the kids by Skype'ing with them several times, just so they could become personally acquainted.
    We were blessed to find Echo. If you are looking for a person who will put HER heart and soul into capturing yours and making your wedding something you can relive for a lifetime, this girl is for you. I promise, you will be delighted with the pictures you receive, and better yet, you will earn a friend for life. Thank you Echo for becoming part of our family.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo was great to work with. I knew she was who we had to have capture our wedding. Professional yet fun to work with. Echo by Design offers affordable packages yet still provides clients with unique photo memories. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/09/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo by Design and her staff are an amazing team! Their pictures tell the story of your big day so that those who may not have been there would be able to see the BIG picture..... Your perfect day.. just by your wedding pictures! Not only do they capture every special moment, and every detail, they do so from every angle and every view you could imagine! I can not count the number of times I have received compliments on our wedding photos, and with each compliment I give my highest recommendation! Echo by Design was able to capture our true love in our engagement pictures and on to our wedding!....I can't wait for pictures to capture the new love we will have when we begin our family!

    Sent on 03/08/2012
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Echo By Design to anyone needing professional photographs!! Echo is great to work with and very organized. She was very flexible on our wedding day, making sure that she shot each and every photograph my husband and I wanted. When our wedding CD arrived, it was wonderfully organized! I have more wedding pictures that I could have ever dreamed of. The pictures are absolutely AMAZING. Having heard several horror stories about different wedding photographers of friends and family, I feel blessed that Echo was our photographer and that she did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 03/12/2012
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I have told this to Echo before, there are literally not enough words to describe how wonderfully talented she is! Echo is truly an outstanding artist, and you can see how much she enjoys capturing those special moments in one's life through her work.

    Echo, your photographs are beyond anything I have ever seen. They are more than beautiful, breathtaking, exciting, fun and expressive. They are pieces of a puzzle to someone's life you captured, and you have made those memories last forever. I am in absolute 'awe' with your work, and I can say with great enthusiasm that I have found a photographer for life!

    Echo has taken my husbands and I's engagement session, as well as our wedding day, and it could not have been more perfect. Echo was very organized, prepared, and so grateful to be a part of our special day! My husband and I seriously could not have picked a better photographer, nor a better friend to capture those precious moments in our life. I gained more than just pictures. I gained a lasting impression of life's special events, a day that I will never forget, and a friendship to last a lifetime, as well as a trusted and talented photographer to capture more exciting and special happenings in the future for my husband and I.

    Echo, you have impressed me beyond anything I have ever imagined. You have come a long way since you and I have met, and I could not be more thrilled for you! And I honestly can not thank you enough for granting me the opportunity to have you capture those magical moments throughout mine and my husbands life thus far, and for our future! Jeff and I will be giving you a call when it is time for "Oh Baby!" ;o)

    Thank you, from every inch of our hearts,
    Jeff and Abigail Bronowski

    Sent on 03/13/2012
  • J

    Jared · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EchobyDesign is more than just a photography company. It is ECHO DEARSMAN! She is an amazing talent alone but also had two other photographers to assist her that were phenomenal as well. We had no doubts who to pick as our photographer for our special day after meeting with Echo. Her ability to capture our wonderful and cherished wedding moments means the world to us and our families. The day of the wedding Echo showed up with her assistants and it was like having our own wedding coordinator. She took charge while also catering to our wants and needs which was wonderful! My wife and I were able to sit back and enjoy our day with no worries. She even had one of the photographers with us in our limo-bus to capture all of the fun with the wedding party. One of the best things about having Echo as our photographer was the personal time she took with just the two of us in our own private shoot after the wedding at Spiegel Grove, the home of President Rutherford B. Hayes. She took us aside to take some candid pictures of my wife and I enjoying our time together. The pictures truly looked authentic and not staged. It's because of Echo's expertise and experience that this was able to happen as we "played" for the camera. When we recieved our photos, VERY QUICKLY I MIGHT ADD, we were so impressed. There were so many things we didn't get to see and maybe didn't remember about the day. It has been about year since we've been married and we still look at the wonderful images at least once a week. One of the most exciting things about having Echo as a photographer was her use of her website and blog. She put several beautiful images from our wedding online for the world to see! I can't tell you how many wonderful comments we recieved from people about the pictures. It made us feel like celebrities for a few weeks! I would 100% recommend EchobyDesign and Echo Dearsman for any occasion. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 03/09/2012
  • B

    Elise · Married on 04/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo did an amazing job for both our engagement photos and our wedding day. She was always friendly, professional and on top of everything going on. She did a fabulous job keeping everyone in line for pictures and staying calm throughout all of the craziness of the day. In addition, all of the pictures she took were beautiful and she added many thoughtful touches such as giving us cards with our engagement photos on them and the website address of our wedding photos so that we can put send them to guests with our thank-you cards. My husband and I would and have recommended Echo to our friends for their weddings!

    Sent on 03/09/2012
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Echo is fantastic! She always responded to emails quickly and as a busy bride that was important. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and provided us with enough direction when we didn't know what we were doing! She captured moments we didn't know had happened. Our wedding pictures are beyond beautiful and we cannot thank Echo enough for capturing our special day. I would highly recommend Echo By Design to any bride-to-be!!

    Sent on 03/09/2012
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Echo was wonderful to work with! She followed us from Ohio to Wyoming to get married with the mountains in the background and we couldn't have been happier! It was a stress free day and we love all our photo's. There was no one I would have rather had with us that day, except for Echo Dearsman!!

    Sent on 03/20/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review