Eau Claire Masonic Ballroom Reviews

5 | Eau Claire, WI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Eau Claire Masonic Ballroom

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kati and the team at Masonic were amazing. They helped make our day wonderful and made sure everything went smoothly so we didn't have to worry about anything that day. They were not only helpful to us, but they were so nice and accommodating to all of our guests. It's a beautiful venue, and they have a system down pretty well, but they were also sure to make us feel special and allow us to add our own touches to the day. It helps that they have a few caterers they regularly work with so we didn't have to do the legwork of finding a vendor and making sure they could work with the location. We were able to get in two days before the wedding in order to decorate, which took some of the pressure off those last couple of days, and they only host one wedding at a time, so you have their undivided attention that weekend. It was a great value for what you get, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous experience with Masonic Ballroom! Kati was very organized and we really appreciated her efficiency, especially since she stepped into her role as wedding coordinator very shortly before our wedding date. Our caterer choice was Yankee Jack's, and several of our wedding guests described the food as the best wedding food they have ever eaten! Jack and his staff did an outstanding job with both quality and presentation, and at the time of this review, our wedding of 425 guests is possibly the biggest one ever hosted at Masonic ballroom, so this was no easy feat. Steve, one of the Masons, also did an amazing job of greeting our guests (while dressed in a coat and top hat!) and helping things flow smoothly behind the scenes. Sadie, the Bar manager, did an amazing job of making our requests happen and keeping our guests happy. All of the staff, including the wedding coordinator, the caterer, the servers, and the bartending staff really interacted well with our guests and enjoyed the evening right along with us! The building itself is fabulous and charming with a lot of room for people to spread out and mingle, and a lot of our guests also commented on this as well. We are absolutely certain we made the right choice for our special day, and would definitely recommend this venue to others! ~Stacey & Craig, May 27, 2017

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff here is amazing. They make sure that you get everything planned well in advance of your event right down to the linens you prefer to have on the tables. They were accommodating for extra meetings to check out the venue and where there for us all day on our event. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and it was so nice to have everything in one location. Perfect location for anyone's wedding day.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a beautiful place to have your ceremony and reception! Bridgit made our day simple and easy! I would recommend this place hands down!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • W

    whywouldi · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This venue has a lot of charm, is a good size, and is at a good location. We loved having our wedding here. It was also affordable!

    Sent on 08/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review