Eat & Smile Catering Reviews

109 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Eat & Smile Catering

Recommended by 97%

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

19 User photos

Eat & Smile Catering 1
Eat & Smile Catering 2
Eat & Smile Catering 3
Eat & Smile Catering 4
Eat & Smile Catering 5
Eat & Smile Catering 6
Eat & Smile Catering 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat & Smile went above and BEYOND all of our expectations both for service and for the delicious, locally sourced food.

    We met Katie after a particularly terrible experience with a caterer recommended by our venue. We truly did not know what to expect and thought we may have to lower our expectations for wedding food. As food lovers, this was disheartening to us as we wanted to showcase our love of food on the big day almost as much as we wanted to showcase our love for each other. Enter Eat & Smile - on Day 1 we were able to try a menu they had put together for another wedding and we were blown away. The flavor profile was so complex and the menu so tailored that we felt as if we were eating at one of our favorite restaurants and not wedding fare.

    Katie and Oliver worked with us over email to create a menu that reflected our Indian-Italian background and were so amenable to any changes that we had related to family recipes. Not only did the actual fare come out awesome, but the team was able to work to create an entirely different style of distribution than we had originally agreed to when unforeseen space issues made small plates not an option for us - we were able to transition to family style seamlessly.

    On the day of the wedding, the food that we were able to eat tasted even better than that at our tasting - even though it was made for 20x as many people. Not an easy accomplishment and a real testament to their ability to bring such complex flavors to such a large scale under high pressure.

    Bottom Line - Book Eat & Smile, trust their ability to enhance your vision and definitely get the signature drinks (ours were an old-fashioned and a tom collins- ah-mazing).

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could do my wedding reception over, I'd choose Eat&Smile again in a heartbeat! Katie and her staff are FANTASTIC. I emailed Eat&Smile through the generic email address and within hours Katie called me. I knew after talking with her over the phone that they were the caterer for us. Your event will be one-of-a-kind thanks to Eat&Smile and their insistence on not using pre-planned menus, but instead truly catering the menu to each individual event/couple. Katie and her staff kept us on track with planning with friendly reminders/gentle nudges to get our menu choices, head counts, etc. in and were so helpful in planning the table set-up, timeline, etc. Katie is responsive and calm. I felt like she was my right hand woman through planning the reception in regards to the food/timeline/how things would go. She is awesome. I had every confidence that when I told her something on the fly, she'd make note and follow-through and that things at the reception would be exactly as we had discussed-- and they were-- BUT BETTER!

    The food was AMAZING. The staff at the reception was AMAZING. Jillian and her crew know how to be relaxed while providing EXCELLENT service. As soon as my husband (!) and I walked into the reception, a staff person with a smile on her face approached us with a board of appetizers. Throughout the evening, the staff made sure we had food and anything else we needed.

    We requested a special signature cocktail and Eat&Smile absolutely nailed it. It was a Spicy Gnome's Water and it was delicious. Go for the signature cocktails!!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Katie, Jillian and the staff and chefs at Eat&Smile. CHOOSE THIS CATERER FOR YOUR EVENT. You will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • User5003796 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Eat & Smile. We worked primarily with Katie, who did an amazing job helping us to come up with a perfect menu of locally-sourced hors d'oeuvres and small plates for our wedding. Even though we had never been to a wedding without a sit down dinner, everyone raved about our "reception-style" format and we wouldn't have had it any other way. What's more, the Eat & Smile staff were incredibly fun and courteous throughout the entire evening -- and helped give our reception the relaxed vibe we wanted. We cannot thank Katie enough for all of her responsiveness and help throughout the way. PS - Don't skip the signature cocktails...our guests loved them!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • User4528631 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Eat and Smile for our wedding a month ago and could not have been happier. The most frequent comment we've heard from guests (and the other vendors!) is how fantastic the food was. We did a small plates format and people were fighting over the extra dishes that came to the tables. We worked with Katie who was so organized, professional and responsive (would usually hear back the same day!), that we knew we were in good hands and didn't have to worry about anything on the actual day. Another thing we really appreciated about Eat and Smile was that we were able to work directly with one of their chefs to design the menu we wanted - there was no picking off of set lists and the presentation of the food was great. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • User4407109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Eat and Smile Catering. They worked with us to create a delicious and locally sourced menu that was a big hit with both us and our guests. They were incredibly flexible throughout the planning process, especially in helping us keep our costs down by using lower-cost ingredients and sticking with passed hors d'oeuvres and small plates. Beyond the delicious food, the team day-of was incredible! They always made sure the we had food delivered to the bride and groom personally and reminded them to eat instead of socializing all night. And when a guest accidentally spilled a glass of wine on the bride's dress, an amazing bar attending came running over and saved the day with cold water. We can't recommend them any more!

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had an amazing experience from start to finish with Eat & Smile.

    We'd met with a couple potential caterers for our wedding before finally finding E&S. We envisioned a casual wedding atmosphere featuring passed hors d'oeuvres and small plates, but every catering manager we met with discouraged us from doing so and would steer us toward their way of doing things.

    When we finally sat down with the folks at E&S, they "got it" right away. They are amazingly flexible, which they proved time and time again as we planned our wedding. We got advice, suggestions and help throughout the process, and I doubt some of their larger competitors could have matched their level of "can do."

    Our guests came to us throughout the evening of our wedding with praise for the food ("This is the best wedding food I've ever had!"), the people ("Everyone on the catering staff is so friendly!") and the service ("My glass was never empty!"). A friend from Chicago (a huge foodie) even tried to convince E&S to travel to cater her wedding next summer. They're that good.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User4190652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat & Smile catered our outdoor wedding, and we loved every part of working with them. Looking for a caterer was the part of wedding planning we dreaded the most, but our tasting with Chef Oliver was really fun and it was much easier and more comfortable to pick the caterer first, and pick the exact menu later on - we hired E&S on the spot. We worked with Erin on logistics, and she was extremely organized and attentive to detail, which put us at ease. On the day, the food and service was phenomenal (thank you Michael and team!) and all of our guests loved the “small plates” format, which we felt was a fun, unique and more fluid way to have our wedding dinner. The staff was also extremely adaptable throughout the event, seamlessly taking on dessert service when our dessert vendor broke down en route and also handling requests from guests with dietary restrictions. We found the entire team to be professional, well organized, and just a joy to work with, and have already sent engaged friends in for their own tastings.

    Sent on 06/22/2014
  • User4268893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with the services provided by Eat & Smile. The staff was very accommodating to our preferences and went to great lengths to ensure that we were satisfied with the menu options. Throughout the process (but particularly in the months leading up to our wedding), E&S stayed in close contact and ensured we had all the necessary details sorted out, removing a great deal of our stress. The food served at our wedding reception was delicious and beautifully presented, and the staff was very professional. We would not hesitate at all to recommend E&S to anyone in need of catering services.

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • User3336135 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really wanted to have local food, if possible. We weren't sure it was something we could afford, but Eat & Smile sources locally as much as possible and is priced similarly to other caterers in D.C. And the food was really, really good!

    The pricing was very transparent -- they're only caterer I saw that does not include an automatic service charge, which lets you decide how much to tip. They also are very willing to work with you on price. They have an option for heavy passed hors d'oeuvres, which we didn't end up choosing but was much more reasonable for the area.

    During the planning, they were very responsive -- it was pretty impressive, considering how many emails they must get per day.

    They also were great on the wedding day. A plate with a selection of all the appetizers was brought to us as soon as we walked into the reception. (Actually, we hadn't even made it past the driveway.) The event "captain" was cheerful and easy to work with whenever I had a question. All the staff were great, in fact.

    They were flexible when our plans hit a snag. We rented tableware from a separate company, and they failed to deliver most of the plates for the entree. Not a problem; the catering team came up with a plan to move the toasts in between the first course and main course, and then washed all the first-course dishes to use for the entree! No stress for me at all, and the guests were none the wiser.

    Great food and great attitudes.

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • User4167385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew that we wanted our wedding to be less formal - think more cocktail dance party rather than sit down dinner full of toasts and speeches. After an exhaustive search of many caterers in the area (some of whom wouldn't even talk to us when they heard what our budget was), we contacted Eat&Smile based on a referral from friends who had used them for our wedding.

    Oliver was wonderful right out of the box. He completely understood what kind of wedding we were hoping to have and the fact that we had very little wiggle room within our budget. He crafted menu options that were delicious, fun, locally-sourced, and did I mention delicious? His team was fantastic to work with, responsive, and transparent so there aren't any surprises the day of.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Eat&Smile.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • S

    Susan H. · Married on 11/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Once again, our entire family wants you to know what a perfect celebration you helped us have! In every way...it was the best ever evening I could have even dreamed to have in celebration my wonderful 60th! Every last one of us loved the fantastic food...the inspired menu you surprised us with...from GF delights to the fantastic Vegan creations to the Dinosaur Eggs and Rocky-Rocky Cheese and beyond...to the warm, caring and intimate ambiance...we all had the privilege to Eat...then...Smile...then...Eat...then...Smile...and repeat :0)

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oliver and his team at Eat & Smile were fantastic! From the very beginning at our food tasting, it was obvious how much he loves what he does and how much thought and preparation he puts in to all of his work.

    My husband and I are from very different backgrounds – he’s from the South where the food is more buffet style and I’m from the North where everyone is used to a cocktail hour followed by a sit-down dinner. So, we needed a caterer that understood both of those traditions and would meet all of those needs. Oliver delivered!

    What’s great about Eat & Smile is that they will work with you to come up with a menu and a style of dinner exactly how you want. Oliver and his team design your menu to whatever price point you want to spend and they will work with you along the way based upon that price point.

    After telling him what we were looking for as our food options, he came up with a menu that exceeded our expectations – a true representation of the North and South. Everyone is still raving about the fried green tomato sliders and the braised brisket and mashed potatoes!

    A special accolade must be given to Erin, Eat & Smile’s operations manager. With Oliver’s business (rightfully so) becoming so popular, Erin came on during our wedding process and from day one, handled everything for us! She was extremely responsive to all of our questions and concerns, highly organized and very attentive to detail. We didn’t have to worry about anything when it came to catering because she was so on top of everything!

    The night of the wedding, Oliver lit up when he saw my husband and me when we arrived at our wedding venue and he gave us a huge hug – a testament to how personal he treats his job and his clients. The rest of his staff - from the bartenders to the servers - were attentive, friendly and seemed to really enjoy themselves at the wedding.

    We would recommend Oliver, Erin and Eat & Smile Foods in a heartbeat and hope to work with them in the future.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • S

    Scott · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Eat & Smile to cater our 90-guest wedding on October 26, 2013. Oliver was one of the first vendors we hired, and it was one of the best decisions we made. His staff were miracle workers, Erin, the office manager, was amazing and helpful. Most importantly, the food was delicious. Many of our guests commented that it was the best wedding meal they'd ever had.

    Before we signed a contract, Oliver cooked us a meal in his home. The items were based on what produce looked best at the time rather than a list of items he provided to every couple. We found it really helpful that he cooked the items as he would at a wedding with many guests, rather than taking out all the stops to cook for two.

    Oliver worked with us to design a hybrid dinner service with heavy appetizers and a one-course plated meal, and kept to the budget we were willing to spend. My wife is vegetarian, as were many of our guests, and he was able to provide a off-menu meal for them that wasn't just an afterthought. Many veg guests were appreciative that they could eat most of the appetizers, too. Oliver took our suggestion of "comfort food with a twist" and was able to provide delicious options such as fried mac-and-cheese, fish tacos, and baby pizzas (the last was especially nice, since when we first set out to plan the wedding, we just wanted to do pizza and beer but had long given up on it with only a warming kitchen to work with). For dessert, Eat & Smile was able to make any cupcake and macaron flavor we wanted.

    Eat & Smile's staff were miracle workers. During set up, we found that some of the tablecloths that we'd purchased were too small, but Eat & Smile were able to find a solution using other linens, and nobody noticed anything. During cocktail hour, they made sure that my wife and I were able to sample everything that was served.

    We would eat Eat & Smile's food any time and any place. If Oliver opened a restaurant, we'd be the first in line.

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • User3048752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Eat & Smile for our wedding was the best decision we ever made. They were great to work with: responsive, flexible, and reasonable. I've already recommended them to several couples looking for caterers for their weddings and so have my guests.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat and Smile Catering was incredible! Their food and service was absolutely perfect at our wedding!
    Eat and Smile was recommended to us by one of our vendors. From our initial communication with them, we knew they were different from any of the caterers that we had talked with - in a really good way!
    From the tasting, to menu planning, to pre-wedding plans, to the wedding day, they were professional and always ready to work to achieve any requests and plans that we had.
    We asked them to cook in a garage because the venue did not have a kitchen that they could use, and their food was phenomenal! It is a few weeks after the wedding, and we are still getting compliments on how great the food was!
    I would recommend Eat and Smile to any bride in this area. They are the best!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Eat & Smile Catering. From our first contact with them through to after the wedding, they were absolutely amazing. Chef Oliver and his team were extremely knowledgeable, easy to get along with and work with, and very flexible. The philosophy of using local, fresh ingredients to make innovative yet familiar and approachable dishes was right on point for us. Also, everything was tailored for us as a couple and to our vision for our wedding. There were no preset prices, no preset items to choose from like at so many other caterers. There was no having to sacrifice anything because of our budget. E&S started with our budget and then told us how much we could do within it, rather than making us fit into a standard package. Compared to other caterers with preset menus for every couple to fit into based on a price range, that alone made going with them a no-brainer. We were asked for our favorite foods, favorite cuisines, favorite restaurants, and the aesthetics of our wedding in order for them to prepare a menu specifically for us. What came back was so thoughtful and creative that we could hardly choose between our options. Anything from the list they sent us would have been perfect. And what we went with WAS perfect. Our guests raved about our food and we couldn't help but just say "I know! Wasn't our wedding dinner fantastic?!" You would have thought you were at a 4 star restaurant rather than being served along with 130 other people from a warming kitchen. That's the magic of E&S. The service was impeccable as well. They made everything work so perfectly and handled everything so seamlessly that the night flowed without any hiccups and we didn't have to worry about a thing. If I got married a hundred times and with a hundred different budgets, the only things that wouldn't change each time would be the groom and Eat & Smile as the caterer. We absolutely recommend them without reservation.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • M

    Heather · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I are the type of people who research and think through all of our decisions so thoroughly that it annoys even us sometimes. However, making the decision to hire Eat & Smile was a fairly easy one for us. I researched a number of companies, contacted about 5 for quotes, and then we narrowed it down and went to tastings at two places (we would have gone to three, but one place wanted us to pay over $100 just for a tasting!). The tasting with Eat & Smile blew the competition (a very reputable caterer) away! The quality of the food (fresh, local, and prepared with skill) was above and beyond that being offered by the competition.

    Working with Oliver and Erin was also a pleasure. I must have exchanged over 100 emails with Erin when it was all said and done, but she was always responsive and incredibly helpful and friendly.

    And when it all counted on our big day, they did such an amazing job! The food and service were exceptional. Many of our guests told to us how wonderful the food was, some of them saying it was the best they had ever had at a wedding. We agree completely. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and Eat & Smile was a big part of that success. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oliver and his team at Eat & Smile did a FANTASTIC job with our wedding. From the get-go everyone was very friendly, helpful, and flexible. Oliver hosted us for a tasting at his home that was delicious, as was the food that was served on the big day. He did a great job coming up with creative ideas that catered to our interests, including a honey lager he brewed himself! Our guests raved about the signature drink they did as well (which we changed on them, btw, with no hitch) that had local apple cider and homemade ginger syrup.

    Erin was also a pleasure to work with. She was very communicative and helpful when we were dealing with rentals, the cake etc. The staff the day of was wonderful, everyone very professional. My only complaints would be that the napkins were not folded the way we had discussed (very minor), and they did not start serving wine early enough in the dinner service. Maybe it was intentional, but for the whole first half of dinner no wine was poured and guests had to keep getting up and going to the bar in the other room. Of course, this did not ruin the evening.

    In fact one of the things that made my evening was Oliver showing up (he was actually working another wedding that night, so it meant a lot that he showed up in person) to deliver a gift basket of homemade jams & sauces to my husband and me. Maintaining a personal touch, while knowing how to execute things on a grand scale, is what makes Eat & Smile the extraordinary company it is.

    My advice: Hire Eat & Smile as your caterer (get the Vigilante coffee service, amazing), and get Alex Friendly as your photographer. They provide quality service, and you get a discount if you hire both since Alex is married to the head chef!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • User3589889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious! Everyone was professional and kind. They offered suggestions that turned out perfect and were able to make my fiance and my favorites deserts in miniature version to pass around after dinner. Just lovely

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • User3396672 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a standing reception and these guys fell perfectly in line with our budget! The menu is highly customizable (our theme was "Kentucky meets Korea") and it was great. The staff was amazing and even sought us out to make sure we were eating enough. I was a bit worried that there wasnt going to be enough food, but there was PLENTY! I highly recommend Eat & Smile.

    ~J.D.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • User3596563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We refer to them often and are always thrilled to have them working with our production team here.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • T

    Tim · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eat and Smile Catering worked our wedding in May and we could not be happier with the experience! From our first tasting we knew that Eat and Smile was the perfect caterer to service our local DC themed wedding. Oliver and Alex were welcoming and inviting throughout the process, answering all of our questions and really helping to tailor the catering experience to our needs. They offered a wide menu of food choices for us to select from as well as additional add-on services (the Vigilante coffee service was fantastic!). The food was amazing, not your typical “Meat with red wine sauce” that you get at every other wedding you go to. The food felt more like a restaurant experience which is exactly what we were looking for. We would highly recommend Eat and Smile for a wedding or other special event!

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two easiest decisions I made for my wedding were choosing to marry my husband, and hiring Oliver. Working with Eat & Smile is like having your best friend cater your wedding. They care about you, they are passionate, they are organized, they are patient, and most importantly, they UNDERSTAND you. There is absolutely no way you can go wrong with Eat & Smile. We spoke with many different caterers and it felt like talking to a wall. In bullets, here are the reasons you should hire Eat & Smile:

    - The food is incredible. Our guests raved about it, and I still drool when I think about our tasting. (Please make sure you eat at your wedding, we didn't!)
    - They can make you pretty much whatever you want. If you think you have something that might be too specific or too customized, they can do it.
    - When you want to talk to Oliver, you get to talk to Oliver. No jumping through hoops and calling 4958 different people just to talk to the chef.
    - They are so organized.
    - They are not ripping you off. If there is something you want but you can't afford, they will help you think of other options that will work for you. And it will be perfect.
    - The presentation is wonderful.
    - They work so well with other vendors - they are respectful, considerate, and professional.
    - You will want to be friends with them, like, actually hang out with them after your wedding is over.
    - Their dog is awesome and closes kitchen drawers with her paws.

    We absolutely loved working with Eat & Smile, and cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • User3601972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely delicious, their professionalism was way beyond our expectations, the night flowed so smoothly that if there were any glitches, I never would've noticed because they ran the show!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • C

    Chris · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a really excellent caterer. The food was awesome and Oliver helped us figure out how to do an all passed hors d'oeuvres menu which the guests loved because they could mingle and do whatever and not have to sit down to an assigned seat. The staff was all friendly and helpful and they made sure to bring many trays of food to the groom and me. I wasn't a total fan of the desserts but I don't think a lot of people had room for them anyway. The mini pie was a little runny without any food chunks and the mini cupcake was a little dry. The rest of the food was crazy good and fun. Jalapeno poppers, fish tacos, savory tartlets, mini grilled cheese, etc.

    Sent on 06/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review