EAST END ENTERTAINMENT (DJs, Bands, Lighting, Strings & Photography) Reviews

33 | Westhampton Beach, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for EAST END ENTERTAINMENT (DJs, Bands, Lighting, Strings & Photography)

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

33

9 User photos

Order by:
  • User1202595 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married and we hired a string quartet through East End Entertainment.
    We highly recommend East End Strings! They were amazing! We had them play traditional music during our processional and then pop and rock music during our recessional and cocktail hour. We received many compliments on them.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the DJ at our wedding three weeks ago and I couldn't be happier with his service. My husband and I had a pretty clear idea of what music choices we wanted, but there were a few instances where we needed guidance. Not only did Mike provide suggestions to fill the gaps, but he also provided feedback on our complete song list to ensure all of our friends and family had the best time possible.

    In addition, Mike acted as the ring leader for our event. We needed to reorder some of the speeches to allow more time for photos and he handled it without missing a stride. It was so easy to enjoy the day with Mike ensuring no important moments were missed.

    You can't go wrong with East End Entertainment!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • User4201464 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East End Entertainment was amazing!! Our Guests could not say enough good things. Top notch professionals from beginning to end

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • L

    lauren · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike DJ'd our wedding in May '14, and words can't express how phenomenal he was from start to finish, to even our meetings before our wedding. He played all our must haves, amazing songs we didn't think of, and songs that kept everyone dancing all night. We received endless compliments all night, he gave us appropriate cues, made us feel so comfortable and at ease, and made everything absolutely perfect. He even took a few photos of our ceremony, which were weren't expecting! We couldn't recommend him enough to anyone. I couldn't imagine our day without him!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our choice in East End Entertainment for our wedding. Michael was truly incredible at reading the party and with keeping the great music coming. He was a delight to work with and helped guide us in creating music selections for a memorable wedding. He literally had every person at the party on the dance floor- we'll never forget it!

    Jonny Ray provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner and he was an amazing musician. We received so many compliments on his guitar playing and music selection, which appeased our guests of all ages.

    We truly couldn't be happier with the music at our wedding. Both Michael and Jonny Ray were so professional, organized, informative and helpful throughout the whole process. They helped craft and unforgettable night for us and we are forever thankful!

    Dawn and Billy Davis
    East Hampton, NY

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired both a DJ for ceremony/ reception and a jazz guitarist for our cocktail hour. Both were GREAT!! We were referred to East End DJ's by our wedding coordinator as well as several websites. We were/are so HAPPY we hired them!!!! Michael went through the entire event with us prior to our wedding and on the day (as a review) so that we could enjoy ourselves but keep an ear for our "cues". He offered suggestions when were stuck for ideas and made sure the music we requested not be played wasn't (i.e.: electric slide, macarena, etc). He created an outline, which was given to all of our vendors to ensure eveyone knew what was going on. Michael and his assistant, Eric, were beyond professional... I HIGHLY recommend East End DJ's for your wedding or any other event. They claimed to have many repeat customers and now I know why!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2009
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East End Entertainment DJed my wedding on Sunday August 14th, and in a word, they were AWESOME.
    We had rainy weather, and we made a last minute switch indoors, and the DJ handled the change with ease, setting up in a small corner inside the house, without any difficulty.
    They played all our requests, and kept the party dancing all day. Fabulous DJ with a terrific understated lowkey approach to the celebration. Absolutely the best ! THANK YOU!!! Dan K

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/19/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We looked at a lot of different DJs and are extremely happy we chose Michael. He did a great job and really catered to our crowd (20-35 yr olds) at our wedding

    Sent on 06/03/2017