East Coast Music & Entertainment Reviews

228 | Garden City, NY
See photos, pricing and details

228 Reviews for East Coast Music & Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

228

15 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band. Book them immediately!

    This band is amazing and put on the best wedding performance we have ever been a part of. While we are biased because it was our own wedding, many of our friends and family commented on how great the band was, and some of our friends have already booked East Coast for their upcoming wedding (not kidding). Paul and the entire band was a pleasure to work with. They were very friendly and extremely helpful throughout the entire process from giving us guidance to learning new songs for our first dances. The band pours their heart into their performances and do a great job of getting a feel for the crowd. They know how to get a party started and keep it going. They went above and beyond by adding Joe Springsteen to the band for our wedding. Joe was phenomenal and fit right in with the rest of East Coast. If you live in or around NYC, there are many opportunities to see East Coast at the Red Lion or other bars around the city. The performance they put on during a casual Tuesday evening at the Red Lion showcases only a portion of their talent. Their performance at our wedding was amazing and really blew us away. I've attended 30+ weddings over the last few years and this band was by far the best that I have seen. This is a no brainer - book this band.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor! No one stopped dancing - I would hire them again and again and again.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST of the BEST! This review is from our April 2017 wedding. We knew we wanted ECB before we had our wedding date or venue. They are worth everything single penny. They play every genre and had our dance floor packed the entire night. We were a little worried as we asked them to learn the song for our first dance, but it came out PERFECT. I cannot say enough. If you want an amazing party- this is the band to book!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • G

    Gerry · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired this band for our Wedding at the Westbury Manor on Long Island NY on April 28th 2017. They played everything from Dance music, Rock and Roll to Country perfectly. I still have guests complimenting the band and their music. This is not your usual boring weeding band. Their energy and professionalism is top notch. Paul is a pleasure to deal with and made the event a success. I had one guest say "Where did you find these guys??". You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I have been following East Coast Band for quite some time, often recommending them to friends weddings. Well, now it was our turn. The band was fantastic, to say the least. Quite a talented group of individuals who can play everything under the sun, and then some. We were not disappointed, and neither were our 275 guests at the wedding. They couldn't stop dancing!! We've received rave reviews from our guests about the band. Truly a great job!!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • M

    Mike Fink · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding

    Selecting East Coast was an excellent choice. You’d be hard-pressed to find better musicians and such a class act. They really did a super job!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast band was amazing at our wedding! From the first day I contacted them to our wedding day, they were always quick to respond, organized, and knowledgeable. They were always available to answer my questions by email or by phone. On the wedding day, I couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect band. The music selection was exactly what we wanted, the band sounded amazing, and everyone was dancing. We had several kids at the wedding, including my stepchildren. And the band worked with them perfectly, they incorporated the kids in all the right spots, and even helped my stepdaughter and stepson with their speeches. We were blown away when they took the extra step and learned our wedding song (le vie en rose) in french! Perfect band on a perfect day.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • L

    Liz White · Married on 02/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Love them

    East Coast has performed at both daughters wedding. One in 2015 the other 2019. The band was outstanding both times . All our guest danced the night away. We couldn’t ask for a better band to share their special day.

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • S

    Sin · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast Band did an amazing job at our wedding. Paul is a delight to work with. Gordon, Christine and the band were amazing. From the ceremony to reception they were exceptional. They were even able to play some spanish and caribbean music for our Guyanese relatives. Everyone raved about them. They made our wedding a memorable one. Thank you East Coast!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • Jess

    Jess · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!

    We had East Coast play at our wedding in November 2019, our guests TO THIS DAY will RAVE about what an amazing band they are! They have incredible energy, kept the guests up on their feet, spectacular song catalogue and amazing talent!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • C

    Clare · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this band! They were great to work with and they sounded great. The best compliment was that all my guests said the music was fabulous.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast was the perfect band for our wedding. There's a lot of choices out there, but these guys are the real deal. When we initially went to go see them to decide if we were going to book them, I could tell they were a good band, really tight and they had great singers. So we booked them and I started talking to Paul. He always got back to me quickly and worked with me to make sure we were getting what we wanted. When the venue was unable to give us a sound system for our cocktail hour (with a different musician playing), Paul came through with a PA for them to plug into. Then came the actual wedding, and it was a blast. As I was buzzing around the room, there were several times where I "forgot" there was actually a band playing, the music sounded like the originals! They kept the energy up and played a great mix of music. Everybody had a great time and we got tons of compliments. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast was absolutely amazing. We first found them online before we even had picked a venue and made sure to pick a wedding date that they were available for so that we could book them... and they did not disappoint. Our wedding song (All I Ask of You from Phantom of the Opera) is not one that they typically do and we were a little nervous about having it sung by the band without hearing it first because we had a particular version in mind. We sent the version to Paul and he assured us that they would work on it and perform it a few times before our wedding so that they could perfect it. They even sent us a recording of the two singers performing it a few weeks before the wedding so that we could hear it ahead of time. It was perfect and so we had them perform is live... we are so glad they did! They did such an amazing job with the song and our first dance was truly perfect. The rest of the music was just as amazing. The dance floor was packed the entire night and people kept coming up to us raving about how great the band was. They truly made our wedding even more spectacular than we ever could have dreamed. They even let our friend, who is a singer, perform a couple of songs with them! We cannot thank the band enough for the great job they did.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and the East Coast Band made our wedding so very special! We went to listen to them play in New York City and were convinced after hearing just one song. The entire band is extremely talented and so very nice. We had Paul and the East Coast Band at our September 16th, 2016 wedding and we have received call after call from our guests commenting on our music. They had everyone dancing the entire night and their voices are unbelievable. There might be many bands out there (we listened to many) but in terms of quality and talent they are the best!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast is the best. Plain and simple. They were our favorite vendor to work with by far. We saw them at several bars throughout New York City and Long Island (even after we booked) because it's a great time with East Coast. At each show, they always recognized us, and went out of their way to answer any questions we had or take requests.

    For our first dance, they played a duet that wasn't in their normal repertoire, but they killed it! The entire night was amazing - from their performances at the ceremony and cocktail hour to the 5-hour reception. The energy and passion came through each song they played. Melissa, Lauren, Eartley, Freddy, Tommy and Stevie B all have incredible voices. John and Paul were great to work with on the contract as well.

    You can't go wrong with East Coast! People still talk about them whenever they mention our wedding - even 5 months later. Several guests inquired about having them play out of state (which they will do!) since they were so much fun.

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how amazing East Coast is. I've been to a few weddings now where they've performed & EVERYTIME the dance floor is packed & it is just a non-stop party. They do an amazing job of playing the songs everyone wants to hear & adding in some special things that really make them stand out. If you're on the fence I'd highly recommend you book them NOW!!! So so good!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    M · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you East Coast for providing a wonderful evening of music and fun in celebration of my Son's wedding. From your first song to the last you were incredible! The dance floor was packed all night long. I heard nothing but raves from our guests. You kept young and old United on the dance floor. I knew we would be a lively crew but you took us to another place. It was an evening that I will never forget. I cannot wait for the video to relive it again.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • T

    Teddy · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast is the best wedding band on Long Island. Saw East Coast at another wedding before i proposed and knew they were going to be the band for our wedding. They played every type of music, nailed it and our dance floor was never empety. We had Eartley, Lauren, and Jacquie to sing at our wedding and they were awesome. Paul, the manager, was also very easy to work with. Little tip: trust their judgement when it comes to music selection, they play very well to the crowd.

    Sent on 07/31/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! We booked the East Coast Band for our wedding without ever having heard them ... we got the recommendation from a friend who has been to many many Long Island weddings ... he said that by FAR, the East Coast Band was the best. This friend is a very fun guy ... so we trusted him! And we are SO HAPPY that we did!!!! The dance floor was packed ALL NIGHT. These guys are professionals, can read the crowd, engage the guests, keep the party going - oh my goodness. I just cant say it enough! Paul was great to work with - very accommodating, honest, and truly wants you (the bride) to have the best experience. He gave us many recommendations about the flow of the night, the timeline, the songlist, the pieces that would make our playlist sound the best, etc. etc. Big Mike!!! Just cant say enough about him! I kept telling the band "I just want a good party!!!" ... that's what they gave us! When we talk to wedding guests, they always start with "... that band!!!" It was worth every single penny!!!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast Band topped all of our expectations! They are so versatile with their music and are as professional as they come. More than half of my guests reached out to me after the wedding asking what the name of the band was because of how amazing they were. They are talented, super fun and so easy to work with. If you are looking for a band, East Coast is the one to choose no questions asked.

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the dance floor at your wedding packed all night, stop reading and book East Coast immediately. We went with friends to see East Coast play on a Friday night in New York City and immediately fell in love. Since we decided to book them nearly two years before our wedding date, we had the opportunity to see them multiple times. Each member of the band took the time to get to know us, which only made our wedding day even more special. We had a special request for the band that they be able to play the song my parents had for their first dance in celebration of their impending 40th wedding anniversary. The band not only took the time to learn, but perfected it. Tom made the booking process incredibly easy. Big Mike, Eartley, Melissa and Lauren have the most amazing combination of voices you could possibly put together. Succinctly, there is no band better than East Coast. They are the most talented and versatile band you will ever hear. Our dance floor was packed the entire night!! A month and a half after our wedding, our guests can't stop talking about how amazing they are. As a final note, the band quite possibly plays the greatest rendition of "Shout" you will ever hear. Thank you so much, East Coast. You guys are absolutely incredible!!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • User5403647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East Coast is AMAZING!!!! We got SO many rave reviews from our guests who said that the band made the entire wedding - and we completely agree! Everyone was up out of their seats from the beginning to the end of the reception which is exactly what we were hoping for! They also provided the music for our ceremony which was absolutely beautiful. Tom & the entire East Coast group was such a pleasure to work with - Tom answered all of our questions promptly and really took our musical tastes into consideration when choosing our wedding music. The band even learned our first dance song specifically for us! We couldn't have asked for a better group of amazing vocalists and musicians to keep our party going all night long! Thanks for everything!! -Caitlin & Greg

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • Lauren

    Lauren Phillips · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They got us!

    We never got a chance to review the band immediately after our 2016 wedding because life got really busy. We first heard the band at my brother’s wedding in 2014 and knew that we wanted to hire them - we looked no further. They were a pleasure to work with, kept us happy and dancing the whole night and - best of all they totally captured our quirky musical tastes from pop to Israeli to Billy Joel to James Taylor and even some Broadway. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • User6744342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    East coast band was AMAZING!!! They made sure that everyone was up and dancing throughout the night. Even after we had a fire alarm go off, the band got everyone back on the dance floor right away. Gordon and Melissa were fantastic and even played some original Trini music for my family from abroad! We continue to get compliments on how great the band was and my brother has even decided to book them for his wedding too!
    Thanks again East Coast!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2016
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the ultimate wedding band! If you want your entertainment to be as special as your day, book East Coast. They have incredibly talented singers and musicians who engage everyone in the audience and literally encourage them to dance and sing with them. It is without hesitation that I recommend East Coast for a perfect wedding celebration.

    Sent on 08/19/2016