93 Reviews for Dynamic Sounds

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (7)
MC (7)
Do-Not-Play List (6)
One Event Per Day (4)
91 Dynamic Sounds Reviews
Sort by:

4.9

Lupe at Dynamic Sounds was amazing. She helped me envision my perfect wedding and created a great timeline for my reception. She laid everything out to match what we were hoping for and made the day smooth and very organized.

Dave Dunnaway was our MC and he was so much fun! He definitely listened to what I wanted our wedding to feel like and he made it even better than I hoped for! He was super interactive with my guest, made appropriate jokes that made our guest feel comfortable and really made our wedding enjoyable, fun and memorable. I highly recommend Dave Dunnaway!

The only thing I wasn't too happy about was our DJ, John. We had asked him to wait for us to give him a thumbs up to start our first dance song and he didn't wait for us. At the end of the night during our dance portion, full-length songs were played. The full-length songs got everyone a little bored and the crowd a little less excited about the ending the night with fun dancing.

Either than that, I am very pleased with Dynamic Sound services and how they made my wedding very memorable, organized and smooth. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Joelle, 12/2/17, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
4.8

Dynamic sounds was amazing! We hired Lupe to help us coordinate the wedding and Gary to DJ for the event. Both Lupe and Gary were very easy to talk to and extremely organized.
Lupe was extremely responsive to all of my emails, calls, and texts. She was very reassuring and definitely helped our day run smoothly. We hired her for the day of coordination but she went out of her way to help plan everything months before the wedding.
Gary was full of energy and made our reception a blast. He played the perfect songs at the right times so the dance floor was never empty! We would absolutely recommend them for any wedding.

Profile Picture Racquel, 10/25/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

You want to work with David, Lupe and team, TRUST me. I was extremely selective about my vendors, most importantly the DJ/MC because music is everything to me. David and Lupe provided many tools and resources to guide us through the very stressful process of planning a wedding. These guys have got this process down to a science. They wanted to make sure everything was just the way we wanted it for our reception and boy did it work out. I am so pleased. They provided suggestions to us for personalizing our reception, they created a timeline that I gave to my day of wedding coordinator, they helped things move along seamlessly and most importantly, the music and MC services were ON POINT. This is your DJ/MC, look no further.

Profile Picture Cori, 7/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We had a destination wedding at Aulani, A Disney Resort and Spa, with ~30 of our closest friends and family in attendance. David and Lupe were like having two MORE friends there! We coordinated everything via phone and email before the big day, and Lupe REALLY LISTENED to our preferences and requests. We had a fairly unique situation - of our ~30 guests, about 10 of them were grandparents, ~10 were our age (30's) and 10 were kids! How would they accommodate everyone? They played a variety of music (and respected our "do NOT play!" list), had games for the kids, and prepared many special moments for us as a couple. When we left at the end of the afternoon, David and Lupe were among those we hugged goodbye.

We highly recommend Dynamic Sounds Hawaii for your DJ and MC needs!

Profile Picture Kelli, 2/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dynamic Sounds was the one vendor that made my wedding. David was the emcee and DJ and Lupe his wife was our wedding planner and day of coordinator. The both of them work so well and professionally together and that was the reason my wedding ran so smoothly. On the wedding day I literally did not worry about anything except looking pretty. Anything that went wrong Lupe was on top of. She made sure my vendors were doing the right things and there on time. She also helped set up all my centerpieces. I'm not exactly sure what else she did but I know she was the reason I had a beautifully set up reception. David made the program of the reception run so smoothly that the guests never had a moment to be bored. We didn't know what kind of music we wanted so we just had them choose what they wanted and their selections were spot on. I've never been to a wedding before and had no idea what even happens at weddings so I definitely threw some outrageous questions their way. They never hesitated to fully and thoroughly answer every single one of them within a short time. Their knowledge of weddings and love they have for their job makes them excited every single time you talk to them about what your vision for your big day is. I highly recommend all their services and I know my wedding would not have been as great as it was without them!

Profile Picture Michelle, 1/21/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0

Dave and Lupe are AMAZING!! We knew, from the very first meeting, that they were the vendors we wanted. They are SUPER easy to get along with and truly want to make the day perfect for you. We have been to other weddings where the DJ is ehhh, the party is boring, and guests are just there to watch. Dave and Lupe made sure this wasn't the case at our wedding!

Dave was the best emcee we could have asked for - our guests keep telling us how much they enjoyed our wedding! He has a great sense of humor that anyone would enjoy, a variety of good music, and a loving and fun vibe. He really listened to all the stories we told him at each meeting and was able to throw in bits and pieces to connect to the guests. That, along with the games, made each guest feel involved in the party.

And Lupe took care of everything else! She made the best timeline ever, and was very accommodating throughout the process. She came up with great ideas, but was not pushy if we did not like anything. She helped to make the night exactly how we imagined it would be. She also contacted any other vendors and communicated what needed to be done so that we didn't need to be the messenger in the middle. Lupe helped to set up and clean up and knew where everything was! The night of our wedding, my husband couldn't find his laptop. We searched everywhere, asked our parents and Dave, and no one knew where it was. Lupe saw the panicked look on my face and asked what was wrong. I explained and she knew exactly where it was - she put it away for safe keeping (We should have known better and asked her first). She even took care of our cake vendors who showed up EXTREMELY late :(

We could go on and on raving about Dynamic Sounds because they are so awesome. If you are in need of a DJ or Planner, BOOK THEM! We are so glad we got the chance to work with Dave and Lupe! HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Profile Picture Ariel, 10/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

From the moment we first contacted Dynamic Sounds and spoke with David, we knew we found a special vendor for our reception. At the time of our first conversation, David wasn't even sure he had availability for our event date, but had no hesitation with spending over an hour on the phone with us going over our wedding details/wishes and answering all of our questions (and we had a lot)! Within 24 hours of our initial conversation he responded with referrals and recommendations of other vendors we were looking for and was able to confirm our date. The professionalism did not stop there, throughout the process David and Lupe were in contact with us (even though they were going through a terrible situation themselves). They worked with us and together we were able to come up with a timeline and plan for our reception. Lupe was such a great help and went over so many details that I would not have even thought of for both my reception and ceremony. I don't know what I would have done without her help!

The reception was the main focus of our big day and was absolutely FANTASTIC! Our timeline was pushed back significantly due to some unforeseen events, but David was there and took care of everything so we didn't have to worry at all and our guest didn't even notice that things weren't going according to plan!! He talked us through every thing before it happened and even gave us advise on cake cutting (we had no idea what we were doing!). The music was everything we wanted and our guests were killing it on the dance floor as soon as the party started! I do not know what we would have done without the expertise of Dynamic Sounds and we were extremely grateful to have them be on our team for our big day. Truly outstanding!

Profile Picture Amanda, 4/22/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I am not one to write reviews very often but people need to know about Dynamic Sounds if they are researching vendors for their wedding day. David and Lupe are SO INCREDIBLE. We were researching DJs and they provided us with so much more than just the music and MC! We got advice and tips for our wedding, the games and timeline too! They wanted to help in any way they could, from the second we chose them for our big day. They wanted to know everything about us and our relationship to make our day so much more personal. We flew all the way from Australia to meet them and we were not disappointed. Although David was not feeling well in April this year (which could have easily been a disaster if we went through any other company), they were so professional and organised and we had a lovely MC and DJ from the Dynamic team stand in last minute and the service was still amazing!!! At no point were we ever stressed or worried, we had full trust in Dynamic Sounds and we are so grateful for all their help in making our day a dream come true. You will not be disappointed if you choose Dynamic Sounds.

Profile Picture Jo, 4/19/16, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Dynamic Sounds: I couldn’t ask for anyone better. When you first contact Dynamic Sounds, you first get in contact with their secretary, Dee Ann. She gives you basic information on what is offered and she helps you set up appointments with David and Lupe. From there, we went ahead and scheduled an appointment with David to go over what kind of services is needed at our ceremony/reception. From there, Lupe sends a sample of a timeline of what you want during your reception. Lupe helps with the timeline for your wedding and she is amazing at what she does. She goes through every aspect of your wedding, creating a timeline for you and personalizing it to you. She is the one that handles all the little details for your reception. Their whole team is great about getting back to you through email or text – very responsive.
The day of the wedding, David led the reception in a very smooth manner. He was very professional! The music that was playing was everything I asked for. Everything on the wedding day turned out to be perfect!

Profile Picture User6233552, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC
5.0

Friends have recommended Dynamic Sounds and have been used for 2 different wedding occasions. Both only had positive things to say.
Attempted to book the dynamic duo owners Dave and Lupe about a year out and they were already taken! They had other MC's working with them and was fortunate to find David D. When wedding day came (first time meeting him in person), he gave my husband and I a hug and told us not to worry and assured us that the night was going to be fun. As busy as that day was, it was soothing to hear those simple words. Let me tell you, David D. was amazing! We only had time for 2 games, although they had ideas in mind there was 1 I wanted to play that involved each guest table so it was a huge crowd participation. I found the game on youtube sent the link to Lupe and went over it. That day came and sure enough we played it at the reception and it became such a big hit :) They took their time to watch it, learn it, personalized it and I am grateful because many of our guests enjoyed it. David D. kept the crowd entertained and was approachable for the audience. He also went above and beyond to help me plan a surprise performance. Some of the guest had complimented that it was one the most entertaining weddings they've been to. Communication was key throughout this process. It was a destination wedding so everything was done via phone and email. Lupe and David D. were prompt on answering emails. As busy as summer weddings are, Lupe called me if she couldn't get a hold of me via email, notified me when she was on vacation and even referred me to Deanne in place of her, I had mentioned I was stressed and received a phone call that night. Upon our meeting, Lupe took authority on the timeline and provided suggestions and prepared time slots for everything that went on during the wedding. Thank you Dynamic Sounds for the great memories established. It truly was an awesome night and glad you guys were there to make it happen!

Profile Picture kathleen, 8/22/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Back in 2014, my husband and I attended the free Wednesday night workshops hosted by The Wedding Cafe. My husband really enjoyed the "Grooms" workshop and felt that we could use their services for our summer 2015 wedding. When we went to the Timeline workshop, I found much of their information very enlightening and relative to our vision - especially because we were planning our own wedding and chose not to hire a coordinator. So, we met David and he shared that his wife Lupe was the woman to speak to on that. It was the ultimate for me!
At first, the worksheets seemed a bit overwhelming, but with Lupe's expertise, it became a no-brainer and a "fill in the blanks." Why?, because you are creating YOUR day and just need to put it into perspective. Dee Ann - their Administrative Assistant was also very sweet and helpful. We used their DJ services for both the ceremony and reception and were pleased to hear our exact line-up of songs. All of their tips were well received and executed - per our memories and the compliments of our 250 guests.
It was incredible to see our entire wedding planned out on paper and to have as a guideline to keep ourselves and emcees on track! There were just so many intricate details that could've easily been overlooked, but Lupe was always right on it and our communication was solid!!
What a total blessing - THANK YOU VERY MUCH for helping us to achieve Our Reel Life Romance!!!!!!! =)))))))))

Profile Picture S., 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0

We don't know how we would have got through our wedding day without the services of Dynamic Sounds. We did not hire a wedding planner, but Dave and Lupe were very involved in the process and met with us to plan and execute our reception timeline. Their professionalism and attention to details made our wedding day go by very smoothly. We first met Dave and Lupe at a wedding workshop put on by The Wedding Cafe. We contacted Dynamic Sounds and set up our first meeting. We still remember that the first thing that Dave and Lupe asked us to do was to describe our perfect wedding reception in four words. We selected "Fun, Romantic, Memorable, and Stress Free". From that first meeting up until the day of our reception Dynamic Sounds made every effort to make sure that our wedding was perfect. We had some minor speed bumps along the way, but they helped us through it and made our wedding day a momentous and memorable occasion. Dave was very charismatic and had a great sense of humor. He was able to keep our guests entertained and involved by playing interactive games or by just making some jokes. Overall, we can truly say that our wedding reception was "Fun, Romantic, Memorable and Stress Free". We would like to thank Dave, Lupe and everyone at Dynamic Sounds for their dedication and support over these past few months.

We would highly recommend Dynamic Sounds to anyone who wants their reception to be special. We would highly encourage using Dynamic Sounds to those of you who are not using a wedding planner/coordinator as their detailed planning and timeline helped us out tremendously.

Thank you! Dynamic Sounds!!!

Guy and Christy Nishihira

Profile Picture Guy, 6/13/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Hiring Dynamic Sounds to provide our DJ and MC services was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We had a guest count of about 225 but I didn't want to hire a wedding planner cause I like doing a lot of the leg work and planning myself. Dynamic Sounds was the perfect complement to that. Lupe set up our ceremony and reception timeline for us which provided a well organized structure to our day, but they were super flexible to customize it to what we were comfortable with. She was friendly, enthusiastic, and just a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Kutmaster Spaz was our MC for the evening and he was just perfect as well - such a genuine professional and very responsive to all my emails. He gave us a lot of fun unique ideas to add to our program, like games that would create interaction with the guests. We were so appreciative of his energy, humor and respectfulness that evening. Our guests could not stop talking about what a well-planned event it was!! We highly recommend Dynamic Sounds!! Thank you so much for making our special day truly memorable!!

Profile Picture Christine, 3/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Entertainer
5.0

My wife and I contacted Dyamnic Sounds last minute in search of a DJ/MC. Lupe sat down with us and set up the whole time line. No stress what so ever. The day of the wedding Gary the MC and John the DJ came to our reception. I can not give them enough credit or phrase for the job they did. They were amazing. Everything went as planned. I can not recommend these guys enough to anyone. If you want the best, here you go, these guys are hand down the best!

Profile Picture Kyle, 2/8/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring this Dj/MC package was one of the best things we did. They are such a great company. We also Hired Lupe as our coordinator at the last min. about 2 months before the wedding, and she helped to pull it all together. She worked the timeline out with us, caught all the areas we had missed, set up the day of and made sure things ran how they were supposed to run, and looked how they were supposed to look at the wedding. The DJ and MC added the games and worked our playlists throughout the night with a few extra items in a way that was just entertaining. we even threw extra add in's at them that day like extra hula numbers and a gift of an Ihaka by family and friends, and they just fit it all together flawlessly in a way so our guests and ourselves just had fun, fun, fun.
Our guests are still talking about it being the most fun wedding they have ever been to and its been over 2 weeks since the wedding. As we also found out it wasn't only our guests and ourselves who had fun, but it says volumes when our hired staff (who we never met before) stays after their shift to see whats next because they said they were having to much fun to leave. Saying that they never worked a wedding that was so fun for everyone before.. I cant say enough for the experience this company gave to us and our guests, none of us will forget it. If you are looking for an awesome fun time at your wedding this has got to be your pick..

Profile Picture User4238002, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

We first found Dynamic Sounds through The Wedding Cafe Hawaii’s Wednesday Night Workshops. They were also recommended to us by my sister and brother-in-law who used their services for their wedding three years ago.

After attending The Wedding Cafe Hawaii’s Wednesday Night Workshops, and hearing what David Louis had to say about creating the perfect wedding reception timeline, we knew that his company was a perfect fit for us. We met with David for our consultation and liked his ideas, so we decided to book him. Afterwards, we met with his wife, Lupe, who created our wedding reception timeline. They are both very professional and we had a great time meeting with them!

Dynamic Sounds is very flexible and they make sure to please their couples. They did not judge us, as we went on a more nontraditional path, and were very accommodating about it! For example, we decided not to do the garter toss, bouquet toss, or mother/son dance. We also wanted to take sunset photos, and they made sure to include that in the program since they knew it was important to us. They also were able to create a “dancing in the clouds” type of effect for our first dance, which we loved!

On our wedding day, it was nice that David would check in on us every so often to make sure that we were doing ok, to see if we needed anything, and to let us know what would happen next in our program.

Our main goal for our wedding was to make sure that our guests had a fun, memorable, and romantic experience. Dynamic Sounds was able to create that type of atmosphere for our guests.

After our wedding, many of our guests have told us how fun it was and that it was the BEST wedding they’ve ever been to. We are so thankful for being able to work with Dee Ann, David, Lupe, and their assistants. They are SO nice and were able to help us create the wedding of our dreams. We couldn’t have asked for a better MC/DJ service!

Profile Picture Lynn, 8/2/14, 20 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

We hired dynamic sound based on good reviews and it was the right choice. They were very professional. They compiled the playlist for the reception according to our specifications. The sound quality was very good. They even provided MC service for our wedding reception with a small extra charge. The MC was very friendly and seemed to have a lot of experience so we could trust him and enjoy our reception.

Profile Picture User4052714, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dynamic Sounds were a perfect match for our event. You guys were awesome!! We want to thank you for making our wedding day so special. Gary and Tino is a great combination. Very happy Lupe sent them over. They are professional and they made everything run so smooth, got everyone off their feet and made our night so much fun. Thanks again for everything. If ever needed again, we will definately use your team. Thank you. Thank you!

Julie + Don

Profile Picture Julie, 7/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Looking for a dynamic duo for your wedding? Dynamic Sounds consists of David Louis who is an awesome emcee for wedding receptions and Lupe Louis (his wife) who is the quintessential wedding coordinator. As soon as both my son and daughter informed me of their upcoming wedding plans, the first and foremost detail for me to take care of was to hire Dynamic Sounds. Then all other things fell into place with a peace of mind that their weddings would be so uplifting and memorable! David and Lupe are such a humble and personable couple ... so easy to work with and always so professional in handling all the details of wedding planning and overseeing the BIG DAY from beginning to end!

Profile Picture Carolyn, 6/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Hands down, the most amazing company you will EVER work with. Lupe helps and guides you through the process of planning and organizing your reception. She was so sweet and understanding, and always e-mailed helped me when I was stressed out or felt like I was losing control. She is so organized and just the best person to work with. She really knows her stuff!

Don was our DJ/Emcee. One of the nicest and funniest guys to work with. Throughout the planning process, Don was able to give his input and ideas. On the day of the wedding, he was the go to person to help you relax and make sure that you and your guests are having a blast. I feel that if Don wasn't our DJ/Emcee, it would've been a total bust! He was able to keep the ball rolling, and was very very interactive with the guests. I've been hearing from our guests that it's the most fun and active they've experienced at a wedding, and we're blessed and thankful that we had the Dynamic Sounds team with us every step of the way!

Profile Picture Kimberly Marie, 5/31/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We used Dynamic Sounds for both DJ and MC services. David was our MC.

I am Russian and my husband (now :) ) is a Canadian, so this was a mixed culture wedding. David understood the whole concept of what we wanted for the wedding. We wanted to have Russian traditions that were well explained, tons of games and fun. And David delivered it all. What an amazing night! DJ was great, played exactly what we wanted!

To plan this night, David and Lupe spent two hours on Skype with us, getting to know us and sharing what they had in mind. We bonded even before we saw them and at the wedding it was just like meeting with old friends. All of our guests commented on how amazing and fun the night was. Thank you Dynamic Sound!

Profile Picture User4317408, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We contacted Dynamic Sounds 2 weeks before our scheduled wedding date! Worked with David and Lupe and everything was put together and confirmed only 2 days prior. At the reception, our Emcee/DJ was David and his assistant Aaron. They were right on with the schedule we put together and was already familiar with how everything would take place, with no notes he referred to. We had specific songs, games and types of music. Everything went on target and all our specifics were fulfilled. Several guests told us afterwards how good a job the Emcee/DJ did. He kept us right on schedule even though we were so busy mingling and talking with guests. David was very patient and kept us on track because of the short reception schedule. Yes, I would recommend them. Their price was very reasonable.

Profile Picture User4140634, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

OUTSTANDING PERFECTION!! Truly grateful to David, Lupe and their entire team! Honestly, we could not have had the FAIRYTALE wedding without them. The qualities in choosing this exceptional team was Integrity, Professionalism and Energy/Passion. We enjoyed David's amazing warm friendly and caring attitude which created a smooth and relaxed feeling with all the decisions we encountered. What a blessing and fun too! Both David and Lupe folded in creative ideas and made the EXTRA efforts, including orchestrating all the fun advise cards to my 'surprise HULA dance' for my husband!!! This is THE ONLY TEAM to have at your side. My pointer is be engaged with total clarity on what you want your event to feel like for you and all attending:) We will have them on board for future events! Warm alohas, Eva and Craig Steele

Profile Picture Eva, 3/22/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Dynamic Sounds provided DJ and MC services for our wedding and they blew me away with the services that they provided.

Their entire team is AMAZING. Dave and Lupe made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire planning process---they were extremely professional, very friendly, and we loved that they always brought cool new ideas to the table. They really helped us personalize our wedding to make it into something that we absolutely loved. Dave, who was our MC, taught us so much about the meaning of weddings (so interesting!) and Lupe, who did our timeline, is one of the most genuinely wonderful (and extremely organized!) people that I've ever met. They were very patient, flexible, and they listened to what we wanted. Communication was excellent!

We got so many compliments from our guests about how much fun they had at our wedding. Dave kept things running so smoothly (the timing for everything was on point! Thank you Lupe!) and he had so much positive energy. There was never a dull moment during our reception (we almost fell out of our chairs from laughing). Everyone in the crowd (both young and old) had a good time!

I'm so glad that we hired Dynamic Sounds to help us celebrate our special day. They were such wonderful people to work with! I honestly feel that our wedding day was an amazing success because we had such talented, creative, and hard-working people in our corner. Our wedding day was stress-free and I can't recommend their services enough. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!

Profile Picture Amanda, 3/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

Dynamic Sounds is a "must have" vendor for every bride and groom. From start to finish, David and Lupe of Dynamic Sounds were very professional, flexible and easy to work with. During our meetings, David and Lupe listened, took notes and asked questions - they focused in on what was important to us. In addition, they provided us with invaluable suggestions and helped solve many problems.

For example, when we were considering our ceremony music, Lupe pointed us in the right direction. We had no clue what type of music we wanted - we just wanted an elegant and classy ceremony. She suggested a particular music genre and a few songs, but encouraged us to select our own songs from that genre. We did just that - our ceremony was that much more special and exactly what we wanted. For our reception, we informed Lupe and David that we wanted to take pictures with all of our guests but were concerned doing this would take too much time. They listened and provided a perfect way to do just that and our guests loved their idea!

In addition to solving our issues, Lupe and David helped to make our wedding stress-free. Lupe coordinated with each vendor and created a detailed, yet flexible, timeline. She made sure everyone was on the same page - one less worry for us! During the reception, David was our emcee and DJ - he was so smooth and eloquent that our guests thought he was our close friend!! He put us and all of our guests at ease. When it came to dancing - he pumped everyone up. Even our 70+ year old relatives danced!

We highly recommend Dynamic Sounds.

Profile Picture User3927611, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning