D'vine Cakes by Chef Clavell Reviews

20 | Juana Diaz, PR
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for D'vine Cakes by Chef Clavell

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Yessenia

    Yessenia P. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality service

    We did a cake tasting with them and the cakes were amazing and very well presented. We will be moving forward to hire them. We had a great experience.

    Sent on 03/19/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cupcakes!

    My husband and I are from Chicago and planned a destination wedding in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico. Our hotel did not provide a wedding cake/cupcakes, but luckily we found D'Vine Cakes. Chef Clavell is very professional, responsive, and extremely easy to work with. We provided a few cherry blossom designs for cupcakes we wanted, colors, and flavor (red velvet) and we were provided a photo of an actual mock up. The mock up looked great and we were very excited for the real deal. On the night of the wedding, we were in awe of how amazing the cupcakes came out. The level of detail and the flavors surpassed our expectations, not to mention, we also found the pricing to be reasonable.

    If you're still looking for vendor in Puerto Rico, we highly recommend D'Vine Cakes!

    Sent on 01/31/2020
  • F

    Felix T. · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake and Service!

    Chef Clavell was extremely professional and responsive. She got the design of the cake just right. The cake tasted amazing and just the way she promised. We would highly recommend her and cannot wait until our next affair to order one of her creations.

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Iris

    Iris M. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loves the cake.

    The cake was exactly what I wanted. Everyone said how much the loved it and how great it was tasted. It was fresh and perfect

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole C. · Married on 11/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple, delicious, and beautiful!

    We weren't able to do a tasting before hand, so we picked our cake based on reviews and weren't disappointed! D'vine cakes was one of the few vendors that worked within our budget and vision - and the cake turned out to be delicious! We had a two layer buttercream with a strawberry filling on one layer and a caramel salt on the other. Make sure to hide a piece away - I almost missed the chance to enjoy the cake!

    Sent on 12/15/2019
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 11/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sabor y presentación excelente

    Nos encantó el bizcocho que Natalia realizó para nuestra boda. Fue muy comunicativa, atenta y prestó atención a cada detalle. Desde el sabor hasta la presentación fue EXCELENTE. La recomiendo 100%.

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ¡¡Excelente!! / Excellent!!

    ¡Quedamos completamente fascinados con el bizcocho! Quedó perfecto en todos los sentidos de la palabra. Completamente exquisito y se veía hermoso. No tan solo eso, el servicio que nos brindó desde el comienzo fue increíble. Completamente servicial y siempre disponible para atender nuestras dudas.

    --

    We were completely fascinated with the wedding cake! It was perfect in every sense of the word. Completely exquisite and it looked beautiful. Not only that, the service that she offered us from the beginning was incredible. Completely helpful and always available to answer our questions.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah S. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake!!!

    Working with D’Vine cakes was a pleasure. They were responsive to emails and making sure everything was set, which was essential for our destination wedding at the Copamarina. They delivered the cake on time and even let us rent a beautiful cake stand. They are located only about 45 mins from Guanica, so returning the stand was an easy drive for us.
    The cake tasted AMAZING!! Our guest could not stop complementing how great it was! We went with almond flavor cake and butter cream icing. Highly recommend!
    Thank you again!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • V

    Valerie F. · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake

    Yummy!! And beautiful! Just like u wanted it! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • E

    Estrella · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    D’vine Cakes did an amazing job. They made my vision come to life, on top of that the cake taste great. I got a marble cake with chocolate and vanilla and even my non-chocolate fans wanted more of the chocolate part.

    Sent on 03/23/2019
  • R

    Reyes M. · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake

    Excelente servicio . Sabor inigualable muy satisfecha con la delicadeza de del mismo .servicio profesional y sobre todo muy atentos y serviciales

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • Caroline

    Caroline L. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D'Vine Cakes

    Cake was delicious. We tried it at a local bridal expo and really liked the cake. We also enjoyed Chef Clavell's professionality and humility. Exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • W

    Wanda V. · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente, buena calidad de trabajos, ticos en sabor ,responsables

    Excelentes trabajos ,bizcochos de calidad , ricos en sabor. Responsables ,amables los recomiendo al 100% su trabajo es implacable

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • A

    Aixa E. · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Muy profesional

    En D'vine Cakes se siente un ambiente muy amigable y servicial. Quedamos muy agradecidos y complacidos con sus atenciones.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • N

    Nelson J. · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nathalia was incredible, very sweet and attentive.

    They really meet the expectations. Our cake was not only beautiful but delicious. It has been 4 month since our wedding and our guesses still talking about the cake.

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • YARAVI

    Yaravi M. · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Puerto Rico

    Natalia make fabulous cakes, delicious and at great prices.

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • M

    Mayra A. · Married on 11/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente calidad, servicio y profesionalismo

    Los recomiendo 100% Bizcocho sabor exquisito.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • A

    Anixa S. · Married on 11/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best baker I’ve ever know

    Chef Clavell is very responsible and communicative person, always available to answer any question that you have. She offers a HUGE selection of cake, filling and frosting flavors (she can offers you a cake tasting of the flavors you are interested in). Her designs are stunning and very originals. I recommended her 100%. Trust me, you are not going to be disappointed because your cake not only may look phenomenal, it will tasted SO GOOD!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • D

    Darilyn · Married on 04/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite taste and beautiful

    Very happy with our wedding cake, it was exquisite and beautiful. Excellent service, cake was delivery on time and very responsive.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • L

    Lizvette · Married on 02/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente bizcocho y buen servicio

    Responsables. Los bizcochos aparte de hermosos saben muy ricos. Buena calidad, buen servicio. Muy atentos y deseosos de satisfacer al cliente. Lo recomiendo a todos.

    Sent on 11/14/2018