Drummond Island Resort Reviews

6 | Drummond Island, MI
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Drummond Island Resort

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6

38 User photos

Drummond Island Resort 1
Drummond Island Resort 2
Drummond Island Resort 3
Drummond Island Resort 4
Drummond Island Resort 5
+ 34
Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura Pawson · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whimsical wedding wonderland!

    My Husband and I couldn’t be happier with choosing The Lodge to have our wedding, it was everything we dreamed and more!

    We’ve been visiting Drummond Island with our two pups and family for years and knew we wanted to get married on the island. We stayed at the lodge many times and fell in love with the lush woodland scenery and gorgeous lake views.
    It was the perfect setting for our whimsical spring wedding. The natural setting was the perfect compliment to the soft blush tones and touch of sequins we chose for our color pallet.

    The staff was AWESOME to work with and went above and beyond to make my vision come to life and accommodate any requests I had. They were very flexible and easy to work with which was such a relief for me trying to plan a wedding from another state. They truly added to our whole wedding experience.

    It was also nice to have the golf course on site with packages for the wedding party. My husband and his groomsmen had a blast on the course before the wedding festivities.

    Most importantly we LOVE our pups and it was so important for us to have them be with us for the wedding and it was a huge bonus that the lodge is pet friendly and accommodating!

    I would highly recommend this location to any couple looking to get married!

    Drummond Island Resort 6
    Drummond Island Resort 7
    Drummond Island Resort 8
    Drummond Island Resort 9
    Drummond Island Resort 10
    Drummond Island Resort 11
    Drummond Island Resort 12
    Drummond Island Resort 13
    Drummond Island Resort 14
    Drummond Island Resort 15
    Drummond Island Resort 16
    Drummond Island Resort 17
    Drummond Island Resort 18
    Drummond Island Resort 19
    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Drummond Island Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much, Laura, for the kind review! We were honored to be a part of your and John's wedding day. It was truly beautiful and we wish you both the best and a lifetime full of love and laughter!
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location & property is just gorgeous! The outdoor chapel has a simple beauty that can be easily decorated to suit any style. The staff are great! They are very accommodating & helpful. There are a wide range of properties for guests to stay in, everything from hotel rooms to 16 person cabins. The whole experience was perfect!!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! ALl the guests loved their up North get away. The location was beautiful and everyone was very helpful. We can not wait to go back.

    Drummond Island Resort 20
    Drummond Island Resort 21
    Drummond Island Resort 22
    Drummond Island Resort 23
    Drummond Island Resort 24
    Drummond Island Resort 25
    Drummond Island Resort 26
    Drummond Island Resort 27
    Drummond Island Resort 28
    Drummond Island Resort 29
    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Drummond Island Resort was perfect. Our ceremony was at the Chapel in the Woods which is a unique and magical setting. Our guests loved it. Following the ceremony we enjoyed a cocktail hour at Bayside & then moved on to Brooder for dinner and dancing. The food and service were wonderful. Accommodations at the Resort are comfortable with several options for couples or larger groups. Amy and the team were responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. Everyone helped to make our day extra special.

    Drummond Island Resort 30
    Drummond Island Resort 31
    Drummond Island Resort 32
    Drummond Island Resort 33
    Drummond Island Resort 34
    Drummond Island Resort 35
    Drummond Island Resort 36
    Drummond Island Resort 37
    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drummond Island Resort helped make our wedding day the best! We had our ceremony at the martini deck, and it was perfect. Amy and her staff went out of their way to help in anyway they could, and everything was executed flawlessly. They even set up tables and most of our decorations for us in prep for the reception. I would highly recommend DIR to anyone for their wedding or any event for that matter!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • C

    Callie Meekhof · Married on 06/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Romantic Intimate Wedding

    Best wedding venue we could have asked for! Everything we asked for, they took care of it!

    Drummond Island Resort 38
    Drummond Island Resort 39
    Drummond Island Resort 40
    Drummond Island Resort 41
    Sent on 09/17/2019

    Drummond Island Resort's reply:

    Thank you Callie for your kind review! We are so happy you chose us to host your special day. Wishing you both the best!