Dreamscape Studio Photography Reviews

72 | Milford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Dreamscape Studio Photography

Recommended by 99%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

33 User photos

Dreamscape Studio Photography 1
Dreamscape Studio Photography 2
Dreamscape Studio Photography 3
Dreamscape Studio Photography 4
Dreamscape Studio Photography 5
Dreamscape Studio Photography 6
Dreamscape Studio Photography 7
+ 27
Sort by:
  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photography duo ever. I can't even describe in words how great Jason and his wife were. He has a journalistic style and is really carefree. Super helpful on such a stressful day.

    The quality of their photography is amazing. When we look back a our photos, we immediately feel the emotion of our day. They were able to capture rare and beautiful moments that are so real. And if the quality of their work wasn't enough, it was working with Jason directly that was the best. He was so accommodating, willing to hear our requests, and generally personable. During the wedding day, many of vendors made decisions against our agreements and were frustrating us, but every time we saw Jason, it was a breath of fresh air.

    For a very reasonable price, we had a second photographer, all rights to ALL our images, AND he was with us for like 10 hours. Two days before the wedding I told him about a scheduling conflict and he came a whole hour early just so h could capture a SKYPE conversation with my family in Ireland. He didn't charge me extra and he offered to be as helpful as possible. He made the whole day run so smoothly and kept us in track.

    You can customize your package with him (You can do one photographer, shorter hours, etc), so you can find a price that works for you.

    Jason also did our engagement photo shoot, which I highly recommend, even if just to practice posing for photos together. We told him we got engaged in NYC and he was like "Hey let's go there". He didn't charge for his time or for the travel to NY and he photographed us for 3+ hours all over the city (in 20 degree weather). All he charged us was for the rights and copies of ALL our images.

    We highly recommend Dreamscape photography to shoot any special moment in your life. You'll have more fun and have gorgeous memories forever.

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • User2960871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamscape Studio captured our wedding day perfectly! We are so happy with both the wedding and engagement pictures. They were professional, easy to work with, and the pictures are incredibly beautiful. In addition, they did a phenomenal job at maintaining the focus of our wedding party and relatives, so that we were able to have an efficient and stress-free wedding day shoot. We really believe we could not have had a better experience or better photos.

    Sent on 09/07/2013
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Dreamscape to photograph our wedding on June 15th, 2013 - BEST DECISION OF OUR WEDDING PLANNING PROCESS! Jason & Shari are kind, professional, knowledgable and helpful. Not only did they take GORGEOUS pictures, they helped us manage the timing of the day, ensured we got every shot we wanted, and were wonderfully sneaky candid photo takers (it was great not to feel like we were being followed by paparazzi!).

    Jason & Shari - Mike & I thank you for all of your hard work on our wedding day; for capturing moments we will remember forever, those we witnessed and those that we may have missed in the craziness of the day! We could never thank you enough!!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamscape Studio Photography did an amazing job photographing our wedding. Jason and Shari were professional, fun, creative, and very easy to work with. They carefully guided us through the process of choosing the right photo package and answered our many questions thoughtfully and promptly. They perfectly captured our vision for our wedding by spending time learning about us and our tastes. The engagement shoot we did with Jason as part of our package was a great way for us to get to know each other and practice for the big day. (I highly recommend doing this shoot as it definitely makes you feel more comfortable being in front of the camera, especially if you've never had professional photos taken before.) Even though much chaos ensued on our wedding day- torrential rain, power outages, mud, a caterer who fractured her arm, cold food- you would never know it from the photos. Jason and Shari are extremely skilled at what they do, and it shows in our beautiful photos. They were very reassuring to me before the ceremony when the wind and rain started, and made me feel very comfortable and confident that they would still be able to get great shots. And they did! They captured the happiest moments of my life perfectly, and aside from the formal photos we took after the ceremony that naturally required some direction, we didn't even know they were there shooting us. I had heard horror stories from my married friends about their photographers getting in the way on their weddings, not wearing appropriate clothing, missing important moments, etc. Jason and Shari did not let us down in any respect, and we look forward to working with them to capture all of the special moments to come in our lives. If you are looking for an experienced and talented photography team, we highly recommend choosing Dreamscape Studio Photography.

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! I am so glad that we went with Jason and his company for our big day. He made me feel so at ease when we were getting ready! My husband and I chose to see each other before the wedding and he staged that perfect moment for us. He was responsive and understanding of our family dynamics yet was able to accomplish a lot in a little amount of time. We are so looking forward to seeing our pictures and can't wait to use him in the future (when little one's join the family). Thank you thank you Jason!

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for more from Jason and his wife. They helped make our day exactly what we wanted, and they took amazing pictures of our wedding day and our engagement photos. Jason has a great sense of humor and we trusted him very much with the work that he was doing. Thanks!

    Sent on 08/19/2012
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason, his team, and his photographs are amazing - our wedding pictures are all so special. If only he could take pictures of us on a daily basis! We would absolutely use Dreamscape again and will be telling all of our friends the same. Thanks Jason!

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • E

    Erika · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and the entire Dreamscape team are consummate professionals and true artists. They knew exactly what shots needed to be taken and knew how to get them. The pictures he took were amazing and we will cherish them forever! We would hire Dreamscape again to do a special event for us in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 05/11/2011
  • J

    Jayne · Married on 09/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was so easy to work with and very accommodating!! We absolutely loved how our wedding pictures turned out. We highly recommend Jason!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Jason and Shari for our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made throughout the planning process. Jason is thorough, organized and detail-oriented, as well as easy-going and fun to be around. We were completely relaxed during our engagement and wedding-day shoots, all because of Jason and Shari's attitude and sense of humor. I have to imagine it's easy to get jaded working in the wedding business, but they made us feel like our day was the most important. They're professional, experienced and responsive, and we had a blast working with them.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • K

    kate · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing to work with. From our engagement shoot to the actual day, he worked so hard to get the picture absolutely perfect. Would defiantly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using Dreamscape Photography for any wedding. They truly know how to capture every moment in the most beautiful way, and you hardly even notice they are around (except of course when you're taking your traditional wedding photos). The way they tell each couple's unique and compelling story through their photographs is originally what drew my attention to them. Additionally, I had the opportunity to see their photos from a wedding I was at and everything was done to perfection. I had explored other vendors but no other vendor compared to Dreamscape and the value is well worth it. We worked with Jason and he's usually pretty responsive, is very professional and has a great personality which helps everyone feel comfortable when taking photos which in turn makes them look that much more natural. We did not have the opportunity to work with Shari but I am sure she's wonderful to work with as well!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jason for our wedding in May 2015 (just getting around to doing the review now :-). I did a lot of research on what to look for in a wedding photographer and generated quite a long list of interview questions, resulting in quite a big excel spreadsheet comparing many photographers. From the beginning, Dreamscape stood out based on the pictures on their website alone, and then after interviewing Jason, we quickly knew he was the right choice for this special day. He was willing to come out and meet us weeks before the wedding to scope out both the ceremony and reception location, and meet us in person which we all thought was very beneficial to start developing the rapport. For the event itself, he ended up bringing an assistant even though that wasn't part of our original contract (w/o any extra charge) and we were extremely impressed by the way he took charge. He knew exactly what combination of people to take pictures of, getting us in the right positions, telling us if we had a hair out of place or rumpled dress, even managing to get a baby to smile and look at the camera, and all with a very pleasant, happy attitude. And of course there were plenty of candid shots too that are so great to look back on to remind us of how much fun our wedding was :-)

    Our wedding package also included an engagement photo session that we weren't interested in, but Jason was very flexible and said that the 1-hour session could actually be used for anything w/in one year of our wedding...so we took him up on that 11 months after our wedding for our maternity photo shoot :-) Those pictures also came out beautifully. We actually tried to hire Jason for my sister's wedding recently, but he was unfortunately already booked. While hiring a photographer is expensive, the experience that Jason provides on the day of the wedding and the final end product are excellent for the price, especially in comparison to the other photographers I had researched. Thank you Jason!!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 06/30/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband was reticent to hire a photographer because he doesn't like being photographed/the center of attention. However, Jason made everyone feel at ease. The posed photos are exquisite. The candids captured so much emotion and so many special moments that I'm so grateful to cherish forever. I say this with all honesty-- I barely even noticed that he was there! Jason is such a nice, easygoing person, and the photos could not be more beautiful.

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • User6120932 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamscape did a fantastic job. They gave us a truly rich group of images for us to work with. I'm a cinematographer and as a fellow cameraman I was very impressed by the choices they made in composition, lighting, time parameters, and location limitations. Every wedding is a time a game for a photographer and Dreamscape worked extremely efficiently. They made terrific use of natural light and augmented with flash in a smart ways when they had to. I would say there are about 5 images that are just stand alone beautiful images. And then there after that there is just a vast baseline of very strong and consist quality pics to assemble a beautiful album. Jason and Shari worked extremely hard on the day of the wedding and it was clear they cared about getting us the best images they could.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • Y

    Yan · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to find dreamscape studio to shoot our engagement and wedding photos. Not only they are very professional but also flexible and friendly. We need a photo for the wedding invitation card, Jason helped us next day after we called. Jason even helped us for the wedding schedule since we did not have first look photos time but we want photos with most guests after the ceremony; Shari captured many meaningful and special details in the wedding and Jason covered almost every single beautiful moment of the wedding party. It was a great experience to work with both Jason and Shari. Despite the wait (we got the photos after two months of the wedding), they did a fantastic job! The photos are stunning and beautiful! We definitely recommend them for our friends' wedding.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User4648481 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    It was a pleasure having Jason as our wedding photographer. He has a very easy and fun-loving personality, that made the whole photo-taking process relaxed and natural. Jason was able to capture jubilation, energy, and small special moments in our wedding photos. I will treasure them always.

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • User2232642 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason and Shari were wonderful. We have so many beautiful photos of our wedding. They took things in stride when we asked for strange requests, fixed things with other vendors as things happened (someone changed the lighting in the ceremony room, and the dj had a few hiccups) that they just seamlessly adjusted for us. Beautiful work, lovely people that I felt comfortable with, and very ready to do what it takes to make a memorable day!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with the results from Dreamscape for our wedding. They were a blast to work with. Very professional and equally very easy to work with. They will definitely keep you laughing through the hundred of pictures you take that day and they make the work really fun. They did a fantastic job and we received excellent feedback from the guests at our wedding!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • User1339403 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so very happy to have selected Dreamscape Studio Photography. I wanted our wedding photos to reflect the happiness, color and beauty of the entire day and evening and Jason made sure every special detail and person was captured in a way that almost seems magical while keeping it real at the same time. The photos reflect depth and artistry that makes it so worth investing in their work.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • User4035677 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamscape Studio was fantastic! We were thrilled with the quality of photos we received from them. They were very accommodating to meet our needs and interests, and we would use them again in the future if we had a big celebration or event in our lives. They were especially good at capturing candid photos of individuals, and guiding us with gentle advice throughout the event. Thank you, Dreamscape!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/16/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jason was excellent! He was so professional and easy to work with. Our pictures our beautiful and very personal. He took the time to get to know us, was very respectful to us and the crowd and was just fun to work with. We would definitely recommend him. Dreamscape was a great value and Amazing

    Sent on 12/30/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review