Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

7 | Puerto Vallarta, MX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

7
Order by:
  • B

    Brittany Packer · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great so far!

    I love that the event coordinator, Virginia has been very professional and patient with me throughout this planning process. She has been great.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams!

    When we decided to have a destination wedding, I wasn't sure where to start. When we decided on Los Cabos and Dreams for the wedding, I felt unsure about planning a wedding from far away. However the experience we had with Minerva as our wedding coordinator at Dreams was the absolute BEST! Every step of the way she helped pick and plan all the little details and made sure it was exactly how we pictured. Even when I would send emails with crazy questions, she was there to assure me with all the answers.

    Come to the wedding weekend, Minerva took the best care of me, my husband and our 60 wedding guests. It was the wedding of my dreams. Even when it was expected to rain the day of the ceremony, Minerva had us covered and seamlessly moved the reception inside and it was perfect. She worked a deal with the wedding DJ so we got everything we dreamed of. From the moment we started working with Dreams, everything was perfect and the rehearsal dinner, day of the wedding and so much more was amazing. I HIGHLY recommend using Dreams Los Cabos for anyone looking to plan a destination wedding.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Dreams Los Cabos!

    The hotel staff is always super friendly and helpful! Minerva, our wedding planner is amazing and made our day incredibly special and was really easy to work with! Can’t wait to go back to Dreams Los Cabos! We would have our wedding there again if we could!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreams was everything we expected and more. Our guests, who are avid travelers, were very impressed with the facilities, food and service. Virginia (my wedding coordinator) was amazing. She has weddings every weekend but gave us her full attention and took care of all the details the day of the wedding and the night before when we had a bonfire. The food was excellent and it definitely exceeded our expectations (specially for an all inclusive resort). We visited other properties in Cabo and even saw weddings and this hotel was our favorite.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • User6017180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever, Marcela was so helpful and made all of my wedding dreams come true!

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • C

    Cheyenna · Married on 11/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would 100% recommend Dreams Los Cabos as a wedding venue & honeymoon destination. The only issue I ever had was with the response time, but once that was ironed out I couldn't have been happier. Also, in fairness, my planner left due to health reasons and I think that's where the majority of the issue was to begin with. Once I started working with Magda I could not have been more pleased. They perform lots of weddings, but still make you feel as if you're their only one. The food was absolutely amazing. The setting was beyond beautiful. The photographers & videographer were awesome, we even did the trash the dress shoot and we couldn't be happier with our photos. I guess the long version short is, if you're going to do a destination wedding, go to Dreams Los Cabos, you will love it!

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • Kendra

    Kendra · Married on 10/27/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Experience from hell!

    I started Planning my wedding in March 2019. My wedding was originally set to be at Dreams Dominicus La Romana in the DR. Due to the many “mysterious” deaths we decided to switch locations. We had paid our $500 deposit and sent $3000 for the Dreams Ultimate Wedding Package. Since we were staying in another Dreams Resort they said we would get full refund. They sent the $500 refund but it is now 10/3/19 and we have yet to receive the $3000 refund.
    The communication between both resorts have been a nightmare. Since I switched over to Dreams Los Cabo, I have had 3 different coordinators. My wedding is set for 10/27/19, we are only a few weeks out and I have NOTHING planned. I’ve been in complete stress for the last 6 months. An experience that is suppose to be the most happiest of my life has turned into a living nightmare. I refuse to give Dreams another dime of my money so we are forced to go with the Complimentary Package that is offered if you meet certain criteria. And since we have 14 rooms booked with a total of 53 room nights we qualify for the complimentary wedding. I’ve asked about switching my wedding over to the complimentary wedding several times but the Ultimate package is steady forced on me. I booked With Destify (which is another nightmare that I will share my review on) and neither Destify nor Dreams have helped me with this matter. Neither seem to care about the stress that this experience has caused me. Neither have offered me any sorts of discounts or perks. If I could do it all again, I would not book through Destify travel agency or Dreams Resort.

    Sent on 10/03/2019