Dr. Jay Wand Reviews

27 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Dr. Jay Wand

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Dr. Jay Wand 1
Dr. Jay Wand 2
Dr. Jay Wand 3
Dr. Jay Wand 4
Dr. Jay Wand 5
Dr. Jay Wand 6
Sort by:
  • Daisy

    Daisy · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daisy Duncan review of Jay Wand

    Jay did an incredible job as our officiant for our wedding. He was so helpful and professional in guiding us through the process. He also made the ceremony truly enjoyable. I highly recommend Jay Wand to anyone looking for an officiant for their ceremony!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great! Would recommend

    Everything went as smoothly as I had hoped

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • T

    Tara Mathias · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement wedding

    The ceremony was all that we asked for and Dr Jay made it so easy!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • H

    Hannah Dresher · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is Wonderful!

    Jay was our officiant for our wedding last night. He did such an amazing job of adapting the ceremony to our needs. Thank you Jay for all your communication and making our wedding day special!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • C

    Candice · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    Jay gave us exactly what we were looking for, a simple ceremony that we personalized with our own vows. He was light hearted and joked a little and was always easy to connect with when we wanted to make changes, including a last minute one day of. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • D

    David Staples · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Celebrant for Our Wedding

    Dr. Jay was helpful with suggestions and accommodating with regard to our preferences. He mixed well with our crowd of rowdies and matched the good humor of the event with his excellent delivery.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Haley

    Haley · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and great speaker

    Dr. Jay Wand was wonderful from the beginning to the end! He was easy to work with and took our ideas we had and came up with a great service. He was very organized, knowledgeable about wedding ceremonies, and professional. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • S

    Sherie Avilez · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent beyond expectations

    Dr. Wand was wonderful beyond my expectations. He did a wonderful job with our vow renewal and went out of his way to present us with a beautifully framed certificate. I would definitely recommend him for your special day!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • A

    Alesa · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had terrible conditions with 40 degree weather and 17 mph winds, but Jay stuck it out and we got it done!! Couldn’t thank him more!!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    He was prompt and professional.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was an absolute pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him to anyone. He answered all of questions in a timely manner and was willing to do pretty much anything we asked of him. Best person I used out of all my vendors!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay made our wedding exactly what we wanted, simple and easy! He was very easy to talk to, and meet up with. Thank you Jay!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Jay Wand was awesome to work with!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • D

    Desirae · Married on 07/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was perfect! Booked him on such short notice and he was very friendly, prompt, flexible and professional! Definitely recommend

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • Tabs94

    Tabby · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Jay did a wonderful job! He helped us figure out whether or not we wanted to write our own vows or use a template. He was always available to contact if we needed help. He showed up early for the ceremony to ensure he was on time. He was very personable. I also love that he wears discreet Disney ties. It’s very cute and helps if you’re nervous.

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much! It was a beautiful and meaningful ceremony, and perfect for us.

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was very easy going funny and nice I would recommend him to other people! Thank you Jay!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • T

    Tawny Birzer · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service!

    Jay was great to work with! Very professional! He was willing to work with us and build a custom ceremony script. He offered a very affordable price and was knowledgeable and experienced! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • H

    Huitian · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Jay was very helpful to me and help me write my script. He arrived on time and helped me delivered my one of a kind, super duper short, non-religious zoo wedding. I was so overwhelmed at the wedding and walked off forgetting that there is still paper to sign after the ceremony. Dr. Jay just wait patiently for me to come around to it instead of adding more pressure on top. I'm so grateful.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was everything we needed and more.
    Worked well with our special requests.
    We even reserved him a parking spot. LOL

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was always on time (early!), very responsive, and flexible to ensure we had the wedding that we wanted. He gave us 2 drafts of ceremonies and let us tweak what we wanted. His price is very reasonable, especially for the quality he provides. I highly reccommend him!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Jay Wand was a great choice to have by our sides! He was flexible, as we needed someone last minute, affordable and efficient. He was always on time (actually early!) and made sure that we were happy with his services! Defiantly recommend him! ☺️

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was AMAZING!!! He was so helpful and professional through the whole process. He listened to everything that we wanted, and gave us different ideas that we could customize to fit our needs. There are not enough words to describe how grateful we are that we picked him. We would defiantly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
    Dr. Jay Wand 7
    Dr. Jay Wand 8
    Dr. Jay Wand 9
    Dr. Jay Wand 10
    Dr. Jay Wand 11
    Dr. Jay Wand 12
  • A

    Adam · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Jay was very polite, and easy to work with. We had no complaints at all.

    Sent on 07/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review