Downbeat Reviews

80 | Pasadena, CA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Downbeat

Recommended by 99%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Downbeat 1
Downbeat 2
Downbeat 3
Downbeat 4
Downbeat 5
Sort by:
  • User4514128 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They met all the expectations they were great

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • T

    Ted · event on 12/31/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Diego was great to work with. Everyone was very professional. But, most importantly, very talented.

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/06/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got lots of compliments about AMFM from our guests. We had a small wedding and I was initially concerned it might be weird, but everyone had a great time and there was lots of dancing to the very end. Having a band added a whole new (and better) element to things. I would totally recommend them, if you're looking for a band.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • User5503963 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Soultones were an amazing wedding band. Very talented singers and musicians. The solo guitarist for the ceremony was great! They also accommodated most of our song requests and were very lively. They even sang live during part of dinner, which was wonderful. Guests were constantly raving about them to me during the wedding.

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Don't hesitate about the band, the music was fantastic and our guests had an amazing time dancing! AMFM brought great energy and set the dance party mood we were looking for. If you are on the fence about the horns... and can afford them.... get the horns. The horn section really make the live band experience over-the-top fun.

    My only word of advice to future clients, is try to meet Diego (Downbeat LA) in person if possible (or at least on the phone). Planning our wedding from a distance, we did not get to meet the band or Diego prior to the wedding date. Not meeting the vendor in person caused us some anxiety planning our wedding. Most of the communication with Downbeat LA was through email, which made personally connecting with the vendor more difficult and we felt that sometimes communications and messages were lost or not conveyed effectively. We were able to meet our coordinator, caterer, photographers in person. And being able to meet those vendors in person they were able to allay any fears and give our event a more personal touch. Unfortunately we were not able to meet Diego in person.

    That aside... AMFM (and the horn section - did I mention they were great?!) rocked the venue and our wedding.

    Thanks!

    Sent on 11/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review