22 Reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Boston / Westborough

4.6
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (1)
Accommodations (1)
Cake (1)
Event Planning (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Chairs (1)
Linens (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Thank you so much to Kasee Clayton for all your hard work! You were very easy to work with and accommodated anything we asked for! The wait staff were great as well! The Double Tree is a beautiful place to get married so glad we chose this venue! And even more happy we had Kasee to help us plan our big day!! Thanks again Kasee!!

Profile Picture Krissi, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Kasee organized our wedding and the whole staff was great! Very flexible and reasonable. Great location and beautiful inside. Highly recommend it to others!

Profile Picture Shannon , 11/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The wedding planner was amazing! I have so many friends currently planning weddings or recently booked and they were all so complimentary towards the venue choice and the staff. Everyone was really wonderful, the night could not have gone better. The suite was so great, we had adjoining rooms and those bridal party members with children were able to have a sitter right on site with the adjoining room set up!

Profile Picture Angela, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My wedding was perfect all due to Kasee and the team at the Double Tree. As a Bride you dream of the day and how it will look and feel and Kasee made all those dreams come true. From the first time we met Kasee established a very comforting and professional environment, she worked with me on ensuring my vision and needs were met with every detail from outsourcing linen vendors to getting the perfect color chairs. She asked all the right questions, made sure things were in line and went above and beyond to allow me to feel relaxed and assured. Kasee took all of my decor and set it up perfectly, when I walked into the reception space I broke down in tears. Kasee worked hard on every detail and aspect of the day. The guests continue to rave about the food, the friendliness of the serving staff and the perfect flow of the evening was from appetizers to desserts, not to mention the several allergy accommodations that needed to be made that were handled with care and concern. I cannot say enough about Kasee and her team, I would highly recommend this venue to any Bride or anyone looking to plan a flawless event.

Profile Picture Stefanie, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

After visiting 4-5 different hotels in my quest to find the perfect place to have my wedding, I decided on DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston-westborough for several reasons. First, it was my initial conversation with Kasee Clayton, their event coordinator; she was attentive and excited to make my day perfect even from our initial conversation. She really loves what she does and it shows! DoubleTree was also perfect for us because it offered a restaurant/lounge area where we could convene with our friends and families after the wedding, a pool and hot tub to relax in and enjoy, an indoor space for photos in case of rain, convenient access right off the highway, and being newly renovated the decor was beautiful. Kasee was the icing on top. Over the course of the year, Kasee was very attentive, listening to our ideas and asking questions to make sure she had our day planned just as we envisioned. She gave (great) advice when asked, made sure all bases were covered, and made me feel like I was her only client. The day of the wedding was perfect. When Kasee popped in the bridal suite as we were getting ready, it was like having a wonderful friend walk through the door. She made sure everything was exactly as it should be, that my husband and I wanted for nothing and enjoyed our wedding, and that our guests were happy, and all vendors were taken care of. I can't express how grateful I am that I had Kasee present to help plan and execute our wedding. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Heidi, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

I can't say enough good things about Kasee and the doubletree. We worked with Kasee Clayton for over a year throughout our engagement and she was amazing every step of the way. She was responsive to emails and calls, made us feel comfortable right away, and never let anything slip through the cracks. The day of the wedding she was an all star making sure everything was perfect for not only my husband and I but my family, friends and every guest. The double tree isn't a "well known" wedding venue near us, but I can tell you it certainly became one after our wedding. People can't stop raving about the amazing experience and wonderful wedding the hotel put on. We're so grateful for the amazing staff and primarily Kasee for all they did to give us our dream wedding!

Profile Picture Shannon, 8/6/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Shauna is a fantastic event coordinator! She is very calm, flexible, and easy to work with. My husband and I had a Nepali Hindu wedding at the Hilton, and everything went very smoothly. We had a hard time finding a place that would allow everything we needed for the ceremony, so we were very relived that Shauna was so accommodating and helpful. Shauna went through all the details carefully with us, and we were able to use the patio, the ballroom, and an extra room for getting ready. We had outside catering, but the Hilton set up tables etc. exactly where we wanted them, they worked well with the caterers. We had the wedding ceremony outside on the patio, which was lovely. We were able to set up a canopy, and the staff of the Hilton set up a small stage and all the chairs for us. Then they nicely rearranged them all when the priests told us they should be facing in a different direction. We didn’t know ahead of time exactly how long the ceremony was going to be, but the ballroom was all ready for us for the reception when we were done. Shauna made sure the whole event went very smoothly.

Profile Picture Katherine, 5/31/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Kristin and Nicole were absoluetly fabulous the entire way through the process. They were involved, helpful, and always able to be reached. The dealt with all 8 million questions that I had to ask and made me feel 100% comfortable having my wedding!!!

Profile Picture Kayleigh, 9/8/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at the Doubletree Hotel in Westborough. Right from the very beginning (about a year before the actual wedding) they were always prompt, professional, and helpful. Our e-mails were always responded to the same day, and they helped greatly with our wedding planning and troubleshooting. We always felt important to the staff, and felt very comfortable with everyone we were in contact with. Everyone was again super helpful the entire weekend of the wedding. I really had no stress during my wedding and planning, partly because of the role the hotel had in handling everyhting. I would highly recommend this location!

Profile Picture Renee, 6/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The place was amazing and whatever problem I had faced in regards to planning my wedding, they were there every step of the way to make sure my day was perfect

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/7/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Doubletree was the perfect place for our wedding needs. Being the mother of an out of state bride I was delegated the task of having to rely on my decisions. My daughter happened to find The Doubletree online and I made the decision that it would be awesome place for her which turned out to be true! Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful especially Nicole who works tirelessly which is a rare find these days! She was great in squeezing us in for many last minute appointments when the bride arrived in town. The atmosphere was great as was the food and all the staff. Kudos to everyone at the Doubletree!

Profile Picture Karen, 10/30/10, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The staff at the Doubletree in Westboro IS AMAZING. They were so accommodating, helpful, friendly and truly invested in making our day a special one. Every request I had was met with a resounding "absolutely we can do that" - and they did.

For any events I hold in the future that require this type of venue, I will go back to the Doubletree in Westboro.

P.S. And the chocolate chip cookies rock! :-)

Profile Picture Deb, 8/22/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Double Tree was great!!!!!!! I would highly recommend it.

Profile Picture Chanit, 10/12/08, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Amazing experience! Awesome! All around attention to detail, willingness to work with my choices, work within our budget, and guarantee that the entire experience was unique! We felt so special, the staff is incredibly professional, and with soul! From beginning to after the event, they went out of their way to make it an experience our family and friends STILL rave about! The decor was stunning, the food and cocktails were plentyful and delicious (the lamb chops were to brag about!). The team took a concept out of my head and just made it magically happen! It was an event and party to remember! The after the party cordial bar was a nice touch, different and a great way to night cap the danced out crowd. Each and every detail gets a hefty dose of TLC by EVERY hotel staff member. They care about what they do and how they do it. Affordable, approachable, classy and with soul! They made me feel like one in a million, and our guests like royalty! I still can't thank them enough!!

Profile Picture Rita, 9/11/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

Overall the quality of service was fantastic. We have many rave reviews from guests about the great quality of food and presentation of the reception. Nicole Perron was always accessible and helped in us whatever way we needed. I would highly recommend this site for your wedding.

Profile Picture Katie, 8/14/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Invitations, Wedding Planning
4.7

Nicole was awesome to work with and made things so much easier in planning our wedding!

Profile Picture Megan, 5/9/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2

A beautiful ballroom with amazing outside patio. However, make sure you are very clear about what you want to happen with the bridal room and any extras you have in the ballroom. I had a "scrapbook" for my guest book and put pages and markers on each table. The staff threw away (or kept) many of my pens and markers at the end of the night. Obviously not a huge deal, but Sharpies are not cheap. We were promised a server for the bridal room and she was almost never there, the food was not replenished and the groom had to go get his own drink at the bar during the cocktail hour. Whitney is really nice and will cater to any want or need you have. Overall it was a great experience, especially the huge bridal suite they give the newleyweds for the night, just make sure you are really specific with what you want.

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

very helpful staff and very accomodating. great value. easy to work with!

Profile Picture User893870, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9

Overall, my experience was a good one. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the food...I heard people did not enjoy it much. However, me and my husband's was great. They were very flexible with us, as we had a large wedding party. Everything was very accommodating and they were great to work with.

Profile Picture User929927, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.0

I booked the doubletree because of its proximity to my ceremony site and the value of its package. For the price you pay you get a good deal BUT there are MUCH nicer hotels and better quality service that can be found near by. I wish I would have looked hard for better deals.

Our food was eh, the steak was tough and over cooked, the risotto was gummy and mushy, and they screwed up our vendor meals which pushed back our schedule of events.

Over all not deal breakers, but in the end not worth it.

Profile Picture ilyse, 10/10/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.2

The service was horrible - it took forever to serve and clear food. The bathrooms were a mess and they forgot to bring out certain decorations and favor items.

Profile Picture R, 9/2/06, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue