26 Reviews for I DO Cinematography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cinematic (1)
Ceremony (1)
Pre-Ceremony (1)
Reception (1)
High-Def Video (1)
Multi. Cameras (1)
Blu-Ray (1)
Sort by:

5.0

One cannot even begin to fathom the level of detail and complexity that goes into making a perfect memory. But when it comes to a perfect wedding, more importantly, YOUR wedding, everything, from the tiniest details to the big picture, is going to matter. You will need someone who can take charge and do what is truly important - capture the moment and you in this moment, exactly the way you are - happy and relaxed. To accomplish that you want to pick a professional videographer that understands and feels you, like a phycologist does. A videographer who is also a phycologist by the trade. There is no better skill match combination than that. We know it and now you do too. Dmitriy simply stands out in the see of videographers with expensive the cameras to compensate for the luck of skills. Dmitriy has a kind soul and you will know it from the moment you meet him to discuss your preferences till the last fragment captured forever by his delicate heart and professional eye.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7557011, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I just tied the know this past weekend and I couldn't wait to leave a fantastic review for Dmitriy and his staff at I Do Cinematography. He has been awesome from the start. From our meetings before our wedding day to the actual event, he has been professional, informative, an so easy to work with. He explained a lot about his business and the services he could provide which made our decision easy to go with his company. On the day of our wedding, he and his staff were present to capture all the great moments but not in the way. From filming my process of getting ready to saying our vows and dancing the night away, he and his crew were beyond amazing! His business is excellent and I would definitely recommend him!!

Profile Picture Elina, 6/9/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, High-Def Video, Multi. Cameras, Cinematic, Blu-Ray
5.0

Dmitriy filmed our wedding this past September 2015, and, let me tell you...he is absolutely AMAZING! Not only is he extremely professional, friendly, and easygoing to work with, but his work is incredible. We received so many compliments on both our highlight video and the wedding DVD from friends and family. Watching the video brought both my husband and I to tears as it was so beautifully done! Dmitriy does an amazing job at capturing all of the important moments from the wedding. One of my concerns about a videographer was that I would feel uncomfortable having a video camera following me on my wedding day...but I seriously didn't even notice he was there! He did such a good job of blending into the background. If you are thinking of hiring a videographer, I would recommend hiring Dmitriy in a heartbeat! He was definitely my husband and my favorite vendor to work with throughout the wedding planning process!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Colleen, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I am so happy with how our video came out! It looks just like a movie! Dmitiry is very accommodating and made this whole process that much less stressful for me! His work is beautiful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Galambos, 6/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I've had the pleasure of working with Dmitriy for several years through my work in the special events industry. When I got engaged, there was no question on who I would trust with capturing my special day. My husband and I are so pleased with results. Dmitriy captured the day even more beautifully than we remembered it.

Neither my husband or I are very comfortable being in front of a camera but Dmitriy made it easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend working with I DO Cinematography!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hillary, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
4.6

Dmitry created a beautiful video of our daughter's special day at a reasonable price.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4583459, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Dmitriy and his team are outstanding! They did an exceptional job capturing all the special moments of our wedding weekend. We couldn't be any happier with how the film turned out. I highly recommend I Do Cinematography to anyone!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chris, 5/25/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I do not even know where to begin. If I can give more stars I would double or even triple it. Getting married can be stressful but working with dmitriy was none of that. When we went to first meet with him I knew that he was our guy. So professional, very understanding, very creative. One of the nicest and most genuine professionals. On top of all of that his work is beyond amazing. Everyone that has seen my wedding highlight has been an awe of how he was able to capture every detail of our wedding....he definitely brought back all the emotions we were feeling that day. Having a videographer was one of the best decisions we could have made. We are very grateful for you dmitriy....thank you thank you thank you!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Yhira, 8/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Dmitry is the best! If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would. Finding an amazing videographer was really important to me; and I know that I couldn't have found better than Dmitry. He is friendly and fun; but he's also professional, talented, and passionate about his work. A perfect combination! To keep it nice and simple for people looking for a wedding videographer - Dmitry is the right choice! We were blown away by the sample videos he showed us when we first met with him. Combined with the how easy and pleasant he is to work with make him the easy decision. Excellent job all around!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Olga, 2/10/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I am the mother of the bride, and I have to say that I agree with all the other reviewers! Dmitriy was so easy to work with, and the resulting video was so well done! Watching it not only brought back all the memories of that wonderful day, but I also was able to see so much that I had missed during the event itself. The video is SO beautiful! I would highly recommend Dmitriy!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laurel, 10/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Dmitriy has truly left my husband and I SPEECHLESS with the final video of our wedding. First off, on the day of, he was like a fly on the wall. He was not the least bit obtrusive, which I love. Despite the fact that he was not at all intrusive on the wedding day, when was watched the video he captured EVERY single moment. He zoomed in on every intimate and special moment. I find that videos can often be quite embarrassing yet, when I watched our wedding video it was so well put together, I thought I was watching an award winning movie!!! He added so many nuances, and his attention to detail and creativity is remarkable. The amount footage he covered is amazing, I could not believe he captured all these moments by himself. Even the way that he featured the decoration was captivating, his cinematic approach is truly extraordinary!!!!

My husband and I spend a great deal of time looking for a videographer and we are so happy we found Dmitriy. He is professional, easygoing and truly talented. The final product is timeless! It is so captivating that even 10, 20, 50 years from now it will ignite that same joy we felt the day of our wedding. I highly recommend Dimitriy, owner of I Do Cinematography, Many thanks to you Dmitriy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie , 9/30/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I do Cinematography was great. I would highly recommend them. I thought they did a great job at the wedding. They did exactly what I asked them to do. Our wedding video is absolutely amazing. The wedding goes by so fast and is like a blur, I was so happy to see everything, they captured everything I wanted to see. The editing they did was amazing, the flow of the video was so professional.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3017721, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I am so pleased with this company's work!! I have used them several times for all different occasions and each time my video comes out flawless. They are always on time and are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them for your "big day" or any other important occasion

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tara, 8/17/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

My husband and I absolutely LOVE our wedding video. Dmitriy is truly a talented videographer. At first we weren't sure if we wanted to spend the money on getting a videographer. After meeting with Dmitriy, we were amazed by his professionalism and work samples, that we decided to book him. We are so glad we did. Still photography is wonderful, but there is nothing like reliving your wedding day through the lens of a video. We are so glad we can share our wedding day memories with others for years to come.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kathy , 8/4/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Videography can often be viewed as an extra – at least that’s how we looked at it. We were unsure if we should hire a videographer, but after meeting with several, Dmitriy’s passion, personality, and no-pressure tactics stood out. We were sold and still to this day, glad we were!
Hands down our smoothest experience with the entire wedding – he was the sole vendor we used that did not cause any headaches or angst for us along the way.
From our initial meeting all the way until one year after the wedding, he worked with us, no questions asked. We took an entire year to select the details for our DVD and Dmitriy never once pressured us.
He holds his professionalism and dedication to his craft in high esteem. Even going above and beyond when our photographer was 90 minutes late, by taking still photos for us.
I would recommend Dmitriy and his videography services without hesitation. He was flexible with the payment structure and a delight to work with.
Worth every penny!
We are looking forward to watching our DVD for many, many years to come. A testament to our lives and the days passed.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nick & Heather, 8/3/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I had the opportunity to work with Dmitriy and the I DO Cinematography staff at a recent wedding. I was very impressed with their professionalism and the final video product. If you want an artist that can capture your special memories, I DO Cinematography would be an excellent choice.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chip, 6/16/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Our wedding video had everything we hoped it would have and more! The music we chose was complemented perfectly with the video montage that Dmitriy edited with our wedding footage. He captured our special night perfectly. We have watched it over and over and couldn't be happier with how it came out. Dmitriy was great to work with and we will be recommending him to all of our friends and family for their weddings in the future!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Christina, 5/27/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Dmitriy's ability to film and edit video to capture all the pieces of a wedding is outstanding! We would highly recommend him for any special occasion, and will hire him again when we need a videographer in the future! Thanks Dmitriy, for capturing a multitude of special moments in one special day!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dawn, 5/26/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
4.8

It was a pleasure working with Dmitriy. Our wedding video came out awesome. The entire day is captured and a memory that will last a lifetime. Thanks again for a job well done. Highly recommended :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laura , 4/29/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I Do Cinematography did an excellent job at our wedding. They are very professional and the final product was everything we could have wished for! My cousin loved our video and booked them for her wedding as well. I highly recommend I Do Cinematography if you are looking for a videographer who is reliable, friendly, and knows how to make your video truly depict how special your wedding day was.

Profile Picture Despina, 9/18/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I couldn't have asked for a better videographer for my event. They are professional in every sense of the word and are there to make your day perfect, no matter the occasion. The end result is everything if not more than you could ask for. I highly recommend them for their professionalism, ease of working with, sensitivity, and creativity. You won't be disappointed and will enjoy those videos each and every time you watch them. I look forward to my family's next event ... I DO Cinematography will definitely be a part of it.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2662710, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Dmitiry was absolutely AMAZING!! When watching our wedding video, I am brought right back to all of the feelings and emotions of our wedding day. He captured everything... those special moments where you didnt even know he was filming you.... those are the ones that mean so much. Photos are great but to see your beautiful day on video is just so much better! His creativity with editing is top notch! I almost feel like the song that we chose for our highlights section was "made" specifically for us as it was edited flawlessly.
I can't say enough great things! I have referred Dmitiry to many friends over the years and they all have been extremely happy.
With all of the expenses that we were faced with when planning our wedding, a wedding video was more of an "extra" and only something that we were planning on if there was money left in our budget. We decided to add it last minute and we are so happy that we did! It was the best money that we spent on the entire wedding!! It was worth every penny!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Diana, 12/27/08, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I have worked with I Do Cinematography for years for all of my special events. They are by FAR the easiest company to work with in the videography arena. Their creativity, sensitivity and commitment to quality is without peer.

I recommend them 100% and would be happy to be a reference for them to anyone who wants the best in the business.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julie, 9/5/08, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

After doing an extensive search of videographers for our special day, I came across a website that had a demo of the Wedding Video that had an amazing composition of video and sound which gave me shivers during preview, and that's when I knew that I found my perfect videographer! Dimitry and his assistant captured all important scenes from the day, and they never made you feel under pressure that you are being videographed. Final video came out exceeding all my expectations. The flow, combination of scenes and music is flawless. It really tells the story and truly translated the mood and emotions of the day. When we are re-watching it, it's like we are re-living the moment that brings back all good memories from that day. The overall experience with Dimitri was amazing. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to anyone who wants to capture that special moment with a very talented Videographer who understands moments that are important to you and your family.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Yelena, 7/5/08, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I DO Cinematography produced our wedding video a few years ago, but I really wanted to write this review, and here's why...On our anniversary, my husband and I watched our wedding video with our kids, and once again were so pleased with the work Dmitriy has done! He didn't just capture every special moment of our big day, but also conveyed the spirit and the atmosphere of the event perfectly. We felt so happy and proud showing the video to our kids. The ultimate purpose of a wedding video is to enable the couple relive that wonderful day, and - most importantly - make it possible to share it with their children and future generations, help them submerge into that atmosphere - and you accomplished that perfectly with our video! So thank you, Dmitriy, once again for the outstanding work that you've done. Even now, years later, we're so happy that we chose you to be our videographer!

Profile Picture User7782567, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography