DNB Photography Reviews

21 | Westland, MI
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for DNB Photography

Recommended by 98%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon is a great photographer and a great person. We really enjoyed working with him and he made the planning and wedding day very stress-free for us. We would highly recommend him.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon was absolutely one-hundred percent spectacular in every way imaginable. Our wedding budget was very tight and every dollar had to be spent with caution. We contacted DnB because he did my best man’s wedding as well as my sisters, so I was familiar with his work. We negotiated a price, and at the time, I was a little hesitant to spend so much on pictures, but after seeing the finished work… WOW! My wife was literally in tears when we saw the pictures for the first time. We agreed that we definitely HAD to write Damon the best review possible. Damon was active in the planning and asked us questions that only someone with experience would know to ask. He was very thorough, even though our entire day was rather straight forward and simple. It sincerely felt as though our wedding day was just as important to him as it was to us. When the day finally came, Damon was early and ready to go. He and I went over a few things then he went to work. Right before the ceremony, he wasn’t fazed when I kept repeating myself. (Our ceremony was VERY short and I kept telling him that he needed to be snapping away.) And he did. After that, he was just spot on with everything. His timing was incredible. He was there and taking photos but he wasn’t in the way or burdensome; a photographing ninja. When it was time to leave, he asked me more than once if anything else should be covered. Even after the wedding, he was available to us and professional in every way. When our photos were totally done, we were given all the images on a zip-drive and they didn’t come with any strings, copyright restrictions or catches. I am an art lover. I proposed to my wife in front of A Sunday on La Grande Jatte by Georges Seurat at the Art Institute of Chicago. I think that my opinion counts for something and I say that Damon is more of an artist than a photographer. Bottom line - I would recommend DnB Photography to anyone who is getting married regardless of scope or budget.

  • User3092817 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with! Will continue to use services in the future!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had DNB Photography as my wedding photographer and Damon was amazing to work with. Throughout my planning process, if I ever had a question for Damon he would always answer back to me quickly. He made my wedding day perfect and got a lot of great pictures. I'm very happy with how all my wedding pictures turned out and I would highly recommend DNB Photography to anyone that is searching for a photographer for their wedding or any event in the future.

  • S

    Renee · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL to work with!!!!! We just had our wedding this past weekend, and I've already seen several of the pictures he took. They are wonderful!! He is super flexible, takes a LARGE variety of pictures, he has a computer for people to view the pictures he's taking at the reception of the wedding, and he does a great job of grouping pictures together to look like a scrapbook!! He is fantastic and I definitely recommend him!!!!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dnb was amazing!!! I am extremely happy with the service. The photos are breath taking!!!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fun time! The pictures were beautiful!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DNB Photography did a great job! We recommend his work to all!

  • S

    Steph · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very easy working with Damon because he is personable and professional. My wedding day was stress-free because I had wonderful vendors and excellent quality of service. A++ I would recommend DNB Photography to anyone needing photographs!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DNB photography captured some amazing moments on our wedding day. He was patient with the videographer and kids in the wedding party during the church photos and our family requests at the reception. He was the only photographer I could find that offered a cd of the photos versus a limited time sharing on line. Damon also went a step further and created a slide show (for an additional fee) capturing some of the most memorable moments with music from our wedding. I could not have been more impressed with is can do attitude and beautiful finished products. I would highly recommend this vendor for your special day.

  • M

    Mandi · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley the Best! Damon is awesome and my pictures are amazing! Having the pictures on the laptop at the reception was the best. We could not have been happier with the quality and the service.

  • T

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved Damon. He was fabulous not to mention our pictures are amazing. We will use him for future events in our lives.

  • A

    Andrean · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definately no complaints! Everything was great and all my friends and family are jealous of the awesome pics!

  • R

    Rene · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon was very professional and was very considerate through the entire day. He stayed from start to finish and I feel like he captured every moment of the day.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Burnette was wonderful. He was prompt, helpful, and very nice. The pictures couldn't have turned out more beautifully, and he made sure to capture all the moments that really made our wedding day - even the small ones. Since our wedding, I have recommended Damon several times already.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon was great to work with on our wedding day! We had some special requests as far as the photography went and Damon was perfectly willing to do everything we asked. The pictures turned out beautiful and we couldn't be happier with them. We would definitely recommend DNB Photography to anyone needing a wedding photographer!

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 12/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Damon was wonderful. He got exactly what I wanted for pictures and more PLUS I enjoyed spending my day with him! Even as crunched for time as we ended up being he was so professional and got every shot I wanted!!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 11/10/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon was a great photographer and very professional. He did everything I asked and more. He was very quick with his responses to my emails and my finished product was great. The pictures were awesome!!!! He also worked really well with the other vendors.

  • J

    Jacki · Married on 06/27/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon was great to work with and the price was very competitive. His work was high quality in my opinion.

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Damon was an excellent photographer to work with. He was helpful in creating the package that we wanted. The pictures came out beautifully and we were very pleased. The only thing I would say is that I wish he had more ideas for the shots. I was happy with what we did and how they turned out, but I felt sometimes like he was waiting for our ideas but we were waiting for his.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Damon was very easy to work with, reasonably priced, and our pictures turned out great!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review