25 Reviews for DM Events & Design

4.8
out of 5.0
Sort by:

4.8

I was introduced to Debbie by Elegant Occassions to do my flowers and decorating. I met with Debbie and was sold. She's very easy to work with and demonstrates years of experience. She was very helpful in advising me in areas that I needed help in even though I was seeking her services for floral and decorations. I appreciate her for her flexibility and humor. Debbie went beyond and above to ensure everything was in place before and on the day of. she didn't ask any questions and jumped in where she saw fit. I really appreciate her kindness and knowledge of her services rendered. Thank you Debbie you rock!

Profile Picture Arlett , 12/22/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Debbie was truly a blessing. She took lots of my stress away as a nervous bride. She also was extremely flexible. I changed my mind on what I wanted so much.
The flowers were beyond stunning! Everything was tremendously beautiful and Debbie made me feel special!
I can not thank this wonderful women for all she did.
I got to know her a little on a personal level and she is truly a blessing in more ways than one!
This women knows her stuff!

Profile Picture Amanda, 12/12/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Invitations
5.0

Debbie was awesome, I can't thank her enough for the beautiful job she did at my wedding. The decor was absolutely stunning, till this day everyone is still commenting me on how beautiful my wedding was and how gorgeous the flower arrangements /decor were. There was not one absolute flaw in any of her work, she was just amazing!!! We worked together for a year throughout the whole planing of my wedding, and her insite, and ability to just see things in her mind still astound me till this day. All I did was let her know what we're my colors and the rest was magical.

Profile Picture Maritza , 10/11/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations
5.0

Debbie is awesome. She was very patient, helpful, informative and kind. She gave me so many helpful tips and all of my orders were correct and on time. I loved everything about my invitations and extras thats I ordered from her. She was willing to meet me when it was best for me. She was supportive thru out my entire process with her. Since I had a destination wedding I didn't know what to expect but with her experience and expertise she calmed me down. Everything was great and I would recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Kerchelle, 6/6/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

Debbie from DM Events was absolutely a huge part of our wedding's success. Her attention to detail was second to none. She made everything so easy for us. The flowers were more than we could have ever dreamed of. From beginning to the very end it was amazing to work with them.

Profile Picture Christopher, 3/14/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
0.5

We were VERY unhappy with her services. Every time we met with her she was either late, or did not show. She made us feel very stressed throughout the whole process. And she lied to us about the finished product: I specifically asked her if the invitation would come put together. She assured me they would. When they came in needing to be put together, I told her what she said before and she denied ever saying that. She then tried to demonstrate how easy it was to put together but she struggled with the glue dots herself. When I finally found time to put them together, it took forever! And my thumbs were hurting by the end of it. AND I had pieces of the invites missing! We payed for a certain amount of invitations we didn't get them all because she kept some. DO NOT go with her. She'll rip you off and make life stressful.

Profile Picture User2929523, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

We loved working with Debbie. She helps us so much with the invitation process. There is so much we would have not known and she made it so easy! We are very grateful to her for accommodating all of our needs. She really went out of her way to make sure things were done on time. Thank you!!!

Profile Picture User3272903, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Debbie is simply amazing. My wedding was at a resort in fForida but I am from Pittsburgh so did all of my planning through phone conversations, and emails with Debbie. I was very specific and kind of picky in the type of flowers and centerpieces that i wanted. Let me tell you.... Debbie completely exceded my expectations!! She not only blew myself and our group away with the beauty of her work, but was so wonderful talk with and helped me with details that made my flowers, centerpieces and tables look amazing. Simply amazing. She is the best and i would recommend her over and over again to anyone planning a wedding. Whether you are looking for an entire wedding planner, flowers/centerpieces, decor, ect. she is your lady. THE BEST... hands down.

Profile Picture Jessica , 10/25/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

I recently worked with Debbie from DM Events & Design. I live in Chicago and was all over the place when trying to plan my wedding. One of the vendors I spoke with referred Debbie to me and she was so great to work with. At first I was nervous putting everything into her hands, but I had no choice. I was coming into tax season and wasn't able to work and plan at the same time. Debbie and I met one day for four hours, we chose my invitations, flowers and favors. I was extremely happy with all she provided for me. My wedding was the best day of my life and I have Debbie to thank for it. I would highly recommend Debbie, she will make your wedding day calm and stress free. And by the way, her timeline rocked!!

Profile Picture User3566411, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

Debbie was wonderful!!!!! Hiring her was the best wedding investment we made. I'm so incredibly thankful we chose her as our day-of coordinator. She was a pleasure to work with, very organized, and contributed so much more to our wedding than we expected. We had a great experience making decisions about venue and vendors early on, so we figured if we got a day-of coordinator, it would mostly be to cover our bases, but wouldn't be essential. Turns out Debbie was much more valuable than we expected any coordinator could be. Debbie anticipated many of the decisions we didn't realize we'd have to make, was very organized about laying out options, and found many ways to make the wedding planning and day of easier. We always looked forward to our meetings with her and she was an important part of our wedding. She was totally on the ball in coordinating with all of our vendors. She kept everything running smoothly throughout the day. Debbie not only helped us as a coordinator for the day of but also with invitations, save the dates, thank you cards, accessories, chairs, overlays and so forth. We highly recommend her. Thank you very much for making our special day perfect!

Profile Picture Yenisbel, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

I recently had the opportunity to work with Debbie for the second time. Debbie planned my daughters wedding 3 years ago and now she planned my youngest daughters wedding.She has such a great attitude and always welcomes me with a big smile on her face. I admit that this wedding was harder to plan because my daughter lives in Chicago. Through email and many phone calls and two visits from Chicago, Debbie made it happen.She helped us choose incredible vendors and our invitations were beautifully designed. Debbie is very detail oriented and always kept me calm. My husband loved Debbie as well,she helped us plan our menu and the food was very important to my husband. For all that Debbie helped us with we are very grateful. We would tell anyone who wants to listen how great our experience was.

Profile Picture Barbara, 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

I used Debbie with DM Events & Design and she was awesome!!! I was recommended to use her for flowers and when I met with her she was extremely helpful. She ended up helping me with invitations, flowers, chairs, linen, gifts....etc. She has been in the industry so long that she has knowledge and great ideas for everything. Not only was she very helpful, but she helped me stay within my budget. My husband and I were paying for our own wedding and she completely understood and Debbie showed me exactly were to save money and where to spend it. Everyone at our wedding kept telling me that I must have spent a fortune. I will be recommending Debbie with DM Events to everyone.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Invitations
5.0

As mother of the bride, Debbie was amazing to work with! The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what we wanted! In every aspect she listened to our ideas and made reasonably priced suggestions. I know we couldn't have done it without her. She made the day exactly what we wanted!

Profile Picture Deborah, 3/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

I could not have planned this event, a wedding for my daugher, as I live four states away. This vendor was exceptionally helpful, considerate and kind. I would highly recommend her services for whatever type of event you are planning. Not only did she answer all of my questions, she raised issues that I had not even thought to inquire about.

Profile Picture Susan, 3/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0

Debbie was awesome to work with and always met with me even on short notice. My invitations were beautiful and at a reasonable price!

Profile Picture natalie, 11/10/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I highly recommend DM Events and Design. Debbie is the best to work with! She was very patient with me while selecting my invitations - and I changed my mind several times. The invitations came in a few days ago and they are beautiful - exactly what I envisioned. Debbie is professional, kind and responds very quickly . She is also helping me with the flowers, which I know will be beautiful. Working with Debbie is like working with a friend.

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I LOVE DEB!!! She was always there for me when I had a question or concern through phone, email, or text. She is very knowledgeable in the wedding business and well known by other vendors! I love how she went above and beyond for my family the day of the wedding. Thank you for everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture User2706726, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Debbie was very helpful in my selection of rehearsal dinner invites for my son's wedding. I received numerous comments from our guests on how awesome they looked and the wording inviting everyone to share in the joy of the day as our son prepared to get married to the love of his life, Abby. I was more than pleased with them.

Profile Picture Hania, 6/22/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
4.9

I came across Debbie as a preferred vendor from one of the hotels I was considering using. Not being from Florida or ever even been to a beach in Florida, I felt like Debbie was a huge help to me. As the mother of the bride, I was doing all the research online trying to find vendors for my daughter's dream beach wedding. It was all getting too much for me, but then I came across Debbie. She helped me with her preferred vendors that she uses as a planner/event designer. I could have made some big mistakes, but Debbie was there for me all the way. She helped me with beach chairs, canapy rentals, flowers, photograher, makeup artist, and cake. Everything was top notch!!! She is very knowledgeable.

This is the note I sent to Debbie:

Dear Debbie,

We got home safe and sound yesterday from Florida and I wanted to drop you a note of thanks for helping me with Elizabeth and Santiago's wedding. I could not have done it without your assistance and recommendations. Not being from Florida, things could have gone way wrong, but we could not have been more pleased with the way everything turned out. Thank You so very much!!!!

First of all, the cake was amazing. It looked just like the picture I sent Susie, but even better. Smelled great and tasted even better. Yum!
Thank you for the hair and makeup recommendation. Elizabeth looked so perfect...Santi told her she looked like an Atlanta Housewife...they love those shows, so it was the best compliment!
Next, the flowers were BEAUTIFUL!!! Elizabeth's flowers still looked fresh on Tuesday evening and she loved the way they looked.
Table Centerpieces were really beautiful with the 3 candles, shells, flowers, and sea glass.
Photographer and DJ with EO Studios' did a really great job. DJ was super professional, not obnoxious and kept people on the dance floor.
Can't wait to see the pictures!!! I know Brian did a fabulous job. Thank you sooooo much for saving us from making a wrong choice.
Loved Loved Loved the lighted Palm Tree's ... so worth every penny. Thank you.
Canopy was draped perfect! Looked perfect...too bad we couldn't' do it outside, but you can't control everything.
Thanks for helping me get started on lacing Elizabeth's dress...it would have taken me a few hours to figure it out!
Thanks mostly for giving me your professional opinion to hold the ceremony inside...It was the right choice, despite everything inside me wanting to do the beach ceremony. Sure enough, it would have rained on us and ruined the rest of the evening.

I just wish we could have met in person before I walked into the hotel room. I was super frazzled at that point and felt I didn't thank you enough for all you did for us, even taking care of my deodorant marks on my dress! But, by the time Elizabeth walked down the aisle with her Dad, all was right with the world.

So, thank you again for your help and recommendations to make Elizabeth and Santiago's destination wedding the best day ever!

Sincerely,
Susan

Profile Picture Susan, 6/8/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.4

Debbie did amazing wedding invitations she helped us every step of the way and everything was perfect thanks Debbie!!

Profile Picture Michelle, 5/26/12, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Debbie was absolutely amazing to work with. I explained to her what I had in mind and she delivered above and beyond what I was hoping for. I received so many compliments on my centerpieces and decor. When my husband and I first saw the room, my eyes lit up to see it all come to life. Debbie also did my invitations and everything was done perfectly and in a very timely manner. She listen and understood what I wanted and gave me exactly that. She was professional and very easy to work with throughtout the entire process. I highly recommed her!!

Leslie Del Rio Jory

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leslie, 5/5/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DM Events & Design planned my wedding and designed my flowers and decor. Debbie was the best to work with and made my life much easier during what could have been the most stressful day of my life.

My flowers were exactly as I imagined them to be. The room was gorgeous and my chuppah made my grandmother cry. It was just beautiful. At the end of the evening everyone loved the candy station. It was a great surprise to everyone!

I would highly recommend DM Events & Design. Debbie and her staff were amazing!

Profile Picture Paula, 3/17/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Debbie is great, and can work with any scenario. We had already found a venue, but she made our other decisions easy and flawless. For example, our package included a great flower ensemble but I had no idea where to start. I thought I had wanted red, but my colors were wine so she led me in the right direction in selecting the proper colors, flowers and arrangements. Everyone thought the flowers were over the top gorgeous! In addition, Deb helped me find the most perfect gown! She also found us the most beautiful invitations that looked liked it cost a fortune, but didn't, and made the best first impression of what was to come on our wedding day. Of course her planning and coordination was awesome, and she helped to make our wedding the most perfect day!

Profile Picture Tina, 2/12/12, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Dear Debbie,
I have to thank you for all that you did to make my wedding weekend a big success. My family that flew in from out of the country said they had never seen anything like it. The weather turned out beautiful and as you promised the rain never happened. My flowers were exactly what I wanted,the room smelled so good. My dream centerpiece was just perfect and I loved all the candles, my mother in law thought the place was going to catch on fire. I also wanted to thank you for all your help with our invitations, table numbers and place cards, you were such a great help. I can't wait for the pictures to come in, will you post them on Facebook or add me to your wall of brides or maybe both! David wants to be on your wall of fame!
Thank you again for making my dreams come true, I would be honored to refer you to any client who asks.

Love and Thanks,
Daniella Rodriguez

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Daniella, 12/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Flowers