dKweddings.net Reviews

116 | San Leandro, CA
See photos, pricing and details

116 Reviews for dKweddings.net

Recommended by 100%

116
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gladys · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kim are the most kind, genuine and skilled photographers I bride could ever ask for. Their attentiveness, attention to detail, authenticity is unparalleled. David and Kim will forever have a special place in our hearts as they were an integral part of our wedding day. We are so grateful and honored to have had the opportunity to work with David and Kim.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally meet David and Kim while they were photographing our close friend's wedding. They were very professional and great personalities to be around. After seeing the photos they produced at our friend's wedding we had to book them for ours. It was the easiest decision we've had to make so far for our wedding. They always respond to emails super quick and we just love working with them.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • Cherry

    Cherry · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should truly book David and Kim for your wedding. Although we haven't had our wedding yet, we did an engagement shoot with them and the photos turned out amazing. We got over 100 photos and I love every single one of them. My fiance and I aren't used to posing for photos so we didn't know what to do, but they guided us the whole time and we really had a blast. Our dogs were in the pictures too and they did a wonderful job getting their attention. David and Kim are great at what they do; you can tell they love their jobs and they are so sweet and do whatever they can to make you feel comfortable and at ease and most of all, they make it really fun! I am so excited to work with them again on our wedding day and I cannot wait to see those pictures. They also wished us happy holidays, which shows how kindhearted they are.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • User7524627 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    David and Kim exceeded all our expectations! From beginning to end, they were responsive and helpful in providing feedback and answering all of our questions.

    On our first meeting, they welcomed us into their beautiful home to show us their portfolio and go over some of the logistics. Then, we met again during our engagement shoot in SF. The weather was extremely cold and windy, but David & Kim were so patient with us. When our energy started to wear down, they remained energetic and continued to give us more suggestions. We fed off their energy and ended the e-shoot with amazing pictures. Fast forward a few months to the big day, David & Kim eased our minds by keeping us on schedule and remaining flexible with all the impromptu portraits.

    David & Kim are professional, talented, and creative photographers. They are so kind and easy to work with.

    For anyone who is looking for THE wedding photographer, we sincerely recommend David & Kim!!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • W

    Winnie · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We probably looked at dozens of reviews and portfolios before deciding to use dkweddings and we couldn't be happier! We worked with David and Kim as our photographers for both our engagement photoshoot and wedding in October. During our engagement shoot, we went beyond our allotted time and they were very accomading with our requests as well as giving us amazing photography guidance.

    During our wedding day, David and Kim worked through our 10 hour schedule at various locations, and were truly amazing people to have around. They were fun, professional, and really made everyone feel at ease. And On top of being able to take amazing photographs, we love how they were able to capture all the emotions and expressions of all our friends and family, as well as take full advantage of the wedding venue to create gorgeous photos. We cannot be more pleased!

    Thank you so much David and Kim!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • B

    B · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got the larger package for two photographers all day at about $4400 total. Great service, tons of compliments, photos look amazing. Thanks!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • I

    Irene · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kim were the first photographers we interviewed for our wedding in October of this year. They were the only ones we interviewed...they won us over right away! Their professionalism was amazing, communication with them was easy and speedy. David and Kim did both our engagement shoot and wedding, and all of the photos were terrific. They are super flexible, friendly, and hospitable. By far one of the best choices we made for our San Francisco wedding! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with David and Kim for our engagement and wedding photos. We were thoroughly impressed with David and Kim from the moment we met them in person. We came to our first meeting with a list of questions to ask, but we didn't even need to bring that list. David and Kim answered each question without any prompting while explaining their photography services. We were in awe of how organized, prepared and experienced they both were. As part of our first meeting, they shared with us the photos they had taken at our wedding venue for another couple and discussed their experience with the lighting and positioning within the church and outside of the church, which gave us a lot of confidence that we were going to see amazing photos for our own wedding.

    Throughout our time working with David and Kim, we appreciated their responsiveness to emails and questions. Planning for our wedding was stressful at times, but we never had to worry about photography because we knew David and Kim would take care of us.

    For our engagement shoot, our two big energetic German Shepherd dogs were apart of the first hour and we appreciated the patience and the beautiful shots that David and Kim were able to capture. For our wedding day, David and Kim captured so many lovely candid photos. My husband and I were so excited as we went through all of the photos and re-lived that special day. Our wedding day went by so quickly, so we were extremely thankful that David and Kim documented that day for us.

    My husband and I highly recommend working with David and Kim!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • E

    Eva · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kim were a pleasure to work with and had great hospitality whenever we met them. They spent extra time with us during our engagement photo session to make sure they captured everything they could. It was a beautiful day with an amazing sunset. During our wedding, they adapted to the schedule changes with a positive attitude. We had a baby in the family party and our favorite moment was when David jumped up and down, making monkey faces to draw out a smile from her. It ended up making everyone else smile and laugh, so everyone had a good time and the photos were great. We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with David and Kim as our photographers for our wedding in September. They are very fast to respond to email and always very thorough. They are detail-oriented, very friendly and professional. We took engagement photos with them as part of the package which turned out great. It was nice to see their work ahead of our wedding and they stayed later than they were supposed to. They were a great help in crafting a day-of schedule and gave us feedback multiple times. On our wedding day, they were prompt and did a fantastic job. We are so happy with how the photos turned out! The album and canvas they provided are incredible - we've ordered multiple photo albums from other online photo sites, and were amazed at how much higher quality David and Kim's album was. David and Kim are incredibly generous, thoroughly care about their work and the happiness of their clients, and they are also very talented photographers. We highly recommend working with them.

    Sent on 12/25/2016
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David & Kim are an amazing pair of photographers! We were initially drawn in by their style and the economic value of their wedding packages, but they really won us over during our first consultation with their friendliness and detail-orientated professionalism. From then on, they continued to excel in planning and communication, even when we had to change the date of our engagement shoot due to weather during a particularly busy wedding season for them. They also promptly delivered plenty of beautifully shot and edited photos for both our engagement shoot and the big day itself.

    Speaking of our wedding day, they managed to coordinate bride & groom photos, first look photos, bridal party photos, family portraits, ceremony and reception photos all under a tight schedule while maintaining a calm and professional demeanor to help alleviate some of the preparation stress. Once the reception was rolling, we barely noticed them working hard to capture every moment. This is where having two photographers really paid off; they were able to simultaneously capture significant events along with guests' reactions. It's so nice to be able to see all the smiling faces of our friends and family when we otherwise wouldn't have been able to, being caught up in the whirlwind of the wedding ourselves.

    We highly recommend dkWeddings if you're looking for a detail-oriented, professional, communicative, and talented photography pair to shoot your wedding!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • R

    R · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kim were fantastic to work with. They were our first company we interviewed and we knew we didn't have to look any further. They are a Professional team who responds quickly to any questions or concerns and are very accommodating to last minute changes. Our wedding photos turned out beautiful, even with my constant blinking. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • T

    Tu · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David & Kim are an amazing duo team! We couldn't be happier with their professionalism and quality work. They were thoughtful and ensured we were able to get everything we wanted. All of my family and friends loved them as well. I highly recommend them for your photography needs!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right photographer for a very important day can be a very stressful and overwhelming task. We came about dKweddings.net via a recommendation (from a previous client). So we went ahead and set up an appointment to meet with them. They were very professional and passionate about their work, which had us very excited....and to top it all off their prices were very competitive (you didn't get one photographer you got two-with a variety of packages and a la carte options to pick from!!). You could pretty much say they had us at "HELLO," we booked them right then and there for both our engagement and wedding photographs. David and Kim exceeded our expectations!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • K

    Kai · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every penny was well spent! We loved our wedding photos. We would totally recommend David and Kim to anyone that needs photographers. They are always early to appointments, patient, calm, and accommodating. We love the fact our photos tells our story as we flip through the albums. Our family loves our photos too!

    David and Kim worked extremely well together and it really shows they love what they do. They understand who needs to do what at what time. There was a moment when we were taking our couple photos where Kim needed more lighting, David pulled out the flash light. I was pretty impressed how synced they were.

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dkweddings were amazing!! My husband and I used them for our engagement shoot, and for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. They were a delight to work with and made everything on the day of stress free (which we all know can be a very hectic day!) I have had people tell me that they have never seen photos with such personality coming though a photo. Thank you again David and Kim for everything, we will cherish our photos for ever!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have met with a couple of local photographers for our wedding day before we met David and Kim and we walked away not fully satisfied, but then we had an appointment with David and Kim. When we met them, we instantly knew that they were going to be our wedding photographers! Our wedding day was a very lonnnggg day, they came promptly at 7:30am and was with us the entire day, all the way until 11 pm! They're full of energy, making sure they didn't miss a single moment during our wedding day. They're such a great couple to work with, they're very passionate at what they do, they're full of energy, and our photos turned out absolutely amazing!!
    Also to add, for our 2 hour engagement shoot, the weather was freezing and super windy! I'm talking about 50 mph winds!! They stuck it through with us all the way through and even suggested we go across the street to Palace of Fine Arts for some more photos (this was even after our 2 hour mark was up), but we were just so cold, we had to end it there. It just shows how much they wanted us to have beautiful photos to look back on and didn't care that our time was up. David and Kim are amazing!!! I HIGHLY recommend DK WEDDINGS, worth every penny! I've compared pricing to other photographers, and honestly, they're price is great! Our package included an engagement album, wedding album, and save the date cards or/ thank you cards, they all turned out so beautiful and very high quality!

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting, to the day of the wedding, David and Kim were dedicated to capturing all the important aspects of our special day. They also listened and accommodated us when there were things we did not want to do. They were well organized which also helped in our planning. The photos came out beautifully and we couldn't be happier. Very much recommended.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • H

    Hung · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, what a great way to end the work day--coming home and receiving our highly anticipated wedding album. When approaching the box, we were impressed (as always) by the thoughtful and meticulous packaging. As we opened the box and went through the wedding album, we were blown away by how beautifully put every photo was placed. Going through each page, we are reminded of the amazing photography skills David and Kim have by grasping the most significance moments of one of the biggest milestones of our lives. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • I

    Itzel · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend DKweddings. Fantastic beginning to end service and attention to detail. We had an amazing experience with David and Kim and they also took our engagement photos. We were so appreciative of the time and coordination that took place prior to the engagement shoot and in our wedding day this past Nov 14th. The photos were incredible beautiful and saturated with the feeling of the true experience. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how impressed I was and am with David and Kim. They hit it out of the park with our engagement and wedding photos. Not only are the pictures absolutely stunning, but working with them was a dream. They are both super nice and fun to work with, have great creative vision, and execute with the utmost professionalism. Even our wedding guests gave us many compliments on how great they were during the event. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found David and Kim on Weddingwire.com and sent them an email requesting information. They responded within a couple of hours and we scheduled a time to meet with them. We met with them and instantly booked them for our engagement and wedding photos. They were the only photographers that we met with throughout our entire wedding planning process.

    Our engagement photos were beyond perfect- I couldnt stop looking at them and received a ton of compliments from friends and family. David and Kim are really the dynamic dual! They've been so responsive and helpful throughout our planning process and I cant recommend them enough! They are so good at what they do and their work shows!

    We just got married this past weekend and I cant wait to see the pictures from our wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with David and Kim for our engagement and wedding photos. We would highly recommend them to any of our friends and family.

    David & Kim were extremely positive, energetic and down-to-earth which helped greatly with us feeling comfortable, particularly for the candid shots. They even had a few icebreaker ideas for our candid shots which helped get us started. We're not the most comfortable people in front of a camera but they really helped us have a lot of fun being ourselves in front of the camera. We really fed off their positive energy.

    They were also very responsive and easy to work with. We had numerous scheduling conflicts that they were happy to work around. For example, they trekked all the way to San Francisco during a weekday with heavy traffic so that we could work around a few scheduling conflicts.

    Photography is clearly a passion and they go above and beyond to ensure that their work is the best that it can be. When we were running late during our wedding, David & Kim were willing to stay late to capture a few extra shots of the dancing. When it was tough to get certain shots we had previously planned, they proactively thought of creative ways for us to work them in, without interrupting the course of events. We trusted them to keep us on schedule so that our minds could be focused on enjoying the moments they were capturing. They clearly take pride in what they deliver.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • P

    Stephanie · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with David & Kim as our wedding photographers was awesome. They always went above and beyond in every aspect to deliver great service from beginning to end.

    They always responded to emails super quick (always within 24 hours, even when I had a bunch of detail-oriented questions)

    They are probably the most generous vendors I have worked with even it was totally not their obligation to do so. For our engagement shoot, they insisted on paying our admission fee into the Japanese Garden in San Francisco and even stayed past the scheduled time to take more pictures. They even sent us some gifts during Christmas to let us know they were thinking of us, which was a nice gesture,

    Even though they probably had a lot of work on their hands in terms of processing the photos, they kindly satisfied our requests to have a couple pictures within a couple weeks so they we could use them for our wedding invitations and thank you cards.

    On our wedding day, they were very efficient at directing groups to take photos (there were so many photos to pose for but they made it as quick and painless as possible). Unfortunately, my makeup artist was very late on my wedding day and totally ruined the timeline I had in mind but David & Kim were really flexible and made the best out of the situation.

    In the end, we absolutely loved our photos, album and canvas that we received from them.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Kim came highly recommended from two couples that wanted them as their photographers for their wedding (in 2013) but they were already booked. Luckily, my fiancee and I decided to meet with them before meeting with other photographers. They showed us a full range of work and took time to go over all the details and answered all the questions we had. They even continued to answer our questions while we were still shopping around.

    They hold themselves to a very high standard and if we were uncertain in anything, they made sure to sort it out and provide their professional (unbiased) opinion.

    Our engagement photos came out great! They have a lot of creative ideas and are willing to do almost anything to get a great shot for the album.

    Professional, enthusiastic, proactive, creative and responsible are only a few words to highlight these two.

    We're looking forward to our wedding day and having them capture it all!

    Sent on 12/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review