DJour Entertainment Reviews

41 | Brighton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for DJour Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

41

6 User photos

DJour Entertainment 1
DJour Entertainment 2
DJour Entertainment 3
DJour Entertainment 4
DJour Entertainment 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could have asked for!

    From the start of our wedding planning to our big day, DJour Entertainment was incredible to work with. Our DJ, Gabe, was amazing at taking our details sheet and turning it into the most perfect playlist for our ceremony and reception. All of our favorite artists were represented as well as tons of high energy songs that our guests absolutely loved to dance to. Gabe was incredibly personable - we loved working with him!

    DJour Entertainment 6
    DJour Entertainment 7
    DJour Entertainment 8
    DJour Entertainment 9
    DJour Entertainment 10
    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora Jordan will MAKE your wedding

    DJ Nora Jordan was outstanding in every way. She was a pleasure to work with our entire year leading up to the wedding. She was flexible with our ridiculous requests (overtures from musicals playing as guests walked into our wedding), while maintaining guest requests of hilarious things like the polka. She took all of our music requests and turned it into the wedding of our dreams. We actually fell in love with her at my friend's wedding and after my wedding, my friend booked DJour Entertainment for THEIR wedding the very next day. That's how amazing she is. She has modernized the wedding DJ industry ten-fold. Our guests can't stop talking about how much they loved the music. Everyone was having so much fun dancing that my dad did a dance off with my friend at 75 years old! Do yourself a favor and HIRE NORA immediately. You won't regret it. She made our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Diana

    Diana Filar · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora rocked the house!

    Nora at DJourEntertainment was a pleasure and joy to work with from day one until the big day! She knew how to read the crowd and find the right vibe and take requests. I didn't want a traditional DJ and din't have any games or YMCA like songs, and Nora went right along but kept the party going nonstop. My guests all complimented her skills and how fun he wedding was. Nora was professional, punctual, had all the right equipment and made sure everything ran smoothly even in our nontraditional wedding venue! Could not recommend more highly!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • C

    claire kelly · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj!

    Where do we even begin? Nora was a phenomenal DJ. She was courteous, respectful, creative, funny, flexible and kept our wedding on time. She DJ'd our ceremony, our cocktail hour, and our reception and she has excellent rates! She met with us multiple times before to discuss options, and she even spliced together our processional song so that we could have a version we liked. Her paperwork was thorough and it's clear she's done this a LOT! Nora gave us great suggestions about our timeline and worked closely with us to help us pick out genres of music and cater to our crowd. We needed some traditional greek dance songs and she was even able to accommodate that request! She read the room, mixed well, and never let a song go on too long. We didn't have a wedding planner, and she kept our ceremony and our reception on time so we had hours left to dance! We would recommend her experience, flourish, and expertise to any one of any size wedding! (We had 250 people!) 100% recommend her amazing skills! We LOVED NORA!!!

    DJour Entertainment 11
    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora was absolutely incredible to work with! Our guests raved about her spot-on music choices, and she read the room SO WELL all night long. We loved working with her, and I appreciated that she stayed in close contact in the months and weeks leading up to the wedding. She was professional and friendly via email, and so much fun to chat with during our two in-person meetings . Nora listened to what we wanted, both in terms of the music to play (and not play) and the overall feel we hoped for. She clearly loves what she does, and truly excels at it. I'd recommend Nora and DJour to everyone!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • B

    Bryce · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora was the best wedding DJ I have ever seen! I highly recommend DJour Entertainment! Every wedding guest danced the night away and had a blast... I have gotten SO MANY compliments about the music at our wedding; most guests have said she is the best wedding DJ they have ever seen. She was amazing to work with, incredibly professional, and accommodating of everything we wanted to do at our wedding. I was impressed she suggested we met before our big day, which helped set a fun and collaborative tone! Nora was fun, incredibly kind, energetic, traveled to Portland ME, and really loves what she does. She is incredibly, and I cannot recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora is AWESOME! We couldn't be more happy that we chose her as the DJ for our wedding. She is not only incredibly nice and fun to be around, but also organized and just plain good at her job. We gave her a random assortment of artists and songs that we like (I'm talking Hall & Oates and Ja Rule in the same sentence), and she somehow totally got our vibe and put together the perfect evening. Whenever she played a more recent top hit, she balanced it with an older crowd-pleaser song so everyone could enjoy. I am not exaggerating - I got on the dance floor and did not get off once. She's also a great MC (totally non-cheesy), and everyone raved about her afterwards. 100% recommended :)

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • R

    Ruta · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love Nora! She kept our friends and family dancing from the first song through to the last song. Her playlist is awesome...She herself has fun and so does everyone else. I would highly recommend her for any event!! Happy mom.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    catey · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora was fantastic! We got so many compliments from our guests on the music and multiple people asked me for her information. She did a great job reading the crowd and kept everyone dancing all night. I can't say enough about how much fun we had and Nora was a huge part of that.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora threw the best dance party for our wedding this September! I gave her 6 must play songs and somehow from that she knew all of my favorite songs. Our family kept talking about how good she was too, I would recommend her!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJour Entertainment was amazing to work with, and they made our wedding the best it could possibly be! I was SORE the next day from dancing! Nora really listened to our vision and music interests, and created a perfect mix for the night collaborating our requests and her own awesome music knowledge. She was an incredible MC too, gave great introductions and instructed people on where to go when, but wasn't over the top on the mic, very tasteful! So many people have talked about how fun our wedding was and have asked for DJour's information (so look out, Nora!). Thank you so much, we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose DJour Entertainment to DJ our wedding and it was one of our best wedding planning decisions! Nora did an excellent job at our May 2016 wedding and our guests are still raving about the dance party she was able to create!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with DJ Nora at our wedding last month. Not only did she keep the crowd on their feet all night, she went above and beyond throughout the planning process.

    While researching DJs, we found so many that were incredibly cheesy (I’m talking glitter tuxedo cheesy) that we were really discouraged with the idea of a DJ at all. We attended the Lovesick expo in South Boston where we met Nora and got to hear her mix in person. She’s fantastic so we booked her right away!

    We had a few odd requests, which she was happy to accommodate. My husband is from Ireland so we had a couple of random, Irish songs that she dug up and had ready and waiting for the first drunken request – our guests were really impressed! She also created a remix for my father/daughter dance that was exactly what I had in mind. She covered the ceremony, cocktail hour, intros and reception and was so professional and fun!

    We can’t recommend DJour and DJ Nora highly enough!

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • D

    David & Danielle · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJour entertainment (Nora) was exceptional! She provided all the music from the pre-ceremony music all the way through the reception music. She also made announcements and introductions, and had a wireless microphone for the toasts.

    She definitely knows how to put together a great set of music for a wedding, making sure to take into account the theme and the requests of the B/G. She was great at explaining how she liked to approach the wedding day and how we can insert ideas to make it our own and was great a leaving out songs or music we didn't care for. She was responsible with her selections and great at follow-through, with very little effort from our end. Nora definitely made the party and kept the energy going all night.

    THANK YOU NORA!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • S

    Sean · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora is such a great DJ. Give her a call and don’t look back! My wife and I hired Nora to help host and DJ our wedding and she was perfect. Nora is fantastic to work with and you get a sense that she wants to make sure that your music helps to improve your festivities. She is amazing at reading the energy of the room and making sure that the next song only adds to our good times. She was incredibly flexible with when our guests demanded MORE PORTUGUESE MUSIC and Nora didn’t miss a beat. Working with her was a joy and we would definitely work with her again. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJour Entertainment was recommended to us by a friends wedding dj that was out of state. We were so thrilled we chose them to DJ our December wedding and they did not disappoint! Both Kelli and Nora are amazing to work with. They are not only responsive and professional, but amazing people and such sweethearts. Kelli was our wedding DJ and really did not disappoint. She had amazing mixes and took all my requests even up until the day before. She was very easy and reassuring to work with which helped me being the bride. We are still receiving complements on the outstanding job Kelli did for our wedding music. She kept everyone on their feet and dancing until the end of the night! I would definitely hire DJour and team again and recommend them to all my friends planning their weddings and events. Thank you so much Kelli and Nora!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora from DJour was awesome! She was quick to respond when I first reached out to her, her price was fair (and she allowed installments), and she listened to us when it came to our requests. We had a couple phone conversations, first to get to know each other a little, and later to go over the wedding worksheet and discuss in detail what we wanted. I shared a few Spotify playlists with her so that she could get a better idea of what kind of music we listen to. She played all of our must-plays and a lot of the music that we suggested and she absolutely steered clear of all the do not plays or anything that was related to those songs on that list. We also wanted to have a different musical theme for each segment of our event, for example, a Motown cocktail hour, and she handled that perfectly.

    She was really good at feeling out the room. During the dancing part of our wedding, she aimed to get as many people out on the floor as possible, while sticking with the songs we requested and the general vibe that we wanted to convey. If people were slowing down, she was excellent at fading into a new track that got more people on their feet without an abrupt change; a true talent! Nora was so awesome that during my wedding, one of my friends asked her if she could DJ her wedding in March.

    Our experience with DJour was fantastic! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful Nora and the rest of the DJour Entertainment team are! I've worked with them on several high-profile fundraising events, and was so impressed by their professionalism, skill, and all-around fantastic-ness that I ended up hiring them for my own wedding. They did not disappoint! And not only are they fabulous DJs, but they are also straight-up fun people! I've recommended them to several friends, and would absolutely use them for other events in the future.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • User4328428 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Djour, specifically with Nora Jordan (credit where credit is due). Before contracting her, we sent her an intro email to let her know our background story, our music tastes (which skew from punk, to pop, from indie rock to hip hop) and an offer to meet up so we could "interview her." We wanted to make sure we got along the the person that would be providing the soundtrack and hardware that would provide the background to our big day. We immediately clicked with her. She was very easy going while at the same time exuding professionalism. For a young woman, she has MC'ed her fair share of different events.

    Cut to our wedding day. Nora was there and set up when we arrived. She played perfect background music for pre-ceremony photos, provided the mics and speakers that brought our wedding (clearly and loudly) to the back rows and hit every musical cue for the ceremony - large and small. We originally labored over reception music, but decided that it would be best to give give her a handful of must plays and must-not-plays. We left the rest up to her, and we were in more than capable hands. A good DJ reads the crowd, switches songs seamlessly. A great DJ knows you well enough to know what songs will get both YOU and THE GUESTS fired up and on the floor. Nora is a GREAT DJ. We got so many compliments (210 total people in attendance), but we owe a ton of that to Djour and Nora. A++, would recommend to anyone, especially any couple who ever said, "I really hope people remember our reception as having awesome music."

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora did an unbelievable job at our wedding. She was by far the best DJ I have experienced at weddings and luckily it was my own wedding! We have received so many comments from wedding guests about how much fun they had and that would not have been possible without Nora.

    When I originally met with Nora I just said, 'all I want is for people to dance all night long.' And that is what she gave us! We had kids, to parents, to even my 85 year old grandparents dancing. She definitely made it a night to remember! I will be continuing to pass Nora's name along, such a great DJ!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • User4651695 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nora and Kelli were OUTSTANDING. They provided music for our wedding, including the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They also did an awesome job DJing a trivia night that we held in lieu of a traditional rehearsal dinner.

    Nora's professionalism was greatly appreciated, but what stuck out the most to us was her enthusiasm - not only did she go along with the ideas we had for our wedding, but she made some great suggestions as well! She helped to balance our vision for the wedding with her expertise in the industry - and our guests, ranging from age 18 to 95, LOVED the work she and Kelli did. They balanced a multitude of genres while keeping things lively the entire night! We had some odd requests as well, and they did a great job mixing those unique songs in with standard favorites.

    Finally - they made travel a no-biggie - which was huge for us. Our wedding was in New York, and we were nervous that a sizable travel fee or other accommodations would get in the way of having DJour Entertainment there - but Nora made it such a small deal. She's a true professional and an outstanding DJ.

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • D

    Deb · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is well overdue since I got married this past November, but 8 months later every time I see someone that was at our wedding they say how fun it was. Much of that was because of our kick ass DJ. Nora not only played exactly what we wanted & set the atmosphere for our dance party but was aware enough to ask if she could play a song from our "do not play" list because my 8 year old niece requested it. She made announcements when necessary & just played the best wedding mix ever for the rest of the time. She was spot on with the timing of music for our ceremony & other time sensitive moments throughout the evening. She was brilliant from our first interview all the way through to the end of our wedding night. My wife & I highly recommend DJour Entertainment to anyone looking to have a dance filled wedding reception.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Nora at the LoveSick expo in Boston and knew right away that she needed to be my wedding dj! She has great energy and just seemed like a super fun person that I would want to hang out with. I seriously could not have been happier with my choice.

    She was so thoughtful and emailed me multiple times to let me know of other events she was djing so that my fiance would be able to hear her before the wedding. She was also very organized. She had a 4 page form of any possible wedding music question you could ever think of and followed that up with a call so that I felt completely comfortable going into my big day.

    The day of she provided a seriously awesome dance party! The music was exactly what we wanted and the dance floor was full for the whole reception! Our guests had such an amazing time! I could not recommend her enough!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli DJ'd our wedding, and we couldn't be happier! From the beginning, she was friendly and communicative. She came up with a great playlist that kept almost all the guests on the dance floor the whole time! We especially appreciated how well she seemed to understand what my wife and I we were looking for - she knew which guest requests to check with us on and which ones to just go ahead and play. The day of the wedding went seamlessly, from setup to breakdown, and she even sent us the playlist a few days after the wedding. I absolutely recommend them.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on October 11, 2014. I never write reviews, but Nora Jordan and DJour Entertainment are out of this world. Nora played our ceremony and our reception. She was flawless. Her positive attitude and flexibility made the process of choosing music relaxing and fun. She wasn't pushy with suggestions and was always so receptive to new ideas. I even emailed her two days before with a youtube video of random string quartet cover she hadn't heard before asking if she could change how the music was laid out for the ceremony. She wrote back, said she loved the idea, that it was no problem, and on the day she executed exactly what I asked for - it was perfect.

    Brides - these girls listen and understand what you want! From the beginning My husband and I were very turned off by the common DJ (cheesy guy in a tux, telling everybody to "get this party started", playing things that you asked him not to, or not playing what you did ask for...you know that guy). We were looking for someone with more modern taste, that would work with us, and who would read the room. It was important to us for ALL our guests to have a good time - from our grandparents to our 18 year old niece.

    The dance floor was full the entire night. People were so energized that the party continued at the bar well into the morning. Friends and family who "don't dance" were up on their feet. If you are looking for all of your family and friends to compliment your DJ, to talk about the "wedding of the year," to have so much fun that your lamest of relatives are dancing - hire DJour. You're welcome.

    Sent on 10/21/2014