DJGreyhound DJ Services Reviews

149 | Owings Mills, MD
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for DJGreyhound DJ Services

Recommended by 98%

149
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mike Rochford · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Service at a Great Value!

    DJ Greyhound was professional and accommodating. He and I met twice in the lead up to our wedding - once for an in-person meet & greet and once over the phone a week prior to our wedding. In both instances he was professional and offered sound advice on how to style and plan our music, introductions, etc. He also went above and beyond for helping us with a special request related to our food buffet line. Would definitely recommend DJ Greyhound for anyone looking for a professional with great experience at a great value!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • S

    Sam Pritt · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    I'm so happy we went with Vern as our wedding DJ. He was very responsive and easy to work with throughout the whole process. We especially appreciated his flexibility - we had to make several logistical changes, even on the day of the wedding, and he was always accommodating. The music he played was perfect and he did a great job keeping the flow of the wedding moving from ceremony to dinner to reception. The price is very reasonable for the quality of his services. 100% recommended!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was great! He asked a lot of questions while we were planning to make sure the music was what we wanted. People were requesting songs that fell under our "do not play" list and he took the time to find us to ask if it was okay to play, which we really appreciated. The music set the tone we were looking to create and we couldn't thank Vern enough for helping make our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, Vern could not have been more accomodating and responsive to our needs. He was a perfect DJ, and such an amazing value. I would highly recommend DJ Greyhound to anyone looking for a wedding DJ in the Baltimore area!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern's music choices for our wedding were PERFECT. I didn't have any clue what music I wanted for cocktail hour or for the dancing, but the songs he picked fit us so well! All I did was give him a few songs we liked and he put together an awesome playlist that all of our guests really enjoyed. He was very kind and easy to work with throughout the whole process! An added bonus, he donates to local greyhound rescue organizations, so you know your money is not only going to a great guy, but a great cause as well. Would definitely hire again!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was an amazing vendor partner. He was incredibly professional, but also knew how to keep the party going at our wedding! After two consultations, one about a year before the wedding and another one week before, he had everything completely handled. When we were a bit stuck on song selections, he had good ideas that helped us a lot. Our first dance song was slightly obscure, but he didn't even blink an eye. We loved having DJ Greyhound and would highly recommend him for future weddings (or other parties)!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJGreyhound did an amazing job at our wedding. We initially decided to reach out to him because we loved his website - it's easy to follow and gives you all the information you need, including his pricing, availability, his standard playlist, the prep sheet he uses, and a little about his business. He was professional throughout the entire process; you can tell he's been doing weddings long enough to know exactly what to do, but not so long that he's grown tired of it - he was passionate about DJing when we met with him and he did a great job for us. He provided the sound system and music for our ceremony and cocktail hour as well as our reception, and made all of the announcements throughout the night. The dance floor was packed until almost the end of the night (when people just needed a break because it was getting hot!) and then he managed to get everyone back on the dance floor for the chicken dance, one of my special requests! He left a CD of our wedding songs for us on our gifts table, such a thoughtful thing to do!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was a pleasure to work with in all ways. He was very responsive to emails and had a request/scheduling sheet that really helped us cover all of the bases for the reception and ceremony. For the day of he was prompt, professional, and kept us to the schedule. And, despite us having a bunch of special requests, he did a great job accomodating our song and schedule choices. His rates are very competitive with the area, and he is a great value all around.

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have chosen DJ Greyhound for our reception. He played an amazing set that had almost everyone up dancing most of the night. The pre-wedding information sheet covers all the bases in choosing special music for various parts of the ceremony and/or reception and he accommodated our special requests easily. The fees for service were well within our budget--and generally a bit lower than many other DJ services we checked before making a decision. We happily recommend DJ Greyhound!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Greyhound was the absolute BEST!! He really went above and beyond for our wedding. He took the time to play the songs we requested and was an overall wonderful DJ! He even made us a CD with all of the songs that he played at our wedding for us to keep. It was so sweet and thoughtful. You will NOT be disappointed with DJ Greyhound! Thank you so much for an amazing night at our wedding!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Greyhound was an absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding! From our initial meeting with him, we knew we wanted him to be a part of day. He made the planning process really easy and was always very responsive. At our reception, he kept the dance floor totally full the entire night and everyone had a blast! He kept the event flowing perfectly all night. We got so many compliments on his services from our wedding guests! We would absolutely recommend DJ Greyhound without hesitation for a fun and stress-free experience.

    Sent on 03/23/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern is the absolute best DJ out there! During the planning process he was always available for any questions or concerns. During our week of call to finalize details- Vern was very detailed and double checked every area to ensure a smooth experience during our introductions and reception. We had a few last minute challenges with our ceremony musician, and Vern was gracious enough to step up to the plate and create a back up plan just in case the ceremony musician was unable to perform. My (now) husband and I were so thankful to have someone so experienced and friendly in charge of our music! I can't count how many guests came up to me during the reception to ask for Vern's name and info- they could not get over how great of a music selection he played. Would definitely recommend DJGreyhound services for a smooth and stress free DJ experience for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend DJ Greyhound - he was extremely professional, very responsive, and provided an overall great experience. We couldn't have been any happier. He exceeded my expectations on our wedding day and made the process so easy and seamless. The music was exactly what we wanted and he filled in the gaps with what he knew we and our guests would like. Everyone had a great time and danced all night!

    Thank you DJ Greyhound for an overall amazing experience and making our day so special! We can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was exceptional at our wedding. At the last minute we had to change our wedding ceremony to our plan B inside once it started to rain. Vern has no problems adapting to this and was ready to go in no time. He played all of the songs we requested correctly and did a great job keeping helping with the flow of reception and keeping the schedule of events on time.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was a fantastic DJ! He kept the party going with a wide variety of music to choose from so there was something for everyone. Thank you for making our wedding so great! We recommend him to all of our friends getting married in the future.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was great to work with! He is very professional and organized. He was really responsive in making sure our requests were met and he knows how to help the reception timeline run smoothly!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • C

    Christian · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was awesome to work with! He was always available to us for any questions during the planning process. He really cared about our opinions and took care of our needs. He is very detailed and will let you know if you've missed something. During the wedding, he catered well to the crowd and let the flow of the night take care of the playlist. Everyone had a great time and wanted even more of the night. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Greyhound was fantastic- we couldn't be happier. For our reception we wanted a DJ that would energize the crowd with his music without a lot of hype. Vern had the skills and delivered. During dinner the music was upbeat and unobtrusive and Vern was smooth with his introduction of the toasts. He kept an eye on the schedule so I didn't have to think about it at all. He managed the mood of the dance floor and got everybody going - not just the guests in their twenties and thirties. The kids on the dance floor were hilarious and even the grandparents did a turn or two. I had interviewed other DJs before I booked DJ Greyhound but his professionalism stood out and I knew I could trust his judgment. I am so glad that I did!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • L

    LAURA · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend DJ Greyhound! Very professional, followed all instructions/requests, etc. and donates a portion of earnings to a really good cause!
    I would use DJ Greyhound if I ever plan another wedding or have another celebration or event requiring a DJ.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Vern. He listened to what we wanted and provided just that. He did a great job of mixing oldies, classic favorites, and current songs. Our dance floor was lively the entire night!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • N

    nick · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Greyhound was great! He was responsive to our needs, professional, and did a truly fantastic job as our wedding DJ last year. Highly recommend, we were very happy with him.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Greyhound was a consummate professional, fantastic in every way! He was refreshingly responsive, took our requests and needs seriously, and every single person at our wedding got up, danced, and commented on how amazing the music was. He was also instrumental in keeping the flow of the wedding on track and getting people moving to where they needed to be exactly when they needed to be there. He was absolutely fantastic!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • Deirdre

    Deirdre · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vern was a great DJ! He was so wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding as well. He was a perfect mix of laid back and made the wedding carry a great vibe. i loved that we were able to pick music ahead of time! The wedding music was great thanks to Vern!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJGreyhound was picture perfect. He was more than we hoped for in a DJ, and went above and beyond to make sure he did everything he could to help our day go as perfect as possible. 1000000% yes, I recommend DJGreyhound for your wedding or any other event you would need!

    Sent on 09/07/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review