Skip to main content
Weddings

Dj Sparks Events Reviews

Dj Sparks Events View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • H
    Helen S. Married on 04/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented DJ for the wedding

    DJ Tony Sparks was amazing! He was the best DJ we could have possibly had for our wedding. He knows how to read the mood of the room, has picked the songs that made everyone dance the whole night. He was great with handling the event, and being so professional and helpful! I would highly recommend DJ Tony Sparks as a talented and skilled DJ.
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 01/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tony was awesome!

    Tony was a fantastic DJ! He did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and our reception music. He has so much energy and we loved that! He really got everyone dancing the whole night and it was a fantastic night! Thank you so much Tony!!

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mrs. Bradford! It was a pleasure serving your and your family. I wish you both a hundred years of happiness together.
  • Angelica
    Angelica D. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great DJ!

    We had a fantastic experience with Tony! He allowed me to personalize the entire playlist and went out of his way to obtain songs that I wanted to use for my ceremony that were difficult to find!

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Angelica. It was a blast partying with you guys. I pray the two of you fulfill each other in every possible way.
  • Yessabel
    Yessabel C. Married on 12/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    Dj Sparks is a great DJ and will go above and beyond? Tony was our DJ for our wedding and was amazing! Totally understood what we were wanting for the wedding!

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kinds words, Mrs. Moore! It was a pleasure serving you both, along with your family and friends. May God bring you both a lifetime of joy and happiness.
  • C
    Casimir A. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply The Best!

    He was amazing! We loved everything about it. He was very good at Dj-ing, but what impressed me the most as the groom, was how effective he was at the coordinator position. We planned our own wedding, and didn’t have a coordinator for the day of the wedding. However, Tony not only worked as the DJ, but he coordinated the night for us. He was phenomenal.

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Mr. Hunter! It was a pleasure serving you and your lovely wife, along with your family and friends. Thank you again for your bestowed confidence in me.
  • Raven
    Raven S. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great time

    Such a great guy, made us feel like family.

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mrs. Gomez! You were a lovely bride, and I know you will be an amazing mother. Congratulations!
  • L
    Linda M. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tony Sparks of DJ Sparks Events--EXCELLENT!

    Tony Sparks is THE BEST DeeJay in the area! He made the wedding reception so much fun and played genres of music which appealed to all who attended! I would highly recommend Tony Sparks of DJ Sparks Events for ANY and ALL future events!
  • Katherine
    Katherine D. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding for Lazono’s

    We attended the wedding of Andrew and Amber and as a guest may I say I was blown away by his ability to have the whole room on their feet all night ,his personality and his presence made this event one to remember..Thank you and much love ❤️
  • S
    Stephen R. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hired for wedding

    OUTSTANDING SERVICE!! We hired DJ Sparks Events for our wedding. DJ Roma was punctual, professional, and played a great assortment of music that had everyone on the dance floor! Highly recommend as I would absolutely hire them again!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly T. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    The best DJ my (now) husband and I have ever had the pleasure of working with! We had a blast! He made our whole night AMAZING!! Look NO FURTHER he is the DJ you want for ANY event!! He kept the party going non stop and I.LIKE.TO.GET.DOWN!! You will thank me one day if you book him!
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 02/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further, he’s the best!

    DJ Sparks did such an amazing job. He kept the party going. The dance floor was packed at all times. He arrived early, set up, and made sure everything went smoothly. He was very communicative in making sure he had our song requests for our wedding. He was all around just amazing. I highly recommend
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany M. Married on 01/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Tony Sparks is amazing! We had so many special songs, cute little skits and sentimental moments that he executed perfectly. He got the crowd up and dancing and kept the vibe going all night. Everyone was complimenting his fun
    and energetic personality. We didn't have a single complaint!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 12/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about DJ Tony Sparks. If you want a DJ that will get everyone on the dance floor and keep them there all night long then he is your guy. Tony Called me a few days before my wedding to make sure there were no changes to the songs I wanted. After, speaking to him for 30 minutes I felt at ease and reassured that my day would go just as I had pictured. He is very professional, down to earth, humble, and passionate about his job. I got so many compliments about him and he even helped me with a last-minute surprise dance I decided to do for my husband. I am so pleased with DJ Tony's work and I can't wait to book him again for future events.

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your heart felt feedback! It was a pleasure serving you and SuperMan. I also look forward to the next opportunity to party with you. I pray you have the best of life alongside one another.
  • J
    Joey A. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!!

    ⚡️Tony Sparks⚡️ helped us have an awesome night for my parents 50th anniversary! he guided every moment of the events and lead us into an incredible dance party the rest of the night. Our guests we’re on the dance floor the whole night! He did an excellent job!
  • C
    Chris C. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Fun and professional - very accommodating and engaging with our guests. Would 100% recommend DJ Sparks Events
  • Synthia
    Synthia D. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars isn’t enough

    I could not have asked for a better DJ/emcee. Tony went above and beyond with his services. Making sure the timeline ran smoothly, keeping the party going constantly and becoming more than just a vendor but a guest. I cannot express my thanks for his amazing services. Thank you Tony for doing what you do so well!
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Totally Awesome DJ!

    We hired DJ Tony Sparks to DJ our wedding. He’s awesome and incredibly fun! He provided me with an organized playlist of all the songs I wanted to hear and stuck to it...incorporating his own take on the dance music. Needless to say, the dance floor was never empty! My husband and I are completely happy with choosing him as our DJ on our extra special day and recommend him for any future events. Thanks, Tony!!
  • E
    Emi U. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crushed it!

    I had the pleasure of getting to work with Tony as my wedding DJ and he was just amazing! He did the best job reading the crowd, keeping the energy going, managing all of the special requests from my bridal party, and making sure everyone was on the dance floor all night! Absolute rave reviews the next day from all of my guests about how much they loved the music!
  • L
    Lanessa Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!!!

    DJ Sparks was amazing during the consultation! He was very professional and and answered all my questions. He listened to all our suggestions and very responsive to all my emails. Can’t wait for the day to come July 2 for him to make our night amazing and the talk for years to come. Totally recommend!!!

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Aw! Thank you! I can' wait either. We're going rock! Thank you so much for allowing us the pleasure and honor of being a part of this night. A lot is going into this and we appreciate every bit of it. Our highest efforts and abilities will all be poured that night.
  • M
    Melissa B. Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Tony is wonderful! So personable, informative and great to work with. He even helped give me a collaboration of song ideas for my wedding was I was a little lost. Everything went perfect the day of, he kept the party going and everyone loved him. We will be using him in the future!

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Melissa. Serving you guys was a blast. Enjoy yourself being Mrs. Hock. I'll be here whenever you guys need me again.
  • L
    Liliana Married on 02/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony has been wonderful to work with from day one. Very professional and always timely on sending and responding to messages. The music and the lighting were amazing!! Everyone had a great time. We were extremely pleased with our DJ. Highly recommended
  • R
    Robert T. Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    Tony is the man. Tony is the one vendor you can count on to make your day great. He was very organized and had a backup plan for everything.

    Dj Sparks Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I wish you and Mrs. Thompson the very best in your new life together.
  • C
    Ciera Married on 12/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Blast to Work With & Keeps The Crowd Alive!!!!

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about Tony! From inquiring about his services, to booking, to planning, to day of - he made my husband and I feel like we were his only clients. He was so excited and dedicated to our event, something I felt was really special seeing as it’s something he (and other wedding vendors) do events like ours every week. Tony has a wonderful personality and kept our reception flowing and lively. I would recommend his services 1000 x over. Thank you, Tony for being one of our favorite vendors and being a part of our day!
  • J
    Jezlyn V. Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Dj tony sparks was wonderful for our event! He was bilingual so it was beyond perfect for my Puerto Rican wedding, and he kept the party going! He was amazing. We got a ton of compliments on him!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the best of the best, it was truly a fairytale, our guest only sat down for dinner and the dance floor was LIT! We got exactly what we wanted and more. Thank you so much Junior and team!
    -Abby & Ray