DJ Nancy W, LLC Reviews

51 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for DJ Nancy W, LLC

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Searching for the right DJ for our reception was very important to us. We had 130 guests with 95% of them over the age of 21. This was a group ready to have fun and dance! Nancy did not let us down. She provided the right mix of music, entertainment and interaction with the group. She offered a competitive price and was very organized with a detailed time sheet to keep all announcements and activities moving smoothly. Thank you Nancy for a great night. Karl and Yo B.

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • D

    Debra · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is obvious Nancy loves her work! She did a wonderful job of keeping everyone moving and interested! I would definitely use her services again if I had another event.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • User5170509 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nancy came recommended to us by a friend. She is professional, organized, and thorough. She provides forms and is happy to guide you through the process of picking music, and she asks plenty of questions along the way to make sure she understands you and you understand her. She was completely prepared for our wedding day and things went great. And most importantly, she kept people on the dance floor the whole night. We look forward to an opportunity to work with DJ Nancy again.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • D

    Dennis · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Nancy for anyone who needs an extremely gifted and talented Dj. She responded to a late minute step in after the original Dj could not attend my son's recent wedding reception. She not only saved the day by attending but professionally took over the scheduled music organizing and flow of the evening events resulting in a good time for all attendees. Don't hesitate to book her if you can.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was just fantastic. We met with her a couple times before the wedding which was great. This allowed us to get to know her and her style. She is lots of fun to talk to and was full of suggestions on what we could do at the reception for songs, etc. Nancy was also able to help us set up a mic for our ceremony with great ease. Just a few emails with her and everything was planned out. The day of the wedding she did a wonderful job keeping everything on time and playing music to get people dancing. We would highly recommend Nancy and we were so happy she was part of our big day!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nancy is by far the best DJ out there!! She was very reasonably priced, made it her job to get to know us and what we truly wanted, flexible with time, and so much fun on the dance floor! There wasn't a dull moment the entire night, if things seemed like they were slowing down or people weren't dancing, Nancy would change things up to keep the party going! Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a FUN DJ!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • D

    Dean · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJNancyW was a pleasure to work with. We thought she did a good job getting to know us before the wedding so she could play song selections we wanted and get to know the names of the wedding party and parents. DJNancy also noticed that the venue made no arrangement for amplification during the rose garden wedding ceremony. She saved us from a big disaster the day of the wedding! DJNancy set up a cordless unit which took care of it perfectly. We had a reception full of varying ages of guests and she had music popular for all and provided special requests that she asked for when we first met. DJNancy is a professional, straight-forward, and genuinely caring person that we felt comfortable with right away. We never had a doubt that she would be a fantastic DJ who would keep the party upbeat, fun, and never allow things to get raunchy or out of tasteful bounds. Her contract terms were understandable and fair. DJNancy will work with you to make it your special, personalized reception! She is committed to providing excellent standards as she works with you!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • User4995099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Nancy was fantastic! I would recommend her to anyone! She was flexible and had so many suggestions to give without feeling as if she was pushing you to do things, I personally loved that. Any time before the wedding if I had a question she would set plenty of time aside to discuss my questions. She was very thorough. Our wedding guests ranged in all types of age and she accommodated music to fit everyones wants and requests. She even surprised guests with the shoe game (which everyone thought was hilarious). She knew how to get the party started and keep it going!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was very flexible with times to meet and plan. She was great at orchestrating the events of our wedding and played a great mix! Very helpful during our ceremony for music as well.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nancy W was a great choice for our wedding. She was friendly, helpful, and very professional. She was able to get more people up and dancing than we expected! Even when we had an issue with lighting at our venue, DJ Nancy W rolled with it and kept the party going. She definitely helped make our day special!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User4672286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nancy brought a expertise and energy that was so very desirable to our party. It moved along with ease and fun and included all that we wanted in a wedding reception. I think everyone felt welcomed to be there and we received compliments for our DJ choice. She worked with us to include all the music we wanted to highlight the flow of events during the reception. The guests, and the bride and groom, had a great time!

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She created a great atmosphere for dancing, eating and celebrating with a variety of music. She offered her help with the surprises and did everything she could to make the day a wonderful time for everyone. Couldn't ask for more!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son and his wife had their wedding in China and a Stateside reception which Nancy DJd. I really appreciated her flexibility and the time she spent finding difficult songs and working on a song list with someone who was overseas! She always had our best interests at heart, truly showed she cared for our group, and went above and beyond to help us! As far as the reception itself, Nancy kept the place hopping and the party going with her fun and energy! Everyone had a wonderful time, from the grandpas down to the babies! I would highly recommend Nancy if you want a professional who truly cares about you!

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Nancy W do our wedding in Sept '13. We just loved her. She was a constant professional. So kind and helpful. We were lost with what we should do for the reception timeline and she helped us through planning. The reception went really well. We had some major hiccups do to servers not showing up and Nancy even helped us with running the reception. She was also extremely entertaining. Our guests loved her and all asked where we found her. We are so honored to have her as our DJ and would recommend her to anyone needing a DJ.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nancy was very professional and did everything she could to make our wedding reception special. I feel she really listened to me when I made requests for the type of music and the songs I wanted played. She also threw in her own surprises that made the experience even more memorable for us. She's very friendly and was very easy to work with, not to mention she had the best rates when we were looking for a DJ. I have since recommended her to people for their events, and had many people ask to get in touch with the DJ I had at my wedding because she was so good. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great attitude! Was very easy to work with. I was very worried about transition peirods and she made everything so smooth! She was professional and friendly. People still 2 years later talk about how much dancing we did at our wedding. I would recommend Nancy to anyone. She was priced very fairly. We look forward to doing business with her again.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • P

    Pam · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful, kept the party going. Very professional and knew what and when to do everything.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • V

    Vincent · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Nancy for our Wedding last August. She was amazing! Pricing was very competitive and she helped us along with many things. As far as the "DJ" part of it goes, she was very professional and very energetic, keeping the party going while never leaving a dull moment. She is very structured and organized in planning for the big day and has a great outline to keep the flow of the night on the right pace. I couldn't have picked a better DJ!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 01/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests were so impressed with DJ Nancy W! She really listens to your music choices and knows how to read the crowd. Nancy is very flexible and personable and was so great to work with. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • T

    Tori A. · Married on 07/25/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Nancy is such an amazing DJ! She was able to read the crowd to make sure that everyone was having a great time! She kept the night moving along so we didn’t have to stress about it on our special day! I would highly recommend her for your next event!

    Sent on 08/18/2020

    DJ Nancy W, LLC's reply:

    Thanks Tori:) So glad everyone had such a great time. Watching you and Nick having a blast was gratifying! The best man was fun too!
  • Kenzie

    Kenzie S. · Married on 07/13/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Dancing at the Venue!

    I would highly recommend DJ Nancy. She was professional and did a great job. There were a few times when we made a mistake (we wrote the wrong song down) and she was able to fix our mistake fast and put on the song we actually wanted. She kept the guests moving - the bartender told us that was the most dancing they've seen at that venue!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • A

    Andrea C. · Married on 07/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and professional

    Nancy comes with a ton of experience and is very organized. She was fun and had high energy!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • S

    Sher · Married on 07/07/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy was wonderful to work with. She had an extensive mix of music and found some hard to find tunes for our event. She handled our event professionally in spite of strong winds and hot weather. A couple of little hiccups (a name mix up -- no biggie) that didn't interfere with a great evening.

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • P

    Phylecia · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were satisfied with DJ Nancy’s service and would recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • User7296578 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nancy was fun to work with. She is very detail oriented which gives you peace of mind that things will go smoothly. I had a rather stiff group at my wedding, but eventually she was able to get them out on the dance floor. We had a lovely time!

    Sent on 10/10/2016