DJ Mike Janedy Reviews

88 | Somerville, MA
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for DJ Mike Janedy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t begin to say enough great things about DJ Mike. I can promise if you choose him then you will not have to worry about ANYTHING! Mike knew what kind of music we liked, knew we were a big dance group and had everyone on the floor the entire night! Not only are we still hearing from guests that he was the best DJ they have ever heard but we are also hearing how great his pictures came out (Mike also takes pictures of the reception while he is DJ’ing) !

    I know for us choosing our DJ was by far the more important choose when it came to our vendors. DJ Mike was the best choose we could have made and we could not be any happier with his service!!

    Sent on 10/07/2011
  • A

    Christopher · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike DJ our wedding at Black Rock CC a few weeks back and when we are still getting compliments on how great the music was.

    Absolutely phenomenal!

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin.. from day one we knew Mike was going to be excellent to work with. From our initial contact with him all the way thru to the big day. His professionalism exceeded our expectations - from the very start we were blown away by his portfolio he sends prospective clients. Mike is very responsive and flexible to work with couples plan out their "perfect day". We were planning our wedding for over a year and Mike was there to help us along the way - even if it was just to listen and help make suggestions to help make our day perfect. Then the big day .. we truly couldn't have asked for more. As I said, we knew he'd be good but he truly was THAT GOOD. Several guests said they've never seen so many people on a dance floor for SO long. The floor was packed - all night! That was all due to Mike. He played a perfect variety that catered to all of our guests. Mike also did our uplighting for our reception. This, too was beautiful. We enjoyed every second working with him and would HIGHLY recommend him to any couple looking to make their night perfect! Thanks Mike for such an amazing wedding!!

    Nicole & Scott Swanekamp

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Mike was amazing! Very easy and fun to work with. He played everything we asked for and then some!! everyone is still talking about how much fun they had and everyone was on the dance floor!!! I would definately recommend hiring Dj Mike Janedy for your wedding, you will be happy :)

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Janedy performed the DJ service for my wife and I on 6/4/11 at the Pembroke Country Club and we couldn't have asked for any more than he gave us. He was very professional (appropriate dress and coverage for his equiptment), took the time to meet with us when we were available, went over in detail exactly how everything was going to flow that day, did everything that we asked (asked for certain songs not to be played and did not hear a single one of them), was very flexible - the day before the wedding we changed the introduction song for my wife and I (the foghorn and the music that's played after a Bruins goal since it was game 2 of the Stanley Cup Finals), and kept the croud informed about what was going on in the game.

    All of that seems like it's enough but he went a step further. While we were waiting to be introduced my wife started to freak out a bit and Mike took the time to talk to her and calm her down and let her know he wasn't going to do a thing until she was ready to go.

    We were lucky enough to find DJ Mike Janedy and were lucky enough to have him DJ our wedding. Many of the 250+ guests that we had raved about him and I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding or even a party. I hope that this review will help anyone who is looking for a DJ.

    - Mike Pringle

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike was extremely profession & was great to work with. When we met for our final consultation about a month before our wedding he showed us all the back up systems he uses to ensure us that nothing could stop him from making sure everyone had a good time. We were very impressed with all the technology he's using to make sure that nothing goes wrong. The night of the wedding everyone was on the dance floor before dinner even started! We opted for the dollar dance & DJ Mike had everyone doing the can can - it was hilarious! Would definitely recommend DJ Mike & his brother to everyone in the area, he did a great job!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the DJ for our wedding and we got countless compliments about him; the dance floor was packed during the entire reception! Mike was accomodating when we needed to make last minute changes and even put our wedding music on CDs for us to keep!

    Sent on 04/19/2011
  • M

    Neill · Married on 04/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing DJ Mike Janedy to DJ our wedding was one of our best decisions that we made during the whole wedding planning/process. Words cannot describe how happy we were with him...but we will try.

    Mike was very easy to work with during the planning. I was very impressed with the songs he played and even more impressed that he managed to find a number of songs that nobody else had heard of. A few weeks before the wedding, he came to our home and sat down with us. During this meeting he gave us some great ideas for things that we can do during the wedding.

    DJ Mike Janedy is by far the best DJ to choose for any event!

    Sent on 04/25/2011
  • K

    Kacy · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a wonderful job at our wedding. He made the whole process stressless, we didnt have to worry about asking him to do anything he was very well prepared for the wedding day. After our wedding we got many compliments about how great he was, we had the back lighting witch gave our reception something extra.

    Sent on 03/22/2011
  • H

    Karen · Married on 02/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Janedy was by far the best choice for our special night! Meeting with him prior to our event was easy, care-free and fun! His library of music listed on his site is extensive and it was so easy to customize our play list. He was great to work with for all of our special requests, too. He truly has any song that you could ever want played! If you don't see a song listed - just ask him, I'm sure he has it!!! Not only was he a great DJ, but he also took pictures of important moments during the night when the photographer was no where to be found!!! I definitely recommend DJ Mike Janedy to everyone - totally worth his fee and a true professional.

    Sent on 02/13/2011
  • T

    TARA · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is amazing. People are still talking about how great he was. The dance floor was packed the whole night!! I would def recomend him for any type of wedding or party!!

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mike was great to work with! He was very responsive to all my questions even my last minute, night before the wedding changes/questions. He played the music we requested and gave us a thumb drive with the music saved onto it. I would definitely recommend Mike to everyone.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • User3314252 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a true professional. He helped make the process very easy for us. He had all of our guests up and out of their seats dancing and having fun as soon as our reception started. The staff that he brought with him to help with the photobooth we rented were very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ. He's GREAT! Also, if you can afford to get the photobooth then you should. It kept our guests up and moving around. It also entertained our young neices and nephews.

    Sent on 06/10/2013