DJ Michael Reviews

87 | Brighton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for DJ Michael

Recommended by 100%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 11/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his assistant Corey did such a fabulous job DJing our wedding. When we were looking for a DJ all I wanted was someone who was no nonsense and just played great music that kept the dance floor packed � and what they provided us was completely spot on! I was impressed how you took the few song suggestions we had and developed a playlist that was perfectly in synch with our style They did a fabulous job of keeping the crowd energized and the dance floor was packed all night.

    In addition to doing an incredible job at the wedding, Michael was really great to work with throughout the planning process. He listened to everything we wanted and was always so quick to respond to all our questions. I HIGHLY recommend Michael to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 11/23/2009
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Michael is great!

    For our wedding he provided great tunes, great gear, and a super friendly professional presence to our event.

    Right from the get-go, we felt really solid about choosing Michael. He was right on top of our details, and was extremely responsive to our questions. We wound up making a few changes in order of events, etc....and at each step of the way he was on it.

    We used his speakers for our outdoor ceremony and for our indoor reception. His gear sounded great and broadcast very clearly in our large open spaces.

    We also really liked his music selections! Even his dinner music was something special and felt like it had thought and consideration behind it.

    We would definitely recommend DJ Michael to anyone looking for a Wedding DJ in the Boston area.

    We are very picky when it comes to music and for vendor communication and he far exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 10/06/2009
  • F

    Beth · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Michael was actually the first and only DJ that we interviewed. As soon as we started talking to him we knew that he got us and how we wanted our wedding to go. We wanted a laid back, not in-your-face, no props, no crazy suspenders, no line dancing kind of DJ and DJ Michael immediately came off as that kind of person. He kept the party going with the music that he played and not by breaking out anything crazy or embarrassing. There was no conga line at our wedding :o)

    He took the list of songs that we provided and then built on it. We felt like his musical knowledge was pretty incredible and that the songs he played that weren't on our list were consistent with what we would've played ourselves.

    DJ Michael's assistant Corey also went above and beyond by not only rapping some old-school songs for us, but also by taking it upon himself to fix a situation that went wrong with the venue. Our sign-in frame wasn't put up on an easel and no one was directed to sign it as they were supposed to be. Corey located the easel, put the frame up himself and then the DJs made an announcement asking people to please sign it for us. It was something that was totally NOT the DJ's fault or problem, but they fixed it and we now have the keepsake board that we hoped for.

    I honestly don't think our wedding would have been as awesome if we had gone with another DJ (luckily, we stopped looking after meeting DJ Michael anyway, so there wasn't much danger of going with anyone else :op). He also did the music for our outdoor ceremony and from what I could tell, it was all timed perfectly and sounded great.

    Everyone who attended our wedding loved the music and DJ Michael kept the dance floor full. It was a perfect job and he made our wedding memorable and fun. Two thumbs up, can't say enough great things about him and Corey.

    Sent on 09/24/2009
  • aliciawysk

    ALicia · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend! Professional, fun and could really read a crowd! Our guests danced all night. We loved him from the minute we met him and couldn't have been happier with his services!

    Sent on 07/07/2009
  • R

    Robert · Married on 01/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great to work with and my wife and I highly recommend him. We wanted the music to provide the entertainment and not a cheesy DJ and Mike delivered just that. He was very professional and a lot of fun to work with in planning the music line up. He had a great questionairre so that we didn't forget anything, and he even provided us a lot of insight on things we may have otherwise forgotten. From the music for walking down the aisle to the bride and her father dancing, everything was perfect. He played songs we had suggested, and then filled in the rest with great music that got people dancing.

    If you want people dancing at your wedding without the cheesy songs and gimmicky DJ stuff, Mike is your guy!

    Sent on 02/26/2009
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MCO productions – A+ -- I’m a HUGE music person – this was my thing for the wedding, and when we met Michael, we knew we’d found the guy we needed. I’d picked out the prelude music and the processionals/recessional, all non-traditional, and we told Michael that he had free reign over the reception – you’re the pro, this is why we’re hiring you. We told him general genres we liked, and he did the rest. My friends and family, who know how big music is for me, all assumed and commented that they thought the dj was just playing a playlist I came up with. All were shocked when we said, “No – he’s just that good! This is all him!” As an extra bonus, his assistant, Corey, did some old school hip hop rap (Bust A move, e.g.) and people went NUTS! Seriously, my best advice in choosing a DJ, MCO or otherwise – they’re the pros – let them do what they do. Don’t micromanage the play lists. But if you want a NON-CHEESY, intuitive, genuine, friendly, business-wise and responsive DJ for your wedding, make sure you check Michael out.

    Sent on 11/11/2008
  • A

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal was fantastic and had everyone on the dance floor with good music and not cheesy gimmicks! He was very easy to work with, played the music we wanted to hear and really blended into the background. He also set up a back up sound system in the mansion for cocktail hour so there was music in the mansion AND in the tent!

    Sent on 01/04/2009
  • C

    Connie · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Corey were fantastic to work with. They were professional and listened to my preferences and concerns. The execution was flawless, and the dance floor was always packed! It was such a relief to not have to worry about this aspect of the night and to see everyone having a great time. I would highly recommend DJ Michael and his assistant, Corey.

    Sent on 09/14/2008
  • D

    David · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WHAT A DJ! Michael and his assistant were AMAZING. They read our crowd and played the right music all night. The volume was perfect, their job doing announcements and introductions was unsurpassed by others I've seen. He met with us, gave us a planner so he knew the exact order of our reception and what we wanted for each of the "parts". Michael provides a great value for his booking price. He even had enough music to keep the party going when we decided to extend the reception!!

    Sent on 02/28/2008
  • Z

    Donna · Married on 06/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome. Relaxed. Listens to what you want and does it (music choices, announcements, etc.). Kept the party going without trying to be the party. And a nice guy to boot. After interviewing some cheesy, annoying DJs or "services" that would provide you with someone you never get to meet, we were glad we found Mike.

    Sent on 03/30/2009
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 09/13/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is nearly impossible to plan an east coast wedding from the west coast, as my new husband and I found out this September. The thing that makes it possible is vendors like DJ Michael. He made our entire consultation, planning and eventual wedding a huge success. We began by consulting via phone with DJ Michael, learning a bit about his style and discovered that he was the perfect guy to suit our needs. We were looking for someone who would be able to read the room, play what needed to be played and assist in making our multi-age group audience feel welcome on the dance floor. DJ Michael heard what we were looking for and assisted in making the night a very special one for us as well as our guests. His assistant, Corey, was also super friendly, very helpful in getting us to where we needed to be for announcements etc. and brought an equally positive presence to our night. We would highly recommend DJ Michael for a special event, he was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/09/2009
  • S

    Steve · Married on 05/06/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very disappointed! He messed up the grooms mother/son first dance! And never admitted to the party he messed up and never corrected the song! He played the father /daughter version instead of mother /son. The grooms mother was very hurt! And all we keep hearing is "it was a great wedding other then the dj messing up the mother/son dance" it's a big thing we will never forget and always regret as bride and groom. Hiring a dj who claims he listen to the disc he made before playing it at our wedding! Clearly he did not! I mean how do you mess up a mother/son first dance! Very Sad!

    Sent on 12/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review