DJ Jorge Rodriguez Reviews

32 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for DJ Jorge Rodriguez

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32

3 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sandy and Jackie · event on: 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jorge has done several parties for Southbay and has been able to get everyone up and moving. His flexibility is phenomenal, he responds to the guests, tones down the tunes at dinner and picks it up on a dime. We have had the opportunity to recommend him to other clubs in our community and he has made time for all. He is a big reason that our parties are spectacular. This was not a wedding but a welcome back for our traveling residents.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • R

    Richard · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge was our dj at Marina Jacks in Sarasota, Fl. He was really great and kept the reception moving along nicely. I would recommend him for any event that needs a dj. He was outstanding and is really a great person to deal with

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • User6118171 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge is a great DJ. I am a Lifestyle Director in a master plan community and the residents love Jorge's variety of music, ability to read the crowd and keep people on the dance floor. He is very flexible, always set up early if not on time and extremely friendly and professional.

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 11/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate to use Jorge as your DJ!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • F

    F and S · Married on 12/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    We took a chance in hiring a local DJ from an ad. We couldn't be more pleased with our decision. Jorge was very responsive, professional, and kept the picky crowd entertained. He was a bit more expensive than others we interviewed but you get what you pay for. Would absolutely recommend and use again.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • D

    Doris R. · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can rely on Jorge's judgment about choice and scheduling of music. In addition, you can count on his smooth coordination with caterers, photographers, and performers.

    I love the labels on the stars! I chose the fourth star for "Quality of Service" because it was GREAT service. I'm just not sure "I think I'm in love!" (#5) It's more a question of the wording of the label than the quality of service, which was Excellent.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/14/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jorge is always a pleasure to have to our Club. He has DJ'd everything from Weddings, to Birthday Parties, Family get-togethers and corporate functions. He can play to any crowd, and always seems happy to do so!

    Sent on 03/14/2017

    DJ Jorge Rodriguez's reply:

    From reading the review and the total 5.0 5 star rating it is clear that there was an error on WeddingWires part.