J Squared Weddings and Events Reviews

41 | Stephens City, VA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for J Squared Weddings and Events

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Smith · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Team

    Jim and Jason did an incredible job with our wedding. They were one of the preferred vendors for our venue and by far the most reasonably priced. They were very easy to communicate with and very flexible with out scheduling needs. The prep work with them was super easy and they double checked everything to make sure it was correct.

    On the day of our wedding they were incredible. They were ready to go on time, had all the music correct and announced everyone's name correctly. Once the dancing started, they kept people on the dance floor all night. Literally there were no breaks, and we got sooooo many compliments on their music selection. We only gave them a list of ~10 songs to base it off of, so it was totally on them, not us.

    I would 100% hire them again. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall Wedding DJ

    It was easy for us to select Jason as our DJ after hearing him play a friend’s wedding. While we coordinated with both Jason and Jim in advance of our wedding, as planned only Jason was actually there. Jason and Jim were both responsive and easy to communicate with via email and phone. Even though we made some changes to the timeline and song selections after providing our initial information they were receptive and flexible. Since Jason had not been to our venue before, he spoke with the staff in advance to make sure he understood the space for the ceremony and reception.

    On the day of our wedding Jason arrived promptly. We had no issues with the ceremony music, and people were on the dancefloor most of the night - exactly what we wanted! It felt like he was responsive to our guests’ enthusiasm and tastes throughout the evening. Jason did a great job providing direction during the evening for toasts and cake cutting without being overbearing.

    Overall, we would hire him again and recommend him to others!

    Sent on 11/23/2018
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and his assistant, Jason, were awesome to work with from beginning to end. They were a recommended vendor for our wedding venue, but after we started working with them we knew we would have chosen them to work our wedding even if that had not been the case! They were considerate, detail-oriented, and professional when running both the cocktail hour and reception. They incorporate ALL of the music we requested, and made sure that people were up and dancing from the moment the dance floor was opened - we’d never seen people jump on a dance floor at a wedding as quickly as when Jason and Jim were in charge! Thanks so much to them for everything they did on the day of our wedding to help make it run smoothly!!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and his assistant were amazing to work with during the planning and day of our wedding. My husband is a metal-head and I promised to find a way to incorporate his preferred music into our special day. Jim suggested cocktail hour and provided music suggestions that would be easier for our guests, and then surprised us with some Metallica during out sparkler send-off, which was perfect.

    Jim provided detailed planning sheets, which ensured that we were on the same page regarding song/artist for each part of the day. We also spoke by phone and checked in during the day of our wedding to discuss any last minute changes and the pronunciation of the names of the members of our wedding party.

    We were so, so, thrilled with DJ Jammin' Jim's services and highly recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason were wonderful to work with. Jason was our dj at our smaller Sunday brunch wedding. Jason did a great job managing our wedding day timeline, everything ran smoothly and on track, all while providing lots of fun on the dance floor! We appreciated his phone call closer to the wedding day to go over final details and our song wish list- very professional, kind, affordable and fun. We appreciated his attention to the details and our wishes. Thanks for all your hard work it was awesome having you as our dj! Elisabeth and Dane. 11/12/17

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did exactly what we wanted and played the best songs!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason were wonderful! They were easy to work with and kept in contact with us from the time we booked with them all the way up until the wedding day. Any questions we had they were answered within less than 24 hours. They are very organized and followed everything we asked for! Our guest loved them and they kept everyone dancing till the very end. We are so thankful for how everything went smoothly and we owe a lot of it to Jim and Jason for running the show and making sure we stayed on schedule! Thanks for making our wedding day even more special!

    Lindsay and Daniel

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason were easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and at the wedding! They listened to us and made our day something special. Our guests keep talking about how amazing the DJ was! I would reccomend these lovely men any day!!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • JessicaIsTotallySmithen

    Jessica · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason were amazing to work with. I couldn't have asked for a better team to help on my wedding day. They made sure the music matched what was going on and kept things flowing smoothly. They even went out of their way to come find me when I was off talking to people to alert me that speeches were about to begin. I couldn't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 05/12/2017
  • C

    Corey · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason were great to work with throughout the entire wedding process. They ran our wedding, cocktail hour, and reception. They were quick to respond to our inquiries, they had a thorough planning process to get our input and confirm details/logistics, and most importantly they blew us away with their ability to keep the party going. We had a long reception (five hours) and the dance floor was packed from start to finish. People were and have been continuously commenting on how much fun they had dancing the night away. They knew how to read the crowd and were also flexible with our timeline for mingling with guests, the planned dances, and all of the logistics throughout the evening.

    There is no way we could have done this without all of their help and we will be sure to recommend Jim and Jason to all of our family and friends in the future!

    Thank you, Jim and Jason!!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason were amazing! They worked with the venue so well, and kept everything running smoothly. They set up several phone calls to talk about the night and were very thorough with their planning. They also worked with a violinist we arranged last minute to play at the ceremony. They kept the party going, and were very professional - We wouldn't do it again without them!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • N

    Nora · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason are very professional and experienced DJ's. Their song selection was excellent and exactly what we were looking for. They were also very accommodating and flexible with any schedule changes as the wedding progressed. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim and Jason make a great team! They were very easy to work with for my wedding and very responsive. They helped me with the wedding ceremony/reception time line, effortlessly moved the events along, and played the songs that we requested. They were able to make song recommendations for my ceremony and found all of my relatively unknown songs and offered a great value! (yes, they have up-lighting). It really helped that they knew our ceremony and reception venue (Lost Creek Winery) like the back of their hand and have a great working relationship with the staff there. Thanks for a memorable evening, it was a true pleasure to work with you.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am often suspicious of 5.0/5.0 reviews but DJ Jammin' Jim is truly an amazing service. We found them through our venue's preferred vendors list and it was obvious why they were recommended. Jim was always prompt to respond whenever we had a question or an unusual request. The music for our wedding was perfect and Jim and Jason knew exactly how to keep people on the dance floor and keep the party going. They provided the right balance of allowing us to pick certain songs and not having to worry about picking everything. Specifically working with our venue, Lost Creek Winery, their knowledge of the venue was amazing and I definitely did not have worry about them when we had to move the ceremony inside due to weather. The uplighting they provided was perfect and seamless. The dance lights added a lot of fun to our reception. They even allowed us to make a very last minute (less than 24 hours) song addition. We could not have been happier with the professionalism and quality provided. It is also comforting to know that if there is an emergency and one of them cannot make it, there is a second DJ coming anyways, though that did not occur! If we ever have another event that requires a DJ we will DEFINITELY call DJ Jammin' Jim first. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • A

    Alexa and Dan · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Jammin' Jim at the recommendation of our venue and were SO thrilled that we did. Right from the beginning, Jim was wonderful to work with and was highly responsive and organized throughout the entire planning process. He and Jason listened attentively to what we were looking for and arranged multiple phone conferences in the week leading up to the wedding to ensure that names would be pronounced correctly and that all the music choices were correct, etc. My husband and I did a surprise medley of songs midway through our first dance, and Jim and Jason were extremely helpful in creating this mix for us, despite the fact that it was a bit complicated and involved numerous cuts of music. At the wedding, their performance was nothing short of exceptional. Jim was so helpful in working with and coordinating with the other vendors throughout the night to keep everything running smoothly, and the dance floor was packed all night long! We received many compliments about the DJs--guests found them to be just involved enough without being obnoxious or obtrusive. The company is also an AMAZING value compared with other rates in the area. Simply cannot recommend them enough!! (They also offer uplighting!)

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team of DJs were amazing! We were able to request the usual must plays and do not plays and they filled in everything in between. They spoke with us before hand and went over a schedule to make sure everything was how we wanted and we had many compliments on how great the music was. We would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • User4188969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Jammin Jim. They were very friendly and easy-going. They did a great job on the mic and had everyone dancing at the wedding. Their prices (including uplighting) were the best around and their service was outstanding.

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ duo was awesome to work with at our winery wedding in June. Prior to our wedding we had multiple phone conversations with them about the music we had picked and walking through every little detail to make sure the music was played at the exact point it was supposed to be played. At the wedding, we had a last minute shower, which everything indoors and they were more than accommodating in determining the perfect set-up for a small group in a large room. They went above and beyond in helping us move tables and met all of the requests we had. I would highly recommend these two as they truly go above and beyond to meet your needs!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • User5197658 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great! Everyone, young and old, were dancing at my wedding for hours... and til the very last song. They were great to work with and did a great job. They were very professional, and not in your face during the reception. Loved them!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • T

    Tom · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just celebrated our wedding with Jammin' Jim as our DJ and I cannot begin to say what a quality DJ Jim and Jason were. They made everything about our wedding amazing! They heard our song requests, and created a music list that kept people dancing the entire time. I highly recommend Jammin' Jim for your wedding, they were great to work with, and a lot of fun! Thanks guys!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User5166438 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should definitely hire this dj! He is so nice to work with and responded to emails quickly. He played great music and my guests had a wonderful time! Do not look around anymore just use him! He's done all my friends weddings and we keep recommending him to everyone in our area! Great DJ! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job! So easy to work with, very organized, great music, amazing quality of service! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 11/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jim for our November 2014 wedding (160 guests) at Rosemont Manor in Berryville. DJ Jim was the easiest, nicest, most helpful vendor that I worked with for my wedding. From the first connection, Jim made the process simple and efficient. He took the time to set up a meeting with us before we even signed a contract! Jim really puts the time and effort in before the wedding to plan and prepare so that everything goes smoothly the day of. I had no worries about the music (he played the ceremony and reception music) on my wedding day because he is so thorough! He is very receptive to changes and communication with him was fast and reliable.

    Jim is very professional, but super fun! He kept the music going for our entire reception and everyone was out on the dance floor. He was the perfect MC/DJ and stuck to our time schedule exactly! I would work with Jim again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • User3795168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was so great to work with and he made our wedding so perfect! The dance floor was packed the whole night!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, Jim and Jason made the planning process easy, fun, and stress-free! There was absolutely no pressure throughout the entire process and Jim couldn't have been easier to work with. We gave a list of songs that we wanted to play and they selected additional songs that were not on our list but fit our style perfectly. We cannot thank Jim and Jason enough and we have had many friends and family members tell us how great the music selection and DJ were. We were very happy with Jim and Jason and would recommend them to anyone with no hesitation!

    Sent on 11/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review