DJ GIO Presents Reviews

47 | Hudson, NY
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for DJ GIO Presents

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

47

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Julia

    Julia · Getting married on 06/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You Want Them

    DJ Gio and Jason were absolutely excellent. From the moment we reached out to the very end of the night the experience was great! Very professional and also excited and celebratory about our wedding. It made a difference that they were enthusiastic throughout the planning - making it all so much easier. Gold stars all around!

    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • J

    Juliet Boches · Getting married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love DJ Gio

    DJ Gio was one of the best decisions we made about our wedding!!! He was SO helpful along the way - helping us to curate our playlists for every moment of the wedding. He was super collaborative while always keeping in mind our likes & best interests during the night. He has great taste and really knows how to read a room. We would hire him again in a heart beat! - Juliet & Alex

    Sent on 03/29/2020
  • B

    Britt · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GIO is the best!!

    I can’t say enough great things about Gio! He was highly recommended by Helsinki and I am so happy we chose him for our NYE wedding. Music can really make or break a wedding. We met with him in a coffee shop in Hudson and my Husband and I instantly knew we made the right choice, we felt like we knew him for years. He understood the type of atmosphere we were trying to create at our wedding with our music choices and he openly took our suggestions. It was exactly what we had envisioned. Do yourself a favor and hire GIO as your entertainment for your wedding. Thank you again GIO!!

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • H

    Holly Goodwin · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You get a dj and a new best friend.

    DJ Gio, simply rocked our world. Not only did he meet us in NYC for a fabulous 2 hour coffee date to get to know us as a couple, but he saved our ceremony when our musician failed to show! He is the most professional, and talented DJ OUT THERE.

    He worked with us to craft playlists, play to the crowd, enhance the energy of the room, while also being incredibly detail oriented. His personality immediately puts you at ease, while still getting you in the mood to party! He is simply the best and we will be working with him again the next time we need a DJ.

    Sent on 01/26/2020
  • Juliet

    Juliet · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gio is the best!!!

    Working with DJ Gio was a dream. He totally understood what our vision was for the wedding & was super helpful in curating the playlists that matched exactly what we were looking for. He was also SO accommodating - he helped me figure out how to play a track that my dad created during the ceremony with some specific production needs. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, is great at reading a room & has awesome, versatile taste. Would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 01/12/2020
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gio runs this town

    DJ Gio really took the time to understand what we were looking for and worked collaboratively to deliver on the day. moreover, during the event he and his team were always taking the crowd's temperature and adjusting the music to fit the moment. DJ Gio et al did an excellent, excellent job.

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gio is the absolute best!

    We had the most amazing experience working with Gio. He immediately felt like an old friend who was equally excited about our wedding and creating an experience that all of our friends and family would remember. He had our musical taste down, and everyone IMMEDIATELY hit the dance floor. I've received so many compliments from my friends and family about how great the music was and how they have never danced so much at a wedding. It was so great to meet his assistant Jason, day of, who was just as wonderful. I wish we could have another wedding so I could hire them again.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • M

    Meredith Kennedy · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic dance party

    Thank you Gio and Jason for helping ensure our wedding included the epic dance party we'd been dreaming of. Gio was extremely organized and thorough leading up to our big day, and even made a point to meet us in person to make sure we were all on the same page. The dance floor was packed the entire night; the only downside was that the party had to end!

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Sam

    Sam Gruber · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal, Professional, Perfect

    Gio and Jason were absolutely wonderful to work with from the start. From our first email exchange, to our sit down session, Laura and I felt completely at ease knowing that our wedding was in the right hands.
    We felt truly heard on our desires for a feel and flow of the evening, as well as what songs we knew we wanted for our day. Correspondence was always very timely and they made sure that they had everything they needed from us without ever being pushy.
    To top it all off, Gio and Jason were just wonderful people to be around. They are there to do a job, and they are great at it, but these are two gentlemen that you love having at your wedding as well! Our friends and family had only glowing things to say about them as people and as professionals.
    We couldn't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Marrocco · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy Decision

    Hiring the right DJ was arguably one of the most important decisions we made for our wedding. We wanted our wedding day to be fun, with guests dancing the night away (and we especially didn’t want anything cheesy). Gio & Jason were highly recommended to us by a friend, and from our very first email communication, we knew we were in good hands. Gio was prepared for any possible concern we could think of (and even some we didn’t). He made the process fun and stress-free. I was especially grateful for the sense of ease we felt after hiring Gio & Jason - we didn’t worry about our music once, which freed us up to think of the other million and one things on our to-do list. These two know their craft, and execute it flawlessly! Our family and friends had a BLAST. Our day was truly perfect and a huge chunk of that credit goes to DJ Gio & Jason. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Devon

    Devon Benedict · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm, genuine, and simply amazing!

    From the moment my now husband and I met Gio, we were in love! His energy, kindness and responsiveness to our requests blew us away. He was able to create our dream playlist, from professional to recessional songs, to a custom made entrance remix, to our dance the night away music that literally had all of our guests on the dance floor! He won the heart of our son as well, when he and his awesome assistant Jason allowed him to join them in the DJ booth to “spin” with them for a few minutes. The entire process was so worry free, and as a bride, this is something invaluable in planning. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND DJ Gio and will most certainly be using him in the future shall the need arise for music at an event. So much fun!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Gio and Jason were great. I would highly recommend them. We gave them our suggestions for songs through spotify and they did the rest. We had a great evening and the music was perfect. Anything we asked for, they delivered.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Jon

    Jon Dorn · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lots of fun and only what we wanted

    We were nervous about hiring a DJ but after several unrelated recommendations we met with Gio. He understood exactly what we were going for and stayed away from all the things we didn’t want. He kept things moving on the dance floor and everyone from every generation had lots of fun! If you’re looking for modern DJ who will stay away from the corny and tacky, Gio is your guy!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • L

    Laura Giddy · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best part of the wedding!

    DJ Gio was amazing! The music was incredible and versatile. He really listened to what we wanted while mixing in crowd favorites. The dance floor was not empty all night! He was definitely one of the best parts of our wedding night and I highly recommend him. He is also super nice and flexible!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • John

    John · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gio, the last wedding DJ you'll need to research.

    DJ Gio is on another level when it comes to Wedding DJs. If he is available for your event, look no further. The whole planning process was so easy and extremely fun. Gio makes you and your partner feel like close friends. He's a genuine and fun guy who will take the stress out of (the musical element) of wedding planning. Oh ya, and a great, wide-ranging taste in music. My wife and I couldn't have imagined finding someone better suited for the job! Thanks so much Gio!!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • A

    Alia Cohan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect. No other words.

    We met with Gio in a little cafe in Hudson and from the second we sat down together, we knew this was our guy. He completely understood our taste in music, he wanted to know every detail about us, our wedding party, the vibe we were looking for... which made us feel so confident in booking because he just GOT IT. The day/night was totally seamless, they were flexible and honestly just a pleasure to have around on the day. And they looked really good too! (can I say that?!) Booking these guys was probably the easiest decision we made throughout the whole planning process - all our guests commented on how great the music was, how much fun they had... I could go on and on but you get it. This is about as positive as a review can get. Thank you Gio and Jason :)

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Susan

    Susan E DeMartino · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Gio and Jason did our wedding at Helsinki Hudson in April. They were great to work with. Gio met with us multiple times before the wedding and got our vision and listened to our wishes about the music. He also gave advice and ideas and made sure that he put the songs we requested in an order that would help get people on the dance floor. Our ceremony music was perfect too, and Jason was a great announcer. We had a blast and we would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Fleurent · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply, the best.

    After being able to work with Gio and Jason at a few weddings, I knew when the day came for my own wedding, I needed them to be there. When you work in the wedding industry, you get used to the same music every weekend. It was always a breath of fresh air that kept me in an upbeat mood when they were the entertainment while I was working. They are also amazing to work with and be around- positive, fun, easy- going and professional.

    When it came time to book my wedding date, I based it on their availability. Music sets the entire vibe for the day and I knew Gio would set the tone for the party we wanted. Planning our music with him was honestly the most fun my Husband and I had throughout the whole wedding planning process. So easy and tailored just for us. His EMcee Jason takes care of the announcements so he can focus on the music.

    On the day of, everything went so smoothly and just how I envisioned it. From our ceremony song selections which were a little out of the box and timed intricately, to rolling with a few snafus and smoothing them over without anyone noticing and always reading the crowd to keep the dance floor going all night. It's been months since and people are still raving about how great the music was and how cool and "not cheesy" they were.

    I recommend Gio + Jason to everyone. They nail any vibe and create a great party atmosphere, truly value their clients, treat the guests with kindness and professionalism and are the kind of guys who will be your friends for life after meeting them once.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our best decision!

    Hiring Gio & Jason for our wedding was one of the best decisions we've made throughout our entire planning process. The second that we met Gio we just knew it was going to be the best night of our lives. He's extremely knowledgable, personable, and overall a blast to be around. He helped us through each an every part of our reception timeline and was extremely flexible when we had a hiccup with our cocktail hour piano player. He stepped right in and saved the day and made sure the night was perfect. Jason was a great MC! He was readily available the entire night and made our intros and dancing so much fun! The vibe that Gio and Jason exude is contagious and you'd be really missing out not hiring this duo. Us and our guests will never forget the fun we had on the dance floor and the amazing vibe they brought to dinner! Thank you both for the best night ever!!

    Sent on 04/25/2019

    DJ GIO Presents's reply:

    Gosh!!! Thx so much to you both! We are so happy that you had a great time and were happy with all!
    Congrats on all in this next chapter!
    xo
    Gio
  • Rosalba

    Rosalba Brennan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Man - The Myth - The Legend.... So Good!!

    Prior to the wedding DJ Gio took the time to talk with us, understand our music taste, and align with our vision of the perfect wedding reception event. By the end of our conversation, I was was able to hand off this supreme responsibility of wedding music to DJ Gio without a hint of anxiety or hesitation. I knew my big night was in good hands. His expertly crafted playlists ended up being everything that we had hopped for. He was able to work in some of our offbeat favorites and still keep a packed dance floor. Also, DJ Gio was very accommodating in helping with last minute sound equipment for the ceremony and was ever so graceful in handling the random reception announcement requests from the family and song requests from the guests. We couldn't be more happy and highly recommend DJ Gio's services to anyone.... for any event.....formal or not!!!! He knows how to keep a party hot!

    Sent on 12/18/2018

    DJ GIO Presents's reply:

    Adore u both so much!! And this lifted me beyond! Once of the most awesome crowds to play for and aaamazing space & family!! Thank u xox Gio
  • E

    Elizabeth Harris · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly curated for us

    Everything about working with Giovanni and Jason was delightful. They create a perfect tone for every moment of the day--from walking down the aisle to entrance music and cocktail hour. We received so many complements on the music, everyone was on their feet, and they were by far the best dressed pair at the party.

    For us, what really sets the pair apart is the preparation. They work with you to understand your taste, incorporate your favorites, and build out a perfect pacing for the day. We didn't want the standard "Wedding" playlist of "Love shack" and "Electric slide," but we still wanted the moments of every person knowing every word. And we got that.

    Giovanni could not have a warmer or more comforting communication style. He found a way to incorporate our favorite bands in a way that worked for every generation of guest.

    Sent on 12/04/2018

    DJ GIO Presents's reply:

    Lizzzzzzzzz thanks so much for this amazing review!
    You guys are magic and so was the whole night!
    We were grateful to be part of making your celebration a Party!!!
    xoxoxo
    Gio'
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Gio!

    From the very start of our exchange, we knew that we wanted to work with Gio. We synced over the phone and in person and he was focused on getting to know us as a couple so the music would be reflected authentically and true to us. From the prep to the very last song - our day was perfect. Thanks Gio for providing the musical backdrop to our day and for all of your help for making our wedding day perfect! xx

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough wonderful things about Gio! He met up with us before the wedding to talk about our guests and their musical tastes and then put on a performance that had everyone out on the dance floor all night long. All our guests have told us how much they loved our DJ and it was clear that he really got us and understood what we were looking for. He was super helpful and flexible with the quirks of our venue. He thought of a solution to the lack of electricity by our ceremony site before we even raised it as a concern. He was incredibly kind and patient with my relatives who wanted to play a video during the reception but are not technically savvy. He communicated with them prior to the big day so it went off without a hitch. He has so much passion for what he does and is deserving of all the rave reviews he receives. He really made our night!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Gio! Our wedding was a blast in large part due to him and his assistant, Jason.
    From our first (nearly hour-long) phone call with him we realized we were in great hands. Gio immediately put our minds at ease as he not only knew the exact vibe we were going for with the musical selections, but exactly what we’d need from him in terms of having an outdoor wedding.
    He had mics and mic stands for the speeches and was completely flexible for who needed what and when. He brought battery-powered speakers and microphones for our outdoor ceremony and thought ahead about the lack of electricity without us even having to ask. And his assistant Jason was amazing on the day as well. Our scheduling for the day wound up being a bit improvised, but he was fantastic about communicating with us about what was to come next and when, handling announcements when need be, and was also so caring and attentive about letting our family members or friends know that they’d need to speak soon and putting them at ease as to any questions they had.
    So many of our friends have gone out of their way to tell us how awesome Gio was and it showed when they were all on the dance floor. He played the perfect mix of music to get our mid-western and New York Italian families out there, along with all our friends. It was also a nice touch to make sure he met up with us in person for lunch in the lead-up to the wedding, as he knew it was important that we got to put a face to the voice, so that we’d be even more at ease on the big day. Though the many phone calls and check-ins you go through with your wedding vendors can seem like an agonizing chore, our communication with Gio was always easy-going, friendly, and without stress.
    I feel like we started this process seeking out a DJ, and left it having made a friend, who helped us throw a fantastic wedding. We cannot recommend him highly enough!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gio is an awesome DJ! He got to know my husband and I as individuals and as a couple, even coming to NYC for a meeting lunch with us. He listened to our Spotify playlists and pulled so much of the music he played directly from our picks. He read the crowd like a pro, and we basically had to kick people off the dance floor at the end of the night. I'd pick him again and again!

    Sent on 08/20/2018