DJ Gene Lovin Reviews

9 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for DJ Gene Lovin

Recommended by 96%

9

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Gene Lovin and his wife Brenda helped us had the biggest reception party. This was our vow renewal and we wanted our reception to be a major focal point and they DELIVERED! We had request line opened and did not stop dancing the entire time. You will not be disappointed with these two.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gene Lovin provided his services for my wedding. He and Brenda both are a few of the nicest people we have had the privilege of meeting. Where they gave us such a kind gift, they will been worth every penny if we need a DJ again. The music was great and Brenda made sure the ceremony and reception went perfectly. They honored both of our military services and we can not say enough how worth it they are. I have been to a few wedding and by far they impressed me.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gene & Brenda were exactly what we needed for our wedding day!! They were perfect & did everything we didn't know we needed! They met with us months before the wedding to talk about how things went during the ceremony & reception, & even helped me pick out almost all of our songs! They were so helpful & so personable with everything. His wife also took pictures throughout the day & gave them to us on discs & we have really enjoyed looking at them & seeing things we may have missed in all the commotion! They were always on time & made sure everything was perfect!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gene Lovin and his wife Brenda are amazing! From the first conversation until even after the wedding (they took additional photos and even made a video for us), we could not have been more pleased! Not only did Gene provide great music for the reception, but he also had the equipment to use during the ceremony( including a lapel mic for the preacher). The wedding was outdoors and we had not even thought about our guests being able to hear the actual ceremony. Brenda was the wedding coordinator and took care of everything so we could enjoy our daughter's wedding without worry. Such a sweet and caring couple. They truly want you to have a great time and make wonderful memories. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gene Lovin is INCREDIBLY kind and talented. He honestly kept my guests dancing all night long!!! His music selection was absolutely perfect, and the guests had the best time because of him!! He graciously continued playing music longer than expected because everyone wanted to keep celebrating!!! I'm confident that he was the very best person for the job!!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • User6355281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. They did anything we needed and were very willing to help in any way. We were very pleased with them.

    Sent on 02/13/2016
  • User3959063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gene Lovin provided music at our wedding reception, and his wife Brenda helped with keeping everything on track, including lining up the wedding party for introductions and helping guests find their seats. We wanted a DJ who was comfortable with being in the background rather than being the center of attention, and Gene listened to what we wanted and came through for us.

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gene and Brenda were awesome! They came to the rehearsal and made sure everything was exactly like I wanted it. Brenda helped with the ceremony as well. and DJ Gene had the dance floor loving it. I'm in my 20's so we go to weddings all the time and our friends say our wedding was the best because of the music and dancing!!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • User5082193 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    First, I should say that DJ Gene Lovin & Brenda are sweet and kind people. My daughter and I communicated with Brenda through email and both of us became concerned that Brenda couldn't keep our wedding details straight right from the start. I spoke with Gene Lovin on the phone and he answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly. We went with them for 3 reasons: [1] Experience with being DJ. [2] Provided dance lighting at no extra charge [3] Brenda helps act as a day of wedding coordinator We meet the day before for a walk through and I had extremely detailed notes/timelines. We talked extensively about what was to happen and left nothing to question. We were extremely pleased with the walk through. My daughter had a specific and detailed music list to play during the cocktail hour, dinner & dancing. The cocktail hour and dinner DJ Lovin played much of his own pre-recorded music. We had to approach him several times through the night to ask to please stick to the music list provided. Secondly, Brenda got the timeline confused which was disappointing, as we went over in great lengths during the walk through and provided a very detailed timeline. DJ Lovin did not bring any dance lighting , which was a huge aspect in choosing him over other DJ's. Then lastly, they cut us an hour short at the end of the night. When we caught the error we quickly approached them but they had torn down 70% of there equipment already. IThe dance floor wasn't being utilized but by a handful & children. The bride and groom had planned on dancing with friends for the last hour, as they were saying goodbye's to the ones leaving at an earlier hour. Many of their guest were from out of town. That last hour was to be the bride and grooms special hour with their friends. Their time was cut short. Once the music stopped, everything stopped. We contacted Brenda listing the errors and discrepancies with no response to date.

    Sent on 05/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review