DJ Fitz Otis Reviews

207 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

207 Reviews for DJ Fitz Otis

Recommended by 100%

207
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Daniel

    Daniel · Getting married on 03/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are reading this because you are still considering a D.J., your search is over. Mr. otis is by far head & shoulders above the competition. I am the groom and handled all of the details myself, no wedding planner, and Fitz really made things easy. From our first consultation to all of our emails to the day of the wedding and thru out the reception, he was attentive, compassionate, understanding, professional and, well, perfect. I set the bar incredibly high and he still exceeded all of our expectations. We requested 85% of the music specifically and he honored every request. We even asked him to put together a medley for us to celebrate specific guests and what he put together was perfect to the second of the song. I asked him to play a song as soon as we kissed at the ceremony and the timing was perfect. He helped cue the best man and maid of honor for their toasts, as they were a little shy, and they found that very helpful. He walked me and my wedding party thru every step of the introduction so none of us felt nervous. Another thing, that I personally found very important as i have an unusual last name, is that he made certain to pronounce everyones name correctly. It sounds simple, but it really could mess things up if the DJ doesn't care about peoples names, and Fitz showed how much he cared by performing a perfect reception.
    In summation, I offer you only one word that describes Fitz, and his services...FLAWLESS. Book him now, look no further, do not miss this opportunity. There honestly is not much that I will personally endorse, but Fitz is the best.

    -Dan Kuzma Wedding Date 22 August, 2010

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in show!

    Fitz was so awesome to work with and made the stressful parts of planning a breeze. He is professional and has the experience to make your wedding memorable and go smoothly! He had the party going until the exit and had taken all our requests into consideration. We went with an uploght package and he truely transformed our venue, every th ing was custom to our colors as well as the dj booth. It looked beautiful! He was just amazing, don't choose anyone else!!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • J

    Jessica Zachar · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing music and service

    We had been planning our wedding for well over a year. Once we had the venue picked we started to narrow down what music was going to be played. DJ Fitz Otis stuck out not only because of how willing he was to work with us but how understanding, transparent, and helpful they were through the process. Anytime we had a question, he was always right there either with an answer or at least letting us know that he was looking into it and would get back to us as soon as possible. When it came to the day of the event he The music was phenomenal and many of our guests commented on how he really captured who we were as a couple. Once the dancing started it didn't stop, he continued to play hits and at the same time taking requests and making sure those got played as well. He really helped make our day absolutely perfect so the we didn't have to worry about a thing. Words really can't do justice for the service that they provided but we thank you

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • Stacy

    Stacy · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every guest raved about Fitz!

    Fitz was so great to work with. We do not live in town and it was so easy to get in touch with him and plan facetime/phone calls. We knew the DJ could make or break our wedding and Fitz far exceeded our expectations. Every other vendor leading up to the wedding that heard we hired Fitz had nothing but good things to say about him. When it came time for the wedding he had a detailed list of all our song requests. He madde sure he knew how to properly pronounce every name, we had some tough ones! I thought I would be able to give him exactly what songs I wanted for the reception but that was way harder than I though. We gave him a general idea and he nailed it. The dance floor was packed the entire time. I highly recommend Fitz!

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • S

    Sara Springer · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fitz killed it!!!

    DJ Fitz was incredible!! Not only was he super communicative prior to our wedding, he took all of our considerations into account and really "read the room" when DJing. He had the perfect mix of songs to keep all of our guests on the dance floor - no matter the age/generation. We had multiple people come up to us after the wedding and say what an amazing job Fitz did. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any of your events!!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Anthony did an awesome job DJing our wedding!! He made it so fun and got people up and dancing! He was very lively and the music was perfect!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz from Goodley Entertainment group was our wedding DJ and he was absolutely amazing! Fitz was extremely organized and so easy to get in touch with which made the whole experience stress-free and exciting! Fitz put together a smooth timeline from all of his past wedding experience and kept everyone on track through all of the events of the night. After meeting with him the first time my husband and I were amazed at how much he knew about music and people. Fitz is truly a music professional. He knows exactly what to play to keep the crowd going for hours on end. Its clear that Fitz knows how to read the crowd. I got texts and calls for days after the wedding from family and friends raving about how great everything was and how much fun the dance floor was with his music! Definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • W

    Will · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fitz was awesome! He was very communicative before the event and with helping us prepare. During the event he helped tremendously with the flow and sequence of events. The music was fantastic and the dance floor was packed all night! He even took the time to play a few special songs for us, which we appreciated very much.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz Otis was the perfect DJ for our special day! The music for both the ceremony and reception were PERFECT. We wouldn't change a thing about it, and we have both had friends and family compliment his work and the music at our wedding. Our guests were super impressed, and we couldn't agree more with them! He really felt the vibe of the crowd and worked off of what they were into, while also making sure to hit all of the songs we asked him to have on his "must play" list for us. Thank you again so much to Fitz Otis for helping making our wedding everything we ever dreamed of! It was the best day of our lives! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fitz Otis did an absolutely phenomenal job at our wedding! Would recommend him 1000% to anyone and everyone

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz came highly recommended to us, and I seriously can't imagine having another DJ for our wedding! Leading up to our wedding, he was incredibly thorough in learning all of the nitty-gritty details. During our wedding, he was an incredible MC and made sure the night moved smoothly. He also managed to seamlessly integrated salsa, EDM, old school music, and crowd pleasers without the playlist seeming awkward or choppy. We had so many guests come up to us and tell us what an amazing DJ Fitz was and we couldn't agree more. I wouldn't recommend anyone else for your big day!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! He had all of our guests dancing until the send off. He listened to what the bride and groom wanted and made sure that the evening ran smooth. Everyone had so much fun. We continually heard it was the funnest wedding they had aver been too! Thank you so much for making our daughters wedding so amazing!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz was amazing!! Our wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • N

    NICOLE · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz was AMAZING! He worked with us to give us everything we wanted, including editing a bunch of songs together for our perfect entrance. He kept the party going at a great speed, and everyone had a blast! Would highly recommend to anyone, he is the best!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz was an awesome DJ for our wedding. He takes the time to sit down with you and get to know you and your music taste. From that, he creates an awesome playlist for your ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He knew exactly how to cut songs we loved to fit for both our ceremony and reception. He knows how to read the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor! We also decided to have him provide uplighting for our reception, and it gave such a nice ambiance when the sun went down.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • B

    Batya · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz was a true professional to work with; he accommodated our myriad of audio requests with ease (including those of family and friends) and helped make our ceremony and reception extra memorable. We highly recommend his emcee/disc jockey services.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • A

    Alina · Married on 05/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an awesome job and listened to our wants and needs. Also helped us find a steal drum player that was a perfect fit!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz came highly recommended to us by our officiant and it's obvious why! He was so great to work with from the very start. He responds quickly to e-mails and phone calls, is both personable and dependable and most important, his services are highly affordable. We met with Fitz twice before our wedding day, first to talk about the services we needed and second to confirm the details, song lists and organize the timeline. We needed a separate PA system for our ceremony, which Fitz provided for a small additional fee. He provided us with great suggestions for how to improve the flow of the event and encourage our family and friends to get out on the dance floor. My husband and several of our friends and family are Bulgarian, so we made some very special song requests, which Fitz was more than thrilled to track down and work into our play list. He also encouraged us to do an "hora loca" towards the end of the night to coincide with the handing out foam glow sticks to our guests, which we are so glad we agreed to. Everything worked out so well and our guests had such a fun time. We highly recommend Fitz and his services!

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Sarasota Yacht Club was a small but elegant affair. Fitz ran our wedding like the pro he is...impromptu requests, changing the tempo, when should be do this or that; Fitz guideded us to the most amazing experience! If we could do it all again I wouldn't change a thing!! Thank you Fitz!!!

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fitz was absolutely amazing! My wedding was a mix of ages from 20's-70's so figured it might be tough to please everyone with the music, but Fitz could have not done more of an amazing job. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and he did a great job playing a mix of songs. My wedding was a few weeks ago and I am still getting compliments on how wonderful Fitz was. He was also very accommodating with requests since some of my family wanted Italian songs played and he was able to play these. Fitz was very professional throughout the process, we met with him a few weeks prior to the wedding to discuss the final details and emailed throughout the planning. He set up 3 separate systems for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and everything went perfect and seamless. DJ Fitz helped to make my wedding such a perfect event, I would recommend him 100% to anyone I know getting married in the area. Thank you so much :)

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • S

    Sam · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz will bring your wedding alive! Seriously, we couldn't recommend him more. We had a packed dance floor all night long, and when one of our "must-plays" cleared the dance floor (whoops), Fitz knew exactly how to bring them back. I can't have ever imagined Bohemian Rhapsody causing a 6-minute 30-person rendition fitting of a Broadway musical, but that song will now forever live in our hearts, among many others that night.

    We had actually met with 3 other vendors before meeting with Fitz (only because of timing and location), and we had already thought we'd found a DJ. But one meeting with Fitz made us realize that he was the one for us. We probably sat in his office chatting for well over an hour about all sorts (not all of it wedding related!). We got on so well with Fitz and he really meshed with our personalities, which was important. He also seemed to share a lot of our music taste.

    Also, even though we had booked Fitz for 4 hours from 6 PM to 10 PM, he made sure to arrive at 3 PM and be fully set up by 4 PM, when our ceremony was starting. Out of all the DJ's we initially met with, Fitz was the only one to offer this, which showed how seriously he took our big day. He also made sure the whole day went smoothly, and our guests absolutely loved him.

    Thank you Fitz!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz was so great! He is so professional everything at the wedding went so smoothly thanks to him! He helped us out with more than just DJ services, the photobooth was a great hit at the wedding!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fitz made our wedding perfect. He kept everyone on schedule and on the dance floor. All our guests made multiple comments to us about great he was. He made the planning process easy and fun!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • J

    jacqueline · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Fitz is amazing! He spent time to meet with us and review our music style before hosting our wedding, not that anyone with his talent really needed any help! DJ Fitz rocked it! We danced all night long! If there was a song that didn't move most of the crowd, he quickly phased it out and pulled in a new song to get the crowd moving. If you're looking for a non-cheesy DJ who will keep you on your feet all night long, DJ Fitz is the guy for you.

    Sent on 07/04/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review