Dj El Sid Entertainment Reviews

66 | Brighton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Dj El Sid Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Dj El Sid Entertainment 1
Dj El Sid Entertainment 2
Dj El Sid Entertainment 3
Dj El Sid Entertainment 4
Dj El Sid Entertainment 5
Dj El Sid Entertainment 6
Dj El Sid Entertainment 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie Wigzell · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a Blast thanks DJ El Sid and team!

    When we had our initial meeting with Sid and his team we knew we would be all set with great music. The planning portal made selecting a our music for each aspect of our wedding easy and seamless. These guys did such a great job reading the room and getting our friends and family on the dance floor. A pleasure to work with and our wedding reception was a blast! Thanks Sid, Lynford amd Sam!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • L

    Lisa Pimentel · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't Recommend Enough!!

    We can't thank DJ El Sid enough for helping make our wedding day amazing. Him and his partner, DJ Stix, did an incredible job in creating a mix for our fusion wedding (Dominican & Haitian). Our family, friends, my husband, and I were on the dance floor the entire night! Not to mention, the entire venue was entertained by his hilarious commentary on the mic. We highly recommend DJ El Sid & his team, you won't regret it! Also, be sure to visit him at one of Boston's local nightclubs!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Dawn

    Dawn Campbell · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't be sorry - Book with Sid today!

    Everyone raved about how much fun the entertainment at our wedding was! People were barely in their seats long enough to eat DJ Sid had the crowd up and dancing for 5 hours straight! Highly recommend booking with DJ Sid. You won't be sorry.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 8
  • Nina

    Nina Balan · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just book him!

    What do you get when you cross an Italian groom, an Eastern European bride, a 200 person black-tie guest list coming from all over the world, a surprise dance show from the Republic of Georgia, a playlist ranging from ABBA to Frank Sinatra to Pitbull, and DJ El Sid & his team? An urban spectacle that everyone will remember for years.

    After running into him at a bridal show and hitting it off instantly, we booked DJ El Sid’s Diamond Package for our wedding on 9.1 at the State Room. He provided us with a customized monogram that was projected on our dance floor, over 20 wireless up lights that transformed as the night went on, and a vibe so groovy that the dance floor was full all night.

    As part of our wedding, we had many songs and traditions that required music not available in a typical wedding DJ’s repertoire. DJ El Sid worked with us to craft all of our wedding music to the T. All of our traditional dances were pre set. Everything flowed seamlessly. We received many compliments from our guests (most which didn’t even speak English) on the incredible energy and professionalism of our DJ team.
    During the reception, things were moved around last- minute. This could have phased any DJ, but Sid and Magic Mic adjusted seamlessly.

    They have an ability to not only work a crowd with their spinning, but also provide a warm, welcoming MC that all guests loved. A special hit was when, during my bouquet toss, the bouquet hit the floor and we decided to do a “do over” since the “first one didn’t count”. It was an amazing night of laughs and dancing.

    Any prospective client looking to speak to us to learn more about DJ El Sid and his team, ask him to put you in contact with Nina & Mike.

    We will forever treasure our memories of that night, and look forward to our continued friendship with Sid!!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 9
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 10
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 11
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 12
  • N

    Nadia Zamora · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Horton Wedding

    We attended the Great Bridal Expo back in 2017 and found both DJ El Sid and DJ Big O at one of the stations. We hoped that if out of any vendor we had won, it was them! And we did! For their discounted rate we had amazing service for our wedding this past August. From start to finish our guests were feeling every song played, and they followed our lead on music requests when made. Music was our top priority for our special day, and they were worth every penny for keeping the vibe going! I definitely recommend them if you plan on having a blast at your special event!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Elyse

    Elyse Dalal · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and flexible DJ

    I chose DJ el Sid because I knew our wedding would need someone who could incorporate many types of music. He definitely did that with skill and was very flexible as we planned our wedding and on our wedding day. We changed so many things around throughout the process and he just went with it. I really depended on him for some of the logistics of the wedding since we did the planning ourselves. It was so worth it to invest in a good DJ. He and his partner looked great, were professional and very friendly. Also, we loved the uplighting- worth the extra $.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj El Sid was the perfect dj for our wedding

    Dj El Sid was awesome. We met with him in advance to go over the details of the day. He’s extremely organized and responsive. We gave him the songs we wanted for the formal dances and pretty much asked him to read the energy of the crowd and play whatever he thought would keep people dancing. The dance floor was full (overflowing) from when it opened until the very end. It was such a fun night. I highly recommended Dj El Sid!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Gary

    Gary Nguyen · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is an awesome DJ!

    We booked DJ Magic Mike for our wedding in July and he did an amazing job. From the initial planning to the actual wedding day, Mike was on top of it. He openly and clearly communicates via email, text or whatever is most convenient for you. From the first day we met with Mike we could tell he was able to pick up on exactly what type of music we liked and what type of mood we were trying to set. He's super friendly, knows how to read and engage the crowd, and was very organized in terms of staying on top our timeline/schedule for that day. He did a great job with announcements as well. The portal is very easy to use and Mike did an amazing job at mixing up all of our top song choices. It was such a fun time on the dance floor and the crowd loved him. Thanks Mike!! :)

    Sent on 10/19/2019
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 13
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing all night long!

    Having DJ El Sid and Magic Mike for our wedding was a no-brainer! It was very easy to work through the planning portal and split our song requests into various sections, whether it was for the ceremony or reception. My husband and I are music junkies so we had way more requests than the portal allowed so Sid was kind enough to make an exception for us and add more than allowed - talk about service!! Our venue didn’t provide uplighting so we were fortunate that our package included wireless uplighting too, so the reception room glowed and really set the tone. They play the right music to engage the audience and kept our guests dancing until the official end! Their planning and execution was perfection and we couldn’t have been more satisfied!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!!

    Sid had our wedding on the dancefloor the whole night!! We have gotten tons of feedback from our friends and family that they haven’t been to a wedding with a DJ as good as Sid. He was great from the beginning to the end, he allowed us to choose our favorites, do not plays and handled all of our requests with ease. He is accommodating, personable, and was extremely easy to work with. Thank you for everything Sid!!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 14
  • T

    Tina Chen · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fun party!

    We hired DJ Magic Mic from Sid's team for our wedding. Not only is he a great DJ, but he also did some awesome magic tricks during our reception! We had a blast working with Sid and Mike -- they are both very responsive and clearly committed to making sure everything runs well for the event. Mike read the room perfectly and kept our guests dancing all night! He was very flexible with some last minute timing changes we made the day of the wedding, and fit in so well that many people asked if he was one of our friends that we had convinced to run the evening! Don't hesitate to work with Sid and his team -- they know how to run a great party!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He kept the party going!

    We had a great experience working with Sid. He was very responsive to all of our emails and explained everything we needed to know in addition to making sure that he knew what we were looking for. So many of our guests complimented how great the DJ was. He really was an expert at reading the crowd and kept everyone on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend working with Sid to anyone!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Carmen

    Carmen Valdivia · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goes above and beyond!!!

    Where can we start with DJ Sid? From day one he was extremely responsive, always keeping in touch and the first meeting with him was wonderful! He was extremely friendly, organized, and knew exactly was type of music we would like. He also invited us to a boat cruise so we could sample his music and we had such a fun time! He kept that dance floor moving all night long, we knew our wedding would be a blast with him. Come the wedding day, he was extremely responsive when our good friend who was going to sing during cocktail hour was running late, he kept the music going. Then during the reception, he is such a great public speaker, he knew exactly what to say and kept the energy always high! The music was fantastic, we got so many compliments from our guests - who were both american and latino - so that says a lot about his ability and his colleague to mix music and know the audience! At the end of the night, we had planned a special last dance on the beach that was going to be arranged by the venue in terms of music. There was some clear miscommunication and DJ Sid went above and beyond to ensure we were still able to have that last dance outside, downstairs on the beach. He moved equipment to make sure he could play music and kept the party going! Overall, he made our wedding so special and we highly, highly recommend him to any other couple out there looking for a DJ! Thanks DJ Sid for keeping the party going - we had such a great time! Carmen V

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • L

    Lynndsay · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sid Crushed it

    Dj El Sid was our first choice of entertainment for our wedding. Having heard his mixing back in college, on the radio, and even in some of the nightclubs, we knew he had exactly the type of flair we were hoping to bring to the party. We worked with Sid to set up a range of music we were hoping to hear, and we let him go to town. He did a great job as an MC, and an even better job slaying tunes all night long to keep the dance floor alive. I didn't see the dance floor empty at any point once he kicked it off! I would highly recommend El Sid for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin Murphy · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars across the board!

    DJ El Sid is a must-hire. From the outset, he was incredibly responsive and took the time to get to know me, my husband, and our music preferences. He took the time to meet with us in person, which made us totally comfortable with his ability to deliver an awesome day of music. When I needed to adjust our meeting time and location, he was flexible and ready to accommodate. Our wedding was an absolute blast, filled with tons of dancing and the perfect mix of music genres. He had everyone (from a 3 year old to an 80 year old) out on the dance floor! Several of my guests commented on how great the DJ was. I would 100% recommend DJ El Sid to anyone looking for a fantastic wedding DJ - he’s flexible, talented, organized and fun!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Bakow · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing June '19 Wedding

    Pros: Everything from the ceremony music, to cocktail hour, dinner hour and dancing was perfect. Sid did an amazing job transitioning between all the settings, keeping everyone on the dance floor, and was absolutely incredible to work with. Very easy going and flexible.

    Cons: None, He was perfect!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 15
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 16
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 17
    Dj El Sid Entertainment 18
  • L

    Erik · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ El Sid is Amazing

    He is very professional and responsive. He accommodated last minute changes to our wedding schedule without missing a beat. With his team (shout out to Magic Mike) he got our guests moving. Our friends and family have specific tastes in music and he made sure everyone was happy. DJ Sid was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire experience (initial phone calls, one on one meetings, and final day of adjustments.) Could not recommend him more. If you need someone to spin your next event, DJ Sid is your guy.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Molly

    Molly Tarlofsky · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable!!!!

    DJ El Sid was incredible, a great host who made everyone feel comfortable and progressed our evening smoothly, moving us along from event to event. He’s supremely versatile with his music and played every genre we hoped for and more. He takes requests seriously and reads the room like he has ESP. Thank you, El Sid, for making our special day a day to remember! People are STILL talking about how much fun they had.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Shauncey

    Shauncey · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever thanks to Sid!

    I don’t even know where to begin! I found Sid after searching “best party DJ in Boston” when looking for a wedding DJ. And boy did he live up that expectation! I was looking for a DJ who would set a fun party tone at our wedding and he did just that. From the second the dance floor opened up to the minute the wedding was over, the dance floor was always full. We haven’t stopped getting compliments from wedding guests on the DJ. Sid brought another DJ, Mike with him who was also incredible! Beyond the amazing tone that Sid set, he was also so fantastic to work with from day 1. He always responded to email questions, worked with us along the way, and his website portal was so easy to use. I will be recommending DJ El Sid to all friends and family having any kind of event and will 1000% use him again for any party I have. Thank you Sid for making my wedding day an absolute dream!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • D

    Dinangile Aulet · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Excellent

    Five Starst is not enough to rate Dj Sid and his MC Dj Big O. Both of them did an excellent job on my wedding day from the lighting, entretaining and the variety of music everything was more than that I ask for. It was difficult sitting down people because they want to be up dancing all night long. So if you really want people to dance on your wedding doesn't matter if they are latinos or americans THIS DUO will make EVERYONE dance even grandma. NOT JOKE... EVERYONE ONE WAS DANCING....AND EVERYONE ENJOY IT!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • M

    Melody · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give you 10 stars you are the best!

    Where do I start with Sid, Omg he is so next level not only did he deliver for us but he went above and beyond. Sid is by far the best DJ we have ever worked with. I am a very picky person when it comes to music and I remember years ago when Sid was first coming on to the DJ scene, he played at the bar I worked at, when he was done for the night I told him you have something, its not always that a DJ can actually blend the music together to keep the hype going but you know what you are doing you have something great going for you keep it up!!
    I would recommend Sid every time someone asked me about a wedding DJ or just a DJ for a event, so naturally when it came to picking a DJ for our wedding we knew it had to be Sid. HE NEVER DISAPPOINTS, Sid had the Dance floor packed no one wanted to sit down it was so much fun and Jay my husband and his friends didn't stop dancing. sooo much fun dancing we almost didn't cut the cake!!! lol but they rolled it on the dance floor haha and then the party didnt stop we all danced till the night was over and was sad we didn't add extra time on the venue.
    His website is so easy to work with too its great, he is so prompt with answering if you send him a email. I know I sent so many lol. WE WOULD HIRE HIM AGAIN AND AGAIN...
    I could keep going on, but you have to hire him for yourself and you wont regret it.... THANK YOU SID

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    DJ El Sid was literally the BEST decision we made with our wedding! The first time we met Sid was at an expo in Boston and being Hispanic one of our biggest things was having a DJ that can flawlessly do both Spanish and American music. My mother and sister asked to play some genres of music on the spot and DJ El Sid delivered! We booked him immediately!
    He was extremely personal and friendly from the very beginning. The months coming up to our wedding we became more and more excited to see Sid work his magic after watching some clips of his other weddings on Social media and the videos do no justice! The uplighting and monogram completed the room. He played everything we wanted from start to finish. He kept our guest on the dance floor all night long. It was unbelievable! The feedback we have gotten from our friends and family are all great some saying "the DJ was amazing he noticed everyone" and " I've been to 7 wedding this year and yours was the best one!" None of this would be possible had it not been for Sid.

    I'm honestly sad not knowing when I'll need a DJ again but when I do he will be my go to that's how amazing he is! I will recommend him any day. Worth every single penny!

    Thank you for making our night a one to remember!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • M

    Melanie Mosquera · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ

    DJ El Sid took our wedding to the next level. We anticipated a great DJ, but got the best MC in the biz. We met with Sid once and provided little to no direction around what we wanted in regards to lighting or music. He provided us with an easy to use portal to map out the day in regards to music. We were able to add all our song requests, including the walk in songs for ourselves and bridal party etc. In true bride fashion, I would text Sid random questions at random times and would always get a prompt response.

    With the little details provided, he made the dance floor perfectly personal to us and our unique mixed cultures. While my family is Hispanic, my husband's family is from New England creating an interesting dance floor dynamic. Sid took that in stride and did not miss a beat.

    Sid went from cocktail reception to dance party at the perfect time with no guidence from us. This was not limited to just the music, but even the lighting. Once the "dance party" started, Sid changed the lighting to match the ambiance. For many this may go unnoticed, but it made a world of a difference as it guided our guests energy and dance.

    Our wedding would not have been the same without DJ El Sid.

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sid was a fantastic DJ. Very well organized and professional, and did an awesome job with the music and uplighting!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ El Sid was amazing! Sid was the first vendor we booked for our wedding after my best friend/MOH and I saw him for the first time at the Boston Bridal Expo. He was the only DJ there that had a group of future brides huddled around him, most of which were dancing. We reached out to him and not only was he great at getting back to us quickly, but he made us feel confident and comfortable in hiring him. He also really broke down the wedding packages for us and was very affordable especially since his quality of work and professionalism surpassed our expectations. Sid made sure our wedding day ran as smoothly as possible, making sure we stuck to our timeline and had ample time to celebrate with family and friends. He quite literally had all of our guests dancing The. Entire. Night! He and his colleague made our wedding so incredibly memorable we plan on hiring him for all of our family events!

    Sent on 10/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review