39 Reviews for JSM Entertainment, Inc.

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (5)
Consultation (3)
MC (3)
Projector (3)
Sound/PA System (3)
Uplighting (3)
Bilingual MC (2)
Do-Not-Play List (2)
Liability Insurance (2)
Video Projection (1)
Flat Screen (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Dhiraj was the best! He was so easy to work with and always was willing to help.

Profile Picture Shrey, 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We used to Dhiraj for our wedding and reception. He was very friendly throughout the entire process. He went above and beyond in helping me choose the best music for our entrances, father/daughter dance, and first dance. I was able to trust him in ensuring my guests would have a splendid time. What I liked most about his team was how helpful he is through the process from start to finish. He really works with your schedule and tries to accommodate your needs. Thank you JSM Entertainment for keeping our guests dancing until 1am. Would highly recommend.

Profile Picture Neema, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, Video Projection, Microphones, Projector
5.0

Having Dhiraj for all of our wedding events was a great decision. Dhiraj made the entire process seamless, stress free, and provided best quality service. He is super professional and prepared and we never had to worry about him not being on time. Dhiraj also worked with us getting our playlist completed and provided great recommendations! All of our events turned out great and many of our guests even asked who our DJ was - he is highly recommended by us!!

Profile Picture Nimi, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dhiraj was amazing! Super accommodating and service was impeccable. Music is by far the best I've heard. His skills as a dj are phenomenal. Cannot say enough about how pleased we were with his services! I would highly highly recommend him for any event.

Profile Picture Rinku, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
3.8

Dj was very kind and helpful! I enjoyed the music and experience he and his team brought to my wedding!

Profile Picture Dipal, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

DJ Dhiraj was easy to communicate with, fun to work with, and helpful during the planning process and the weekend of the wedding. He did a great job and we would recommend him :)

Profile Picture prutha, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector
4.1

Dhiraj is great to work with! He really wants to make sure he understands what you want for your event. He brought a team of people to work our wedding and really wanted to make our wedding special.

Profile Picture Nina, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dhiraj and JSM Entertainment are amazing! I already wrote a positive review for this vendor several weeks ago but wanted to write another one now that we've gotten our pictures back and I was able to see just how above and beyond they went! Dhiraj was great from the beginning. We explained we were on a budget and he didn't pressure us into anything. Some DJs tried to make us get a dance floor, lights, and other services through them. Dhiraj didn't pressure us into anything. He answered all of my questions and was patient through the whole process. We wanted a mix of very different types of music and he did a good job balancing everything we wanted. He met with us before our wedding day to make sure he understood what we wanted. Him and his team hooked us up with great dhol (drum) players and lights on the wedding day. People had a good time dancing until the night was over! Very happy with the services and he is extremely reasonably priced! So glad we went with JSM Entertainment!

Profile Picture Nina, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Dhiraj was very good and professional. His cost is comparable to a lot of other good DJs. It is expensive but worth it.

Profile Picture Vishal, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.7

This one was long overdue. We had them for our wedding events (Garba/Sangeet, Baraat, Wedding and Reception) and they did an amazing job at each one..Dhiraj made sure to cater everyone's tastes specially at the reception..our guests had the best time..he really set the mood with his music and also did a great job at up-lighting..Apart from that he was pretty quick with responses to emails and messages also loved his working style..very professional and yet makes you feel very comfortable asking for anything..highly recommend the team..thank you guys for making it so memorable for us*****

Profile Picture Kruvik, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

JSM Entertainment is a wonderful company with whom to work and they are very quick to respond. They provided several different services including dhol guy who was phenomenal. Dhiraj is very nice, organized and accommodating to last minute changes to the timeline.

Profile Picture User7418831, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer
5.0

We hired Dhiraj as our wedding and reception Dj and our experience was nothing short of fantastic! He provided valuable insight during our planning meetings and was always ready to help.

As a Dj, Dhiraj had great song selection, made flawless transitions and more importantly, he was focused on the crowd. In fact, we heard great feedback from our guest about how much fun they had on the dance floor. If you're looking to hire a DJ for your events, we strongly recommend Dhiraj.

Profile Picture User7548485, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Start early! Dhiraj is great though!

Profile Picture User7448771, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dhiraj is such a quick responder and understands what people know and don't know when it comes to music. He will give you his 100% effort and will make sure that you are happy with his services.

Profile Picture Mihir, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

If you want a professional DJ who can improvise on the fly and keep the dance floor going for 5+ hours, JSM entertainment is the way to go. The execution on the day of the wedding is everything we hoped for. This was one vendor that we didn't have to worry about. He provided music for the Baraat, Hindu ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We met with him twice and provided some sample requests and don't play lists, and Dhiraj took it from there. He knew exactly what we wanted and kept the party going all night long. The dance floor wasn't empty until about 15 minutes after the lights came on.

Profile Picture Maggie, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dhiraj is the best- he truly went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend special! He is so quick to respond and always has an answer for whatever the question. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to everyone I know!

Profile Picture Lopa, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance
5.0

I was so happy with my decision in hiring Dhiraj and his team at JSM Entertainment. From our first meeting and through the wedding planning, Dhiraj was easy to work with, flexible, and very responsive. He spent a lot of time with me picking out songs for various aspects of the wedding. Our friends requested custom mixes for dance performance and he was prompt to complete those. The music, sound, and microphones for our program at the sangeet, wedding, and reception were perfect. Our wedding was a mix of two cultures, and he did a great job incorporating the different styles of music and making sure everyone was enjoying the dance floor. He even threw in a couple surprises which we really appreciated. Dhiraj kept the dance floor full all night! We also had JSM provide uplighting throughout the room which looked great. Don't hesitate on booking JSM Entertainment for your wedding, you won't regret it.

Profile Picture sonam, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Absolutely amazing! Dhiraj set the mood with the music, the ceremony music was perfect and he kept the dance floor packed during our entire reception. Several of our guests said great things about him and his skills. His style had more of a club feel which was exactly what we wanted. We also had a dholi who drummed during the reception and he did an amazing job and got our guests involved. The lighting was amazing and they also arranged a personalized light that looked wonderful! I have no hesitation recommending there services for anyone looking for a great DJ and lighting!

Profile Picture Carman, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Bilingual MC, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Dhiraj is just great... He was amazing thru out the night. Everything from songs, dholi to lighting was perfect. Good collection of old n new songs.

Profile Picture User5546493, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dhiraj did an AMAZING job with helping us with all of our wedding events. He was always accessible before and during the event and was with us every step of the way. He went out of his way to help and always did everything with a smile on his face. I think the person you work with is the most important part, but aside from that even his sound system, lights, everything was all perfect. The mics did not create any feedback which almost never happens and he was on cue every time. HIGHLY recommend him and can't thank him enough for helping make our weekend perfect.

Profile Picture Yash, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Great music on all of our events - both Thursday's Mehendi/Sangeet and Saturday's Reception. We couldn't be happier with our pick for DJ, thank you so much for keeping the crowd pumped up!

Profile Picture Priyanka, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dhiraj and the JSM crew, did a beyond amazing job for our wedding and reception. He provided lighting for our sangeet, DJ services for our sangeet, wedding, and reception, and baraat and dhol player. He was extremely flexible, professional, and courteous. I personally appreciated how Dhiraj took extra time to meet with me to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted, and he was very willing to work around the busy bride's schedule. He gave great suggestions for our music and you can tell he is an expert at what he does and that he is passionate about his work. Everyone at our wedding loved the music and had a fantastic time at the reception because of the non-stop great music provided by Dhiraj. He really knows how to read the crowd and play great music to keep the party going all night! He is the best in the Chicagoland area! I highly recommend the JSM team for your next event, they will not disappoint!!

Profile Picture Archana, 6/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The first time we used DJ D'stylz (Raj) and JSM Entertainment Inc. was for our formal engagement reception on 4/26/15. Our guests raved about what a great job he did during our event. We were so impressed, we used DJ D'stylz & JSM Entertainment for our wedding on 5/30/15 in Houston, Texas. He did an amazing job and all our guests were impressed. He is professional, outgoing, and very humble. Raj ensures that his whole purpose is to make sure that the bride & groom are completely satisfied with his services. He is 110% committed to his job and you will not be disappointed using him for any event.

Profile Picture Sheila, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Awesome service couldn't have provided a better event for my weddinf. Love the music and the great guys we got to work with!

Profile Picture Luvleen, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Dhiraj was easy to work with, very professional, and produced the upmost quality of work. He played beats until the crowd stopped dancing, and he threw in extra lights at our events. We were very pleased with the sound and lighting. We would definitely work with D'Stylz again!

Profile Picture Amy, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ