DJ Divine & Soulstew Entertainment Reviews

5 | Capitol Heights, MD
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for DJ Divine & Soulstew Entertainment

Recommended by 94%

5

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST!

    DJ Divine was incredible to work with. He is so responsive and you can tell he really loves what he does. He met with us a few times prior to the wedding at our venue to make sure every detail was ironed out. He even came to rehearsal to do a trial with the music and uplighting. There was such a good energy at the wedding. No one left the dance floor all night, the music flowed so nicely and he is just the nicest person to work with. We had a ton of requests and he managed to play everything. There were about 10 people after the wedding wanting to know where we found our DJ, because he was simply that good. We would highly recommend DJ Divine to anyone looking for a passionate, hardworking, and very talented DJ. We will never forget the soundtrack to our wedding!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • A

    At · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved, loved, loved DJ Divine. Soulstew did the music for the ceremony and reception on March 24th and was professional, punctual and easy to work with despite him having to get directions from 3 different people during our wedding. His MC, Tone, was great too. His timing and interaction with our guests was perfect for keeping things going smoothly for the entire duration of the reception. We didn't have specific songs picked out for certain reception elements but the songs they played were great. Soulstew was so good that even our venue's coordinator made sure to get several business cards to pass out to other clients and use them in the future as a preferred vendor. We definitely would recommend them to other couples with no need to shop around for other DJ's.

    Sent on 04/14/2012
  • K

    Kimberley · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was first rate-- he had a great consultation and fact sheet that allowed the wedding to flow nicely.

    Sent on 09/09/2008
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/27/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the beginning it was somewhat difficult to get a hold of or get a response from him. But as the wedding approached his service was great. We love old school R&B and he specializes in that type of music. Our guest loved him. Also due to the death of Michael Jackson the week of our wedding we had him do a tribute of Michael's music. It was great we had a really great time.

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • J

    Jennie · Married on 03/18/2007

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our DJ was the simplest puzzle piece of our whole wedding. We got DJ Divine through the O Street Mansion. He was just a basic, good DJ. We gave him a list of requested songs, and he played them all. Beyond that, he just kept it fun. He did the typical stuff like "We Are Family" and "Celebrate Good Times." (We didn't request that sort of thing, but we weren't opposed to it.) And he did some fun things like mixing up Justin Timberlake with "What Is Love" from "A Night at the Roxbury." There was nothing particularly unique about him, but he did his job well, and it worked out nicely.

    Sent on 06/25/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review