DJ David Medina Reviews

135 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

135 Reviews for DJ David Medina

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

135

32 User photos

DJ David Medina 1
DJ David Medina 2
DJ David Medina 3
DJ David Medina 4
DJ David Medina 5
+ 28
Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Fiorelli · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!! What a dj!!

    DJ David Medina was the absolute best. We could not have asked for a better dj to be at our wedding. He was organized and helped us think through the timeline of the day, worked with us to understand the type of music we wanted, and even made sure to memorize our bridal party's names so as to pronounce everyone's name correctly. The music was fantastic both during dinner and the receiption and it was exactly how we imagined it. David is really easygoing, professional and reliable. We had the best time dancing the night away, and so did the rest of our guests. Highly recommend him for any occasion. Thanks David!! You were a rockstar.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • TexanJewish

    Ilanna · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most fun DJ around. Book him now.

    My wife and I met in the NY Cuban salsa scene, and as we were getting to know each other we always knew we’d be in for a great night at parties DJ’d by Medina. When it finally came time to get married, we knew DJ Medina was our guy to help give us a fun and memorable night. He DJ’d a friend’s wedding months prior, and we were honestly blown away by his ability to keep everyone up and dancing, from young to old, all night long. As we were planning our night, DJ Medina was incredibly attentive to our desire to dance some salsa, as well as our desire to keep our guests on their feet with music that everyone else knows and can enjoy. He honored last-minute swing requests from my grandpa and provided sound equipment for my wife to sing with her guitar-playing father (the first dance wasn't really their thing). He helped us plan the flow of our night so that guests had ample time to dance, to eat, and enjoy other wedding-y entertainment, and had no problem creating what became an unforgettable transition from the Hora to a group salsa dance. It was truly great working with him throughout the entire process; he’s the nicest guy in the world, has a ton of wedding experience that shows, and I can’t recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 05/12/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this awesome review. Your wedding really was a pleasure to DJ and it was great to see so many of the cuban salsa dancers their as well. I had a blast at your wedding too!
  • ShariBeth

    ShariBeth · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dynamic DJ

    Our wedding was an eclectic mix of my family visiting from Panama, my husbands Southern family and friends of ours ranging from 20's to early 40's. David Medina was able to succesfully meet the musical needs that we craved but brought a great latin flair to fully round out the party! His professionalism from working with us (my first time planning, he was so patient) and with our venues coordinator was fantastic! Everything was planned and executed in a timely manner and he is honestly such a pure joy to work with. Personable whether in person or via telephone, do NOT hesitate to book him as your DJ no matter the racial,ethnic or any background. He will always deliver!

    DJ David Medina 6
    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • L

    lucy · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING experience

    David was amazing, from our first phone call to the night of the wedding. He was responsive, easy to work with, and made the entire process effortless. He created the perfect, joyful vibe that we were hoping for. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We would recommend him in a heartbeat!

    DJ David Medina 7
    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • G

    Grace M · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ around!

    DJ Medina is fantastic and we’re truly so happy that he was part of our big day as our wedding DJ! From the very beginning, throughout the entire planning process, and on our wedding day, David was extremely professional and really took the time to get to know us and our tastes in music. He was super prompt in returning our emails and our calls - David even took the time to meet with us in Manhattan and then, when we got closer to the wedding, he continuously followed up with us when we needed reminders. On our wedding day, we had a great time and our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. David was instrumental in creating the best party possible!

    We highly recommend DJ Medina!

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to post your awesome review!!! It was a pleasure working with you both.
  • R

    Richard · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch DJ

    I saw David perform at one of my favorite lounges in Brooklyn and was happy he was available the night of our wedding. He showed up exactly when he said he would and was set up and ready to go by the start. He was well-dressed, professional and had people dancing all night. Communication throughout the event was seemless and he accommodated all of our requests. We also got a percussionist that works with him for a perfect combination. Our guests were raving about the music. We could not have asked for a better wedding DJ.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • Y

    Yonina Levin · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Medina did an amazing job at our wedding! From first contact with him (even before booking him), he was very professional, personable, and organized. Through phone calls and emails (he offered to meet up in person as well), he went over all of the details to help our wedding day go smoothly and tailored the program personally for us. DJ Medina listened to our request to include a wide selection of music genres including Israeli, Latin, and Motown. Overall, he played really fun music, getting guests up and dancing, even on a Sunday afternoon. We got so many compliments from family and friends that we hired an amazing DJ. The maitre d even noted, “one of the best”. Hiring DJ Medina will be one of the best decisions you can make, and I promise you, your wedding will be a blast!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better DJ!

    Working with DJ David Medina was a great experience from start to finish. The DJ is the one vendor who sets the entire tone for the guest experience at your wedding so we wanted to be sure to find the right match. Since we would be using the DJ for both the reception and the religious ceremony portion of our day, it was important for us to find someone who was professional and showed respect to both our religions - which is exactly how David was. What we liked most about David was his calm, non-obtrusive delivery of announcements and his easy going personality. When planning our wedding day, he listened to all of the things we wanted while also giving us helpful tips and ideas that had worked in other weddings he DJd without being demanding in any way. We are an interracial couple (Italian/Irish american and Bangladeshi) and DJ Medina was magically able to make everyone on both sides happy with his blend of music - seriously - so many guests commented on how good the DJ was and how much fun they had dancing!! I would enthusiastically recommend his services to anyone planning a wedding or other event.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • J

    Joel & Grace · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive and Professional

    Really attentive to our needs and wants for our ceremony/reception. Wanted to touch base often to make sure everything was in order. Used helpful questionnaires and delivered on his word. We had great music and a great environment/atmosphere for our wedding.

    Sent on 03/02/2019
  • R

    Reina · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job!

    David was great to work with from beginning to end. When we first met, he demonstrated a flexibility when it comes to the types of songs we wanted to play and an eagerness to nail everything and make sure we have an amazing time. We sent him several playlists and song requests and he made sure to incorporate all of that into our big day. We couldn't be happier with the way everything went and we'd gladly recommend him to any friends who are in the wedding planning stages.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • J

    Jeri · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Less than a month before our wedding we decided we wanted a DJ and found DJ Medina via our venue. In such a last minute situation, I reached out via email and got a phone call the same day. To our relief, DJ Medina was available! When talking to David, I noticed he was very specific and asked about the type of crowd that he would be playing for. David was quite friendly and easy to talk to. After speaking with my husband, we quickly decided to go with David. We spoke with him over the phone and explained to him what our needs were and we quickly signed a contract and everything worked out perfectly on our wedding day. DJ Medina was on time and everything was history. Everyone had a great time. We couldn't be any happier!!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • J

    J Greenwood · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, easy to work with

    DJ David Medina was an excellent DJ. Since the beginning he was easy to work with. He sat with us to learn about our families and their music interests. He made sure to read the crowd and ply music that made them dance! From the minute the dance floor opened folks were dancing the entire time.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes! Hire him.

    The first bit of wedding advice we received was from our friends. They had previously hired David to DJ their wedding and they highly recommended him. We took their advice and are happy to say they were right! Our first impression of David was how friendly and easy to talk to he was, while at the same time very professional. It was clear that he knows what he is doing and he helped us personalize our wedding. He helped us match the right music to the sequence of events throughout the wedding. He is extremely flexible. The day of our wedding my grandfather went up to him to request an old song that he wanted to dedicate to my deceased grandmother. David found it and made a beautiful dedication. My whole family danced and got emotional. It was such a beautiful moment. David checked in with us at a few points throughout the wedding to keep everything just right. We would highly recommmend him for your event!

    Sent on 11/05/2018

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thanks so much for the heartfelt review. Even I got choked up when I played that song for your grandfather and felt the emotion in the room. All my best to you guys!
  • Yoko

    Yoko D Sasaki · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    DJ Medina is everything and more you could hope for in a DJ! He is highly professional, responsive, insightful and amazing at what he does! From the very initial outreach, DJ Medina was personable and responsive and completely in tune with our needs and the vibe we were trying to create. Over the course of several months, he took every initiative to get to know us, get to know the music we like, and understand the flow of the day!! We honestly could not have have asked for more!!

    From the ceremony set-up, ceremony music, cocktail and reception music to announcements and making sure our friends and family were on the dance floor -- DJ Medina did it all and we cannot thank him enough for his incredible services!!! He is a delight and joy to work with and we felt we could completely entrust him with creating good vibes on our special day!!

    We could not have had the wedding we did without his help and we will be forever grateful for all he did to help us create the most amazing wedding memories!! He really made it all happen!! My now husband and I cannot recommend DJ Medina enough!! You will have no regrets and the best time working with DJ Medina!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review and pictures. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this.
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Medina was exactly the wedding DJ we wanted

    David was absolutely great to work with and did a fantastic job DJ-ing our wedding. Being able to hear our favorite songs at our wedding was a big priority for us, and David did a great job listening to our recommendations and expanding on the list we provided. We received many compliments from guests that the music was well-rounded and it kept everyone dancing the entire evening no matter what age. David was extremely diligent and took his job very seriously. After our first phone call with him we felt very comfortable leaving the music in his hands. There's definitely a reason he is so well-reviewed on all wedding sites. There's can be a lot of chaos and stressful moments in planning a wedding, but I can honestly say we never felt stressed about the music because David did such a great job discussing the evening and going over all the details with us beforehand.

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a fantastic DJ. He is extremely easy to work with, very helpful in the preparation process, and knowledgeable about all things wedding. Several of our guests commented that they had never seen a dance floor fill that quickly. Thank you for contributing to such a beautiful night!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • M

    M · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazing! We have found our official family DJ!
    My husband and I were introduced to DJ Medina through friends. From our first call we know he would be a total professional and a superb DJ. He was so easy to talk to, really listened to our preferences and had great questions for us. We had another pre-wedding call to firm down our selections and timeline. He super organized and prepared us for all the wedding selections from pre-ceremony to last song of the night.
    The day of the wedding, DJ Medina showed up on time and worked with the coordinator to set up in 3 different areas for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Seamless! And then we get to the reception where DJ Medina showed us how well he learned our style & preferences and understood the crowd by keeping everyone joyful and dancing all night long! We had to pull people off the dance floor including myself the bride. Countless people came up to me raving about how fun the music was. All kinds of genres, decades and all making for a most epic wedding day.
    As I mention, we have our official family DJ and would absolutely recommend DJ Medina to anyone!

    Sent on 09/14/2018

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review! So glad everything worked out so wonderfully. Congrats again!
  • J

    j · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did an amazing job at our wedding a few weeks ago. It was truly the best day of our lives, and he played a huge part in that.
    We have received so many compliments about him and his work, and he really made the day a dream come true for us.
    We have had multiple guests ask for his contact information because we had such a great time dancing to his music!
    From the timing, to the dancing, to the overwhelming amount of fun we all had, it was all extremely smooth. We can't thank him enough for all of his work on our wedding day and all his help leading up to it.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Medina was amazing at our wedding! He came highly recommended by our venue host who mentioned that he had worked at our venue on several occasions. We had talked to a few other DJs and bands, but we knew after our first call he was our guy. He was very easy to talk to on our initial phone call and was extremely helpful in guiding us through the decisions we needed to make. Leading up to the wedding, he was easy to work with, available for our questions, and very responsive. Everything went so smoothly in both the planning and execution. We sent him a few examples of the type of music we wanted for our cocktail hour and dance party, and he was able to make the perfect mix for both events. Additionally, the music for our Korean Paebaek ceremony and a bridesmaid's signing portion were perfectly executed by David. Our venue had different parts of the wedding in different rooms and different floors, and he was able to flawlessly move the people and equipment at the right time--never a delay, never a hiccup. He was always at the right place at the right time, saying the right things. If you want a great DJ who is professional and knows exactly what he's doing, give him a shout. THANK YOU DAVID!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • N

    Noa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Medina was a joy to work with. David provided sound equipment, background music, MC services, and DJ services throughout our wedding. Our wedding venue broke up different aspects of the wedding into rooms on different floors (e.g. ceremony on the first floor, cocktail hour and dinner on the second floor, dancing and dessert on the first floor). David made sure that the audio/sound equipment was set up in every room and checked in with us throughout the night. The background music was perfectly selected and David's MC services really added to our toasts and to the overall flow of the evening. We really appreciated David's attention to detail and his sensitivity to our needs as well as to the overall vibe of the night. During the dancing portion of the night, David wove together songs that ensured that both the young and older crowds had an amazing time. No one wanted the music to stop!!!

    Before the event, David was equally fantastic. He made an effort to get to know us and was amenable to some last minute song additions. We highly recommend working with David!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Medina was fantastic - he really understood the vibe that we wanted for our wedding, combining different types music and understanding timeline - he also offered a lot of support and guidance and comfort in choosing music for our wedding - I would highly recommend him because he offers more than just a DJ service, but rather he really consults with you to make your event extremely special.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • N

    NICOLE · Married on 08/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we quickly learned that besides good food and drinks, providing good music was the most important thing to consider. While we both love music, finding a D.J. seemed like a daunting task because we both like such a wide range of genres. We weren’t sure we would be able find a D.J. who could not only appreciate our musical taste, but also successfully incorporate it into a wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. When we found D.J. David Medina, we were thrilled! Through phone conferences, emails, and an in-person meeting, D.J Medina took the time to really undertsnad us as a couple and what our vision was for our wedding. He played the songs we really wanted, left-out the ones we didn't, and used his professional judgement for the rest. During the ceremony he worked collaboratively with our wedding coordinator and officiant to time our music perfectly. During the cocktail hour and dinner, the music he put together really enhanced the overall ambiance. And, during the reception, he had people dancing their hearts out until the very last song. We were so pleased with his work and so were our guests. D.J. Medina is a true professional who takes pride in his work. It was an honor to work with him!

    Sent on 08/21/2018

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thanks so much for the amazing review!
  • S

    Sacha · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a dream to work with. We had a rushed last minute wedding (3 months planning!) with a lot of moving parts (eg. 10-piece band, ambient entertainers plus DJ); yet David was our rock amidst all the chaos. Additionally, we had a mixed culture, multi-national crowd with high expectations. Without exception, every guest raved about the amazing music. If you're considering David don't hesitate, he's the best!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received David's information through a vendor list from our venue- and we couldn't have been happier with his services. We are a same-sex interfaith couple and felt completely at ease upon having our initial phone chat with David. We worked through the run of day, all of our song preferences for both the ceremony and reception, as well as working out speeches and toasts. Our 175 guests were boogieing all night long- I overheard multiple people commenting on how awesome the music was. I only hope we can throw a party in the future so we can use David again!

    Sent on 07/26/2018

    DJ David Medina's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review! It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review