DJ Danno | Elite Sound Entertainment Reviews

12 | Northridge, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for DJ Danno | Elite Sound Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Linda · event on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot imagine a DJ being any better. He is polished and professional and is very aware and sensitive to his audience. He MADE the party a success! He far exceeded my expectations. He is handsome , has a beautiful speaking voice, and engages---everyone! From the moment he started talking to my guests he immediately drew everyone together-even though they did not all know each other. My guests became a happy, smiling, laughing , cohesive group. As one of my guests wrote-it was "magical!". I was surprised that I was able to afford someone with such an extensive professional background. He was quite reasonable and willing to work with me. The room I had rented was way too hot, but Dano did his best to give my guests "dancing breaks" by breaking things up with a group picture and letting some of my younger guests "entertain" a bit. This is someone with polish and professionalism. You would be very surprised to hear the names of some of his previous clients----he will make you and your guests feel like stars too! He will taylor his presentations and music choices to your individual needs as well. There are many people who call themselves DJ's. If you want your event to be a success, and you want the best. You need to hire Dano.

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect flow and execution. The guests were kept engaged and entertained and the music kept everyone on their feet until the end.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • User4302898 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Danno was really good at what I wanted to hear. I did not specified all the detail because all the others things for the wedding. but he just knew what to do!! Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • C

    Charity · event on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A delight to work with and an amazing addition to our 8,000 person event! What a professional!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danno is amazing at what he does! He met us with us, and walked us through every element of our wedding day. He was more valuable that our wedding coordinator. As a DJ/MC he knows exactly how to get and keep a party started! Hiring Danno was one of our best wedding day decisions! My sister used his services 15 years ago for her wedding, my grandparents 10 years ago for their 50th anniversary and he will be turning tables at my cousins wedding August. He is a true gem and I would use and recommend his services over and over. Thank you, Danno!!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danno made our wedding reception a party!!! Danno stuck to the schedule, played every single song we asked him to play, and helped make the reception a true party. He got the party started as soon as we entered the ballroom and kept it going until midnight. Numerous guests commented on how great the music was, how much fun they had dancing, and how great Danno was. He was particularly good at engaging the guests without being one of those annoying MCs. He was perfect. He also brought an associate, Panther, who played the sax during dinner, which was an amazing touch that many of the older guests appreciated. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ- or a DJ for any event.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • L

    Leah · event on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danno is a pleasure to work with. He provides great music and videography for your special event. We will use him again and again!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • D

    Debra · event on 05/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband's 85 th birthday party was held in a private room at Shutter's Hotel in Santa Monica. DJ Danno was the "icing on the cake"!!! His attitude and choice of music was superb. He picked upbeat music appropriate to the age of the crowd, and everyone danced and were full of fun and laughter. I would NEVER give any party again, without DJ Danno.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • E

    Emily Rose · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Danno was awesome! He spent a lot of time planning our wedding with us and even recorded a great custom mix song with my husband for our first dance. All of my guests loved him and the music! He had a great presence and got the guests involved with fun & entertaining games! He also provided the photo booth which was a big hit with the guests as well!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to DJ Danno, my family and friends had the best time they've ever had at a wedding! In fact, my maid of honor, who has been in 4 other weddings, said that this was the most fun and engaging one she's ever been to. She's even asked for his information for her own nuptials. She wasn't the only one asking for his information. Great time, great guy! Highly recommend this amazing DJ/MC!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danno did such a wonderful job, we want to do it again! We had so much fun at our wedding.

    Thank you so much for going above & beyond to make our evening a night to remember! Some of the songs you played that day will forever bring back memories of our wedding. (Ice cream & cake!)

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/13/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    DJ Danno did an amazing job of DJing and MCing our wedding. At first I was a little nervous because my fiance waited until the last minute to book him, and he showed up an hour late to our first meeting, but when the big day came, he didn't miss a beat (pun intended). He was on time, and played everything EXACTLY the way it was planned without a single hitch. He did a great job of keeping the party going and even perfectly timed a special dance song for my new husband and I at the end of the night. (I liked it better than the first dance, there was no pressure of a hundred pairs of eyes watching!) People commented that they loved the music from their arrival, through dinner, and til the end. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/20/2012